Tide
Laundry Detergent Powder, Mountain Spring, 68 Loads, 95-oz.
Tide

Laundry Detergent Powder, Mountain Spring, 68 Loads, 95-oz.

Laundry Detergent Powder, Mountain Spring, 68 Loads, 95-oz. is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_153243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$20.99
In stock
Model #
84990
Item #
153243

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Attack even 7 day-old stains with Tide Mountain Spring HE Turbo Powder Laundry Detergent with Acti-Lift Crystals. One scoop of Tide powder detergent equals six scoops of detergent with Oxi. It's formulated with HE Turbo technology for 10x the cleaning power*. That's why it's the #1 recommended detergent by washing machine manufacturers*. *1 dose of Tide HE Turbo in quick cycle vs. 10 doses of the next leading liquid HE compatible detergent in normal cycle
  • Tide
  • Powder
  • Mountain Spring Scent
  • 95oz
  • 68 Load
Specifications
Specifications
SKU153243
Weight6.690000
UPC00037000849902
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.2
Package Length8.78
Package Height8.7
Model Number84990
BrandTide
Manufacturer NamePROCTER & GAMBLE
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Offensive Scent I just washed my first load of towels with the new "original" Ultra Tide. I'm putting it through an extra rinse in hopes of removing the strong, offensive scent that is left in them. I have been a loyal Tide customer for 50 years. I am so disappointed that a great product has been ruined. Please bring back the real original.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula stinks! literally! Ive been a loyal Tide customer for 20+ years. Its the only brand I would ever buy. The scent of the new Original is not the same! Ive read customer support response, suggesting to try Mountain Spring scent, as it smells like the old original. But that scent doesn't come in HE? Why doesn't it? Ive managed to find 2 small bottles of the old formula at a local store, but after theyre finished, I'll have to find a new detergent/ I really hope that P&G listens to all of the negative feedback from their customers!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Actilift is TERRIBLE for our family Since my son was born, he has been in cloth diapers and we were 100% loyal to Tide Original (WITHOUT ACTILIFT). Since they have added Actilift, his diapers are smelly and I'm worried the new formula will mess them up. I have switched detergent brands but would LOVE to go back to Tide Original without actilift. We've got another baby on the way who will also be in cloth diapers that unfortunately won't be washed in Tide until the original is brought back. Please listen to your customers who have been loyal to your brand!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I agree with other consumers! I have used tide original powder recently and my clothes seem to get kind of clean, but they smell unclean. At first, I wasn't sure if it was just my washing machine that may have needed cleaning. But after reading so many negative reviews, I realized it is the detergent. I am a fan of tide because i do feel that it cleans my laundry and keeps clothes looking more vibrant. But if the formula is not changed, I will have to use another brand.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT Cloth Diaper Friendly Anymore We used to use Tide before they started using the blue crystals, and with great results. We recently switched back and I am not happy. After we started using the new "original" formula our diapers are smelly, delaminated, and constantly gunked up with even the smallest amount of detergent we use. If you want to wash regular clothes with this it works great but don't throw your money down the drain using it on your diapers. Honestly I'm surprised Tide doesn't make a cloth diaper formula.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!!! I recently purchased a large box of Tide from a local warehouse store. My mother always used Tide growing up and I absolutely loved the scent, but it also did a great job cleaning the clothes. I was anxious to use the new detergent as I was hoping for the same results I grew up with but after doing several loads of laundry, I am highly disappointed. I agree with other reviewers that my clothes are not nearly as clean, and worst of all, the new Original scent smells exactly like the scent used in many brands of kitty litter. I'm not sure about you, but I do NOT want my clothes to smell like kitty litter. I am disappointed in Tide as a company considering how many TERRIBLE reviews there are on this site, that they have not listened to their loyal customers and brought back the ORIGINAL unconcentrated formula with the truly original scent. Once this box is finished, I will not be purchasing another unless I see the original Tide is back. I agree that I would much rather purchase a less expensive detergent that cleans and smells much better.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing packaging I just bought Ultra Tide and am thoroughly confused by your packaging. It says that 1 scoop = 6 normal scoops for stain removal, but what about overall cleaning (vs. just stain removal)? Does that mean I should use 1/6 of the amount I used to use? Apparently not b/c when I went to this site, I see that we should use 1/3 less detergent than before. Also, what constitutes 1 scoop? The hard-to-read line on plastic measuring cup? Or a full scoop of the measuring cup? I used to work in consumer packaged goods marketing and these are really confusing instructions!!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ultra no match for Original I have been using Tide powder laundry detergents for almost 20 years since reading a leading consumer magazine which ranked powder detergents superior to liquids and had consistently ranked Tide powder detergent at the top of the heap. Unfortunately, Ultra Tide powder no longer outperforms competing powders. I suppose the detergents have been concentrated, but a lot of the water softeners (which make up the bulk of the powder and were already condensed) were removed. It's just not worth the price since I have to use more product, soak, or double-wash loads to get the same clean as Tide Original. Please bring back the Original tried, true and trusted Tide.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula is Terrible Tide was the only laundry detergent that was ever used in my family's house when I grew up. I'm from an active family of 10 that was not easy on clothes, so I figured if Tide could get all those stains out it was worth paying extra for when I moved out and had a family of my own. That statement held true until the release of Ultra Tide. The new concentrated formula has proven to be a BIG disappointment. If there are noticeable stains on my family's clothes I have to pre-treat them with a stain remover and then wash them 2-3 times before they come out. I'm not talking about tough stains, just any simple stain or dirt is more than the Ultra Tide can handle. As a result we go through more detergent, water, energy, and money to get our clothes clean. My family has been a loyal customer despite higher pricing of Tide for many decades, but with the poor quality of the new Ultra Tide I can no longer justify its purchase. I agree with the other reviews-BRING BACK THE OLD TIDE!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please, take a step back. I've used Tide for 50 years. It's had a few changes through the years, but basically all were good. This one is not good! The new Ultra Tide doesn't dissolve as well, smell as good, and when I've used it to remove a stain in multiple items it has taken the color out of the places I 'spotted.' I really want the old Tide back! I, like others, will be looking for another alternative. Please, take a step back and at least give us a choice.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought I was NUTS! I thought I was nuts when I used the new Ultra tide because it didn't work the same as the original powder. It made all my clothes have this slick feel to them like all the detergent hasn't rinsed totally out. So I rinsed again and use a lot less stated on box. I still got that slick feeling to my clothes (which feels nasty, not good). Even cotton fabric had the feel. I have used Tide for a long time and I am not happy with the changes made to it. I see from other reviews that a lot more people are not happy either. I have searched the area over to find the original powder but no luck. everyone is carrying the new JUNK! Please bring back the original formula for people who do not like the ULTRA and let us be the ones who make the decision to buy the ORIGINAL or the ultra JUNK. If you are not going to bring back the original, I guess I will be looking for another brand. Tide is expensive but I didn't care because it took care of my clothes.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I have used ONLY Tide for 50 years. So I know how it has cleaned. There is such a difference in all the newer products. My whites are dingy even with bleach. I hate the new formulations. Either bring back the tried and true old stuff or time to switch brands.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old Tide We have been using Tide for years. I don't mind paying a little extra, because I never have to pretreat anything when I use Tide. I have three kids and all our clothes always came out great. I'm afraid the new formula just isn't any better than the cheaper detergents. Stains that would have always came out before, don't come out anymore. If I'm going to have to do the extra work, I'll just buy the cheaper brands. I'll buy Tide again when it's worth it again. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The old one worked better The new ultra doesn't get smells out well. The previous formulation worked much better. My kids underwear still smells like urine, when it comes out of the wash, and my dish rags are still whiffy. I have naturally low mineral (soft) municipal water. I can get slightly better (barely acceptable) performance out of the new Tide, if I add a full cup of white vinegar per load. I'll be shopping for another brand hoping for something that works well hassle-free, when I've used up my box.
