Bissell
Power Glide Pet Vacuum
Bissell

Power Glide Pet Vacuum

Power Glide Pet Vacuum is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 397.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_199413, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$227.99
In stock
Model #
2849
Item #
199413

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Bissell, Power Glide Pet Vacuum, Lightweight Design With Superior Performance, 9 X Multi-Cyclonic, Suction Channel Technology For Increased Suction & Better Cleaning, Dirt Lifter Power Brush For A Deep Down Clean, Swivel Steering For Easy Maneuvering, On/Off Brush For Scatter Free Hard Floor Cleaning, 27' Power Cord, Multi-Level Filtration, Includes Turbo Eraser Tool, Crevice Tool, Telescopic Extension Wand & Extra Febreze Filter, 5 Year Warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU199413
Weight21.800000
UPC00011120254679
Country of OriginCN
Package Width13.1
Package Length12.0
Package Height44.65
Model Number2849
BrandBissell
Manufacturer NameBISSELL HOMECARE INTERNATIONAL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live on a small farm...which means lots of dirt! Our dog also sheds. Bissell has been my go to. I tried a couple other brands once, but they just don't keep up with all the dirt and dog hair around here. It wouldn't be long before the vacuum wouldn't work anymore. Not the case with even the cheaper Bissell vacuum! The MultiClean Allergen Pet has made a difference in our air quality, moves easily from area rug to hardwood floor (especially with the brush roll turn off button! Love that feature!), is effortless to push and pull, and makes the extension vacuuming a breeze with the handle! Love my vacuum! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT for pet hair on all surfaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my new rescue sheds like crazy all over the house. i have hard wood, carpet, and a big shaggy rug and it works well on all three surfaces. the vacuum itself is awesome but i really love the "pet turbo eraser" attachment. i use it on the sofa and bed almost every day. i don't know why i waited so long to get this vacuum!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bissell is a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the product it has great suction and picks up dust, dog hair and dirt great. The only thing I don't like about the vacuum I wish there was a lock to keep it from swiveling. Thanks for the great customer service!!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would 100% buy this again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used quite a few different vacuums and this one is by far by favorite I have ever had. I have a Husky mix and keeping up with his shedding is a full time job but this vaccum makes it's easy. After seeing how awesome it works I will only be buying Bissell products.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum cleaner is the best one we have ever owned!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We LOVE the new vac. We had one we bought about six years ago and it needed parts to the point we just decided to buy a new one. LOVE the following changes: Power Button and Height Adjustment easy to find and convenient. The hose clip is great. Also, being able to turn the roller brush off when using the attachment to clean stairs is AWESOME!! my carpets, even older, flattened down ones look amazing. Some thingd we found very helpful from our other one ... Empty the plastic bin after you are done using the vacuum. Also, be sure to replace filters and belts often. Thank you, Bissell, for a great product. No Hoover (at twice the cost) can begin to compare. We also like that some of your profit goes to help pets
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use. No HEPA filter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The selling point, the HEPA filter, is OUT OF STOCK. There is no reason to have this "Allergen Pet" vacume if there's no HEPA filter. Make the filters available, and I'll update my review.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Solid vacuum does it's job. Attachments look a little cheap hope they do don't break!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picked Up alot of dirt and fur [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought today. Easy to assemble and use. Picked up a ton of dirt/fur my old Oreck left behind - Embarrassing! Quiet. I have a new puppy so vacuum use daily at the moment. I've never had a bagless nor onboard attachments. Definitely like a bag better - this is easy to dump out but it needed to be emptied 3x and it makes the kitchen trash messy. Cord length ok but longer would be better. Having two attachments on board was nice for cobwebs and dusty vents. Time will tell how they hold up since it appears one must pull the wand out/in something like 30-50 times to do a whole house clean. The tube is short and I don't think it would reach more than a standard ceiling. Also, I'm 5'8" and I had to bend over to use the wand along base-boards. The vacuum is heavy to push. Not impossible but probably not great for older people and a bit of a work-out. With my single story house that is ok but I would not want this in a two-story and would absolutely buy the lift-off version for stairs. My old vacuum switched floor surfaces automatically and this is going to take getting used to all the button pushing to do tile, laminate, vinyl, wood, carpet and oriental rugs in my house. But the buttons are easily within reach and give multiple options to turn roller on/off or different heights. Biggest complaint is I have no idea how to get under beds or sofas without moving furniture. I moved chairs but the bigger furniture is going to be a problem (and of course the puppy is under everything). The wand is not nearly long enough, none of the attachments seem appropriate for under furniture, and the vacuum is way too high to go under (my Oreck lays flat and went under everything). Overall, I was very impressed with dirt removal! If I had it to do over, I'd buy the Lift-Off version for the longer tub length and Light. Better for weekly full-clean than frequent quick dog clean-up just before company arrives.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would truly recommend this product We own two small dogs. One older and a three year old. I also volunteered to watch a friends dog for a couple of weeks. He was supposed to be housetrained. "NOT" OH NO!!! It turned out to be a nightmare. I have light colored carpets all through my home. Cream colored in living and dining room. Light green in my bedroom. This little guy " christened" everywhere before we knew it. He got diapered quickly. But not before I had many places to clean. My old carpet cleaner just wasn't working properly. The stains were still there. I purchased the Bissell MultiClean Allergen Pet and my carpets look like nothing ever happen to them. As a matter of fact, some stains that were there for a long time came out and that really surprised me. I thought those were there for good!!. This is designed so that the dirty water goes into a separate container. (my water was so dirty) You will truly be surprised at the results. If it could clean my mess it can clean anything.