FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, White, 8-In. x 5-Ft.
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, White, 8-In. x 5-Ft.

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, White, 8-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_225127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.99
In stock
Model #
TFSWHTR0805
Item #
225127

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
FLEX TAPE® is a super strong waterproof tape that can instantly patch, bond, seal virtually anything. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater! Flex Tape's powerful adhesive bonds instantly to almost any surface and actually gets stronger with time and pressure. Specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Instantly sealing out water, air and moisture to create a super strong, flexible, watertight barrier. UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free. This durable adhesive tape withstands extreme temperature and weather conditions. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, waterproof, rubberized adhesive tape
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Available in three extra wide sizes (4", 8", 12") to quickly cover large cracks, gaps and holes
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet, dry even underwater
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 F to 200 F (Apply in temperatures between 20 F and 120 F)
  • Great for emergency pool repair no need to drain the pool
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • Easy to apply just cut, peel, stick and seal
  • High performance, waterproof applications
  • WORKS ON: PVC, Acrylic, Metal, Steel, Copper, Aluminum, Wood, Ceramic, Porcelain, Tile Glass, Rubber, Fiberglass, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Cement, Concrete, Dry Wall, EPDM Roofs, some Plastics, Fabrics, vinyl and more.
  • GREAT FOR: Fixing Damaged/Leaky Roofs and Ceilings - Gutters, Boats and Outdoor Equipment - Mobile homes, RVs and Campers - PVC and Plumbing Pipes - Sprinkler Systems, Pools and Spas - Windows, Doors, Walls and Vents - HVAC Systems - DIY Projects.
  • FLEX TIPS: For maximum adhesion on porous surfaces, using a standard blow dryer will help the adhesives bond with the surface. Bond will increase with time and pressure. Continued firm pressure will help increase adhesion.
  • Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to plasticized or waterproof materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty, or porous surfaces. Fabrics such as canvas, nylon, polyester, synthetics, cotton and some others may need up to 24 hours for max hold.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225127
Weight1.000000
UPC00852808007091
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.5
Package Length8.25
Package Height3.5
Model NumberTFSWHTR0805
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length60.0
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff is Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Seriously this tape is amazing, it's shocking how sticky it is and how well it adheres to surfaces you wouldn't expect it to. I bought the flex tape for a specific purpose but have found it quite useful in more applications than I ever imagined, great just to have around, like duct tape but better.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to put together my snowmobile seat. Held well, strong adhesive bond, easy to apply. Sealed the rips even in cooler temperatures; extra wide with was helpful. Excited to see how she holds up when I get out there slinging snow on the trails!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is genius. It comes in a huge roll and can be cut to size very easily it’s super sticky. I used this on a air mattress for camping since there was a huge hole in the mattress and worked fantastic
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this online about a month ago. I knew it would be big but it is huge. I love it. It only takes one piece to cover a huge area. It works great at keeping water out. I have used it on many things so far.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stuff for fixing leaks temporarily till a permanent fix can be made, like anything you use tape on make sure the surface is clean and free of dirt. Works pretty good and did seal small non pressurized leaks.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Patio! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have an aluminum patio that was beginning to leak from age. at first it was little drips then puddles as more and more corrosion spots caused leaks. the tape was super easy to apply. I picked white so its practically invisible in application. we have heavy downpours in Florida and so far no Leaks!!! I recommend this tape highly.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sheer size of this roll is unique to say the least. It is definitely jumbo sized. And when applied and any sir bubbles removed... Forms a surprisingly firm deal... I've tried other products by this manufacturer. This is my favorite flex product so far. Used this to join gutter sections together.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great and Good Value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a low cost option to fix a few issues In my basement storage room. I didn’t want to deal with the mess of some solutions and this tape looked easy to use. I’m pleased with the results. It’s great value since it comes with a lot of material.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuff is wild [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape FTW. I recently had a little pin-hole leak in my water heater. I snipped a piece off of the Giant 12" x 10' roll and wrapped it around the offending hole. So far so good. A great temporary repair until I can get the plumber here. There will be numerous other uses for this handy tape. Living in an old house built in the 1920's, there is always something going awry. I'll keep the FLEX TAPE at the ready.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seriously Sticky! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It definitely does the job - this will stick strong on anything...so make sure you plan accordingly! For example - cutting it left sticky residue on my scissors (which I couldn't even get all the way across the foot wide roll) and my razor blade. Then, peeling off the backing I wasn't careful enough and had to fight as it stuck to itself, then me. That said, once attached, it felt like glue and has seemed up to any small repairs I've tried. I haven't done it on a pipe yet, so can't comment on it's water seal, but overall does the job!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love flex tape.really great sticking power and love the new sizes for various uses.definitely seals out weather and moisture.great around the house boat or shop.well worth buying and keeping around the house.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for quick repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm impressed with how well Flex Tape adheres to and bonds to different surfaces. I've used it to repair leaky hoses with great success. I was surprised to see how well it works with metal, too. This is a great product to have in your toolbox for those quick repairs. Note that it is very thick, so I recommend very sharp shears or a utility knife to cut it.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this because of the size availability. It will be perfect for my needs. I have yet to have the opportunity to use this product yet due to weather. It looks very durable, thick, and is very tacky (sticky). I am sure it will work great. I plan to us this when I am able to remove the antenna from my travel trailer. It will be the perfect size to cover all holes with one piece, instead of multiple pieces.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have at home! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this on our kids above ground pool this summer as my wife accidentally poked a hole in it with the lawn mower. We drained the pool just to how low the hole was & patched it up with this stuff - it was was easy to cut off of the roll & apply. We let it dry for 24 hours and refilled the pool & it was good as new!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow it really does seal anything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very skeptical of the abilities of flex Tape, it certainly has proved me wrong. I have a few things around the house that it sealed right up. It really does work even when applying to something that is still wet. No more leaks under the bathroom sink at my house
