Bissell
CleanView Swivel Rewind Pet Vacuum, Maximized Pet Hair Removal, Swivel Steering, Auto Cord Rewind
Model #
2256
Item #
275451
Bissell

CleanView Swivel Rewind Pet Vacuum, Maximized Pet Hair Removal, Swivel Steering, Auto Cord Rewind

CleanView Swivel Rewind Pet Vacuum, Maximized Pet Hair Removal, Swivel Steering, Auto Cord Rewind is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 885.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_275451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$184.99
In stock
Model #
2256
Item #
275451

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Bissell CleanView Swivel Rewind Pet. Light weight and maneuverable with swivel steering. Triple action brush design to loosen, lift, and remove dirt and hair across multiple floor types. Scatter-Free technology reduces scatter on hard floors. Onboard storage keeps specialized tools close by includes turbo power brush, crevice tool, dusting tool ,and extension wand. Powerful, multi-cyclonic suction with large capacity and easy to empty dirt tank. Empties with a press of a button. Includes a washable filter, 6' stretch hose, and a 25' auto rewind power cord for easy storage, 3 Year Limited Warranty..
Specifications
Specifications
SKU275451
Weight21.560000
UPC00011120242553
Country of OriginCN
Package Width15.37
Package Length11.0
Package Height34.0
Model Number2256
BrandBissell
Manufacturer NameBISSELL HOMECARE INTERNATIONAL
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but heavy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this vacuum off a recommendation and did research. I am disappointed. I have mostly hardwoods with 2-3 small rugs, 3 dogs. It is very strong and has good suction but is cumbersome to use. Things I don't like: Heavy- my arm often gets tired after 20 min of pushing it around. Suction hose- it is wound very tight so when I vacuum things like my stairs, it doesn't stretch much, ends up pulling vacuum along behind you Accessories - I have some accessories I like to use (horsehair brush) but had to buy an adapter. Adapter is a pain and doesn't stay on good. I use that brush a lot so it is very annoying Positives- Suction it is very strong and has different carpet levels. For my hardwoods it is ineffective on the carpet setting, must be on 1 of the bottom 3 Lots of tools, some are great some are dumb. I like the green pet one, it's good for couch. Accessories do not clip on the vacuum well Easy to empty and clean
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Vaccum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used to clean whole house. Did a great job, even cleaned up after running a robot vac.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vacuum if you have pets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best Vacuum ever!! This vacuum gets all of the pet hair. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have gotten this sooner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to assemble, easy to use. It cleans really well on my wood floors and rugs. Especially helpful for cleaning stairway with carpeting and into corners.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would absolutely buy again and recommend to others [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used for hardwood floors and carpet in a home with 3 pets. Suction is awesome, easy to push, rewind button for cord is cool, empties easily. Excellent buy.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product over and over again as needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works wonderfully to pick up dog hair and anything else, having a husky this makes the shedding clean up a lot easier
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Bissell vacuum cleaner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since I ordered this product online I began having a few doubts before it arrived, i.e. what if it's heavy and hard to maneuver, very loud, etc. I needed have worried it's lightweight, easy to use, and not nearly as loud as my last vacuum cleaner. Very good value.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Vac [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product. I use to clean everything from crevices in my couch to carpets, and my flooring. It can be used on carpet and hard surface flooring. The rollers pick up every strand of hair and all the accessories ensures that anything you can think of can be reached. Highly recommend!! #sweepstakes
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This would be a great vacuum, but belt problems [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This would be a great vacuum, but the design of the belt/belt compartment is terrible. They had to send me a second vacuum only for it to have the same problem. I use this vacuum for upstairs only, once every few weeks. I have a golden retriever who does shed a fair amount, but that's why I bought this model, designed for pet households. The suction is great, but I have to unscrew the bottom and clean the belt compartment at every use, otherwise it'll get that horrible burning smell. Hair literally gets clogged in the belt compartment only and gets compacted into clumps to the point where it causes the burning smell. In my opinion, a vacuum of this price point, and from a reputable brand, should not have to be taken a part after l every use. Who has time for that? I honestly have so much anxiety every time I use it because I'm afraid the belt compartment will get too full/snap off and cause that burning smell. It's the design of these vacuums that seems flawed, as I said this is the second one they sent me with the exact same issue. Their customer service team is wonderful, and these issues are not their fault. It is a major design flaw for a product that is aimed at households with pets that shed.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vacuum ever!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the rotating pet brush, it gets everything without tangling around the roller, adjusts to all my carpeting lengths and I love not having to empty bags or wrap the cord up.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This vacuum does a wonderful job picking up longhair cat fur. Like that it is quieter than my previous brand and is very easy to empty and clean.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very friendly vacuum. You can pretty much guide it with your fingers!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I share my Bissel vacuum story, I highly recommend getting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had an old quality bag vacuum. When I used my Bissel Pet carpet cleaner I would pull up allot of pet hair, so I decided to upgrade to Bissel pet vacuum. I was amazed at how much dirt & pet hair Bissel Vacuum picked up! Then I cleaned carpet right after and I was amazed that hardly any pet hair came out of the carpet, a true winner!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Hairy Family [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] being a large hairy pet family(lab, shepherd, 2 long hair cats and 3 short hair cats, i have a time with a vacuum keeping suctions for long.So far so good with this vacuum. I love the rewind although it tends to stop rewinding at times. But all in all i would buy this again. Just loved it
