FLEX SEAL Family of Products
Flex Tape Max, Black, 8-In. x 25-Ft.
Made in Usa
Model #
TFSMAXBLK08
Item #
101909
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

Flex Tape Max, Black, 8-In. x 25-Ft.

Flex Tape Max, Black, 8-In. x 25-Ft. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1975.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1975
  • loc_en_US, sid_101909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$96.99
In stock
Model #
TFSMAXBLK08
Item #
101909

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Flex Tape MAX is the original, super strong, waterproof tape that can patch, bond, seal, and repair virtually anything, with 400% more coverage. It's specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Unlike other tapes, Flex Tape MAX's bond will increase with time and pressure. Flex Tape MAX seals out water, air, and moisture. Can be applied hot or cold, wet or dry - even underwater and can withstand temperatures from -70°F to 200°F and extreme weather conditions. UV Resistant, Environmentally friendly, VOC-free. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, rubberized adhesive conforms to any shape or object
  • 400% more coverage
  • Repair leaky roofs and ceilings
  • Boats, kayaks, personal watercraft, canoes, and other outdoor equipment repairs
  • Fix leaky PVC and plumbing pipes
  • Patch and seal windows, doors, walls, seams, and vents
Specifications
Specifications
SKU101909
Weight2.660000
UPC00850017897311
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.75
Package Length4.75
Package Height8.0
Model NumberTFSMAXBLK08
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently tried out the white Flex Tape on my watering can and was pretty impressed. I’ve been in the market for a new one so I was pretty annoyed when it developed a small crack on the bottom side. I cut off a reasonable size of tape and slapped it on. It does protrude but it got the job done so I could get my job done of watering the plants.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex tape is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff works pretty decent. I only used this for something I would try to duct tape. This doesn't really work on water resistant. It says it will work underwater, it does not. Even if the surface is wet it will not stick.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fist time buyer of Flex Tape, I had a leak and needed a temporay fix before plumber could get out here and replace pipe. This did a fantastic job stopping the leak on a PVC pipe for my sprinkler system. I would highly reccomend this product.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and highly recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is amazing! It definitely holds up so well outdoors. I love the fact that even in sunlight and rain it’s still stuck in place, I had to use it to stick the fly screen on around my window. I would definitely purchase and recommend to everyone I know.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Strong Bond [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to give this 4'×5' White Flex Seal tape a try and I can honestly say that I wasn't let down. This tape is awesome! It has a lightweight, rubber feel to it and securely bonded to a variety of items, each consisting of different materials, textures and weights. I am an avid crafter and this will definitely be one of my new, favorite, always on-hand, go-to adhesives
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does exactly what it says… [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I heard that Flex Tape can seal anything at any time. I had a leak in the plastic roof on my sideXside UTV that I wasn’t sure how to fix. Water would just drip through the roof and onto my head which is more than annoying. I decide to put the Flex Tape statement that it can repair “virtually everything” to the test. I got the jumbo 8” wide roll and headed out to may garage. I cleaned the area on the roof to remove the dirt and grim and give the flex tape the best chance to seal the leak. I was amazed at the adhesive quality of the tape. I cut it to fit approximately 1 inch larger than I needed and applied it on the roof. It took all of about 10 mins from start to finish. Now to test that it did what I needed it to do. I ran some water over the tape and waited for the leaking to begin. Nothing. Dry as a bone. This stuff is fantastic!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband loves this stuff. It comes in handy more than you'd think. It stays in place, bonds well, and does it's job. My teenage son stole the rest of the roll to finish the boat he was making. My husband was annoyed, but it turned out really well and was actually quite impressive. We will be buying more.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape that gets the job done [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape definitely gets the job done. It’s durable and holds together excellent. I used it to tape my moving boxes together and there were no issues at all. No hassle with getting pieces off which can be a pain when you’re trying to tape something in a hurry.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I run a couple race cars and I got this to fix the body when it gets tore up but need to fix quick to keep racing. Holds strong and keeps stuff in place. The glue doesn’t leave tk big of a mess when you need to take the product off when done using it. I would recommend this for a lot of fixes that duct tape is just alittle weak for. I will be buying again for sure. Came in the mail in time and nicely packaged.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a month ago and it really works great for a water leakage. I used it on our shower head as jt has a leakage and it works well. At first i was hesitant to use it but when i applied it it amazes me as it works really well. Easy to use!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!!!!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product and I loved it so much! It was great and it actually works. I have already recommended it to family and friends and literally everyone! Lol This product works great with pretty much all materials.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product about a month ago. I love this tape !! It will hold anything you need tape for!! I promise you it will !! It even held the sole of my shoe on until I could get it fixed ! I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got "just in case," finally used it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got a roll of Flex Tape just in case I ever needed it—I knew about its reputation to seal just about anything. I finally had an opportunity to use it when my winter boot split open at the toe. I cut a small section of Flex Tape and sealed it over and it held it together and kept out the snow and water! It doesn't seem to be a permanent solution—it's very sticky and tacky and seals anything instantly, but it does come unseated after a few days or with force applied. Recommend using a larger piece than you need, making sure the sides are seated on material that doesn't move, and to seal with a more permanent fix when you can. However, I'm glad I got it and it's good to have around for emergencies.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape is very sticky! When you are taking off the paper backing make sure you get all of it, otherwise the seal won't be good. Be careful that you are laying it where you need it because its very hard to get it off. This tape really works. I would recommend for any project.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We’ve used this product a couple times to solve minor water issues. We inherited a rain barrel from the previous owners of our house. There were a couple leaky spots near the connectors which meant it didn’t hold water correctly & made a giant mud puddle. We put the tape over those spots and it seems to be holding up well over the last several months.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy but efficient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] From the few repairs I have used this tape for, I am satisfied with the results. So far I have used it to fix a hole in the garden hose and a pipe under the sink that was slowly leaking. Both repairs did require a second reapplication of the tape to ensure a strong hold. My only issue with the tape is the adhesive is quite gooey and can get quite sticky and messy along the tape edges. Overall I would recommend the product as the repairs are still holding and I have not had to remove or apply additional tape to my initial two applications of tape.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure Tape to the Rescue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Looks Like I'm Convinced ,if it says it Works Underwater too you know it has to be Good,Thanks Flex Tape For Proving Me Right that there is a Tape that's Waterproof and Flexible like Rubber and has many more other uses
