GreenView
Lawn Food Fertilizer, Covers 2,500 Sq. Ft., 8-Lbs.
GreenView

Lawn Food Fertilizer, Covers 2,500 Sq. Ft., 8-Lbs.

Lawn Food Fertilizer, Covers 2,500 Sq. Ft., 8-Lbs. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_254378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
2129768
Item #
254378

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
GreenView® with Greensmart Enhanced Efficiency Fertilizer Lawn Food sets the stage for exceptional performance because it provides what the lawn needs to thrive. With both readily available and controlled release nutrients that improve grass plant vitality. When fertilized with GreenView® Lawn Food, lawns are better able to withstand the stresses of heat and drought and they maintain green color longer and exhibit quicker green up. You can count on GreenView® Lawn Food to provide consistent, green color and even turf growth.
  • Restores nutrients to the soil
  • Speeds root growth to improve nutrient absorption and helps lawns retain water to protect against drought
  • Features both immediate release and time-released nitrogen provides continuous feeding for up to 8 weeks
  • Can be applied anytime the turf is actively growing
  • Covers 2,500 sq ft
  • GreenView Yard Wide Guarantee - Your Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254378
Coverage (sq. ft.)4,000 or less
Weight8.000000
UPC00088685297687
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length14.5
Package Height4.0
Model Number2129768
BrandGreenView
Manufacturer NameLEBANON SEABOARD SEED CORP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The bag covers a large area. Grass has not grown in yet but I am sure it will look great when it does. The product does not have a strong odor and was easy for my significant other to apply. I have no complaints!
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product in exchange for my review. I got this product at the right time. It is the time of the year to fix my lawn from the rough winter. The plowing & salt kills every single year. This product is easily spreadable. I highly recommend using this product
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just applied to my lawn two weeks ago and seems to be improving the overall health of my grasses. I see great progress already and much faster than other attempts I’ve made. Highly recommend to others!
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero phosphates and spring time feeding! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is carried by our big box and mom and pop hardware stores here. It has no phosphates which makes it fish and aquatic friendly. Spread over a lawn that has early spring bulbs (snow drops, crocuses, muscari and dwarf irises) within the grass. I feel it actually improved the growth of not only the grass but the performance of my spring bulbs. Used along the edge where our fruit trees (cherry, espalier apple and plum) are and it helped their spring budding as well. Since it doesn’t have the weeding chemicals in it I didn’t hesitate to use it.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great greening [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I applied this product early in the spring before my grass had started to grow. I got a nice 1/2 inch soaking rain soon after and now I have a nice green growing lawn. While my l neighbors lawns still look brown and are not yet growing mine is green and growing. I just mowed my lawn today for the first time (April 2). This lawn food is performing beautifully, I will definitely be buying this again.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass look’s healthier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to try on an area of my yard that we are having problems with. The area was dug up 2 summers ago. We planted new grass there but it hasn’t done very well and gets burned up by the sun very easily. I went out and applied this to a portion of that area right before it rained. I went back out to check on it about a week later. The grass in that area did have a darker color to . It seems like it’s going to help my grass. The lawn food is kind of pellatized. It was easy to spread ( I just put it in a bucket and scooped it out with a cup). I didn’t notice any kind of smell to it when I was spreading it. I plan on putting this on the rest of the yard this weekend!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Seed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the best grass seed feed that I have used. My lawn is luscious and green and so soft. Easy to read directions and application for use. Can be used as whole lawn feed or in spots which I liked the most.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lawn food is wonderful . It has simple instructions for use. This can be used on any type of grass and helps produce a beautiful and healthy lawn. This spreads so easily. A great addition to lawn maintenance.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product to use on my lawn. It’s still winter where I live but I’m excited to use and see the results! It came in great packaging and is labeled really well. The instructions are easy to read and follow. Would definitely recommend trying for sure!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to try this great product through Tryit sampling in exchange for my honest review. I just used this week so I will be waiting for results. This was easy to use and seems to be working well. Just layed down this weekend The instructions on bag were easy to follow. Definitely recommend, just waiting for results.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Greenview Lawn Food works good. Our lawn needs a lot of help with weeds and dead grass. We used this and our grass became green and lush without all the weeds. It was easy to spreed and the birds seemed to leave it alone unlike regular grass seed.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lawn fertilizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this in mail a week ago. The product was easy to apply. I have a yard that really needs this grass food. The grass is coming up through sand. It is hard at this point to say how the product will work. I would like to be ask in a couple of weeks on how it is working. I really believe this is the product I have been looking for.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had a large patch of uneven, blotchy grass on the side of my home for as long as i can remember. After using this product for about a week I am already seeing a huge change. The instruction and quality are great. I would recommend.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Greenview lawn food is the perfect lawn care item it even helps lawns retain water to protect against heat and drought the benefits of this lawn food is phenomenal and it comes with easy apply instructions it has no phosphate that help protects our roadways which is definitely a plus I will definitely continue to purchase for as long as I have grass
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn food [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What and amazing product this is. We have put this down on our lawn and the results were amazing. We had to go out and buy more of this product. The difference in where we put this down The lawn is much greener than the rest of the yard
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] GreenView Lawn Food comes in a form of granulated crystals that look like salt. I followed the directions and sprinkled it onto the lawn right before the rain. It's is spring here in Chicago and it is too early to tell about the effect. I expect Kentucky bluegrass lawn to be lush and withstand the summer heat.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We just received this lawn food to test. Perfect time for it. We did a big deck amd above ground pool addition last year. Our lawn needs a lot of help to fill in healthy. The bag arrived in perfect condition. Pretty solid bagging. It does not give off a ton of dust while applying it. I have asthma, so it's a major concern. No foul smell. Overall, pretty happy with it. Works for about 8 weeks, so nit a constant application which I love. So far, 2 thumbs up.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use my lawn food for my lawn I must say that it works great my lawn looks healthy I recommend you try it you will be surprised how your lawn turns out just put a little on your lawn a day before it rains and just watch your lawn grow
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fertilizer, the stuff your yard needs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a right to the point kind of fertilizer, potassium, nitrogen and iron - all that a lawn needs for slow release to keep it / turn it a lush deep green. Its not designed for weed control or prevention, its to maintain or develop that strong rooted/ lush green grass. I've watched my front yard shift from its current color with the change of spring to a much deeper shade of green in a relatively short period - showing how starved my soil was and how badly needed this fertilizer was. I'm very happy with the results thus far, and will need a bit more to cover my property.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! I have started using Greenview products and am very satisfied with the results. Definitely a satisfied customer.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yard! I applied this two weeks ago. My yard looks so good and thick. Fortunately we have also had a lot of rain so I am cutting/mulching every four days.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caused some burn spots I purchased the GreenView Lawn Food product based on GreenView's recommendation that it would help with the red thread that was actively spreading in my lawn. I used a Vigoro broadcast spreader to apply the product. Unfortunately, the product burned some spots of my lawn. I've been fertilizing my yard for 20+ years and I've not experienced any burn spots prior using the Spring and Fall GreenView products or the other brands. Be careful. Overall, the product seems to have enabled my lawn to grow quicker to choke out the red thread.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking lawn We had a lawn service for a few years and were disappointed with their results. We decided to tackle the lawn on our own and found Greenview at our local nursery. We are extremely please with the 4 step program results. Easy to use and saved us money in the long run.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I buy the four step system annually. Just as good as Scott’s !!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cleared spots up within a week I used it about 3 weeks ago,best lawn in our neighborhood!!
Date published: 2018-06-25
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_254378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]