Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, White, 8-In. x 5-Ft.
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, White, 8-In. x 5-Ft.

Triple Thick Adhesive Tape, White, 8-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_225127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
TFSWHTR0805
Item #
225127

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
FLEX TAPE® is a super strong waterproof tape that can instantly patch, bond, seal virtually anything. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater! Flex Tape's powerful adhesive bonds instantly to almost any surface and actually gets stronger with time and pressure. Specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Instantly sealing out water, air and moisture to create a super strong, flexible, watertight barrier. UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free. This durable adhesive tape withstands extreme temperature and weather conditions. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, waterproof, rubberized adhesive tape
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Available in three extra wide sizes (4", 8", 12") to quickly cover large cracks, gaps and holes
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet, dry even underwater
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 F to 200 F (Apply in temperatures between 20 F and 120 F)
  • Great for emergency pool repair no need to drain the pool
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • Easy to apply just cut, peel, stick and seal
  • High performance, waterproof applications
  • WORKS ON: PVC, Acrylic, Metal, Steel, Copper, Aluminum, Wood, Ceramic, Porcelain, Tile Glass, Rubber, Fiberglass, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Cement, Concrete, Dry Wall, EPDM Roofs, some Plastics, Fabrics, vinyl and more.
  • GREAT FOR: Fixing Damaged/Leaky Roofs and Ceilings - Gutters, Boats and Outdoor Equipment - Mobile homes, RVs and Campers - PVC and Plumbing Pipes - Sprinkler Systems, Pools and Spas - Windows, Doors, Walls and Vents - HVAC Systems - DIY Projects.
  • FLEX TIPS: For maximum adhesion on porous surfaces, using a standard blow dryer will help the adhesives bond with the surface. Bond will increase with time and pressure. Continued firm pressure will help increase adhesion.
  • Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to plasticized or waterproof materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty, or porous surfaces. Fabrics such as canvas, nylon, polyester, synthetics, cotton and some others may need up to 24 hours for max hold.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225127
Weight1.000000
UPC00852808007091
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.5
Package Length8.25
Package Height3.5
Model NumberTFSWHTR0805
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length60.0
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in absolute shock in how well this tape works. I was skeptical at first to try this product out on our cracked window in the middle of winter with rain and snow outside with freezing temperatures, but my wife insisted we try it anyways. I thought for sure we were going to have to replace our window, but much to my amazement, this tape has sealed and held up despite these extreme weather conditions. It truly does have a super strong adhesive backing and holds up well. I love that it is 8 inches wide which allowed us plenty of room to cover the entire crack on our window. It definitely is waterproof and has not allowed any moisture to come through on the tape or around our window where the tape is placed. It has not peeled up around the edges and has bonded strongly to the glass surface as well as the wood frame of the window. I would definitely recommend this to others who are looking for a strong adhesive, waterproof, get the job done, without the worry, tape.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape is a must have product. It literally works on anything for quick and easy repairs. Living in Cleveland our weather changes from hot to cold. So far I used the flex tape to repair a tear in my pool cover. Worked amazing and I didn’t have to dry out the cover first. I applied I while it was wet stretched out in the pool. No problems at all and it’s been a couple months now.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a hole on my pool tarp and living in Florida it rains all the time, I've always been a fan of Flexseal, but this really surprised me that it held out all the water from the rain the other day. Flexseal will hold anything and everything.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff is AMAZING!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I figured I would get a roll of Flex Seal tape just to see if all the hype was true. As an engineer, I wanted to see if it would really work. Having played with duct tape for years to do repair and knowing its limitations, was this tape really better? Bottom line, YES it is!! I had a chance to use it on a repair for my water hose that was going bad. I opened the package and unrolled a piece of tape, the first thing I noticed was the tape itself was very thick and made of a rubberized material, like a pool liner. The material is very pliable and will mold itself around any curved or odd shape. To cut it, you need a good pair of scissors, there is no tearing this tape. The second thing I noticed, is the glue used on the tape is unbelievable. Once taped to something, especially to itself, its virtually impossible to take off with out cutting it off. The first time I wrapped it around the hose, it was a little uneven, I needed to cut it off to do it a second time. Once I reapplied the tape the hose worked like new. There are a few tools that every house needs, hammer, screw driver, etc… Everyone needs to add roll of Flex Seal tape. The number of applications for this tape is endless, the quick temporary patching of holes in walls, to stopping leaks in pipe or hoses, to things I can’t think of yet but will have Flex Tape for it just in case. I would highly recommend have some on hand just in case and give it as a gift, they may look at you strange, but they will definitely thank you the first time they need it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I noticed my floor damaged from water and being scratched from a potted plant. I did not want to repot the plant, so I used Flex Tape on the bottom. Not only did it stop, the little leak but, it protected the floor when I slide the plant. Flex Tape is easy to use and cut. I like the 8" x 5 " size, it makes a project like that easy. I am happy to have this in the house, you never know when you will have a leak. It is good stuff and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops leaks’ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had seen this on TV, and thought “yeah right” , but come to find out it worked! I had a leaking PVC water pipe that was under pressure. I tried this tape, and it stopped the leak, and could hardly tell that the tape was there! Amazing!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape - White Jumbo 8”x5’ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flex seal white Jumo 8”x5’ can do wonders! I call it cheating, easy to use. Easy to patch holes in walls and paint over. The adhesive is very good, holds tight. I highly recommed this Flex seal tape.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Picked this up to try and stop a minor leak that was turning into a major problem on the roof of my camper. Works like a charm ! Problem solved ,so glad I took a chance and tried it. Can't wait to see what else I can use it for next. Definetly a great addition to my tool box !
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best product I have found to seal and stop a leak, I found it will stick to .most any surface. I had a leak on the roof of my tool shed, I put flex tape on it and it sealed the leak instantly, also a leak from the roof toward the window in a mobile home, the tape was able to be pliable around the edge of roof to the window and fixed that leak also, it has a rubberized backing which let water run right of it.. one roll gave me about five feet of it to use so it goes a long way Great stuff
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick fix at arms’ reach! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape is a great product for making quick repairs to a leaking window, gutter, broken water hose or any other fixture at home, in the RV or anywhere else! It has a very powerful adhesive that bonds tightly to seal out rain, cold air, water, etc without the hassles of mixing adhesives or handling caulk. This product can be applied in all weather conditions and provides sufficient repairs to any surface until more permanent repairs can be made. Flex Tape is an economical solution that all homeowners should keep for that u foreseen emergency. It’s easy to use and does not require skills as a do-it-yourselfer to use. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 8” wide super strong Flex Tape works great. I have used this product for a while now in black and the white tape works just as good. It is a 5’ roll which lasts a long time. I use it for home repairs, camping etc.... This product almost instantly stops leaks and it holds pretty good too. It even works underwater for pool liner repairs. I have also used the spray version in the black color to touch up seams on a rubber roof. All in all this product works well and I will continue to use it. I will also tell my friends about it. Thanks
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this tape on a water pipe that was leaking during a remodel after we removed a wall. It was just for a temporary fix so the pipe would stop leaking. The first attempt without cleaning the copper pipe failed. We removed the patch and cleaned the pipe and adhered a new piece and it worked good. One thing to know is this tape is really sticky and doing it right the first time would of been much easier. I will make sure I always have some on hand for emergency repairs.
Date published: 2019-11-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_225127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore