Hot Shot
Ant, Roach & Spider Killer, Fresh Floral, 17.5-oz.
Model #
HG-96781
Item #
859522
Hot Shot

Ant, Roach & Spider Killer, Fresh Floral, 17.5-oz.

Ant, Roach & Spider Killer, Fresh Floral, 17.5-oz. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 197.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_859522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.99
Out of stock
Model #
HG-96781
Item #
859522

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Hot shot, 17.5 oz, aerosol, fresh floral roach & ant killer, with germ killer, kills roaches, ants & spiders on contact, including fire & pharoah ants, 3 month residual, indoor & outdoor uses, active ingredients imiprothrin & lambda cyhalothrin.
  • Our formula knocks down in seconds and kills on contact (Excluding harvester ants.). Point. Spray. Dead.
  • This product kills ants, cockroaches, spiders, fleas, silverfish, firebrats, crickets, Asian ladybeetles, carpet beetles, waterbugs, palmetto bugs and stink bugs indoors
  • This product kills ants, cockroaches, spiders, fleas, crickets, Asian ladybeetles, stink bugs, palmetto bugs and waterbugs outdoors
  • This formula dries quickly without leaving behind an oily, sticky residue
Specifications
Specifications
SKU859522
Weight1.500000
UPC00071121967817
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.81
Package Length10.06
Package Height2.81
Model NumberHG-96781
BrandHot Shot
Manufacturer NameUNITED INDUSTRIES CORPORATION
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this a couple times throughout the months as I've been noticing roaches trying to make themselves at home inside my house. I spray once one the bug and they die instantly. I would recommend making sure your pets stay away from the sprayed area for a bit.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug killer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its kind of hard to review this bug spray just because there is not much to say aside from it did its job it killed the roaches. I could get a scent off the spray so i try not to spray it around my child.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This came at the exact right time. With the seasonal weather changing, I've noticed more and more bugs try to escape into my home. I used this and it immediately worked. Satisfying and effective, I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have an ant problem every year around the same time, I use this as a retention and i am glad to say I saw a very little amount of ants this year. The ones I did see I got them with this spray and I am happy to say no aunt. 10/10
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a brand that I trust completely. This doesn’t disappoint me at all. Easy to use, goes exactly where I mean it to go. Doesn’t leave a oily or messy residue. It kills whatever I’m aiming at! Will purchase again.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm. No residue and smells good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works like a charm. No residue and smells good. It works so good, I haven't seen any bugs since I started using it. It kills on contact, and I also sprayed some on the floor in problem areas. The spray left no residue after a few minutes. No bad smell. Works great, and I would definitely purchase in the future.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it says [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm always looking for insecticides that kill on contact and not allow them crawl away and suffer. Bought this for the spiders seen around the basement door. One blast of this and they're gone. It also leaves a residue that keeps them away for awhile
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I mean, this works as advertised. I pointed and sprayed at ants and spiders and they stopped moving almost instantly. As with all sprays, it's kind of annoying using them on hardwood floor, leaving a wet stream on the ground. I couldn't use it on the cockroach I found. That little guy was too fast.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills bugs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a few weeks ago because I had ant problems in the back area. I would spray the area and kill the ant but the best part is I would not see them any longer. I love that it solve my problem. The best part was that the smell was not that bad and all other bug spary I encountered. Truly recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot shot to the rescue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in FL and by that you guys can already imagine we battle with bugs on a daily basis so I must have mosquito spray and ant spray to kill those annoying bugs. And between all the brands hot shot is my favorite. You get more for your buck and there spray cans are always larger than others. And honestly is my favorite. Even my family in PR use this brand. This brand is my trusted brand and it kills on contact and doesn't have a strong scent. It's my favorite for this hot winter days here in Fl.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hot Shot Ant, Roach & Spider Killer Fragrance Free kills on contact and has kept the ant, roaches and spiders away for approximately 2-3 months. It dries quickly and is fragrance free, which is something I really appreciate in a product like this.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at a good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely hate squishing bugs. I can't do it! The Hot Shot works great for people like me who prefer to spray rather than squish. All you have to do is shake, point, and spray the bugs away. This product works great, and it's a great value. Just remember to shake the can before you spray or it won't work as well.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fragrance free bug spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spray is “multi-bug” use effective for insects advertised. I like that it is fragrance free so doesn’t affect my sensitive nose. I recommend it for use indoors snd think it would work outdoors too.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was having some issues with spiders outside and this really worked and worked fast. It’s nice that the smell wasn’t bad also. I will purchase again when necessary. The lemon scent made it easier to use.