FLEX SEAL Family of Products
Flex Tape Max, Black, 8-In. x 25-Ft.
Made in Usa
Model #
TFSMAXBLK08
Item #
101909
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

Flex Tape Max, Black, 8-In. x 25-Ft.

Flex Tape Max, Black, 8-In. x 25-Ft. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1975.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1975
  • loc_en_US, sid_101909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$96.99
In stock
Model #
TFSMAXBLK08
Item #
101909

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Flex Tape MAX is the original, super strong, waterproof tape that can patch, bond, seal, and repair virtually anything, with 400% more coverage. It's specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Unlike other tapes, Flex Tape MAX's bond will increase with time and pressure. Flex Tape MAX seals out water, air, and moisture. Can be applied hot or cold, wet or dry - even underwater and can withstand temperatures from -70°F to 200°F and extreme weather conditions. UV Resistant, Environmentally friendly, VOC-free. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, rubberized adhesive conforms to any shape or object
  • 400% more coverage
  • Repair leaky roofs and ceilings
  • Boats, kayaks, personal watercraft, canoes, and other outdoor equipment repairs
  • Fix leaky PVC and plumbing pipes
  • Patch and seal windows, doors, walls, seams, and vents
Specifications
Specifications
SKU101909
Weight2.660000
UPC00850017897311
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.75
Package Length4.75
Package Height8.0
Model NumberTFSMAXBLK08
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super duty tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have seen the commercials but also wondered what I would do with the tape in real life. I decided I would use it to build my kids an indoor cardboard play area. The tape works as advertised, it's strong and flexible and seals extremely well.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ended up getting a hold in my brand new hose and I couldn't return because I bought online and didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, someone had suggested this tape so I thought why not. It worked well! My only complaint is getting it off the tube it ended up getting stuck on the knife I used to cut it and it was such a mess to get off, I also kind of wish there was a double sided option so I could use for other things. Other than that what a great product.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchase with intended use in mind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape works well, but I don't know how practical it is to keep stored unless you have an intended use. Please know that if your repair doesn't work, cleanup to try something else is impossible. It is important to cut the tape with the backing still in place - DO NOT CUT STICKY TAPE - it will "tape" your scissors together. We used this tape to repair busted beach toys (8 inch tear) and it worked really well...even with hundreds of pounds on the toys there weren't any leaks. This tape works as well as or better than the repair kits that come with the beach toys. I would definitely recommend this to a friend - add to your kit of repair items if you use beach and water toys. Don't buy if you don't have an intended use, either a current use or a known use.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like keeping a roll of Flex Tape on hand for emergency fixes, I have found that it adheres quite well, unless the surface is really, really wet. The larger size is great for most of my repair jobs. For larger surfaces, I appreciate an extra set of hands so I don't have it twisting and getting stuck on itself. Overall a great repair tool!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff saved my grill cover. I had a rip going down the cover of my grill (raccoons I think) and didn’t want to purchase another one. As a last resort I used Flex Tape, and a month later it’s still holding strong. Thanks Flex Tape!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape has very good sticking power and stays at its place though it is not easy for the place with too much of water leakage. I tried it on a small leak and I have no complaints. A good DIY plumbing item to keep at home.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Better than "Duck-Tape" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a few weeks ago and have had to use it several times already. I own a janitorial company in Austin and while on site servicing a facility or back-pack vacuum broke. I was able to get out of my car the flex tape and quickly taped the two pieces the broke. 2 weeks later the vacuum is still in one piece being held by flex tape! I like that you can tear a piece easily without having to use scissors.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was surprised at how well this tape works!! I actually used it on a loose headlight while waiting for the replacement to come in. It held it in perfectly and was even a little tough to remove. Great adhesive!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stickiest tape in the world [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tale works very well. It is so sticky though that it kinda hard to use at first. There is no tearing it your hands for sure. It’s a tough tape that holds up very well. I used it to patch a cooler and it seems to hold water out.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes anything! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is exactly as advertised. It works just like any other heavy duty tape but ten times better. Easy to section off and reliable once it has been applied. I’ve already fixed a couple spots around my house with this.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sometimes it works, sometime it doesn't. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I have been using this clear flex tape for different things. The first time I used it to seal a hole with a hole, it didn't work well. The second time, I used it to patch a broken bucket with a hole and it did not work either. I also used it on non-wet broken item such as a plastic planter and that held better. To me, it's best to use it for that purpose than on wet items. So depending on what you will use it for, it may and may not work. I can only recommend it for non wet items.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy to have on hand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted to have some of this tape to have on hand for projects around the house. It feels like a thick rubber versus a regular tape. It’s super sticky which is great because it stays put on whatever you adhere it to. I was able to use it on fixing the lid to a wipes case and the hose to our vacuum. I’m really impressed with it so far. I’m saving the rest in case we need it to patch up the pool.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good working Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the FLEX TAPE beginning o last week. We used it the other for many different reasons. It worked great. I had a piece in my bathroom that was of and used the FLEX TAPE and it held it. Awesome product.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product works the way it needs. I highly recommend this product. It’s a great price. Easy to use. It sticks amazing. If you need a good flex tape this is the brand to go to. I’m very impressed...
