Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Downy

Liquid Fabric Softener, April Fresh Scent, 34-oz.

Liquid Fabric Softener, April Fresh Scent, 34-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1036.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_143195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.49
In stock
Model #
35751
Item #
143195

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
34 oz, 40 use, downy liquid fabric softener, April fresh scent.
  • April fresh scent
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 143195
Weight 2.570000
UPC 00037000357513
Country of Origin US
Package Width 5.0
Package Length 3.5
Package Height 9.25
Model Number 35751
Brand Downy
Manufacturer Name PROCTER & GAMBLE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downylove I absolutely love downy April fresh! I can’t wash my clothes without it always have to have tide and downy for a great clean with freshness and softness that can’t compare to any other products
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product turns clothing blue This product has turned my clothes blue on FOUR separate washes and this product has destroyed multiple articles of my clothing. Once the clothing has turned blue, you cannot get it back to its original coloring. Absolutely terrible product and they will be losing my business.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from April fresh is Jello in the bottle... This product comes out of the bottle as a gummy mess. Even after one adds water to the dispenser, the Downy tends to clog up the dispensing apparatus. Worst of all, their web site does not allow me to share my complaint with them. Now, I am stuck with 90 fl. oz. of nice smelling goo.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been hooked on this smell since I was a kid Love the smell of downy. Makes my towels nice and soft!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fresh smell My wife loves it! She loves the FRESH SCENT SMELL that Downy gives to all of our laundry.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic scent! I am so glad you brought back the original April fresh scent. My laundry smells amazing! I use the scent beads in Bounce outdoor fresh. What would be even cooler is if you came out with the liquid downy in Outdoor fresh Bounce scent. Just a thought.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed While I love the smell of this fabric softener I had to stop buying it. I was so disappointed purchase after purchase when I would find that it didn’t last long. Shortly after purchasing the softner would go bad. Get lumpy and chunky and lose its form. While I love April fresh I do not recommend buying this scent. I have stopped buying it. It’s a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan This softener more often than not, leaves small blobs of undissolved residue on my clothes. It's gross and I'm left having to re-wash the load. I'm not sure why this would happen. I've tried it at all different strengths, and this happens even when it's incredibly diluted. I'll try the downy free without any dyes and see how that goes.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bottle too tall and scent is mediocre Just purchased the liquid for the first time for my new front load washer. Wouldn't you know that the 77 oz bottle is 3/4" too tall for the drawer under the washer? Why couldn't the bottle be the same size as detergent bottles? Also I was not impressed with the Mountain Spring Scent. I will probably not purchase again.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and familiar! I love Downy! Makes everything smell fresh and soft. This version of Downy smells close to the original. Thank you for bringing it back. I will keep using the April fresh version. My favorite! I especially love the smell of my sheets right out of the dryer.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Downey has developed a bad smell I have used Downey for many, many years. I loved it! Made all clothes smell great! The scent has changed. I thought I also got a bad bottle, but no. This change in scent makes my clothes and hence my closet stink. Please change it back. I want the old Downey back
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT HAPPENED I've been buying downy april fresh since it came out and always loved the smell I don't know what happened to this batch I just bought or if it was a bad batch but it smells terrible definitely not the same I don't know if you changed the formula if you did change it back to the original this one I just bought stinks.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Downy! I love how downy makes my clothes smell fresh and feel soft. When I wash my sheets I stop the rinse cycle and let them soak in downy, this makes them extra soft. This works great on towels too.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The only fabric softener for my family! We have tried many different fabric softeners over the years. We always come back to Downy and particularly love Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Conditioner. It simply works and my family loves the smell when putting on their clothes...and strangers love it too! Move over Old Spice, this is the scent that is attractive to everyone!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DOWNY APRIL FRESH FABRIC CONDITIONER!! I love it!! Leaves my clothes smelling fresh for weeks. Nice and soft and helps maintain my fabrics keeping my clothes looking new. Makes my towels fluffy and still absorbent.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old smell was better Old smell was so much better. I wish they would bring back to old scent. I don't buy downy anymore.