IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Command

Soap Dish

Soap Dish is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 205.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_176493, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.49
In stock
Model #
BATH14-ES
Item #
176493

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Command, soap dish lets you put your soap where you need it, for shower or by a sink, perfect for shared bathrooms, dish can be positioned at different heights & out of the water stream, stands up to hot, wet & humid environments, sticks to a variety of surfaces, including glass, mirror, tile, fiberglass, wood & painted surfaces, tested & proven to hold better than suction cups, easy to apply & comes off cleanly without damage, cleaning is easy, just remove soap dish from mounting base on wall, clean dish with regular household cleaners & slide back on to mounting base, repositioning is easy with assorted water resistant refill strips, great for bathroom organization including guest & kids' bathrooms, renters & dorm life, contains 1 dish, 2 mounting bases, 2 medium strips, holds up to 3 lb.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 176493
Weight 0.2100
UPC 00051141958361
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 3.14
Package Length 0.44
Package Height 3.5
Model Number BATH14-ES
Brand Command
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this a few months ago for my kids bathroom. This is a great product, easy to install and clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work in my tiled shower. I installed on my tile shower following instructions that came with the product. It fell off as I was taking my first shower after installation.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great! These soap dishes work perfectly to keep the soap high and dry! But close and available too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good idea Recent purchase for 2 separate showers. Wanted something to get the bar soap off the niche. This works well plus let’s the soap drain and dry out between uses. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this because I was tired of buying ones with suction cups that always fall off the wall and break. Haven't had that problem with this one. It's been a year and still holding strong. I love it and it's saved me money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lack of replacement strips This an excellent product. That is until it comes time to move it that is. As soon as the tabs are removed, the product becomes forever useless unless you want to spend extra money on purchasing twice the amount of the large strips than you need of the medium ones. The whole point of this product is to have something that is safe to move and reuse. Do not waste your money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really sticks I tried this product about a year ago and had my doubts,it is the shower you know! But doubts no more. I will say the only con is I have trouble finding replacement waterproof tapes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My soap stays dry and in one place! This has solved my problems of my soap always slipping off my shower shelf and staying soft and mushy by sitting in water. It sits nicely in the Command dish and the drainage is just right for keeping my soap dry. I love the sculpted shape, too, very pleasing to the eye, and doesn't take up much space. It's a good size for all sizes of soap, big & small. It installed easily. Sometimes I hit it, and it slips off the track, but it's no big deal putting it back on, and it stays intact. I'm thinking about getting a 2nd one for other small bath items, like essential oils. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has held up for years I am always buying shelves, corner product holders, soap holders, et... anything to help organize the multiple soaps, conditioners and shampoos that accumulate in our families shower. There’s nothing more frightening than having one of the products, that promise to stay put, come crashing down at 3am, waking me up Out of a sound sleep. As par the course, this happens when the kid is at a sleepover and hubby is off on a business trip; leaving me the only one to investigate the massive crash/ bang at 3am! Believe me, it’s the worst!! I finally have given command bathroom products a chance and am SO delighted to say, i have not experienced that 3am, sound deafening, jolt awake in st least 2 years! I have been totally amazed at how well the soap dish and other organizers have held up. These bathroom command holders REALLY really work! In all seriousness, I had started to take my bathroom command products for granted; until I recently visited my elderly mother, who lives in a different state than me. I stayed for quite a few weeks, and during that time, we both were startled by a loud crash (more than once). Naturally, mom’s house is deep in the woods & again just my middle aged self and elderly mother there to check out the weird sound. We know what deer, possom, & armadillo noises are, but this was inside the house and didn’t resemble any of those sounds. Just about drove me nuts, I atayed awake the rest of the night; I wasn’t gonna let anything happen to my momma while I was “on watch”! Not till I decided to shower later that morning did I figure out what jolted us both awake..... yep! That wire corner shelf that suctioned to the shower, the one that holds all those bottles of shampoo, soap and in shower moisturizers... fell off the wall <sigh> I surely forgot what that was like! I definitely do not miss being jolted awake by shampoo bottles crashing to the floor! Whew! What a difference my life (&now mom’s too), because of command bathroom products! Originally, I just thought I was organizing my bathroom , but surprisingly, I’m also getting better sleep, decreasing the amount of stress and anxiety I experience and happily loving command! I give these bathroom products 5stars and highly recommend them to anyone who wants their shower products to “stay” where you put them!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Part of it is Great! Had only a few weeks! The dish is nice and well made, the strips are perfect, BUT the little plastic pieces your dish attach too didn't last at all! You can only replace the strips which were not my problem!!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little product Was looking for a soap dish to use in the shower and found this. Been using it for about 2 months and have no complaints. Love the little hole in the bottom, so the water can drain out. Real nice feature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICE WENT UP EASILY IN OUR TUB ENCLOSURE SO FAR NO PROBLEM WITH IT STAYING PUT