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a month ago to try and patch a pipe for a period of time. After applying tape and waiting for adhesive to latch on, the tape began to peel away within the hour of having water run through pipe again. So far I would not reccomend this product for any water proof seal. Will try other things with tape, but so far a let down.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has really some in handy! This is super strong and flexible tape! Have used it for some Halloween decorations recently and also used it to fix our case that holds our darts. It’s super strong and holds up well. I’m very satisfied and will be getting more soon!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think everyone has seen the commercials for FLEX TAPE and the other products that are available. I didn’t think it would work as good as they say it is. I was wrong. I had a few water leaks on our back porch so I used the tape in 3 different places. It started raining the next day. We had no leaks at all, completely stopped the rain from going everywhere.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very sticky [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this the other day to repair a small hole in my hose. It is very sticky during the application and I would recommend a razor to cut it as opposed to scissors. It seems to be holding ok at the moment, time will tell. I am not a huge fan of how sticky it is, it makes it difficult to work with.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the black Flex Tape 4”x5’ to try and use around my daughters bedroom window that was getting a cold breeze. It works great. Her room is already staying warmer keeping the cold out. I definitely will buy again.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super dry super strong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the Flex Tape in black to use on my Dad's tractor seat. It was super easy to put on. We tape the seat. the tape has not worn out. Keeps the cushion dry. Dad is pleased with the way the tape has held up. #Tryitsampling
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I Flex Tape that? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] That's what I ask myself continually because this product is so amazing and works so well that I go around the house and office looking for things to use it on. I really don't understand what sort of sorcery/alchemy goes into this or that permits it to work under water and in almost every circumstance, but it really does. I patch leaky buckets, fix broken garden tools, use it in my homebrewing--it is so versatile.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Def a most have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this for my sons grandpa he’s always looking for things like this. He says it’s very durable an holds what other tape would not! Will be buying this product again in my future products!!!! Perfect for someone that uses this kind of stuff! It really does work!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what it said [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Well it did what it said it really more! I used mine to hold together my toilet seat after it broke it worked for about a month before giving it which I would say isn't bad for being taped. It's pretty strong and holds extremely well even with moisture present. It was kind of hard to get it off of the plastic backing but with how sticky it is I couldn't imagine how hard it would be to get it off without the plastic. Its extremely stretchy and could probably work on alot of different textured items which there's not many tapes that are capable of doing so! All in all I'd say flex tape is a pretty good product and I would recommend to others!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's retape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was skeptical but decided to try it anyway. None the less, I used it and it didn't have the requited time frame of 24 hours to cure before it started raining. With it raining when it wasn't suppose to, the tape worked surprisingly well. I used it on my gutters, that had a couple of leaks. After I had hail damage. I figure it would have worked if it had time to cure. I will try reapplying it. I just don't know how hard it will be to remove it.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far Things Are Going Okay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Seal is definitely sticky as advertised but it is way stickier than I had anticipated. It stuck to my fingers so much while trying to cut some off. It stuck to the blade as well and with all that sticking, I thought it would ruin the strip before I could even put it on the problem area. I had a small crack on my garage window and wanted something to keep the rain out until I can replace the whole window. I do feel the tape went on well and when it did rain, I did not see any water dripping in or any puddles in the floor. The surface I used it on is flat so I'm not sure how the tape will work on around that may be round like a pipe. Either way, it did do what it promised by applying a strong seal and keeping the water out. I haven't replaced the window yet and the Flex Seal is still keeping the garage dry for now.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Flex Tape to my water hose that had a whole in it . The Flex Tape held very well. It lasted over a month this summer and I will be able to use next summer too. I will purchase this product again.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Seal - FLEX TAPE - Clear, Large 4" X 5‘ is extra wide and can cover large gaps, holes, cracks ect. I like that it’s waterproof, UV resistant and since it has a wide temperature range which you can use in extreme weather. It has a rubberized backing which is flexible and thick that conforms to any object or shape. You can apply underwater, hot or cold and even wet or dry, instantly seals out moisture, air and water for the best seal possible. It can bond, seal and patch pretty much anything. Just follow the directions for the best performance, I used it to repair a tiny puncture in an air mattress and it had done an amazing job with no signs of leaks as of yet. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The flex tape, clear, large 4x5 worked very well. I used it to fix a pipe in the basement, and it held and didnt leak. Im impressed on how strong it is. It seems to be useful for many situations, but it will be my go to tape for now on.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a hole in our pool liner, and someone suggested to us to use the Flex Tape, because its waterproof. Well, I can say that it works wonders. It held together for the rest of the summer, and I cant imagine any other product working this well. I recommend this to everyone who needs something strong without having to do too much work.. And the price is right!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use on the seems on my gutters that have a small leaky drip. So far the tape has held up and stopped the drips. I am hoping that it will last through the cold of winter. Easy to apply.
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2023, m_2, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1975
  • loc_en_US, sid_101909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]