Bissell
CrossWave Multi-Surface Wet Dry Vac Floor Cleaner
Bissell

CrossWave Multi-Surface Wet Dry Vac Floor Cleaner

CrossWave Multi-Surface Wet Dry Vac Floor Cleaner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3972.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_3572
  • loc_en_US, sid_275449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$295.99
In stock
Model #
1785
Item #
275449

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Vacuum and Wash Floors at the Same Time with Bissell CrossWave. A revolutionary, all-in-one, multi-surface floor cleaner that is safe for tile, sealed wood floors, laminate, linoleum, rubber floor mats, pressed wood floors, area rugs, and more. Two-tank technology keeps the cleaning solution separate from the dirty water to ensure a fresh mix of formula and water is always being used to clean your floors. The innovative microfiber and nylon brush rotates at 3000 RPM, while also mopping and picking up dry debris at same time. Includes a multi-surface brush roll, 8 oz multi-surface formula, and a rinse & clean out storage tray, all for a fresh clean, quick cleanup and easy maintenance. 2-year limited warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU275449
Weight27.750000
UPC00011120230505
Country of OriginCN
Package Width13.0
Package Length19.5
Package Height25.0
Model Number1785
BrandBissell
Manufacturer NameBISSELL HOMECARE INTERNATIONAL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I use mine Everyday after Kids and Pets!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I use my Bissell wet and dry vac on every floor in my house and it still amazes me to this day still grosses me out what's in my floors also having 4 kids and a cat and a dog what do you expect there is seven of us living in this house and this machine has made life so much easier on the daily and when you finish running through the whole house with it the house smells good for awhile the cleaning solutions they offer for this bissell are amazing the scents are to die for and they even have one for stains that has oxy stain fighter in it with a wonderful scent to it as well. They have big bottles for big homes or someone like me that uses it a lot and they also have smaller bottles this bissell is a life changer so glad I went ahead and took the plunge and spend the money on myself for once and bought this for myself even my husband is obsessed with it!!!!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleans o.k. but . . . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No one mentions how stinkin' hard it is to remove the plastic cover so you can get the roller off. Some people have arthritis in their hands and there is only a small hole to pull up on. Am I the only one having problems? Even my husband had a hard time getting it off. Other than that it works great.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought a Bissell cross wave. We used it for about 5 months and brush stopped spinning, replaced brush but issue persisted. Started looking online and other users were having the same problem with bad bearing issues in the brush rotation mechanism. Seems like a poor design and no replacement parts to fix the issue. Only solution is to replace entire vacuum head piece. Product worked well when we first purchased it but doesn't justify about 5 months of product function.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for people with small children [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this after every meal with my kids. It has been life changing. If you have a Labrador retriever, you probably don't need this device, but my dog is a picky eater. When you feed kids, wet and sticky stuff ends up on the floor. Also rice, shredded cheese, partly soggy crackers and lots of other stuff that is a pain to sweep or vacuum. This machine is wonderful and my floors are so much cleaner. I do a quick run around the table and kitchen after every meal and I am loving not have small particulates stuck to my feet all the time! I takes me about 5-7 minutes to clean out the machine at the end of the day. I do not clean it after every use. I feel really good about how well this cleans up. I would definitely use it on my area rug. I tried a small section when I first got it and it feels nice to have an option to clean that more frequently without getting out my big carpet cleaner. I would not get rid of my regular mop though. I like using my microfiber spin mop which gets the top of the trim and around the edges of the room a bit better than this does.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't actually save time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I spend more time cleaning the bissell crosswave than I do cleaning my floors. Also, if you don't have enough time to clean it out right away it only gets worse. I almost vomited cleaning it out after a day.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome cleaner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] clean area rugs. also good for cleaning any types of spills or dogs stuff..
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Especially if you have pets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use on my hardwood floors and area rug and yikes it is so poorly made! First off it does not do well with pet hair so I have to swifter and vacuum before I can even use this. Second the bottom on the machine traps dirt so when you clean an area rug it smudges dirt all over your rug. I gave this machine multiple chances as I thought I was using it wrong but nope after watching videos and reading Instructions I found the machine itself just sucks. When cleaning my area rug it took about an hour because I had to constantly clean the machine as I went to avoid spreading dirt. It is a pain to clean since the bottom has multiple screw holes that dirt gets trapped in. Basically it was MUCH easier to sweep, vacuum and mop my floors separately than to use this. I do not recommend and will not buy another product.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My floors have never been this clean!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a large dog who brings in a lot of dirt and who is a drooler. The CrossWave is the best purchase I've made in a long time. We have mostly hardwood floors and linoleum. This machine is easy to use, does a fantastic job and is also easy to clean. I love the self-cleaning tray feature for the brush! Bissell always thinks of all the details and I also love supporting this local company in my hometown!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My floors didn't look that Dirty!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am elderly, house has all hard floors, I can vacuum and mop at the same time. #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just purchased 2 Bissell Crosswaves, one for me and one for my mom. We love them! It is a broom, vacuum, and mop all in one. Easy to assemble, use, clean, and maintain. Very intuitive. And it actually cleans!!! You can see how much gets picked up in the dirty water tank, even when the floor doesn't appear too dirty. We will never go back!!! #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from if i could give ZERO stars I would.