Swiffer
360 Duster Starter Kit With Extendable Handle
Model #
44750
Item #
177220
Swiffer

360 Duster Starter Kit With Extendable Handle

360 Duster Starter Kit With Extendable Handle is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_177220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
44750
Item #
177220

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Swiffer Duster with extendable handle starter kit includes duster handle and 3 dusters. Handles extends up to 3' long, allowing the duster to reach and dust fan blades.
  • Handle extends to 3' long
  • 3 duster refills
Specifications
Specifications
SKU177220
Weight0.570000
UPC00037000447504
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.0
Package Length2.63
Package Height10.38
Model Number44750
BrandSwiffer
Manufacturer NamePROCTER & GAMBLE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duster 360 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This duster is very easy to use. It was nice to be able to reach hard to reach places without having to stand on something. It collected a lot of dust without changing it to often. It was quick to put together. Being able to use the duster extended or not is a nice feature that makes it versatile and easy to use. I highly recommend this product. It makes dusting quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swiffer 360 Dusters Starter Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Swiffer 360 Duster Extender kit comes with one handle and 3 unscented dusters. I did not have any problems getting the dusters on the handle. I am short so I think the Swiffer 360 Dusters Extender is great for reaching higher places such as my ceiling fans, and a few cobwebs that were in my corner. The handle made it easy for me to reach the higher places in the house. I was amazed that the Swiffer 360 Duster Extender picked up all the dust and didn't leave any dust left to fly into the air. The dust clung to the product and I disposed the duster when it was full of dust. When I clean I only want to have to go over the area once, the Swiffer 360 Duster Extender met my expectations and I will continue to use the Swiffer 360 Duster Extender to complete my dusting.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dusting Made Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] How I wish I had been using this product for years!!! The Swiffer 360 Dusters Starter Kit was one of the best house cleaning products I have ever used! From the moment I opened the box, it was nothing but easy to use with great results. The handle adjusts to different lengths smoothly, and the pad attaches easily. I did not encounter any problems with the pad slipping off during use. The extender also adjusts to different angles easily allowing me to quickly dust hard to reach areas. Without any doubt, the best feature of this product is how well it traps and locks in the dust. Even when dusting ceiling fans which had at least a couple of inches of dust on them, it did not scatter or drop the dust down into the room. It literally trapped in the dust. I was truly amazed to see no dust flying around me. This is of particular importance in our house as I have three family members with rather severe dust allergies. I have always had to avoid dusting when they were home as dust would inevitably be stirred up and floating around. Now, using the Swiffer Duster, my children who normally run for the hills when I'm dusting were all wanting to use the duster themselves. I was also impressed with how long each pad lasted. After finishing a couple of very dusty ceiling fans, it looked like the first pad was completely full. However, it still worked well on dusty baseboards that were full of pet hair before I had to change the pad. I highly recommend this product as it has changed the way we dust and looks like it may actually decrease allergy problems of family members in our home. We will be purchasing this product for years to come!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swiffer 360 Duster Starter Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I received the Swiffer 360 Duster Starter Kit, I was excited to start using it. After opening and assembling the duster, I was a bit disappointed that the handle wasn't longer. I was extremely satisfied with how well the cloth picked up and held the dust once I began to use the duster. Overall, I'd say it is worthwhile for blinds and other areas within reach.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swifter 360 Dusters Starter Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think this worked great! I took it to the lake and cleaned all the fans, everything high and got done much faster than I normally would have! More time to look at the Lake! This is a great product and I plan to use it in the future!!!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love these stiffer dusters. My ceiling fan and all the sconces in my house never looked so clean. We have a lot of dust allergies around here, so I usually only dust by pulling out the vacuum so that the dust doesn't fly all over the room, these dusters however just snatched up all the dust mites in one clinging swoop.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact, Useful, and Great with Dust [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I opened the box, I loved the compact this of this tool. I opened up the package and immediately attached the first desk lot. Unfortunately, I was a little confused at how to attach it so that it did not come up. After using it on top of my refrigerator, I was extremely impressed with the amount of dust that they collected. When I got caught in a tiny space, it did come off the stick which frustrated me a little bit, I wish there was a little rubber band to hook or something. The best thing about this starter kit is that my children could use it immediately from the box! I would definitely recommend this starter kit and I will make sure that I keep refills in my closet for quick, easy dusting needs. It is lightweight, so easy to use, and effective.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swiffer Clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the Swiffer 360 Duster kit for a couple of weeks now! I love it. It is so simple to put together! It does exactly what it is supposed to. I was able to not only easily reach but easily dust off all of my ceiling fans. I couldn't believe the dust that was on the Duster! I was also able to really clean about the doorways. It bends to meet what I needed to reach. I was able to reach some cob webs! The dust bunnies didn't fall off the duster and float all over the place. I could also get to the top of rather tall entertainment centers. With this product you can clean the hard to reach places as well as the normal weekly places you dust. Now that I have easy access to a lot more I am hoping never to accumulate that much dust again!