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this in hopes of repairing the leaking pipe under my kitchen sink myself without having to call an expensive repair man. It worked better than expected. I just shut off the main water, dried the pipe and applied the tape. I let it sit for an hour or 2 before I put the water back on just for good measure. I put the water back on and no more leak. It's been running strong for over a month and I'm so happy to not have to replace the pipe as it would have cost a bundle. I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had received a roll of Flex Tape in the mail a few weeks ago, but threw it in my junk drawer and kind of had forgotten about it. Last week, we had a really rough snow storm that melted the following day and we discovered we had a slit in our drain gutter on the side of the house. I immediately thought of Flex Tape and ran inside to get it. I pulled some off the roll and followed the instructions on placement. Within minutes, the leak stopped and all was well. Not only did this save me a trip to the hardware store, but now made me walk around the house trying to fix anything and everything with this bad boy miracle tape! Highly recommended, even if you just keep it on hand for a rainy day!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop what you are doing and buy this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You dont always have to fix a leaky pipe when a patch job will do. It takes just seconds and will save you tons of time and money having to call a plumber, suffer from water damage, or just the sheer inconvenience of it all, stop the leak in seconds. At minimum it buys you more time. Its a must have for your utility drawer!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this jumbo flex tape about a month ago to repair a leak I had in my house. It was really easy to use and so far it has held up nicely. Probably save me a few hundred dollars in repairs. I highly recommend this product for leak repairs
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seal and hold! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had a shower head leak going on for almost 4 months now which has been a headache to deal with. I was going to replace it, but I came across this tape and decided to give it a try instead of just out right replacing my shower head. I quickly could tell how great of a hold this would have, as the tape feels very sturdy and is thick enough while still being pliable and easily maneuvered. I took a towel to my shower and the shower head and made sure to get it very dry and clean as I did not want to lock in any moisture underneath the tape. Once I made sure the shower head was dry, I started to cut the tape I needed and started to apply it. I used a few layers of tape around the shower head and formed it to the structure. It formed a tight bond immediately and I did not have any bumps or tears happen with the tape. With other brands of tape, I always find it too hard to apply or not pliable enough, this tape works exactly how I need it to. Once I had it taped up, I turned on the shower head and waited to see how well it worked. It completely fixed the leak and I no longer had a water stream leaking from the shower which made me happy that I had fixed it, especially so easily. I have also used this tape on various things in the house that needed held together and it has worked great for each project. I put this in my tool box since I use it so much and it is so handy to have around the house.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a just-in-case item, well I finally needed it. One of my kids wooden toys snapped, so I broke out the flex tape and fixed it. Worked great, measured out how much I needed cut it and applied it per the easy-to-follow instructions. I definitely will keep some of this in my toolbox as a just-in-case fix it solution!
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty cool stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to keep in my truck for emergency usage. I had to test it out so I cut few small square pieces and used them to cover some holes that were drilled in a plastic tool box. I mounted the tool box to the roof rack of my vehicle to test the tape. So far I have washed the vehicle, and have driven through some pretty heavy rain. No leaks as of yet! It seems as if it will hold up for a long time.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Flex Seal Flex Tape is a product I truly love. After receiving this product I was so skeptical to see if this product lives up to it's standard. After trying the Flex Tape on a air mattress that had a hole in it, I can truly say that after blowing the air mattress back up to see if the product work and sure enough it did. I was so amaze how this tape worked. Nonetheless, this Flex Tape is very strong and so durable. Overall, I will most definitely recommend this product because of how it work out for me. This a excellent product to use. I love it.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tape for all kinds of small jobs around the house. It works great to seal a leak or just use as regular tape. It's worth keeping a few rolls of this tape around the house or even in your truck
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to admit I was skeptical at first but this product is great. I wasn't sure how something as simple as tape could do so many things. I didn't use it to keep my boat in tact but it sure took care of a leaky water hose!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Bond [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape is very strong and sturdy, So make sure when you are going to place it where you need it that you are ready because you get only one chance. Once it sticks its not going anywhere. Its great for a quick fix but not a permanent solution. It works great to repair a small area on your roof to prevent rain from getting in your house until you can get it repaired. I would use Flex tape again.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m happy I got this stuff! I’ve used it before and it works well to deal things up. Most recently I used it to seal a small hole in my air conditioning duct work. It has done a good job and has limited the air leak. I’ve used this before and will get more in the future.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wanted, never bought [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been watching the commercials for the flex tape for years and always wondered if it really could do what it said it could do! The short and long answer is YES! We got the tape just to have and within 2 weeks, we had a pipe start leaking under our bathroom sink. We cleaned off the pipe as best as we could and applied a strip of this take to the pipe and boom, the leak was gone! A week later, we had the pipe fixed, so can not say how long the tape would last, but it worked as expected when we needed it to! This is just a great "tool" to have around the house for the just in case moments.
Date published: 2019-11-20
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1975
  • loc_en_US, sid_101909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]