Tomcat
Mouse Attractant Gel, 1-oz.
Tomcat

Mouse Attractant Gel, 1-oz.

Mouse Attractant Gel, 1-oz. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_686255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.99
In stock
Model #
0362210
Item #
686255

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The first and only attractant developed specifically for mice, Tomcat® Gel improves the effectiveness of any mechanical trap - plastic, wood or live catch. Ideal formula attracts both mice and rats. Pre-mixed and ready to use. A small dollop of gel placed on a mouse trap attracts curious mice into the trap. 1 oz. no-drip squeeze bottle.
  • Water-Soluble Gel Won't Stain Carpets or Clothing
  • More Effective Than Peanut Butter or Cheese - Won't Dry Out
  • Non-toxic and Hypoallergenic
  • Enhances the Effectiveness of Any Trap
  • For Further Product Information: www.tomcatbrand.com
Specifications
Specifications
SKU686255
Weight0.150000
UPC00888603036226
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.63
Package Length1.38
Package Height6.5
Model Number0362210
BrandTomcat
Manufacturer NameTOMCAT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user. Caught 3 mice in 24 hrs! I used this attractant for the first time this week up in our attic. As it is getting cold, some mice found their way into our attic, and we could hear them at night. I randomly bought this at Home Depot. I caught 3 mice in 24 hours! Amazing! I baited a few more traps and installed them in the attic, hopefully the critters are gone!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy i bought the gel for the first time and have not had good luck with it. I but it on 6 traps and left them for the weekend with and had no success. I put peanut on two more traps that i had and the next day i had a mouse in each one of them, and they were set next to the ones with the gel on them. The traps with the gel still haven't been touched. I won't buy it again, i will just keep using the peanut butter.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kind of curious Night before last we caught two mice with peanut butter. I cleaned with Odoban and Dr Bronner's Castile Soap with peppermint oil. I am still sorting items as this is my storage and garage. Prior to the cats caught 3. I used the Gel last night and nothing.. It is still on both traps.. should I wait or try another bait?
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The rat chose peanut butter and nutella I am a true fan of Tomcat products but this gel did not work for us. I'll start at the beginning. Before moving into our new house the landlord advised us of a previous rat problem that had been resolved. Upon moving in i found rat droppings and panicked. I bought the enclosed rat bait poisen. For 2 days nothing, on the third Something was eating the bait! I immediately went out and bought 3 Tomcat rat snap traps and the Tomcat gel. I placed the three traps in the kitchen, one with peanut butter, one with nutella, and the last with Tomcat gel. I left the house and when I returned at sundown a huge rat caught himself in both the peanut butter and nutella traps! The gel trap was not even touched. I repeated the senario tonight and if the gel suddenly works I'll revise this review but I highly doubt there will be a change. I Love the other 2 products i purchased from Tomcat the gel however was a bust
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from messing to use I tried this and had it in the garage and didn't do anything the filling station and glue boards work better. I was glad that I could try it. I will stick with the glue boards and stations better results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great !! I found a mouse in our bedroom closet, the little bugger found a small treat to feed on. I bought the Tomcat mouse attractant gel and a few Tomcat spin traps and some old fashioned Victor snap traps. I baited all of the traps with the gel. the mouse ate all of the gel off the old fashioned snap traps and then went right into the spin trap and met his demise. I feel the product worked, its been three weeks and I have baited traps all over my house, tomcat gel and peanut butter, have not caught another mouse, have seen no droppings and the traps are untouched. So maybe the tomcat people can answer my question , do you think my mice are gone??
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work as advertised I put out 9 traps.. 3 with peanut butter, 3 with cheese, 3 with this stuff.. 3 for 3 on the peanut butter, 2 for 3 on the cheese This stuff didn't even get a sniff... 1 star is required to give a review, but it's not even worth 1 star
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent & is nontoxic to humans and animals. Fantastic product, works like a charm. My house is now mouse FREE. I would recommend this to everyone. Nontoxic and the Price is affordable.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever I've used the gel for years. Until tonight I've always assumed it was poison . My fawn 2 weeks old tripped a trap tonight. I panicked only to come to your site to find out it's non toxic. THANK YOU !!!!! IM FOREVER GREATFUL and will continue even more to recommend to all my horse and animal friends your product. THANK YOU THANK YOU
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not work at all It says right on the package it's better than cheese or Peanut Butter, so I thought I should give it a try. out for a week, nothing, tried refreshing it, nothing. last night I covered it in bacon fat and this morning all the fat was gone, but the Tomcat bait wasn't touched and the trap was still set. Last night I also put out another trap with some Manchego cheese on it (they seem to love it): 1 night, 1 mouse. at least I didn't waste much money on the tomcat bait.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use With other products I am using I do not know if I keep mice away but I do not seem to be attracting mice to any traps. I have not caught any or seen traces of any mice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead Mice!!!! No more mice since using this product. Love it!!! Will be purchasing more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works!!! In the past two days using this with the white traps we have caught 3 mice. I seriously works and hopefully will help us rid ourselves of our mouse problem.