Ortho
Home Defense MAX Indoor Insect Barrier, Ready-to-Use 1-Gallon Refill
Model #
0203205
Item #
272725
Ortho

Home Defense MAX Indoor Insect Barrier, Ready-to-Use 1-Gallon Refill

Home Defense MAX Indoor Insect Barrier, Ready-to-Use 1-Gallon Refill is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_272725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
0203205
Item #
272725

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Ortho Home Defense Max, Gallon, Ready To Use, Refill, Indoor Insect Barrier, Extended Wand, Kills All Common Household Bugs, Starts Killing Listed Insects Fast, Kills Insects Up To 365 Days, Dries Up To 30 % Faster, Apply Indoors, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Doors & Windows, Basements & Outdoor Wherever Insects Are A Recurring Problem, Apply Anytime As A Preventative Treatment Or After You See Evidence Of Insect Activity, For Long Lasting Control, No Stains Or Fumes.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU272725
Weight9.830000
UPC00071549020323
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.62
Package Length4.86
Package Height12.0
Model Number0203205
BrandOrtho
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked using this product because it's easy to apply. You use the applicator spray and it sprays easily to corners and areas where it could be difficult to spray if it wasnt for the applicator. I also like that it has a very faint smell so it doesn't smell like chemicals or strong smell.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ortho® Home Defense Max® Indoor Insect Barrier Refill works really well. Indoor and outdoor actually, we were having an ant problem and this got rid of the ants right on the spot. No strong overwhelming smell and easy to wipe up once the little critters were all gone. We sprayed it along the base of our sliding glass door and haven’t had ants come inside since. We would definitely recommend this to all our family and friends.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets job done [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product was easy to use, the instructions were easy to follow. There is a faint smell that you get with the product, but not overpowering. I sprayed inside our house about a week ago and now I’m seeing dead spiders! Great product to maintain your home pest free.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put this inside of a spray bottle since I didnt have the original to refill it. But either way, it works! I hate roaches! So this has been my best friend lately! We would often get ants inside too so it has been working very well to keep those things away!! Glad I got The Ortho Home Defense Max for indoor insects.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills Them Dead [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Living in Florida, bugs are a part of life but that doesn’t mean they have to be in your home. I got the Ortho Home Defense Max Indoor Insect Barrier Refill and sprayed my house. The next day I found two dead bugs. I didn’t think there were bugs living in my home, but the spray took care of them. I am very pleased with this product and will continue to use it to keep my home bug free.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been having trouble with ants since we moved into our new house. Every morning there would be a new trail of ants leading to our cat’s and dog’s food. We kept moving the food and cleaning up the ants, but those ants were relentless. My husband put a little of this stuff near the doorway where the ants were coming from and we haven’t had any problems. Be sure to read the directions on the bottle and let the product dry completely before you or your pets walk wherever you sprayed it. I always wear nitrile gloves when applying anything of this sort.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After spraying along the baseboards in my house, the next morning I found one dead bug and have not seen any other since. It has been over a month now and I feel confident that this product is still doing its job. Home Defense Max left no stains on my walls or baseboards and did not smell. Actually I stayed inside after spraying. This product really performs like a professional in doing what it states on the package. I would like to add that I love the spray attachment.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been having an issue with ants inside my house after having a lot of rain recently. I sprayed corners and a few crevices of where they were and the next day I seen a drastic improvement! I didn’t see a single ant. It works very well for me! Easy to use and I didn’t notice any chemical odors.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So about a month ago my husband and I used the Ortho home defense max indoor insect barrier product and it has definitely made a huge difference in our house! Before we had issues with ants, stink bugs, and silver fish in our basement and after using this we really haven’t seen anything throughout the house over the last few weeks! It’s super easy to just open and attach the sprayer we purchased to go with it and then spray around the house. The most important thing to us is that it’s pet and children safe so we know when using it’s not going to harm anyone or anything in the house. We are very pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs be gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Ortho Home Defense Max Indoor Insect Barrier Refill was of great use for our ant problems at windows and entryways. It is only for indoor use, but I have used it around doors and windows to deter any pests from entering. Since first use, I have noticed a significant difference. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful But Not Decisive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In addition to putting vinegar in my dishwasher and kitchen sink drains to discourage roach entry I used Ortho Indoor Insect Barrier to improve my kitchen pest control. Although still seeing some roaches the barrier appears to be helping keep roaches under control. I sprayed Ortho inside the kitchen sink cabinet and along the baseboard. If long term the pests are controlled I would add an additional star to my review. Putting poison around the kitchen even inside a non food cabinet and on the floor is concerning though.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I dont know what is going on but i have been spraying my kitchen for days and i still see roaches .no dead roaches so far.i feel like i have been spraying water. I even sprayed a small roach and it did not killed it. I like that it sprays with no issues and no spills but for me is not working with my roach problem.i have to contact my landlord so they can take care of it.cant recommend it because is not working for me and its been weeks .