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dust be gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the Swiffer360 Duster and decided that 4 stars is a reasonable rating. I have mixed feelings about this product. I will give you the pros and cons of my experience and then you can decide for yourself. Pros are as followed: it is awesome for a quick, my in laws are coming right now, dusting. I loved it for dusting my walls. The extension on it allowed me to perfectly reach the crown molding and get the dust and cobwebs from places I don't do regularly. It did trap the dust well. The cons for me are, I will rarely do a quick dusting. If I'm going to dust I want it to be done all the way and leave a pleasant smell behind for all my hardwork. I found it difficult to get the pad on the pole correctly. I just slid it on the best I could and rolled with it. It did an OK job on my blinds. With all that said, it would be a product that I would rarely purchase because I only really love it for the dusting of the walls. I made sure to recommend it to my girlfriends for that purpose.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swiffer 360 Dusters Starter Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This duster is completely amazing. It collects and traps dust and allergens in a snap! The handle extends easily for those high areas and the duster end can be positioned at different angles. I bent it to a 90 degree angle and extended the handle with ease to dust the tops of my ceiling fan blades. In less than a minute...presto...dust free...and I didn't have to stand on a chair or step ladder!! There is one thing I wish this Swiffer 360 Duster had...a reusable duster pad that can be washed and reused. I do like the way it folds down for easy storage. Swiffer is a name and brand that I can trust that won't let me down!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Normally I use lysol wipes to clean off my surfaces, but they really just push the dust around. These really trap it, and I love them. They're delicate enough that they don't knock over your stuff too.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swiffer-iffic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used swiffer products in the past, but never the Swiffer 360 Duster. Here are my pros: I LOVE that the extended reach handle can go to places I might not be able to reach. That is the biggest asset, in my opinion. I love that this handle folds up for storage, and doesn't take up much space. I love that the Swiffer 360 picks up dust easily, and doesn't let it fling all over the place. Here are my cons: I am not loving the fact that the Swiffer 360 seems to get really dirty fast and once it does, it won't pick up more dust, it just spreads it around. I also do not like how the plastic part of the wand that holds the Swiffer duster on pokes through to the other side. So, when I dust, the plastic always hits whatever surface I'm dusting. While that's fine for most things, if its delicate, like a lamp/light bulb, that's a problem. Overall, I will continue to buy Swiffer 360 Dusters again. But I will say, without a doubt, that my favorite part of this kit was the long-handle. So simple, but it makes it worth every penny. (In fact, I already bought a second pack of Swiffer Dusters, so I guess I am officially addicted.)
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice concept but doesn't completely execute [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very curious to try this product. My house was in dire need of a good dusting. The package came with three dusting heads. I used two to clean most of my house. It was pretty dusty. The handles were easy to assemble but I was unclear on how to attach the dusting head. I attached it incorrectly at first and it kept falling off. The instructions do not clarify how to attach. I knew I must've been doing something wrong so I tinkered with it and got it on correctly; much better. This product doesn't reach super-high, but high enough to do tall floor lamps, tops of wall hangings, etc. it works great on smooth surfaces (such as the red flower art in the picture) but didn't work well on rough surfaces such as brick and ceiling beams (as seen in the picture). I think for light, regular dusting this is a good product, but for heavy-duty cleaning , it can't quite get the job done.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have year round allergies and it always gets worse with dust! I always leave my windows open for fresh air, but of course there's always a downside to that. I dust the house at least twice a week on average. As soon as I got this Swiffer, I put it to use immediately! Surprisingly, it picked up more dust than I had intended for and now I only have to dust once a week! My allergies have slowly gotten better and I will definitely get this again!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid duster [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Swiffer duster works well but it could be better. This duster extends quite far so it's great for high, out of reach places. It can also be angled to the right or any direction you need and it even folds back neatly into its original size for storage. However, the plastic is quite flimsy that I was worried about accidently breaking it. As soon as I received it, I immediately got to work dusting all the ceiling fans in my house. It grabbed most of the dust but I could still see some dust falling and the more I used it, the less dust it would hold on to. I ended up having to use one of the included refills. All in all, it still works better than most dusters.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Swiffer 360 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This swiffer has made dusting my ceiling fans and tall cabinets so much easier. No more standing on a chair. The wand extends to the perfect length and the duster can be angled to the left, right or kept straight. I also like that it does a good job of holding on to the dust instead of just stirring it around in the air. This makes dusting those out of reach areas so much easier. I use this every time i dust. Love it.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have, not necessary [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I already had a Swiffer Duster prior to trying this product (which I LOVE). This product made it easy to reach places up high (especially ceiling fans). The wand that it attaches to extends and also folds up for storage. If you'd like to dust some things up high but don't want to stand on a ladder or chair, this product is for you!