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vacuum Vacuum is lightweight, easy to carry, quiet, easy to detach hose, and feels like it was actually made to make cleaning easier. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would highly recommend this product I could not believe how much dirt my las vacuum left. The first time the Bisselll was used it pulled out an incredible amount of dirt and cat hair my last vacuum left. A great product.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than most.. Bought 4 Bissell vacuums to find best one and this one is best. But, no cord rewind which saves your back, the attachments are cheap, no extension on the wand, the wand should have it's pipe detachable, rear flat rubberized wheels pickup too much dirt and scatter it around, should have roller blade weeks. When vacuuming, the wand slightly moves back and forth because of its lock which needs 1mm shim to keep it tighter in there. The swivel is so good that I can vacuum under my bed frame that's 16" tall. I have to lay on the floor but it does the job. So, implement the cord rewind, fix the wand lock to make it tighter and put height adjustment so I can vacuum my entry rugs!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. I love it. Great suction. And I can use on my area rugs and oak floors with a flick of a switch. And it was easy to put together.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again Definitely recommend this vacuum if you have a dog or dogs. Cleans up so much dog hair, and dust. I love it. I wish I found this product sooner!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picked up fine dirt. Amazed at the amount of fine dirt old sweeper had left behind. Picked up so much dirt had to empty the bin numerous times. Only wish the bin was bigger. To be fair, old sweeper was 16 years old.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those with allergies! The only thing I don't like about this vacuum is that it's proving to me just how dirty my floors were. The first time I vacuumed our bedrooms I had to empty the canister a minimum of two times per bedroom and in the Master Bedroom it was three times. I almost gagged. However, I have seen a remarkable difference in my allergies - they have been greatly reduced.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product for pet owners This MultiClean vaccuum is an awesome product. The MC picks up pet hair like a champ! The brush stops when in the upright position, eliminating overheating the brush pulley. The handle pops off to do corners and trim work. The cannister removes very easily and the filters are in plain view. All this with a great low price.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great even if you don't have pets! I got this vacuum for Christmas from my parents after having to replace 3 $40 vacuums over the last few years. I live in Colorado and on top of it being dusty here, we were hit pretty bad with wildfires over the summer and my rental apartment is not airtight. I also track in a lot of dirt on my outdoor gear. I don't have any pets, but I have long, thick hair (past my chest) and dust/mold allergies. One quick pass through my carpeted apartment filled up the canister with hair as well as a ton of dirt and dust. I think it honestly picked up wildfire ash that was leftover from the summer. The hair that got wrapped around the brush was easy to remove, with past vacuums I've had to take the bottom off, take the brush out, and chop at the brush with scissors. Overall, my carpet was visibly cleaner (even though my landlord probably should have replaced it several years ago).
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again. I recommend this product It's great, Easy to use. all tools onboard. quiet, it cleans better than the old one did
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but sensitive I love that this vacuum is lightweight and fairly quiet. I mostly use it on hardwood floors and it does a great job. My only complaint is that I frequently accidentally lock it in an upright position while I'm using it, which isn't something I've experienced with any other vacuum. I suspect I will get used to it, but it's a sensitive vacuum.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I would buy again and recommend I love it! The carpet is cleaner than it has been in a long time. Easy to to operate. I love that all the tools are onboard.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No This vacuum does not work on my thick area rug, it just stops running, very disappointed that is why I bought it. It works good on my hard surfaces.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum I have 2 medium size dogs inside and this vacuum is amazing! Now I feel are floors are clean:)
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No I would not buy this product again The bottom of the vacuum cleaner has no suction power. It does not work, no suction.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, effective vacuum. This vacuum is easy to use and does a great job. I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Long Hair Friendly I have used this vacuum twice. Both times I've had to removed the carpet roller to clean off melted dog hair. I have a long hair German Shepherd. The house smells like melted plastic and burned dog hair. pet should be removed from the name.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a keeper! Vacuuming hardwoods, carpet and area rugs. I have a boxer who is shedding little hairs everywhere. I have a dust allergy. It did An excellent job of picking up and NOT throwing it in the air. It's a keeper. I hope it last for years.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty and powerful you can feel the suction I use it kitchen, bathroom, living room multiple surfaces a must have. Sent to bissells off with my niece and nephew to college. Especially with covid epidemic hepa filter can't hurt
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Everyday use, wanted a light weight, easy to use and empty vacuum cleaner with good cleaning power and this met the need
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Totally adequate This is home to a (mostly) black Lab who sheds A LOT and a little calico kitty who does her best to keep up. We have mostly hardwood floors with area rugs in cooler weather, like now. The Bissell is a replacement for a 30-year old Hoover that gave up the ghost. This new vacuum seems to have much better suction and the rugs appear to be more vibrant after a couple of uses. The hardwood has always been easy to clean, so I am not sure there is much difference there. I was hesitant to buy a machine with a removable recepticle, but it seemed that is all that is available these days. I really do not like having to empty the container every time I use it - and sometimes more than once. (I do much prefer the 'old fashioned' disposable bag.) The swivel brush head is a bit of a nuisance, especially the ease with which it returns to the fully upright and locked position; the cord is always getting in the way - a catch of some kind near the handle would be a help; and a long, rigid extension for using the hose attachments would be a real bonus. However, I guess clean beats convenience.
Date published: 2020-11-03
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_199413, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]