Rubbermaid
Dish Drainer, Chrome Wire, Large
Model #
2026573
Item #
627636
Rubbermaid

Dish Drainer, Chrome Wire, Large

Dish Drainer, Chrome Wire, Large is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 180.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_627636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
2026573
Item #
627636

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
17.6"l x 13.8"d x 5.9"w, chrome, large wire dish drainer, antimicrobial product protection treated with microban to inhibit growth of stain & odor causing bacteria, extra deep for maximum capacity, use with dish drainer tray #1182, coated wire cushions & protects dishes, includes silverware holder.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU627636
Weight2.040000
UPC00071691160588
Country of OriginMY
Package Width13.8
Package Length17.6
Package Height5.9
Model Number2026573
BrandRubbermaid
Manufacturer NameRUBBERMAID INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced Old plastic Drainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife replaced a plastic dish drainer that she has had for many years. I have heard her complain many times over the years about having to clean her old one and especially getting down into the silverware holder. With the plastic dish drainer if it wasn't cleaned from time to time it would get a nasty slimy substance on it. It also had lots of crevices that required attention when cleaning. When I gave her the chrome dish drainer she was excited that she would no longer have to get into those little small cervices and clean. The size is perfect for our counter space and fits the dishes nicely. The silverware container removes to just put in the sink or dishwasher to clean on occasion. We put an absorbing dish mat under it and replace it daily. It isnt nearly as big so once a week she puts it in the sink and gives it a quick wash to prevent and build up. It has worked out very nicely and she likes it much better than the old one she had for many years.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This rack is the perfect t fit for my kitchen counter. Not too big not too small. I like that it isn't plastic so when we use the cup holders for our mugs and glasses the weight of them doesn't make it bend. Other plates ones we've had that has been an issue and we lost a few glasses that way. The silverware holder is removable which makes it easy to clean. And the rubber bottom keeps the dish drain in place perfectly. I keep an absorbent mat under mine.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dish rack [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the metal dish rack in our camper. Its well made and sturdy. The silverware holder is plastic and as long as not alot of silverware holds up fine. The rack is great for a larger family. It does not tip or lift up with larger pots which is a nice bonus. Its fine to say on counter or store away when not in use.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Extremely well made design. It is sturdy and very roomy. I like that it’s made of stainless steel so I don’t have to worry about it getting rusted. I like the compartments and especially the stainable spoon stand. A must have for a neat and tidy kitchen.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am pleased with My Rubbermaid Large Dish Drainer. It looks fabulous sitting on the countertop right beside the sink. I already had a flat drip tray that I was only laying my dishes on so the water could run back into the sink. I sat my new Rubbermaid Large Dish Drainer on top of it. That way, the countertop stayed dry. It is less complicated to dry the dishes I use now. I no longer have to dry them by hand and put them away right then. I like the chrome look of the Rubbermaid Large Dish Drainer. My favorite features are the little fingers that hold the glasses. 13 slots to place the dishes and the detachable cup for the silverware. I have never been so happier how neat and organized my dishes and silverware looks. This dish drainer is sturdy, has a large capacity, and has Microban protection from mold and mildew. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps dbl. sink organized + clean while dishes dry [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a double sink in my kitchen, and have been struggling to find a dish drainer/drying rack that will fit nicely in my sink, to let dishes dry. With a house full of kids who are home 24/7, I find myself doing dishes constantly. But, I don't have the time to wash everything and then dry it all, too. So, I have found a dish drainer works well in letting the dishes and cups dry on their own. Plus, it makes them handy for the kids to grab from, instead of reaching and dirtying more cups, plates, etc. from the cabinet. I really like this drainer as it fits perfectly in my sink, and has the utensil holder that you can leave on or take off. And, there are separate areas for bowls, plates and cups. This was an issue with a previous drainer as it was just one large opener for all, and the dishes and bowls would continually fall over in the drainer. But, I haven't had an issue with this one. It really does keep my kitchen sink tidy, while drying plates, cups, etc. If you have been in the market for a durable drainer, I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not come with drain board :( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I generally prefer this type of dish drainer rather than all plastic, this one is pretty big, so it suits a large family that constantly washes dishes by hand (like us) I do like that the utensil holder is plastic, because that protects them better and it's great that it is detachable because I can easily wash it or move it where I need to around the drainer, also the rubber legs keep the drainer in place, but without a drain board it doesn't serve me, I prefer both to come together, I think it is so inconvenient to have to look for it separately.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this drainer it holds a lot of dishes and it is very easy to wipe down and clean. My old dish drainer would get nasty and have mildew on the bottom this drainer does not do that as it does not have a bottom attachment which is a good thing! It is very sleek and does not take up a lot of counter space.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not best doesn't come with drip mat at all so gotta keep towel under it. Works like a dish deain drya dishes well. It's little small for my household but does the job. Holds plates and bowls well. And small enough fit in small space so doesn't know take upot room.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are a big family and we are always washing dishes at home. I have been using the Rubbermaid dish drainer and it really does hold all my dishes. It dries them very well and it fits very well on my counter top sink.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I appreciate the size of this drying rack. It is a good sized bigger than my old one. The utensil holder is nice too. The stainless steel construction makes me think it will be durable for the long run.