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the worst vacuum. Definitely not worth the money. It hasn't worked well since I bought it brand new. It doesn't pick up any hair/dirt. It just blows it around and balls up hair but doesn't even suck it up. It also gets clogged so easily even after cleaning it and using it for maybe 2 minutes. Awful product.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again without hesitation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have hard floors through out my house and the CrossWave is light weight and easy to maneuver. It's strong vacuum and brush action cleans my floors without leaving excess water on the floor so my cleaning time has been reduced to approximately one third of my old sweeping/vacuuming and mopping activity.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too difficult to maintain [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this product in the kitchen daily to clean up after my 11.5 month old son who is a messy eater. And for the rest of the house, weekly. No pets, and we don't wear shoes in the house. It definitely works: vacuums and mops. Instructions are great. Soap doesn't have a strong smell either. The reason why I'm Giving 2 stars is because this product requires continuous maintenance otherwise the amount of liquid it retains, combined with what it sucks up, well, you've got yourself a smelly, moldy mop. There's so many nooks and crannies that you can't truly get in unless you use something like a toothbrush. So there you are, scrubbing a mop with a toothbrush. You also need to clean it frequently, otherwise: it gets foul inside. And I've literally only had it for 35 days! Picture me, scrubbing 4+ pieces of said mop, with a tooth brush, at the very minimum, on a weekly basis. Then you have to clean wherever you cleaned the product, because of all the funk. At this rate, I've spent more time cleaning this, and it has STILL become FILTHY, than using it. I'm sure there are ppl who don't clean it as in Depth or as frequently, but with an infant, I just get grossed out at the thought that id be simply smearing around mold juices because you have to soak and let dry the cleaning brush.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very hard to clean the vacuum after use which leads to it having an odor. There are no hose attachments which makes it difficult to clean floor edges/fans/walls/etc. For the price, I wish it worked better. Really regret buying it.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product clogs so fast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product leaves dirty water all over my floor even after cleaning it. I bought it because i have 4 children and a dog i need cleaning to be quick and efficient. I am very dissatisfied and wouldn't recommend as a all in one cleaner. As a hard surface vacuum it works well but as for moping i would choose something different.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleaner I've ever bought! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my cross wave cleans my throw rugs so nice and with a push of a button clean my wood floors and don't have to sweep or vacuum first is a BIG PLUS!! This is the best cleaner I've ever had so easy to use.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to buy a second one for upstairs in my house [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use my crosswave for the whole house have hardwood floors and a couple of throw rugs, I I have two dogs it cleans great I'm thinking about getting a second one for upstairs
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again and again!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] OMG!!!! I can't believe how awesome this CrossWave is. I am not young anymore and was worried it might be too heavy. I am here to tell you OIT not heavy at all and is easy to use. A real eye opener is how much dirt this picks up. My floors didn't look that dirty but the CrossWave proved me wrong!!! Awesome product!!! D Clark, Texas #sweepstakes
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just moved in to a new home with all tile floors. I added throw rugs so being able to use one machine to do both at the same time is great. I also have a very hairy dog and the Bissell pick up all the hair from tile and rugs. Love it.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight machine that does the job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very handy to do light cleaning. Very easy to fill water and cleaning solution and to empty dirty water. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money on this useless appliance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Even though the waste canister appears to be empty, the suction path is constantly getting clogged up. I would use my $19.00 electric black & decker broom over this any day. I don't even use the wet side of it anymore because it leaves marks on my floor. I'd rather use my swiffer wet jet. This was a total waste of money.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product. I would suggest to be diligent about cleaning after each use
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Extremely pleased with the results using the CrossWave. I used it after mopping the floor with a standard mop and was amazed at the amount of dirt it picked up. I have wood floors with "V" grooves between planks and it does a much better job cleaning.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great vac. It's so much better than using a mop and bucket. You will keep your house cleaner since it's so easy to pull out an use.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean grimy floors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] OMG this appliance is so easy to use and picks up so much grime!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works very well picks up dog hair and what you can't see
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an amazing product! It gets the floors super clean.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I would buy it again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every thing is great about it. It cleans like nothing I have had before
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crosswave [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This makes mopping less of a chore! Love Bissell products
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lightweight and versatile [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a handy cleaning machine for hard floors and carpets. You can vacuum with it as well as clean. It has its own tray where you cam set the machine while it cleans itself. It is helpful because it's not heavy and it help take the heavy load off of mopping. You do have to get in corners or edges with a mop though.
Date published: 2021-06-20
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_3572
  • loc_en_US, sid_275449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore