Ironite
Lawn Fertilizer Granules, 1-0-0 Formula, 15-Lbs., Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft.
Model #
100544883
Item #
216786
Ironite

Lawn Fertilizer Granules, 1-0-0 Formula, 15-Lbs., Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft.

Lawn Fertilizer Granules, 1-0-0 Formula, 15-Lbs., Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_216786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
100544883
Item #
216786

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
15 lb, 5,000 sqft coverage, 1-0-0, ironite ii granules, a deep green lawn without excessive growth, helps grass use nutrients found naturally in the soil, contains more iron for a deeper green, for use on lawns, flowers, shrubs, vegetables & trees.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU216786
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight15.300000
UPC00021496023809
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.5
Package Length3.0
Package Height16.0
Model Number100544883
BrandIronite
Manufacturer NameCENTRAL GARDEN BRANDS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springs up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Mix this to your garden right before it rains and watch the plants spring up!
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really don't know how to review this product. My husband said we couldn't put it down until there was a good hard down pour. He said he has used this product in the past and was a good product.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crush Thy Neighbor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ironite definitely gave my lawn a nice green up! I mowed it to about the 1" mark, put down the ironite and watered in! A few days later, I had a beautiful green lawn that looked great even at night! Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely could see a difference in only a short amount of time. My grass was looking pretty rough but this helped to get it back to looking greener and healthier overall.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product complimentary in exchange for my honest opinion but the opinion expressed is all my own Easy to use. Love that it doesn't have to be mixed with water able to spread and go.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG RESULTS!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a huge problem with moles and mole crickets so lots of areas in our yard are brown. I am mindblown at how good and fast this stuff worked! The 2nd picture is literally 7 days after the first picture/ first treatment. The grass is WAY greener, the brown spots have mostly filled back in with green grass. The whole yard is just softer and healthier looking as a whole and I am so impressed. My neighbors even made a point to come ask what we did because it made that much of a difference that they wanted in on the action. We have been blessed with a week full of rain this week too so I'm sure the yard will continue to improve. I definitely reccomend this grass treatment! It was so easy to just fill the spreader and then water water water!
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My lawn is looking greener and healthier than ever. I would recommend for continued lawn care.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn Help [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's very difficult for me to give a better review. The weather in Florida has been extremely dry which makes it very difficult to see any improvement. I'm hoping with the rain season upon us I will start to see a better improvement on my lawn. I still recommend the product because it is good for your garden and with more rain you will see the benefits.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't know. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to try Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 From the Makers of Pennington as part of a sample program. Unfortunately there was not enough time for the product to do something in the amount of time given. Therefore, I am staying as neutral as possible.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much of a difference so far... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I finally got a chance to use this. I used my spreader set on the suggested settings first then fiddled with it and it worked better on setting 4. It has only been a week but to be very honest and it may be the extreme heat wave I notice no difference in the grass.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really helped fill in sparse areas of my lawn, it's easy to use and spread.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tested this supplement on a small patch of lawn (with the current drought conditions I wasn't able to apply to my entire yard). The test area seems pretty happy, and I hope to be able to use this more if drought conditions lessen.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had good luck with this product making the grass in the yard grow better and be greener for that reason I would recommend this product
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what it said [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With the heat and lack of rain in Texas it didn't impress me. This is not the month to try this product. While it did slightly green a section of grass in the shade, I didn't notice a huge difference in the full sun areas. I do have enough left to try again in a few months when the temps are under 110.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The ironite does exactly as it's supposed to feeding the plants. We noticed a change in just a few days and it was great.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find this Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 From the Makers of Pennington below. To work great and is super easy to use. I would buy it again for sure.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Pennington Central Garden & Pet - Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 seems to be making a difference! Before, only the clover could flourish, but now I am seeing larger patches of darker green grass.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goin' green! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This supplement is worth the time, effort, and price! I'm happy with the results.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! The grass is greener on MY side! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in a very dry, often hot region. Our native grass is hearty, but not what you'd consider pretty or plush like the lawns in advertising. I wasn't expecting too much of this product, but I was pleasantly surprised! I used it in the front, not backyard, so I could compare. The front lawn is greener and thicker than the back yard. I'm thrilled with how low-maintenance this product is; just spread, water, done. Up to 4 times per year, and a little goes a LONG way, so the single bag is a really good value. This is really just vitamins for your lawn, so unlike other fertilizers, there's no nasty smell. It's also a pet-safe product, which is wonderful. Overall, definitely worth adding to your yard maintenance routine!
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the opportunity to try the Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 and I was pleasantly surprised at the job it did. The previous owners had 2 dogs and the backyard needed work. We prepped the yard getting rid of weeds, watered it well and used a spreader to put down the product and watered it the yard over the next few weeks on a pretty consistent basis. It started yo improve! The bald and path spots started to improve drastically. We are very impressed with the results thus far. Would definitely recommend the Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure if it did anything but... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I feel like this has not done anything for my lawn. With that said it has not done any damage to my lawn either. Looking over my grass it might be a bit darker but I thought I would see more of a difference. We have not had much rain lately, so perhaps that has slowed down the process. I did wet it after application like the instructions say and it has rained once or twice but none of those late afternoon Florida rains that can wash your car away, lol. It was easy to apply with my spreader, didn't stain my concrete or house and smelled a bit like fireworks, so not a bad smell.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mineral supplement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product is very benefical, I intend to purchase more and will recomend to others.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use. Nice results. Hasn't seemed to burn my lawn at all. Would recommend.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Ironite spread really easily, thankfully! When I do yard work, I don't want to drive myself crazy with hard to use products, so first and foremost- very easy to use! Parts of the yard are brown and gross, partially due to this crazy heat and not enough rain, but also clay, clay, clay. I used the Ironite and it really does look better in just a week! I read it helps with water retention as well, which is necessary because I am starting to think we are living in the dust bowl.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green grass! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product made my yard greener do fast! I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a yard! It isn't harsh and doesn't burn the grass up.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped Regrow Stubborn Yellow Spots [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put this out on some stubborn yellow spots in our yard. Overall, things became greener. I would definitely buy this product to maintain my yard's green color.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn looks great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have previously purchased a similar product from this brand and this one is just as great.. our lawn looks great!
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Pennington Central Garden & Pet - Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 seems to be working. I have noticed that the darker spots in my yard are looking better, healthier, and greener. I will add this to the list of yard products we use!
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No noticeable difference [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the central garden and pet ironite mineral supplement 1-0-0 on my front and back lawn. We are not seeing any difference in the yellowed/dying spots in the yard. It may need more time but package says you will see a difference within 7 days. I am in Texas so maybe it's just too hot to work effectively here.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green and Fuller [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After using Ironite Mineral Supplement 1-0-0 for a week, I started to notice my drab grass getting its color back! It has also started to get fuller in some areas. Definitely helped to bring my front lawn back to life!
Date published: 2022-06-25
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_216786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]