Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Black, 4-In. x 5-Ft.
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Black, 4-In. x 5-Ft.

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Black, 4-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2052.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2052
  • loc_en_US, sid_225123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
TFSBLKR0405
Item #
225123

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
FLEX TAPE® is a super strong waterproof tape that can instantly patch, bond, seal virtually anything. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater! Flex Tape's powerful adhesive bonds instantly to almost any surface and actually gets stronger with time and pressure. Specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Instantly sealing out water, air and moisture to create a super strong, flexible, watertight barrier. UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free. This durable adhesive tape withstands extreme temperature and weather conditions. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, waterproof, rubberized adhesive tape
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Available in three extra wide sizes (4", 8", 12") to quickly cover large cracks, gaps and holes
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet, dry even underwater
  • High performance, waterproof applications.
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 F to 200 F (Apply in temperatures between 20 F and 120 F)
  • Great for emergency pool repair no need to drain the pool
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • Easy to apply just cut, peel, stick and seal
  • High performance, waterproof applications
  • Continued firm pressure helps increase adhesion
  • Cannot be repositioned once bonded
  • WORKS ON: PVC, Acrylic, Metal, Steel, Copper, Aluminum, Wood, Ceramic, Porcelain, Tile Glass, Rubber, Fiberglass, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Cement, Concrete, Dry Wall, EPDM Roofs, some Plastics, Fabrics, vinyl and more.
  • FLEX TIPS: For maximum adhesion on porous surfaces, using a standard blow dryer will help the adhesives bond with the surface. Bond will increase with time and pressure. Continued firm pressure will help increase adhesion.
  • Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to plasticized or waterproof materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty, or porous surfaces. Fabrics such as canvas, nylon, polyester, synthetics, cotton and some others may need up to 24 hours for max hold.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225123
Weight0.500000
UPC00852808007053
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.5
Package Length4.25
Package Height3.5
Model NumberTFSBLKR0405
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Assembled Width4.0
Assembled Length60.0
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used the roll on a school flat roof that had a very serious leak. We dried it as best as we could then applied the flex tape. The next rain, problem was gone. Roof is in need of replacement, but current funds are not available. Flex tape worked great
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Leak Stopper! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The very first thing I used this tape on made a believer out of me! We have a five gallon water dispenser in our kitchen. Recently we put a new bottle on and soon after we noticed some water on the floor. It took awhile but we finally discovered a hairline crack in one of the seams of the plastic bottle. I remembered I had this Flex tape and decided to give it a try. My husband was pretty skeptical but to our surprise it actually worked! Very impressed!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently tried out the white Flex Tape on my watering can and was pretty impressed. I’ve been in the market for a new one so I was pretty annoyed when it developed a small crack on the bottom side. I cut off a reasonable size of tape and slapped it on. It does protrude but it got the job done so I could get my job done of watering the plants.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex tape is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff works pretty decent. I only used this for something I would try to duct tape. This doesn't really work on water resistant. It says it will work underwater, it does not. Even if the surface is wet it will not stick.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fist time buyer of Flex Tape, I had a leak and needed a temporay fix before plumber could get out here and replace pipe. This did a fantastic job stopping the leak on a PVC pipe for my sprinkler system. I would highly reccomend this product.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and highly recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is amazing! It definitely holds up so well outdoors. I love the fact that even in sunlight and rain it’s still stuck in place, I had to use it to stick the fly screen on around my window. I would definitely purchase and recommend to everyone I know.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Strong Bond [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to give this 4'×5' White Flex Seal tape a try and I can honestly say that I wasn't let down. This tape is awesome! It has a lightweight, rubber feel to it and securely bonded to a variety of items, each consisting of different materials, textures and weights. I am an avid crafter and this will definitely be one of my new, favorite, always on-hand, go-to adhesives
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does exactly what it says… [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I heard that Flex Tape can seal anything at any time. I had a leak in the plastic roof on my sideXside UTV that I wasn’t sure how to fix. Water would just drip through the roof and onto my head which is more than annoying. I decide to put the Flex Tape statement that it can repair “virtually everything” to the test. I got the jumbo 8” wide roll and headed out to may garage. I cleaned the area on the roof to remove the dirt and grim and give the flex tape the best chance to seal the leak. I was amazed at the adhesive quality of the tape. I cut it to fit approximately 1 inch larger than I needed and applied it on the roof. It took all of about 10 mins from start to finish. Now to test that it did what I needed it to do. I ran some water over the tape and waited for the leaking to begin. Nothing. Dry as a bone. This stuff is fantastic!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband loves this stuff. It comes in handy more than you'd think. It stays in place, bonds well, and does it's job. My teenage son stole the rest of the roll to finish the boat he was making. My husband was annoyed, but it turned out really well and was actually quite impressive. We will be buying more.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape that gets the job done [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape definitely gets the job done. It’s durable and holds together excellent. I used it to tape my moving boxes together and there were no issues at all. No hassle with getting pieces off which can be a pain when you’re trying to tape something in a hurry.