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this Rubbermaid large dish drainer. It has the microban technology that helps cut down on germs and odors caused by bacteria. The fact that it’s larger than other dish drainers is also very important to me because I have a huge single farmhouse sink so I don’t wash dishes the traditional way with a sink of dish water and rinse water. I just wash and rinse one dish at a time and put in the dish drainer. The dish drainer I had was really small and wouldn’t hold all of my dishes from one meal for 5 people but this large Rubbermaid chrome dish drainer holds all my dishes with no problem at all. It has rubber under each peg on the bottom so that it doesn’t scratch my sink or countertop. All in all this is a great addition to my kitchen. It’s very well made and top quality as is most Rubbermaid products!!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing and durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dish drainer is so durable, I totally love it, looks amazing in my kitchen. And it dries the dishes super quickly. It also fits multiple dishes which I really love. It’s super easy to clean and super easy to use. It’s overall appearance gives my kitchen a gorgeous modern day look.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product arrived right on time as my previous drainer was beginning to rust. The drainer has ample room, but is not so big as to be cumbersome on the counter. The silverware holder situates well and drains into the bottom pan. I was a little disappointed there was not bottom pan. But, that was my fault for not paying better attention to the description and photo. All in all a great product!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice and big and sturdy! We always have a pile of dishes at the end of everyday. This held up nicely! It's super sturdy. I also love the deep cups it provides for utensils. It held all the weight of all my dishes just fine.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in my kitchen [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dish drainer is perfect in my kitchen. The chrome finish is great. The large size is great for my use. I have lots of dishes and whenever I wash I make good use of this drained. It also has a plastic small bin for utensils. Great for draining water from the dishes. And also I can use this as a storage too. Overall great quality.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I usually just buy the cheap dish strainers but I got all new stainless steel appliances so I wanted to try a new strainer so I tried OS LG AM DRAINER 4CS-CHROM it's a large size and holds more and is perfect for my household
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the size of this dish strainer. It has room for a good number of dishes. Cups hold on nicely as shown in picture. The silverware cup is somewhat loose so it slides a little. Might be so you can easily take it off to bring over to silverware drawer and put away. Wish it was a little more heavy duty as it's very lightweight but overall this is great, works well, and does the job of letting dishes dry.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good drainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the OS LG AM DRAINER 4CS-CHROM and it is great. I love that it is chrome and it has great room for dishes, silverware and pots and pans. It is wide and easy to clean so that is a great bonus.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love using the Drainer! It is very sturdy and good quality. It's also very easy to clean and I love the chrome finish. The Drainer looks great and very easy to use. Plus it's great that it has a place for my silverware. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked it because it looks very modern in my kitchen, its material is resistant and it is large, it can fit many dishes what I did not like is that it does not have something below that stops the water and I had to put a cloth, everything else is fine
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so in love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love my Rubbermaid drainer! It's the perfect size and also it has everything I need to store my dishes to dry! It's super sturdy and tough and does the job perfectly! This is my all time favorite drainer! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chrome Dish Drainer Rusts I have been a consumer for a long time. I purchased the chrome finished dish drainer a few months ago beacuse it looked good and was sturdier than others. Unfortunately, it is rusting all over ! Very disappointed in this product and the Company. It’s hard to understand why or how this could be happening.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusty I brought this wire dish rack because of name Rubbermaid. It got rusty in less then 60 days Worst worst product- waste of money
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted quickly I have been a faithful user of Rubbermaid for years. I recently purchased a chrome finish dish drainer and it's rusting all over. Very unhappy!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusts after a few months. I used a Rubbermaid Wire Dish Drainer for 10-15 years. It worked fine. When I bought a replacement a year or so ago, it began rusting within 3-4 months. It continues to rust as the plastic coating peels away. Rubbermaid used to have good quality products. Please go back to producing the quality products you used to have!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice looking but it rusts This is the third wire drainer I bought because they rust so bad. Are they suppose to do that?
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted within two weeks I bought this rubbermaid 12 x 14 dish drainer two weeks ago from a local hardware store. It is already showing rust on the joints. My previous drainer lasted many years before rusting.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what Rubbermaid used to be, cheap, lacks quali I have ALWAYS had Rubbermaid as I do all my dishes by hand (I'm 70, so I've done a lot of dishes). The drainers & drainer board used to be heavy duty, smooth surfaced, and the wire rack had a thick coating. My more recent purchases have been a great disappointment & frustration. I could buy something just as good from the dollar store. The board is slightly textured - so it is more difficult to keep clean of lime deposits. The drainer is thin, and the coating is not as cushiony. The biggest detraction is the silverware cup. The dividers used to come nearly to the top. They held the silver upright, and truly divided the sections. Now they are tiny little fins at the bottom that might as well not even be there. The silverware flops over. It is impossible to keep it standing upright. I find it impossible to keep my sharp cutlery separated from the silver, so I must be very careful when I remove the items. All in all, cheap - and there is no "upgraded" model to select if you wanted to spend the extra money to get one that is actually durable and designed well. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coating coming off after 2 months I purchased the Chrome colored wire dish drainer thinking it was going to hold up and last me for a while after two months when I washed it it started coming off the Chrome came off and there's sort of a red base metal color wire not at all what I expected Rubbermaid used to be the top of the line products lasted forever not So Much Anymore very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-04-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_627636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]