Sterilite
Step-On Kitchen Wastebasket, White, 11.9-Gallons
Model #
10698004
Item #
204240
Sterilite

Step-On Kitchen Wastebasket, White, 11.9-Gallons

Step-On Kitchen Wastebasket, White, 11.9-Gallons is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_204240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
10698004
Item #
204240

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The 11.9 Gallon / 45 Liter StepOn Wastebasket brings a modern aesthetic to a household essential with sleek lines and an attractive easy - to - clean textured finish. The ribbed foot pedal ensures that the hands-free wastebasket open easily with a slight step. Its space efficient shape fits perfectly against a wall or cabinet in the kitchen or workspace. Changing the trash liner is simple with a wide opening and a lid that stays open while removing and replacing the bag. An oversized lid design hides the trash bag and offers a neat, clean look. A convenient comfort handle on the back of the lid provides an area to lift and transport the wastebasket when needed. The overall assembled dimensions of this item are 16 1/8" L x 13 1/4" W x 24 1/2" H.
  • 11.9 Gallon Step-On Wastebasket
  • Convenient hands-free opening
Specifications
Specifications
SKU204240
Weight4.500000
UPC00073149106988
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.63
Package Length16.38
Package Height24.5
Model Number10698004
BrandSterilite
Manufacturer NameSTERILITE
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't Go Wrong This Sterlite product gets high marks. It's a high quality product with a first class design.I can think of 2 improvements. It's the perfect size,functions every time.washable and bags are on the market that fit.I think the step on and shaft need to be black not grey. Also I think it needs to be available in different colors. I have received this product as part of a My-Take research study.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has noticeable flaws. I am happy with the size of the wastebasket as it holds much of the garbage accumulated throughout the days before I have to change it. However, the stepon mechanism doesn't work half the time and the lid often gets stuck.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from StepOn The Sterilite 11.9 Gallon StepOn Wastebasket has a modern and attactive look that would fit into any kitchen. It is durable and from a brand I trust. It is easy to clean. The step to work the lid works well. Bags are easily put in. Good product. I recommend. I received this product as part of a My-Take research study.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid product The trashcan works great, the trash bags fit perfect you dont have to buy some special trashcan bags just so they fit right! The product is durable and seems solidly built with no issues! I definitely recommend it! I received this product as part of a My- take research study!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product Wastebasket is surprisingly sturdy and durable- the foot pedal is effective, or it can be opened manually. Product is significantly larger than our previous trashcan, which we were changing the lining of constantly! This one can hold much more, making it a convenient choice. Very satisfied thus far. I received this product as part of a My-Take research study.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a very utilitarian Wastebasket The waste basket is exactly what you would expect out of a plastic garbage can with a step on opener. It works as intended, easy to clean, and fits a full sized bag. No frills and well priced, but seems well made. I received this product as part of a My-Take research study
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient To Use Wastebasket My wastebasket has come in handy in the garage where I like that it has a hands free foot release. It is the perfect size for this area. The wastebasket is very light weight which is a plus.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FITS GREAT IN SMALL SPACES This garbage can is great . It fits in a compact space and replaced a different brand can that was not such a great fit. It is durable and easy to clean. Regular tall kitchen garbage bags fit perfectly. The foot pedal sometimes becomes detached, but otherwise works well. I love the way it looks in the kitchen! I received this product as part of a My-take research study.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use i am always having items in my hand to throw away, and not able to open the lid on the trash bin, with this new sterlte trash bin i just step on the foot pedal and it opens for me, easy to clean and i really love it i have told my family and friends to buy one ,its great
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Expected This waste basket, while nothing glamourous to look at, is very functional and easy to use. Standard kitchen trash bags fit the interior perfectly, stay in place, and are easy to remove. The foot pedal works silently and lifts the lid to a good height with no need to touch the trash can during regular use.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a wastebasket Nice wastebasket. Works for me. I received this product as part of a My-Take research study.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Product It's a nicely built wastebasket. Very generic looking, but I'm not looking for style, only function.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wastebasket! This wastebasket had a large capacity for waste. I've been using it for a couple of weeks and it seems very durable. The plastic seems to be high quality. The only con I found was that the hinge to open and close the lid does get loose over time. It's fine, just not as fast to open and close the cover over time. I received this product as part of a My-Take research study.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! This product is great.. It is made well and easy open. When it arrived we just had to click on one piece and it was easy I recommend this product. I received this product as part of a take home research study