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Enhancer This is a good fabric enhancer it makes my clothes look clean and they smell good to. This product is a good product for clothes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell is amazing... I am all about the smell: shampoo body wash soap whatever it has to smell amazing to me. I have been known to spend an hour or more in an aisle just smelling all the available products before making my selection. And the first thing I notices about this product? It smells wonderful. Clean and not too sweet. Noticible but not overpowering. For this alone I would give it 5 stars. But then I noticed that after using it my wrinkle-prone shirts and pants somehow had less wrinkles then normal even when I didn't hang them right after washing. Wow. If I could give it a 6th star I would. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Me! It's hard to tell the difference between fabric softeners, but my laundry (and the scent) was indeed fresh and clean. My dog sheds a lot, and I think the softener helped loosen up all of the fur. It does everything it claims to do - reduces wrinkles and prevents static. I would for sure use it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell. Love the smell of this. Although it’s a bit potent. It’s helping keep my clothing in good condition too! Be careful is you or anyone had skin sensitivity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean I used Downey April Fresh Liquid Fabric Enhancer last week and waited to write this review. As I was folding my clothes after the wash, I definitely noticed that the smell was very strong. This didn't bother me but it may be too strong for some people who are sensitive to smell. My clothes also felt softer. A week later, I can say that my clothes still has the fresh smell like it just came out of the laundry. Overall, great product but the smell can be over powering for some. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fresh and spring like First off I love this softener. The 4 star review was due to not loving the smell. However if you love floral dents this is a great light sent for you. I normally use another downy softener (original blue one) and love the end results - cloths and laundry that feels so soft and smells great. Really you can't go wrong with this downy choice! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I think that beyond softening the clothes it leaves a really beautiful smell. I could smell it in my kitchen when I had loaded the washer 2 rooms away, no kidding! It is a big extra compared to using only detergent because it won’t leave my clothes soft or with a great scent using detergent by itself [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fabric softener for my family! We have tried many different fabric softeners over the years. We always come back to Downy and particularly love Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Conditioner. It simply works and my family loves the smell when putting on their clothes...and strangers love it too! Move over Old Spice, this is the scent that is attractive to everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Downy fabric softener I tired this fabric softener with our bed sheets, and they smell amazing. I have never quite liked the fabric of the sheets I chose to use with this product, but it softened them up so nicely! The scent is so nice on the pillow cases, as well, and not too overwhelming. I would say I will never again wash my sheets without them, but the price may not allow that. Only reason for 4 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downy April Fresh Fabric Conditioner!! I love it!! Leaves my clothes smelling fresh for weeks. Nice and soft and helps maintain my fabrics keeping my clothes looking new. Makes my towels fluffy and still absorbent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giving fabric softener a chance I was excited to try Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Conditioner, because we're typically a dryer sheet family. I'm always curious how a fabric softener would compare, and I was pleasantly surprised with this Downy product. April Fresh would not usually be my first choice scent, but it was not too overpowering when the clothes came out of the dryer. I liked the way our clothes smelled - not too floral or fruity. They were very soft, although I did not a bit of static cling. This could have also been because I used a bit less as I was apprehensive about the intensity of the scent. Overall, good product and makes me think twice about going back to dryer sheets. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Enhancer After dropping liquid fabric softener from my laundry routine several years ago, I was skeptical that I would enjoy this product. I couldn’t have been more wrong! I was pleasantly surprised at the noticeable difference the fabric enhancer made in regards to the softness and scent of my laundry. The scent is fresh, but not overpowering. The clothes are noticeably softer. And most importantly, there was zero static cling! This product is a win for me and will become a staple going forward. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly soft I love Downy fabric softener. It always makes all of our laundry smell clean, it’s got a great fresh scent and the soft feeling it leaves is priceless. My children can lay on on their blankets all day long just to enjoy the softness. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Enhancer I love using Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Enhancer, it makes our clothes smell so good and feel so soft. The great smell last a long time! I shared this with my friends at work and they really want to try it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1036
  • loc_en_US, sid_143195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.