Scotts
Step 2 Weed Control Plus Lawn Food2, 42.87-Lbs.
Made in Usa
Model #
34161
Item #
161989
Scotts

Step 2 Weed Control Plus Lawn Food2, 42.87-Lbs.

Step 2 Weed Control Plus Lawn Food2, 42.87-Lbs. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 805.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_802
  • loc_en_US, sid_161989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.99
Model #
34161
Item #
161989

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotts® Step® 2 Weed Control Plus Lawn Food2 builds thick, green turf from the roots up. It uses Scotts® Exclusive Particle Technology to get the weeds you see and the ones you don't. Apply Scotts® Step® 2 Weed Control Plus Lawn Food2 in late spring for best results. Utilize the entire Scotts® 4 Step program for a better lawn.
  • Scotts® Exclusive Particle Technology gets the weeds you see and the ones you don't
  • Clears out dandelion and clover - guaranteed or your money back
  • Builds thick, green turf from the roots up
  • Part of Scotts Annual Program for a picture perfect lawn
  • Do not use on St. Augustinegrass, Floratam, Dichondra, Lippia, Carpetgrass or Bentgrass lawns
Specifications
Specifications
SKU161989
Coverage (sq. ft.)15,000
Weight43.600000
UPC00032247341615
Country of OriginUS
Package Width16.25
Package Length24.0
Package Height6.0
Model Number34161
BrandScotts
Assembled Width9.54
Assembled Length4.54
Assembled Height64.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I hate the smell of Off but, as someone who is generally eaten alive by mosquitoes the moment I step outside, this really does the trick. It stays on even when I get wet or sweat, too.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the southern summer This is a must have in the spring summer and fall for the south. It works very well to keep the bugs away. It's the only brand I use.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grateful Mosquitos love me, off seems to work better than others products, the orange container is.much better than the green one,Dino
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off Went in a tripcand h went for a nature walk, I purchased Off Active insect repellent to help me out during this activity. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used Step 2..Step 3 - Plant New Lawn Step 2 burnt my beautiful lush lawn. Followed bag instructions. Something not right. I saw another comment here that sounded exactly like my experience. Is there something you're not telling us?
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burned my lawn!! I applied Scotts Step 1 in March and my lawn look GREAT. I applied Scotts Step in mid-May and it burned my lawn. Followed instructions on bag; spreader settings etc. Pretty disappointing, I HAD a beautiful lawn.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Critical It's bug season and you need this. I also spray it on my baseboards of my patio door to keep 'em out of my home. Def needed for the summer
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I use this product regularly during the most heated days each year and I absolutely love how effective the product is at making sure I don't get eaten by mosquitos
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off I think this works well at repelling bugs and mosquitos, the only down side is that it smells bad (to me at least) and sometimes makes my skin seem oily but it's better than being bit by bugs
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This is one of the best products that I've used!!!! We got mosquitos when it's summer. After using this we got protected from various insects. Really helpful
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Active bug spray This is a go to bug spray for sporting events that are in a buggy area. This spray stays on even when you are super sweaty from running or playing in a sports game. It stops most bugs from biting, but I still get the horseflys biting my shins through my socks during softball games.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good Works good. Has the normal bug spray scent, doesn't leave any oiliness behind. Kept bugs away for about an hour before having to reapply
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a must have We have this readily available for use at our home. I have found this one to be the best for repelling insects and the smell doesn't cause anyone any problems. We love to be outside but I really don't like battling the bugs. Having this ensures we can have an enjoyable time together outdoors. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a weed free lawn using this product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts step 2 weed control fertilizer works like a charm. My yard was full of dandelions prior to using this product. I won't be using any other brands anymore! My yard is looking great and i do not need to feel embarrassed inviting friends over for backyard BBQ's anymore.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is easy to use on a planned lawn maintenance schedule, and effectiveness is typical of Scotts Premium Lawn Care products. I would use this well after applying Turf Builder fertilizer with Halts weed control, to take care of any weeds that managed to emerge before the anti-germination ingredient had done its job.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sure why I tried the rest . . . OFF. . .Still the BEST! I am a Money-Savin-Okie-Mama and a skeptic about everything!!! I just know companies are out there to pull one over on the little guy. . . LOL. For instance, why are other brand bug sprays a couple bucks cheaper when they are the same ingredients designed to do the same things??? Bug spray is bug spray, right??? . . . WRONG!!! . . . This summer I have done some experimenting with my bug repellent. In the past, I have purchased other brand bug sprays and they honestly just don't do as well as OFF. My family and myself are very fair skinned, Irish, red-heads. . . That the mosquitos just love to nibble on! The other brand sprays, do provide some relief. But they just don't prevent near as many bug bites as OFF does!!! (We also don't have any issues with irritation on our sensitive skin.) I will never use any brand other than OFF to protect myself and the ones I love! Just a couple bucks more. . . Less itchy bug bites in store!