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WASTEBASKET! I love my new wastebasket, makes things so much easier for me. Easy to place in my garbage bags and even throw a few on the bottom for later use. Clean and stylish looking in my kitchen. The foot petal works great for when my hands are so full of dirt or wet. I also use this wastebasket for my deck clean ups. The wastebasket is so light I just take it on the deck and put all the dead flowers and pot clean ups. Its like I get a 2 for 1 wastebasket. I highly recommend this for anyone who likes a light wastebasket. Plus so much easier to put the lid on.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Step Open Feature Unavailable with Trash Bag installed Unless I'm doing something very wrong, once I install a 13 gallon trash bag, it's not possible to use the Step open feature without puncturing the Back of the bag! As far as I can see, there is no way to install the bag without covering the lid-raising mechanism. I'm going to contact the company to see if this is a design flaw or if there is a workaround. Right now, I cannot recommend unless you plan to use it without a bag liner. I checked the video archive but there is no video to show how to get around this problem.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple and US made I always love simple products THAT WORK and made domestically. This is one of them. The only improvement I would suggest for myself is to make it stand more sturdily.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design fits any kitchen and foot release of lid is great for hands free clean up Attractive kitchen trash can. Easy to use hands free foot release Perfect size for a family
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Essential Item I had never owned a trash can with a lid before, and now after having owned one, I cannot believe I ever had a trash can sitting open in my kitchen. The lid opens without fail every time I step on the lever at the bottom and closes right back to where it is supposed to. I have yet to experience the lid getting stuck in one position or another. I would prefer that the can was not tapered towards the bottom so I could maximize the amount of trash in the can, but I suppose the tapering allows the bag to be more easily removed, so I understand the logic behind the design. The plastic is very durable and cleans easily. It is definitely worth having and I intend to purchase another one.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can upen the lid with 2 hands full Have had one of these for 8 years or so. has worked very well until recently, when of of the plastic contact points (clips the lid to the basket) cracked- so it no longer fully opens. I will be getting another one, unless I can get a replacement lid
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great can; terrible lid design. Have owned 2 of these cans but the lids keep breaking and no longer function as as step on to open when broken. Looked online for just a replacement lid but was unable to find the lid for purchase alone. I don't want to buy another can, can is still practically new.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money After i have one for 11 years and just my 16 years old son blocked one of the lips that was a good product.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trashcan in my kitchen! I picked up this trashcan over two years ago and I still love it. I used it so much that I wore out part of the lid and was so bummed. I wrote a sad email to Sterilite and they immediately answered me and put a replacement part in the mail. Once it came in and the part was replaced, my little trashcan was back to it's useful little self. Thanks again for your awesome products and for having such amazing customer service!!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Functioning Product We use these trash cans in our Early Learning Center. We have been using them for 5 years. We had a problem with the clips breaking on the lids when changing the bags but that has since been resolved as the company advised us as to the correct way to put the lid back on.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lids break too easily! I have 8 of these trashcans in my childcare facility and everyone of them has a broken lid. We've only had these cans for one year! The children range in age from infant to 12 years old and (most of them) are not too destructive. In my estimation, the lids break when the teachers are changing the trash bags daily. There are clips inside the lid that are weak and break easily. If your looking for a great looking trashcan, without a touch-less lid functionality...this is a great can! Otherwise, it is just frustrating!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have owned this trash can for five years. Trash cans normally don't excite me, but this little bugger has taken a lot of abuse and just keeps on working exactly as advertised. I love it! I've had foot activated trash cans in the past that all eventually failed after a few weeks or months. This one has a simple design that defies failure. I am pleased to own it and tell my friends that, for the money, it is the best product that I have ever bought. It must be made out of "black box" material ! Joe
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this product due to "ease of use". This product is great. We had a differant brand of the same type, but it broke recently. So we purchased a new Sterilite unit and love it. If our hands are full walking over to the trash can, we just use our foot to open it up, dump, then remove your foot. Works great for us. Thanks, Sterilite.
Date published: 2011-08-14
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_204240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]