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back the Tide I know and love I have been using Tide for many years and will have to look for a new product. Our white socks don't come clean washed with Tide, hot water and bleach. The other formula always cleaned them well. Other things don't seem as clean either. Mark me as very unhappy.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want the old Tide back I have been using Tide original powder for 30 years exclusively and have been very happy with it's cleaning properties and the fact that it is one of the few detergents that does not break my sensitive skin out in rashes. I have tried the concentrated versions and had no success an in fact did break out in rash. Now to my dismay...it is impossible to find the original Tide powder as it seems everything has been changed over to concentrated. Unfortunately, I am now forced to search for another detergent...should have kept the original.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula! Clothes smell horrible tracked dwn old Tide rewash
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Using Tide for 9 years After reading this reviews I went to the local close out store and stack up on the old Tide that I was sooo lucky to still find, because my local grocery store did not carry. I will be good for 2 years ; )! Please Tide listen to your customers!
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Improved is not always better. If you bring back the Original Formula Original Scent product I will return as a customer, until then I will continue to purchase another product. Your current product does not compare to competitors.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra Tide Very disappointed in this product and would not buy it again for these reasons: Mountain Spring was scentless and clothes were not as clean as with regular Tide.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not purchase this any more. Ive been using tide for over 20 years, and have not been disappointed until now. Ive purchased ultra tide new improved formula for the first time, and was very disappointed with every scoop. Odors remained on garments, even through second washing. I would like the original formula back.I do not like the changes.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original Scent, Original Tide Please bring back the Original Scent, "real Tide"!! The new stuff leaves an odd odor that's just not my fresh smelling Tide!
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back the old Tide Please don't mess with Tide, this concentrated product doesn't have the cleaning power. It just does not clean my laundry. I've actually had to wash my clothes twice!!! What you might be saving in packaging is costing me in water, electricity not to mention time! This is very frustrating for someone that has counted on Tide for more than 50ty years!
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from :( New & improved is not improved Original Tide before the "new improved formula" was the ONLY detergent I could use on my diapers with success. As soon as the new version came out everything started to stink again. Please make it good again!!
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing the 317 oz's! Hello, Tide has been my laundry detergent of choice for many years and i don't wish to change. The new product is 111 oz's less and takes more per load even though it's suppose to be concentraed, which is becoming very costly. Please bring the old product back!
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I HATE the new formula! This new Ultra formula doesn't get clothes clean and they come out of the dryer feeling limp and wrinkly. I loved the old powder formula and was a loyal customer for most of my adult life. Unless the old formula is restored I will have to find a new brand. I'm already looking. Be smart - follow Tropicana and Coke - RESTORE TIDE TO ITS FORMER GLORY!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as old formula The new ultra concentrated Tide is not getting my clothes clean. I was very disappointed as the old formula worked so well. I must use twice as much Tide as is recommended just to get them reasonable stain free. I will be trying other products, as Tide is too expensive to use, I get only 20 washes out of a 40 wash box and the clothes are getting ruined with stains. If I only get poor results I might as well use a cheaper detergent. I paid extra for Tide because I could always count on it and now I can't.
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cloth diaperers beware!!! I was very disappointed with this "new and improved" Tide Original. The old formula worked great for cloth diapers but this new stuff doesn't seem to rinse out and our diapers are gradually getting stinkier and stinker. I haven't noticed any rashes yet, but something's not right with this "new and improved" detergent. We're going to have to switch!
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing the "Old" Tide Washing Powders I have used TIde for years. For the first time today, I tried the NEW "ultra" Original Scent Tide Washing Powders (both HE and Regular), I had to re-wash the clothes again in another detergent. The clothes did not smell clean. Please give us a choice - don't force something new on us - bring back the "OLD" Original Scent Tide Washing Powders, HE and Regular. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best just got Better! I was picking up my favorite Tide liquid (original scent with bleach alternative) when I spied the boxes of newly improved Tide Powder in my grocery store yesterday. Having just returned from vacation, I had full two suitcases of clothes at the ready to test out the powder. WOW! it surpassed any and all previous Tide products I have used to date. My clothes looked Renewed, not "washed" out or dull. They were soft and smelled fantastic. You need to try this for yourself, you will be amazed!
Date published: 2011-05-01
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_153243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]