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover ruining my yard , Scotts step 2 rescued it. Product is great wiped out all my clover .I will br certain to use it next year.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works But Smells Horrible! Off! has been my go-to bug repellent for many years because it works well. I recently ended up having a flea infestation and used up my last bottle of Off! (Off! keeps the fleas from biting me until they all die.) It was a bottle I'd had for awhile, so the product was unscented with almost 15% DEET. When I went to buy the same kind, I discovered that product doesn't exist anymore. Now the unscented version only has 7% DEET. I decided to go with this product that has 15% DEET so I wouldn't have to reapply more often. BIG MISTAKE! I'm familiar with how Off! typically smells - I think of it as that standard insect repellent spray smell. I'm fine with that smell & I thought that's how this product would smell. I was wrong. Idk what they've done to this, but it smells like Robitussin cough medicine - which I detest! It makes me nauseas every time I use it. If I could afford to throw this out, I would. So, while I highly recommend Off! products in general, because they work, I suggest staying away from this particular product. I really don't understand why they no longer offer the unscented with 15% DEET. I also don't understand why they need to have so many products. Why not offer a couple of unscented products with different amounts of DEET and be done with it? (Does anyone truly want any kind of smell if it's not necessary? If so, they could offer one scented.) It took me an hour to look through all the products to figure out which one I might want. I'm all for having choices, but it shouldn't take an hour to look at all of them.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just used step 2 last week and now I have burn patches and track marks from the spreader. So upset after having spent the last two months working on lawn
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed!! After being persuaded to try the 4 step program by ACE employees I gave it a go. I did read the 1 star entries before I bought the 4 step program but I figured they obviously didn't follow the instructions. I followed the instructions to the letter, Step 1 was A GREAT success, I got so many compliments and I was even pushing the 4 step program myself I couldn't wait to use step 2.The day came to finally apply step 2 and within 1 week my yard was burned in several areas, I was so upset. I couldn't believe what this did to my yard, I should have believed the reviews, I thought I knew better than the other users but boy were they right. So I thought I would include pictures of the damage so you won't make the know it all mistake I made
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Esta super bien porque [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Esta super bien porque si evita que los sancudos te piquen y si en especial ami me dura 10 horas , el cual me permite estar en el patio sin molestia. This is super good because if it prevents the sancudos from biting you and if it especially lasts me 10 hours, which allows me to be in the patio without discomfort
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad clumps and discoloration I just opened a brand new bag of Scott's Step 2, and there were clumps throughout the bag and some were rather large. There was also discoloration throughout. The stuff that wasn't clumped, wouldn't spread in my Scott's broadcast spreader. I've used for several years with no issues. Very dissatisfied.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my savior, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my savior, I am a big meal for the mosquitos but this repellent is effective to avoid them, there are a lot of trees in my area so the mosquitos are around all the time.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have purchased this I have purchased this product a few times during the summer weather to help keep mosquitoes away from my skin. I like that this product works well and it is long lasting. I like that it doesnt irritate my skin or breathing. I would purchase this product again.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it, if I like it, if it helps as a mosquito repellent, but the smell is very strong, and if you didn't wash your hands well, the smell and taste stays on your hands, it's very effective. I like it, but if I would change the smell a bit, I don't consider it that expensive, generally recommended.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's really effective and It's really effective and do its works but I hate the smell it leaves on my skin it's so annoying! Though I highly recommend for outdoor outings
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this for I use this for backyard gatherings or festivals in the evening. It does pretty good, but the cans always gets clogged and it is a chore trying to get it unclog and to spray again.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuff is great. This stuff is great. Keeps the bugs away and works perfect for my husband who sweats like crazy during these hot summer months. His sweat doesn't get in the way of the spray so it still protects his skin from those pesky bugs around here. Love it!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works well This product works well but over extended periods must apply several times per day. This is one of the best products we have found so far
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's really great product It's really great product for me and my family. I would recommend this product it's absolutely work
Date published: 2021-03-23
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_802
  • loc_en_US, sid_161989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]