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have to say I’m a little disappointed in this product. I used it in my basement and for ants in my living area and didn’t seem effective. I used it multiple times and still had creepy, crawling critters. On the plus side not much of an odor and easy to use but wish it worked better to rid the problem bugs.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this a few weeks ago and not a moment to soon. I have a problem with ants. So far it’s worked great. Applied at baseboards and around doors and I haven’t seen many of them. I would absolutely would recommend this product to my friends
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product around the entire house (windows, doors, closets and garage) for the first time last month. So far so good no ants or palmetto bugs! Will update after a couple months to see if the bugs are still gone.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bugs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very happy with Ortho Indoor Insect Barrier. This product took care the pesky small ants that we struggled to eliminate from our kitchen. After one treatment , no more ants. Also we are not seeing any of the other insects and bus that are so numerous in Florida homes.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing effective product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] we love thzis stuff !!!! Its not only effective but its one of the few products I trust. I love how it doesn't smell chemically, and doesn't leave any stains on anything. Since using the product I haven't had any issues with bugs since using this product in the house
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My house is saved. We have a small spider and ant issue in the master bathroom and this saved the day. I used on my entire house inside, just to cover all my bases and I haven’t seen anything since. This was easy to attach our other bug sprayer top to. I was able to point and shoot along my interior with ease. Didn’t use even half of it for my whole home so this will last awhile. I will spray again in 12 months (or if I see that they broke the barrier again sooner). I’m a huge ortho fan. Always gets the job done with great results.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in Florida and have had a huge issue with cockroaches and ants. I tried this product to see if it would help and I was pleasantly surprised that in a very short while of using it, the cockroaches and ants disappeared. I’m sure at some point I will have to reapply but for now the Mrs and I are incredibly pleased.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediately noticed an impact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Started using this product when it arrived in and around doorways and in my garage. No more signs of small bugs. The product was easy to use with quick assembly of the trigger shooter. Equally as simple to disengage and store. No lingering odor or mess.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in Florida where the bugs abound, and I love that the indoor insect barrier keeps them OUTSIDE where they are supposed to be! One refill is plenty for several treatments, so I feel like this is a great value for your money!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since we have sandy soil, we tend to have a lot of ants but after using this we were ant free all summer long. So happy to have found something that works so well. We will definitely be buying more of this for next season.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product is effective. Ortho Home Defense Max Indoor Insect Barrier Refill is easy to use and apply. After application, insects really avoid the house. The product doesn’t release bad smell. Worth the value and effort.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bug defense! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With all the rain we have been having here in central Florida the big population must have had a field day with breeding! We had an abundance in ants. Not just little ants but huge bull ants and also fleas. We used this product all around our home and honestly even went along our grass. We have noticed a significant change in the amount of ants especially onto our porch where we have a lot of potted plants. Would def recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this about a month ago and havent seen bugs inside my home after using it. I also liked that it did not smell as much as other items i have used to keep bugs out of my house too. Will definitely be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on bugs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this product on doorways, you can actually see bugs that died while trying to cross the barrier line. I could see dead ants and roaches just by the doorway. I would recommend this product for entrance barriers.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeping bugs out... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been spraying this around the inside perimeter and there seems to be a major decrease in the number of insect sightings. I can only hope the effectiveness continues... I need 19 characters to post
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs be gone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally something that works immediately to kill those unwanted pest. I live in florida and near the beach so im always dealing with unwanted bugs. 1 good spray outlined and they were gone. Im highly impressed. No steong odor smells is a plus.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonders [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff works wonders! It comes it great use when you have a cat that likes to leave food trails for the ants and end up with a colony of ants in your kitchen, haha! But, seriously, we sprayed this stuff and the ants were gone within seconds and we have not seen them since! This is a refill bottle, so, make sure you keep your previous bottle to transfer the wand over! It's very easy to switch out, so, that's a plus! Very pleased with how quick and effective this insect spray is! I also enjoy that this has very little of a smell, it a smell at all! This is great since it is for indoor usage!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep bugs at bay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is a must need in my house. Living in Florida I get creepy crawlers that seem to find a way in. This product keeps them out. Those that do make it in dont live long. This is great to keep to refill your spray bottles. It works really well and I will continue to buy it.
Date published: 2020-08-30
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_272725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]