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall, great product! Took me a little while to get the duster part attached to the wand but once I figured it out, I was ready to dust. I was able to easily reach my ceiling fan and it seemed to trap all of the dirt that it was collecting. I was also able to effortlessly clean my blinds and vents. I was especially impressed with how well it trapped the dirt and dust around my baseboards and molding. Most products that I have used just move the dust into the tiny crevices causing it to look even dirtier. The Swiffer locked the dirt and made everything dust free for the holiday season. When I was done it conveniently collapsed and fit into my cupboard.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swiffer 360 Dusters are a pregnant woman's best friend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Being 6 months pregnant with my first child, there are a lot of adjustments I've had to make, especially when it comes to cleaning my house. I'm noticing it's getting harder and harder to reach problem spots and a lot scarier to climb up on a chair to clean the high areas in my home. I received my Swiffer 360 Dusters Starter Kit at the perfect time! The kit came the day before I had friends coming over. I was planning on dusting the house for their arrival and was thrilled to try out this kit rather than having to get out the old polish and rag. The extender wand was truly my best friend as I breezed through dusting all of my furniture, blinds, ceiling fans, even chair legs. I was able to reach almost everything in my house without assistance, despite my growing belly. I was also able to avoid using chemicals in the cleaning process, an added bonus! The dusters worked well in attracting all of the dust rather than sweeping the particles into the air. Seriously, the Swiffer 360 Duster with the extender is a pregnant girl's best friend!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What great help! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved using this to clean my house recently. We just bought a rather large house so cleaning it has been quite the challenge, but this really helps me dust all the blinds and higher up spots that I cannot reach. It really traps the dust and gets the job done. Not really sure what I would have done as far as dusting and cleaning higher places without this!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes dusting easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using the regular Swiffer for years. I found that the Swiffer 360 made dusting even easier, by being able to reach further and cover more space than before. It took me less time to dust everything, which is a win in my book!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for all ages! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product! It is great for in between dusting and gets into those hard to reach spots. I was forever "jumping" to get cobwebs off the ceiling or hanging light fixtures and this solves that problem. Not to mention it swivels so you can really get into those tight spaces. Great for little ones to help out and for those with limited mobility, as the extender allows for a good distance. Easy to assemble, easy to use, lightweight...holds onto the dust and you can disassemble quickly to store. I keep mine hanging in the closet and use it once a week for a very quick dusting.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Effective Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think that this is a pretty good product. It beats the heck out of spraying a pledge type product and then wiping it down with an old rag by far. Because it doesn't leave any oil behind it doesn't attract any extra dust....which is a good thing. However, I'm not sure how often I would purchase these because they are definitely not the most economical choice, but if I found a good deal, I would definitely scoop these up.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dusting everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great to use whether you plan on deep cleaning and dusting every blind and piece of furniture or just quick spot dusting. It's impressive how long each pad lasts and can be reused. Great product especially for the price.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dusting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have found the swiffer a perfect way to dust the house. The ease of use, the way the dust clings to the duster is amazing. I enjoy dusting with this. It locks the dust on itself and makes the job very easy. I used it everywhere in the house from top of ceiling fans to the floor boards. Does a great job in just one swipe. No chemicals needed to dust with this, so that's a plus. Does the job.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product! I am able to dust everywhere and everything in my house. My kids love it too and they actually fight over who gets to dust. I've always been a fan of Swiffer, but this product takes my love to a whole other level. I will continue to buy this product.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product+ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to reach corners, ceiling fans, and other hard to reach places. Keeps the dust trapped in instead of just spreading it around making everything stay cleaner longer.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more dust! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am too short to reach the ceiling fans and tops of tvs in our home, without carrying around the gigantic step stool around with me. The swifter really reached the high spots and made it so much easier for me!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swiffer Dusters don't live up to their claims [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While I can appreciate the convenience of the design for these dusters, I wish the performance was better. I have 4 dogs, a cat and 3 kids, so my house gets DUSTY pretty fast. While I always dust and then vacuum, I thought these dusters might help eliminate some of the airborne dust while dusting, but to my dissatisfaction they did not. They collect plenty of dust due to the design, but it does not hold on to it as it claims. The "dust lock adhesive" it advertises is not as handy as it sounds. While dusting it is still evident that the dust becomes airborne and does not stay "trapped" on the duster.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picked Up Every Piece [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a bachelor... I don't like to dust and that means I have dust everywhere at times. Today I decided to try the Swiffer 360 Duster Starter Kit and I found myself actually having fun getting rid of Dust. The product was easy to set-up and it was amazing to just swipe it over every surface and see the dust just go away. I even attacked one of my fans with the extender and it did an excellent job. My favorite part was that I didn't have to spray dust spray everywhere... It was easy and worked well and I will be dusting again soon.
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_177220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]