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work - Use Peanut Butter We used this for over a week trying to catch a mouse that had gotten into our house. We finally gave up and switched to peanut butter and got the mouse that night. This stuff is a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lures them right in! I used this product on a regular mouse trap and it worked so much better then the messy peanut butter not to mention I could add a drop and not snap the trap on my finger! It seemed to be just as effective as well or I have stupid mice who were hungry :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is A Wonderful Product Got tired of baiting mice with peanut butter, as it seemed to attract ants. Tried this product, and it has worked to attract mice to the trap better than other products we have tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used with traps and it worked Used it with the traps and it worked first time out. Not sure how long it lasts but it's been in the rest of the traps I have for about a month. haven't caught any more critters, not sure what that means but I will purchase it when I get more traps [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nearly Empty Bottle Bought the rat snap trap and a separate bottle of this attractant gel. The first time I go to use it I have to crush the bottle almost completely to get anything out of it. I'm using it now for the second time and I have serious doubts that I could get a third dose out of it. Seems very expensive and also very deceitful to provide a nearly empty bottle.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mice love it I used this product on mouse traps in my garage. Placed on snap trap pan. Inspected next morning and had caught one mouse. Removed and re baited. Caught more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the mouse! I was waching how the mouse eat the chips and started licking the gel. As soon as the gel finished BOOM the trap snapped the creature.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get rid of mice with building going on behind my house yuck Yuck micei wish the builders clearing fields would get rid of the mice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tomcat Mouse Attractant Gel works!! I used the attractant with Tomcat mouse traps. The product works, I caught my first mouse in 2 days. Works well will purchase again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a dating site! I was able to attract the mice to the traps and quickly dispatch them to the mouse house in the sky. I almost felt bad because they like the attractant so much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work Cheese didn't work---peanut butter was a no go and this stuff didn't work at all. Feces right next to the trap and no interest what so ever !!!! Waste of money--both the trap and the attactant!!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product guarantees a kill. I killed more mice than my cats did, last year. I'm beating them 2-0 so far this year. This product makes almost unfair in the war against rodents.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peanut Butter move over Mice like this stuff, not sure why but it will attract as well as peanut butter or cheese. Not sure ounce for ounce which product is cheaper though ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to use mouse and rat attractant that doesn't seem to attract mice or rats The manufacturer claims on the packaging include: “TOMCAT MOUSE ATTRACTANT can enhance the effectiveness of any mechanical trap.” “...it tastes irresistible to mice and rats...” “Better than Cheese or Peanut Butter” “Improves Trap Effectiveness” Short version: A complete waste of money. Longer version: I bought this attractant to bait the three wooden Victor snap traps and the one TOMCAT plastic snap trap (much like the one shown on the packaging for the attractant). I followed the instructions, but nothing happened for a couple of days. I reapplied the bait, but used considerably more per trap. A few days later, I still hadn't caught a single rat. Are my rats just too smart to fall for the old snap trap trick? Nope. Within an hour of baiting one of the Victor traps with crunchy peanut butter, I had one. By morning, I had caught four rats on three of the traps. The claims quoted above are quoted directly from the attractant packaging, and are all, apparently, untrue. I didn't catch a single rat on this “attractant” in nearly a week, but the first night I swapped to peanut butter, I caught four! Clearly, this attractant doesn't work. Save yourself a dollar and buy a small – medium sized jar of peanut butter. You'll get many more applications out of a jar of peanut butter than you will a 1 oz. Bottle of this stuff, and that would still be true even if the attractant worked as well or even slightly better than peanut butter. Please make no mistake. I don't have an issue with the company, and I actually prefer that TOMCAT plastic rat trap (it has teeth) to the Victor wooden ones. I hate to leave a review this bad, but if I can save some one else the cash and, more importantly, the week of no results as the rats continue to multiply and destroy property, it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mouse Attracktant Gel Applied to mouse traps and got no hit. Unsure if the adhesive pads took care of the current population, but for now, can't say that the gel attracted mice to my traps. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition to traps this product works well to attract the vermin that elude the traps with food products in them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mice cant seem to resist this product This stuff is amazing! I have always used peanut butter and gotten "OK" results. with the Tomcat mouse Attract Gel, the mice just cant seem to resist it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-06
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_686255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.