Greenview
Crabgrass Control + Lawn Food Fertilizer, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 13.5-Lbs.
Greenview

Crabgrass Control + Lawn Food Fertilizer, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 13.5-Lbs.

Crabgrass Control + Lawn Food Fertilizer, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 13.5-Lbs. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_254377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
2129178
Item #
254377

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
GreenView® Crabgrass Control plus Lawn Food with Preen prevents crabgrass all season and contains fertilizer to set the stage for exceptional performance because it provides what the lawn needs to thrive. With both readily available and controlled release nutrients that improve grass plant vitality. When fertilized with GreenView® Crabgrass Control plus Lawn Food with Preen, lawns are better able to withstand the stresses of heat and drought and they maintain green color longer and exhibit quicker green up. You can count on GreenView® Crabgrass Control plus Lawn Food with Preen to provide consistent, green color and even turf growth.
  • Prevents crabgrass all season
  • Restores nutrients to the soil
  • Speeds root growth to improve nutrient absorption and helps lawns retain water to protect against drought
  • Apply in spring; features both immediate release and time-released nitrogen providing continuous feeding for up to 8 weeks
  • Covers 5,000 sq ft
  • GreenView Yard Wide Guarantee - Your Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254377
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight13.500000
UPC00088685311598
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length17.0
Package Height2.0
Model Number2129178
BrandGreenview
Manufacturer NameLEBANON SEABOARD SEED CORP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fertilizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i recently used the Greenview crabgrass control and lawn food on my lawn. a week later the grass is coming in nice and green but I'm noticing in a few spots a few bunches of crabgrass. I usually have a bad issue with crabgrass so this is far better than what I usually deal with.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just put this down last week and already have noticed a marked difference in the lawn. I always have a crabgrass issue every year so I am hoping this product solves that. Overall I’m very happy with how it looks so far
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I Put this on my grass 3 weeks ago and I can definitely tell a difference with the growth already. Applying was easy just set to how much you want to put out at a time and dispense. Very easy to do great quality I highly recommend
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always apply my early spring lawn food the 1st week in April. The snow is gone & it rains enough to help keep the ground moist. The early spring hostis, tulips & forsythias are just coming up. I applied the GreenView Crabgrass Control and Lawn Food using my rotary spreader on 4 &1/2 as per instructions, just before a good rain was coming. My front property is about 400 square feet & I used approximately 1/2 the bags to cover the whole front lawn.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't clump, feeds easily through the spreader. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband is really pleased with the Greenview Crabgrass Control Plus Lawn Food we received. He is kind of obsessive when it comes to our lawn! He said this product doesn't clump, and it feeds easily through the spreader. Of course, it will be a while before we see the final results. It's still pretty cool here and the crabgrass hasn't really started coming out, so it's the perfect time to apply this type of product. We trust it will take care of that pesky crabgrass, as well as feed the good grass in our yard.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for environment but didn't work as expected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product about three weeks ago and I am not seeing the outcome I expected. I was hoping that it would kill the emerging weeds but my grass it now full of weeds. I already had some crabgrass prior to applying and did not expect those to be eliminated as this product is for pre-emergent crabgrass control. Yet I did expect some of my post emergent broadleaf weeds to be killed and that was not the case. Additionally, I have not seen any change in color nor growth in my grass which I also expected since we have had many days of rain these past several weeks. The few good things about this product are that it is good for the environment because it has no phosphates which contributes to clean waterways. Additionally, it was easy to spread without the toxic odor that is typical of other weed killers/lawn fertilizers. I was able to treat the front and back of my home and still have about 1/3 of the bag left. I should have seen better results by this time yet my yard looks worse than better. It is a possibility that if I use it along with its other products, I may see better results, but I do not know If I am willing to wait several more weeks to find out!
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for crab grass control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Last year my grass really struggled after having some trees and stumps removed. It was dry, sparse and started to get a lot of crab grass when it finally did start to grow. This has been helping so much with the crab grass control. I’ve also noticed a huge improvement in the grass. It’s providing all of the nutrients it needs so it’s finally coming in full, healthy and much more green!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a multipurpose product. It prevents crabgrass growth and fertilizes your lawn. I have just under a half an acre and this bag covered my entire lawn and had extra remaining. It distributed nicely in my spreader. The bag had instructions for what setting to use for different spreader brands, which was nice. So far, I have not seen any large patches of crabgrass. Keeping your lawn green in North Carolina is an absolute pain. I have tried so many products to get my grass to grow well. I am looking forward to seeing if this fertilizer helps. Right now, I see some nice areas of grass coming in. It is still early spring so we will see. The crabgrass control did not damage any of my lawn or flowers which is a big plus.