Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day
Laundry Detergent, Lavender Scent, 64-oz.
Model #
14531
Item #
148129
Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day

Laundry Detergent, Lavender Scent, 64-oz.

Laundry Detergent, Lavender Scent, 64-oz. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_148129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$20.99
In stock
Model #
14531
Item #
148129

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
64-oz., 64 Loads, Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day, Laundry Detergent, Lavender Scent, Concentrated, Safe & Effective, Contains Surfactants From Plant Sources, Stain Fighting Enzymes & Essential Oils, He Compatible, Biodegradable In 28 Days.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU148129
Weight4.600000
UPC00808124145313
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.5
Package Length4.5
Package Height10.75
Model Number14531
BrandMrs. Meyer's Clean Day
Manufacturer NameS C JOHNSON WAX
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite laundry detergent Cleans well, soft pleasant scent.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best detergent! Works great and smells fresh. I've used this detergent for years after trying many others. Mrs. Myers works very well, and a little bit goes a long way! The lavender scent is fresh and clean, but never overpowering.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this!! fragrance sensitives don't react to it! Our soaps must not have lots of artificial scents or chemicals, we wake with rashes and get asthma attacks. This brand and scent do neither, such a relief!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super stain remover I have been using this laundry product line for about 5 months, and not only do 8 enjoy the smell, but it's very effective. I'm trying to make make my household more energy efficient and green, and most products that are green (ish) don't work all that well! I can get seriously-staining products (like long-wear makeup) out of clothing that you'd assume would need bleaching-level spot treatment out. The 4x is great, but even the 64 load regular detergent is as well. I can't say anything bad about it. I like the scent, and as a definite far cry from what I consider lavender to be; it's almost a sweet floral, arrangement reminiscent of apple pie in a way. And it's HE.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product, hate the mess the bottle/cap creates Packaging needs to be improved so that product doesn't drip from the dispensing cap, run down the bottle, and collect into a puddle at the base of the bottle after the cap is placed back onto the bottle for storage.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Wonderful! I have sensitive skin. Finding a detergent I'm NOT allergic to is difficult. I love how this product doesn't have a lot of harsh chemicals and wanted to try it however was hesitant because of the lavender. I can't tolerate much lavender. But I decided to give it a try and I love it! You don't need much and the lavender scent is not overwhelming. It's just a touch of it and quite pleasant. My clothes always seem clean without residue. I can't wait to try other scents. I'm going to keep using it.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I do bronze sculptures and that involves moldmaking and pouring waxes. These things do get on your clothes and hands but Meyer's detergent dissolves microcrystalline waxes and grease, it even removes some of the sticky silicons if you happen to get it on yourself prior to mixing the parts together. Great stuff. The smaller bottles work fine for the amounts needed. There is no problem with the cap. If you think about 1 or 2 ounces, you are just dealing with a few squirts of the product. With it being so concentrated you shouldn't be trying to pour a half or full cup as you will oversuds. Use it directly on stains as it works.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible Bottle Design I love all of Mrs. Meyer's products including the laundry detergent but the bottle design is so horrible I actually thought I wasn't using the bottle properly!! I won't buy this detergent again until the packaging is redesigned.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK product. I switched to this detergent a few weeks ago and noticed that even with extra fabric softener, EVERYTHING I wash ends up feeling crunchy and hard even right out of the washer. Out of the dryer, the load smells burned and is the consistency of if you were to leave a wet hand towel out in the sunshine to dry: crispy. I've tried it with clothes, sheets, duvet cover, towels, etc., same thing every time. I'm going back to my old detergent after this bottle is through (unfortunately I bought a huge bottle). Pro: it smells really nice
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the product, hate the bottle Love the product, HATE the bottle design. The lid has no "drip pan", if you will, to catch the drips that come out of the lid when you close the bottle. Stopped using the product because it makes a giant mess, even though I love the detergent itself! Change the bottle and we'll go back to buying the product :)
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor bottle design I absolutely LOVE the smell of this product. It seems to get the laundry clean. BUT, the bottle is a horrible design. It doesn't pour well and it gets the whole side of the bottle drippy and gooey. My hands are sticky and I have to stop and wash my hands when I am finished filling the washing machine. The OTHER bottle design is great. So I won't be ordering the highly concentrated liquid again. I'll stick to the other design.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great laundry soap! TERRIBLE packaging!!!! Please, please, please redesign this packaging. The laundry soap is wonderful -- works well, smells great. However, the bottle is AWFUL. Please consider a design with a handle and a spout. The way this is currently design leaves soap all down the sides of the bottle.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I've gotten to the point that I won't use anything else. I have a septic system so the cleaning products in my home have to be eco friendly and Mrs. Meyers products fits the bill. I love many of the scents but the lavender is a favorite of the moment. These products are wonderful!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Amazing product, it has a great smell after laundering especially if you use the matching dryer sheets! The only con I find is the price, I guess I use a little more then recommended, but I use public washer and want my clothes to smell like my detergent not someone else. Ive read reviews about the packaging, all I have to say is if you use the flip top there is absolutely no problems, but if you try to take the top off and use it as a cup it can get messy quickly. After I figured out just to flip the cap up and pour Ive not had one problem with it being messy.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Wonderful Detergent I am always on the hunt for great natural products. I had tried a variety of natural laundry detergents, but they either didn't clean well or did not have a nice scent. However, this detergent does a fantastic job cleaning and leaves a light fresh scent of lavender. I love that the scent doesn't smell fake and because it's a natural detergent my sensitive skin is not irritated. I recommend this detergent to anyone looking for an effective, natural product.