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This bug spray is fantastic! It ultimately got rid of my ant problem. We had ants coming into our house from a tiny little hole in the window area. We tried other sprays, but they would always come back in a day or two. This spray kept them away. They never came back after we sprayed the area. We sprayed both inside and outside. Also, the smell is surprisingly not bad, so that was a pleasant surprise. This stuff works!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kills bugs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this and I like that it works as directed. However the lemon scent was a little different. It smelled like lemon but also the bug spray smell came through too.I did like that it kills on contact.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product for around the home. I didn't expect much from the lemon scent but it really was a nice smell instead of the usual pest control scent. It also did a great job stopping our ants issue!
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instantly kills insects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had an ant problem and this immediately treated the area. It's been over a month and we still haven't needed to spray again. With the other 2 products we tried, the ants kept returning after we r only a couple of days. It was infuriating. I'm so glad we got this ant killer so I didn't have to keep throwing my money away on products that were sub par. We do have kids and were worried about the fumes, but they weren't overwhelming. I just sprayed while they were at school to make sure they didn't touch the poison while it was wet.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug Spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Hot Shot Ant, Roach and Spider Killer comes in a nice lemon scent. The spray is nice because there is no lid to uncap and it has a nice smooth finger slot to spray. I like that it kills different types of insects too.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been having an issue with ants making their home between the cracks of my front walkway. I sprayed them with a couple different ant killers and they keep coming back. I sprayed them with this hot shot and it’s been over a month with no ants! Impressive.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug Spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Hot Shot Ant, Roach and Spider Killer comes in a great lemon scent. The bottle is real nice since it does not have a cap, but a nice rounded place for your finger, as you spray. I like that it kills various insects.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m so happy that I bought this. The ants came in my bathroom and I sprayed them with this spray and there was no smell. So happy with this purchase and happy I have no ants in my bathroom any more. Thank you hot shot
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, kills on contact. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hot Shot Ant, Roach & Spider Killer works great. It works so well I don't even see any more insects in the house. It kills on contact, and I also sprayed some in various places to keep bugs away. It leaves no residue and doesn't have a smell, as other sprays of this type do. I will be buying this great insect killer in the future as I had great results.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently received this Hot Shot Ant, Roach & Spider Killer Fragrance Free. During the summer I had a bunch of black ants and ever since it was hard to get rid of them. I recently used this and did wonders the ants were gone. Also, I really liked this because it doesn’t have a scent at all like other hot shot killers. Overall, this is a great product for ants!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the only ant, roach and spider killer I will use. it kills them instantly and I don't have to worry about the bugs running off after being sprayed. I didn't really smell a lemon scent to it only a small hint of it. While I don't like using it around anybody because of the chemical smell it is still a great kill spray to use.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy aim and not too much spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife doesn't like roaches or spiders, though she puts up with spiders. Roaches are to be eliminated, but getting close to them is not in her DNA. The Hot Shot is easy to aim even at 10-12 feet away. She can do a quick shot without wasting any spray and hit her target. I think she actually uses it for roach target practice now.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kills on contact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had an ant pile built near where my kids play with toys outside. This spray absolutely killed the ants on contact. I also sprayed it around the parameter of our garage to prevent roaches. I haven’t seen any roaches in the garage in 3-4 days (since spraying it).
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and nice scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s always nice to have this on hand just in case and it’s always fast acting and effective at keeping unwanted creatures away. I like to spray the doorways once or twice a year and that seems to do the trick. Plus I liked that the lemon scent helps cut the typical strong bug spray scent that bothers me.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always enjoy the fall season but I hate that is when ants and spiders tend to migrate inside in search of food and shelter. But with (dramatic effect sounds) dun dun dun, Hot Shot Ant, Roach, and Spider Killer they don't stand a chance! As soon as I see them they get sprayed and die almost instantly. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've been having an ant issue and this Hot Shot Ant, Roach, & Spider Killer has been helping. It kills on contact and doesn't make a mess. The smell isn't overpowering or anything. It's easy to spray and I like that it doesn't get on my hands when I spray it.
Date published: 2021-12-05
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_859522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]