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Liliving in the southeast crabgrass is a constant issue if not treated and if you are looking for a beautiful lawn this might be your go to product. The packaging comes like any other standard packaging with very easy identification of what the product is supposed to do on the front and on the back the application process as well stated including any danger related information. I feel very safe with this product considering having kids playing in the lawn but after applying this product I realize that the results showed up really really quickly and with temperature changes being drastically different this early spring, this product has been able to maintain its capabilities. Unfortunately I wish products like this would come with some type of zip clothes so if you don’t use all of it you can store it properly and I think the industry should look into something like this without having to extremely elevate the cost on the consumer. But overall I really enjoyed this brand for the first time and definitely will consider purchasing it again. I’m really excited that they can maintain the results for two months which is a great amount of time without having to reapply and it can withstand various temperatures as stated which it really has been doing after my application.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After adopting a new puppy in 2020, our backyard was ruined because he was digging all the time. Now that he’s grown up, we can finally grow the grass again and this is the perfect product for it! It’s good value and a fair price. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have had a serious crabgrass problem for the past two years and were excited to try this. Application was easy and thankfully it rained20 min after applying for a whole afternoon! Saved us having to water after having started to apply. We haven’t seen full results yet, but our grad is actually growing back, and have not seen any crab grass yet. It may be too early to tell, but no crab grass growth is a great sign. Especially when our grad had almost always grow hand in hand with the crab grass!
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as effective as I had hoped... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This helped but really was not as effective as I had hoped. I applied it to-a-tee by the manufacturer instructions on the bag for my yard, accounting for weather, rain, sun, grass height, application method, amounts, and watering. I still have quite a bit of crabgrass and now have to go purchase post-emergent to take care of everything it didn't work on. Really expensive to do both each year. I'm not sure I consider this brand better than my experience with other name brands.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for controlling Crabgrass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product could be used for an entire lawn, but is also great for controlling certain areas with more crabgrass. The lawn food will help grow proper grass and get rid of the pesty weeds you see in your backyard.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that this product is phosphate free and offers pre and post emergent control. The instructions on the bag are straightforward and contain other useful information to get optimal results. We recently applied the fertilizer and it spreads evenly without any streaking. Unfortunately, we have not had the warmer temperatures we were anticipating so I haven't noticed much reduction of the crabgrass yet. However, our lawn is greening up nicely and has a full lush look to it.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from green green grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Can’t wait for my grass to be even more green dense and luscious. I used weed and feed all of last year and I had mediocre results. I still have lots of weeds, and had to apply very often. I can’t wait to give this a shot.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are wiling to give product a try to see if it will keep the crap grass away, we have some not alot but enough to make our lawn not so appealing. Hopefully it will make this better and keep it away.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love the quality of this product. There is a lot of it, which is great because I live next to my parents so I was able to do both of our yards. We have issues with crabgrass, so I am very hopeful that this will help prevent it this year!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crabgrass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank u for letting me try it I spread out side on my grass because last year the crabgrass was so bad I was cutting my lawn more then I had to it easy to laid it out and I put something over it because the birds would of eat it some maybe by June my lawn so look great and maybe I will not have to cut it a lot
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this and put it on the grass within a few days it worked awesome I would definitely recommend it for a smaller area so go buy yourself some before it's gone it is definitely worth it for a city yard
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in One I put this product down four weeks ago and my lawn looks great. It just came alive. It is nice and thick now.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Using this for years after talking to my golf courses green keeper,who knows better what to use.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crabgrass returns We apply this product faithfully each year as indicated on your package & in consultation with the lawn expert(Deb) at Van Wierens Hardware Store but still have yearly issues with crabgrass & bermudagrass & we are not making any headway in control of these grasses. In fact, we see more every year! Frustrating....
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Longer Last longer than my previous lawn fertilizer! So I switched. My neighbor asked why our lawn was so green. Now she uses Greenview!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first application for the spring I have been using this product as my first application in the spring on April 1st. It sets the tone for a great, lush, thick lawn. I then follow up with an additional fairway crabgrass and weed preventer and then the fairway fall fertilizer. The last few years I have had no weeds or crabgrass. What I did have, was one of the nicest lawns in my area.
Date published: 2017-04-27
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_254377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]