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best soap dish ever! I have an even older version of this dish- about 4 years old. It was in my previous apartment for 3 years & re-applied in my current house for over a year. It is very sturdy, adhesive is awesome! It is a snap to remove adhesive no matter how long it has been on! Love this stuff!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this last week and attempted to put it up in the shower a couple of days ago. I followed the directions perfectly but when I went to shower later that night, it had fallen off the wall and I was unable to stick it back up. Very disappointed as this is the perfect accessory for my shower! I went back to where I bought the soap dish and cannot find just the bathroom strips by themselves so I basically wasted my money.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans up Great! I bought this over 6 months ago. It's attached to my plaster wall in my bathroom, above my sink. It is so easy to remove and clean! I love it!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired of propping soap against the wall. Heard of your products, asked at local store and they showed me this product. First time Command user and I'm sold. Easy to install and works like a charm!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very strudy and a useful tool If you have little kids and you know this is a must. Plus it can be used for other stuff needed in the bathroom. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I needed a better way to store my bar soap. This is perfect! Need another for my Travel trailer!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On two occasions, this fell off the wall and I was amazed that it didn't chip nor crack. Also quite easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to store my spends natural soaps. I am very pleased how well they hold on our shower walls. Keeps my soaps from collecting water and melting away when I'm not using them. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best soap dish I bought this a while back and wish that I had sooner! It is amazing how something this size would hold up so well. There have been times when I have leaned into it and it never moves. I can not believe the strength of tis little dish!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soap dish Works great, love how easy it is to keep clean.i have had dish for over 1 1/2 years.still in place.looking for more for camper and seconed bath.can be hard to find, when you do, buy 2 or three.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious Product! The Command Soap Dish solved my problem of finding a place to put my bar soap in the shower. I really like the option of moving it to a different place in the shower without leaving a mark and the dish can be easily removed from the wall hook to be cleaned. It has held very securely through many showers. I am very pleased that Command has made this product available. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful product My command soap dish has been a gosend. It works perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it isn't exactly attractive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from soap dish Not a good product - fell off with the first shower. My husband followed all the directions but in less than 24 hours it fell off. Strips just wet and no sticky. Not as advertised at all.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like the product to separate my husband's soap from mine. It has stayed on the wall now for over a month and it blends in well with the tile wall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command™ Medium Organizer This is a great "tub" to put your remotes. Mine holds several without reaching the five pound limit. It is so easy to glance over at the organizer and find the controller (or even your phone) without searching tabletops and sofa cushions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clean design, works well After the shower caddy and hooks worked so well in my bathroom, I got one of these for the kitchen because soap dishes have been a problem in that area and I needed a place to keep a bar of soap that it wouldn't get knocked into the sink or sit in a puddle of water. This went up nice and easy, and holds the soap in a place I can reach easily, but keeps it out of the way. It has enough airflow that soap dries and doesn't sit in water. While kitchen use won't work for everyone, this has been ideal for my family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from adheasive this is my third product, the other two (bath hooks) work great. that being said after cleaning wall with alcohol, within until it was dry,applied to the wall holding for 30 sec. and applying 3 hours later. while showering with nothing in dish it fell off wall.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent idea We needed a soap holder in the bath/shower combo and this fit the bill exactly. I am a big fan of the command products as I have the shower caddy and various hooks all within the bathroom, all of which have preformed as advertised.
Date published: 2013-12-19
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_176493, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.