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good vacuum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This vacuum works pretty well! I love the corner attachment and the pet hair attachment. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely buy this vacuum again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this vacuum for a small apartment with two guinea pigs. Great vacuum and great price. No complaints so far. Light weight and l like the swivel feature. I normally buy Bissell or Hoover vacuums because of the Rewind technology. I would also love to be entered in the sweepstakes.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy this again & recommend it for other family memeber [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great vacuum for my home with a pet. Recommend to other family members.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned this after 2 uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this model because it was well rated for picking up dog hair. After I used it the first time, I had to take the bottom plate off and clean hair off the motor spindle and the rotating brush as the brush stopped turning. The second time I used it the belt broke. This in the span of 10 days. I took it back to the store and purchased another brand.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could, I would give zero stars for this purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The vaccum is the worst I have ever had in my life. I was not able to clean even one room, and the vaccum stopped working. I had to unscrew the whole bottom in the middle of cleaning. It has 6 screws, and I have to clean all the hair in the brush, and under the belt. Once I resumed my cleaning, the belt broke. It is garbage, nothing more and nothing less. I highly prevent anyone from buying this vaccum.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pet vacuum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this vacuum cleaner. I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and they are a hairy bunch. This vacuum works great to remove their hair from my rugs and cleans the baseboards great.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER BUY THIS VACCUUM [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned other Bissell products in the past and have loved every single one. Because of that I bought this vacuum over a Dyson and was unbelievably disappointed to find that the quality of the vacuum is terrible. It is incredibly difficult to lift this vacuum as it's so heavy. When sucking Dirt the power brush at the bottom is so powerful that it doesn't even suck up the dirt it just push it back at you creating more of a mess everywhere in your house. The tubes are constantly getting clogged in an absolute pain to clear out. I received this vacuum in December as a Christmas gift and have given it a couple months to work but this vacuum just isn't worth it. I will be getting rid of it as soon as possible and going back to the old reliable Dyson. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON BISSELL.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a very nice vacuum for the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the vacuum on my hardwood floors and carpets. I can't use it on my bathroom carpet because it vacuums up the rug. Which is a good thing. This vacuum has a lot more suction than our previous dirt devil. It even has a built in sensor to shut off the vacuum when it vacuums something up that is to big. It's also easy to handle and rather light weights
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase for Animal Rescue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This purchase was a donation to a local animal rescue who needed a vacuum. I purchased this model several years ago and knew it would be perfect for them. I have 2 huskies and 3 cats and this vacuum is the best ever. The amount of fur it finds is amazing, side cleaners work great and I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vacuum - well worth the money [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I keep telling my wife "I'm a Bissell Guy" every time I pull out this awesome vacuum cleaner! The cord rewind is so great, and this vacuum is SO powerful. The swivel is really good, and you can adjust for the height of your carpet. The tools that come with this are helpful as well. I was happy to add this to my Bissell carpet cleaner! #sweepstakes
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A fight to clean up quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just received it yesterday. Exhausting to use. It's a fight with ext too short...fight with the stretch hose & carpet spinner can not turn off! Threw the box out already, I was confident because I own another bissel product for non pet clean up and love it. My last pet vacuum was much better...this producy had great reviews!.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sent a used vacuum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can't speak about the efficacy of the vacuum because I was sent a used vacuum cleaner despite ordering and paying for a new vacuum cleaner. I don't know how it passed any type of warehouse inspection in the state it was sent to me in.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Delighted with the purchase. Lightweight, easy to push and lift, critical aid for my back. Parts and swivel features reach every corner. Picks up litter without scattering.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A powerful awkward machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The CleanView Swivel Rewind Pet Vacuum could have been the perfect but for the multiple poor design features. First let me state I am a huge Bissel fan. I've own many brands including Dyson and Ortec. The problems with this vacuum is it is very unbalanced and tips over often because the hose and extension tools are far too short. The self rewind cord should have been placed in the back not the side because you'll find yourself often rolling over it with the vacuum, getting it tangled in the wheels, or tripping on it yourself. You have to always face this vacuum with the cord towards the area your working to avoid this. The tool placement compartments are very tight and without a handle on the end of the hose is a little tricky reconnecting it to the base. I read the weight prior to buying, but because of the unbalanced design it's very difficult lugging this upstairs. But if you're like me and can sacrifice convenience for an exceptionally powerful vacuum that does an amazing job of cleaning ALL the dirt and hair from your carpet as well as removes the pet hair from the furniture and such, then I highly recommend this vacuum. If I were to buy one again I wouldn't get the refund feature because of the issues it causes.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend to family and friends! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This vacuum works great! The pet eraser tool for steps and furniture is fantastic! #sweepstakes
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vacuum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great suction. Beats a new Dyson.
Date published: 2022-02-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_275451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]