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STICKY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This company makes some awesome stuff. I’ve used their other products and this one lived up to the name. This tape is STICKY. This is some of the stickiest stuff I’ve ever used. I have not had the chance to use it underwater so I’m looking forward to testing it in a bucket.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A bit tough to cut but really easy to apply once you get it cut. Used it to patch a hole in my wheelbarrow and seems to be holding up nicely. I also like the size; you can get it in a large roll that will suit even big projects.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been having trouble with the back window popping open as well as leaking at the base. I decided to try this flex tape. The tape is incredibly strong and I had trouble pulling the trimmed pieces off. There has been no leakage even after heavy snowfall. The window has not opened again and we are hopefull this will be the last fix. I should have used black, though.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to seal several leaks that had developed on my gutters. I tried it both when wet and dry. It was easy to cut and to apply. On the dry spots it stuck quickly and sealed immediately. On the wet spots it took a little more work, but by going over it a few times it adhered very well and sealed nicely. It has rained many times since I applied the flex-tape and it has maintained it's seal and doesn't look like it is going to fail. I am quite happy with this product and glad I have some in reserve for other projects.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flextape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was not sure about flextape until I used it. I had a toilet that had a crack in the tank. I used the flextape on the crack and we were able to use the toilet without it leaking. The flextape stuck well to the porcelain.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong adhesive tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Flex Tape in my bathroom to reinforce the seal around my bathtub. The tape that was there was peeling off and needed to be repaired. The tape works excellent, the bonding surface should be dry prior to applying the tape. I used the extra wide tape which was slightly too big so I trimmed to the size I needed. There have been no leaks so far and the seal is tight and waterproof. I am definitely picking up some more for some other repairs around the house. Flex tape is a super strong adhesive tape that has a rubberized backing, works underwater and instantly stops leaks. I highly recommend flex tape for sealing out water, air and moisture leaks.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has become my favorite go to tape!! Flex Tape is awesome! I love that you can cut it down to whatever size you need and super easy to use!! I used it to fix a leak in my water jug at camp and YES it worked great because it is waterproof and didn't leak once!! Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a durable waterproof tape that can be used for just about anything!!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick and pliable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product on a problematic gutter down spout. When they installed my gutters, they installed a piece in backwards for some reason and it leaks every time it rains. Instead of dismantling the down spout I tried this flex tape on it. The flex tape cuts easily with a utility knife, is pliable, and sticks very well. It says it can be used on down spouts, but only time will tell how it will hold up the the elements. So far so good.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Haven't used this product before, but needed to patch a small drain pipe leak. Works great and pretty easy to use. White color blends in well with pipe. I'll keep the rest on hand for future repairs.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seals anything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the most useful tape I have ever used. I used it on a leak I had on my pool filter. It stuck without a problem and did not leak afterwards. I've used it to tape my turn signal on my motorcycle, to patch my son's seat on his bicycle. it can be used for many projects and it works very well.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREATNESS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this to seal out a seam on our camper and we are very please with it so far. It is a very inexpensive way to seal up anything that you might need, We highly recommend this product! WE love it!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently put my flex tape to the test. I had a hole in my rowboat and I didn’t have the time to fiberglass it properly. Instead, I placed a large patch of the flex tape over the hole. I have used the boat several times and it has not leaked!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in absolute shock in how well this tape works. I was skeptical at first to try this product out on our cracked window in the middle of winter with rain and snow outside with freezing temperatures, but my wife insisted we try it anyways. I thought for sure we were going to have to replace our window, but much to my amazement, this tape has sealed and held up despite these extreme weather conditions. It truly does have a super strong adhesive backing and holds up well. I love that it is 8 inches wide which allowed us plenty of room to cover the entire crack on our window. It definitely is waterproof and has not allowed any moisture to come through on the tape or around our window where the tape is placed. It has not peeled up around the edges and has bonded strongly to the glass surface as well as the wood frame of the window. I would definitely recommend this to others who are looking for a strong adhesive, waterproof, get the job done, without the worry, tape.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works in water [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a few cracks in my sink. I have tried everything to seal the underside to no avail until I have time to get a replacement and install it. I was reading the directions on the flex tape and seen after everything I have stuck to the bottom of my bathroom sink my best bet wast to try it inside the sink. I am happy to say a week later it still hasn't leaked and the flex tape is holding strong. This is a truly amazing product. As soon as this rain let's up up the leaky tin roof is next.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sticky tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This giant roll of white flex tape is awesome and super sticky. I personally only used a little for my first project, but I have plenty left over for other household jobs. I used the flex tape to seal a crack on the plastic covers on the posts of my deck. The tape is pretty easy to use and manipulate. It can be a challenge to cut-so use a sharp scissors. I was pleased with the final results. I attached pictures for refrence.
Date published: 2019-11-19
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_225127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]