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please reinvent the bottle! Its efficacy and scent are wonderful! A little goes a long way. The bottle is very difficult to hold, and the product comes gushing out and all over. Please build a better mousetrap for this otherwise wonderful product!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NEEDS A POUR SPOUT. This soap seems effective but I can't get past the packaging. It needs a pour spout in the worst way-with the current design, soap goes everywhere when you try to utilize the measuring cap. I have resorted to using the spot treatment snap top to squirt an approximated amount into the detergent compartment, which most likely means I'm wasting product. PLEASE FIX THIS.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR BED LINENS! I've been using this soap for a few years. I love it for my bed linens and clothing but I like something else for my bath towels. I am allergic to many fragrances but lavender is always a great non-allergenic appealing fragrance.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans great, smells great! Best cleaning detergent I have ever used. So pleased! I appreciate the more thoughtful ingredients, too.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible bottle design Love the soap and scent, but the bottle design is the WORST! I got so tired of spilling, making messes and wasting product. Regrettably, I have discontinued my use of this product and switched to another brand that dispenses with a pump. If Mrs. Meyers redesigns this bottle with a handle, easy to pour cap, and/or pump, I will absolutely re-continue my use and never look back. I love this soap and deeply regret it is so darn difficult to use.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product. Glad we gave it a try. This is a very good product. We have already recommended this product to other people.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible bottle design - good product I love the product but the smaller bottle design WITHOUT a handle is impossible! The plastic is too slippery and the bottle is so wide I can't hold onto it with one hand - which makes pouring the product into the measuring cap incredibly messy! Also, the product is sooo thick that when replacing the cap detergent seeps down all over the bottle making it even more slippery! Mrs. Meyer, you may be saving lots of money with a smaller bottle design but I'm wasting too much product and $ with spills. So sad to say so-long you wonderful smelling detergent :(
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thick I really wanted to like this product because I use many other Mrs. Meyer's products, but it's so thick that after a load of wash is finished, the detergent is still sitting in the detergent tray. I don't know how to resolve this. I tried adding 1 part detergent and 1 part water with the last load of laundry, but that didn't make a difference. I would greatly appreciate a response with some advice on resolving this. As far as I can tell, my laundry isn't getting washed with detergent. I also agree with others that the bottle design is terrible - hard to grip, and makes a mess, partly because it's so thick that it doesn't pour. I hate to go to a larger bottle since that requires more plastic, but if I can't find a solution for diluting this so it clears out of the tray, that's what I'm going to do.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redesign the bottle! Love the smell, even though I'd prefer to have it in Geranium or Radish. I may try Basil or Bluebell next. Initial price is steep, but it does last a long time. The bottle is terrible!!! I resorted to just squirting it into the machine and trying to estimate the amount. Pouring it into the cap to measure resulted in detergent all over the cap because there is no spout to direct the flow of this very thick liquid, and then it dripped all over the bottle once I put the cap back on. Redesign the bottle and it will earn 5 stars easily.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, Okay packaging I love the scent of this product and it does a nice job of cleaning and removing stains. I also like that it is super-concentrated and the bottle is small. When used with the liquid fabric softener, my laundry smells wonderful. I am going to try the laundry line in basil. The only downfall is the bottle cap. Detergent drips down the side of the bottle and makes a bit of a mess if I don't wipe it off after each use. It's a minor inconvenience--usually I just use something that is about to be washed--that won't cause me to stop using the super-concentrated product, but something to consider if Mrs. Meyers changes the packaging in the future.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great detergent Love the great lavender scent - makes the sheets and towels always smell 'guest ready'. Clothes come out fresh and clean, although I do have to use a spot cleaner for ketchup, mustard and chocolate on my grandkids' clothes. Great product except for the bottle. It would be an improvement if, instead of bulging out in the center of the bottle, there was a groove top-to-bottom on both sides that allowed a better grip. I do have trouble holding on when pouring it into the cap. Oh, a non-drip cap would be extra nice too.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Container's Designer S/B Shot! I love the product, but the bottle is unbelievably difficult. Thick, rigid, difficult to grip. You have to try to hold it and pour into the tiny cap, or else try to squeeze into a separate measuring device (not provided). awkward and unpleasant. Sorry, Environment, but I'm going back to the 64 wash product.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, LOVE This Product! I stumbled across this product at the grocery store and picked it up out of curiosity. I couldn't be more pleased with it! Not only is it a great laundry detergent, but the lavender essential oil repels fleas, ticks, bed bugs and a whole host of other creepy crawlies! I am completely over the moon with this product, but a little disappointed that my local store no longer carries the lavender scent. I still plan to buy it online. The only thing that could be improved is the shipping and handling charges for online purchases, but the product itself is a winner! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay for the value Over all, this laundry detergent lasts a long time. I've had it for many uses and I'm only just now running low after a few months, so it's worth the money up front. I am allergic to many scented detergents, but I can use Mrs. Meyers with no problems, and this is a great true lavender scent. The only down side is that it's not good for removing tough stains. I have to use a separate spot & stain remover. It would be nice if MM made a stain remover. Or perhaps, the regular detergent would work better than the concentrated formula. I'm curious to see the difference.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I absolutely love this stuff. It's too expensive to use on anything but my sheets, but now I don't want to wash my sheets with anything else. The scent is clean and relaxing, and it lasts a fair amount of time.
Date published: 2013-11-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_148129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]