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I run a couple race cars and I got this to fix the body when it gets tore up but need to fix quick to keep racing. Holds strong and keeps stuff in place. The glue doesn’t leave tk big of a mess when you need to take the product off when done using it. I would recommend this for a lot of fixes that duct tape is just alittle weak for. I will be buying again for sure. Came in the mail in time and nicely packaged.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a month ago and it really works great for a water leakage. I used it on our shower head as jt has a leakage and it works well. At first i was hesitant to use it but when i applied it it amazes me as it works really well. Easy to use!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!!!!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product and I loved it so much! It was great and it actually works. I have already recommended it to family and friends and literally everyone! Lol This product works great with pretty much all materials.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product about a month ago. I love this tape !! It will hold anything you need tape for!! I promise you it will !! It even held the sole of my shoe on until I could get it fixed ! I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got "just in case," finally used it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got a roll of Flex Tape just in case I ever needed it—I knew about its reputation to seal just about anything. I finally had an opportunity to use it when my winter boot split open at the toe. I cut a small section of Flex Tape and sealed it over and it held it together and kept out the snow and water! It doesn't seem to be a permanent solution—it's very sticky and tacky and seals anything instantly, but it does come unseated after a few days or with force applied. Recommend using a larger piece than you need, making sure the sides are seated on material that doesn't move, and to seal with a more permanent fix when you can. However, I'm glad I got it and it's good to have around for emergencies.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape is very sticky! When you are taking off the paper backing make sure you get all of it, otherwise the seal won't be good. Be careful that you are laying it where you need it because its very hard to get it off. This tape really works. I would recommend for any project.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We’ve used this product a couple times to solve minor water issues. We inherited a rain barrel from the previous owners of our house. There were a couple leaky spots near the connectors which meant it didn’t hold water correctly & made a giant mud puddle. We put the tape over those spots and it seems to be holding up well over the last several months.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy but efficient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] From the few repairs I have used this tape for, I am satisfied with the results. So far I have used it to fix a hole in the garden hose and a pipe under the sink that was slowly leaking. Both repairs did require a second reapplication of the tape to ensure a strong hold. My only issue with the tape is the adhesive is quite gooey and can get quite sticky and messy along the tape edges. Overall I would recommend the product as the repairs are still holding and I have not had to remove or apply additional tape to my initial two applications of tape.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a great product! After seeing these commercials on TV I have always wanted to give this a try . This tape really works and it works wonderfully. I recently had a rip in my pool liner and gave the tape a try not only did it stick to the wet surface stopped the leak and it is still holding fast! My sink faucet always had a slow leak when running water now that is fixed as well and still holding strong. This is a great product and look forward to try some of the other products offered in this line of products
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You've all seen the commercial using the tape to repair everything from a pipe to a boat. Let me tell you it works. I used this flex tape to repair a tear in a pool liner. Some of it was applied underwater, and some above, but it worked like a charm.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is magic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works better then I thought it could. I did not think it would stick or stay stuck as well as it does. The only problem I encountered was trying to use it one day on a very cold day. You should avoid putting the tape on in very cold or very hot weather. Other then that the product preforms well. And, I especially like the clear tape. I made a repair and my wife could not even see the tape. I am her hero!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure Tape to the Rescue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Looks Like I'm Convinced ,if it says it Works Underwater too you know it has to be Good,Thanks Flex Tape For Proving Me Right that there is a Tape that's Waterproof and Flexible like Rubber and has many more other uses
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this in hopes of repairing the leaking pipe under my kitchen sink myself without having to call an expensive repair man. It worked better than expected. I just shut off the main water, dried the pipe and applied the tape. I let it sit for an hour or 2 before I put the water back on just for good measure. I put the water back on and no more leak. It's been running strong for over a month and I'm so happy to not have to replace the pipe as it would have cost a bundle. I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had received a roll of Flex Tape in the mail a few weeks ago, but threw it in my junk drawer and kind of had forgotten about it. Last week, we had a really rough snow storm that melted the following day and we discovered we had a slit in our drain gutter on the side of the house. I immediately thought of Flex Tape and ran inside to get it. I pulled some off the roll and followed the instructions on placement. Within minutes, the leak stopped and all was well. Not only did this save me a trip to the hardware store, but now made me walk around the house trying to fix anything and everything with this bad boy miracle tape! Highly recommended, even if you just keep it on hand for a rainy day!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is truly amazing! Honestly I was really hesitant about tape holding that well or even at all like it said! I tried it with a few different things and honestly this is the best tape I have EVER used! If you have a problem and nothing seems to be helping or holding things together, this is a must try! I bet it fixes ur problem!!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop what you are doing and buy this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You dont always have to fix a leaky pipe when a patch job will do. It takes just seconds and will save you tons of time and money having to call a plumber, suffer from water damage, or just the sheer inconvenience of it all, stop the leak in seconds. At minimum it buys you more time. Its a must have for your utility drawer!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this jumbo flex tape about a month ago to repair a leak I had in my house. It was really easy to use and so far it has held up nicely. Probably save me a few hundred dollars in repairs. I highly recommend this product for leak repairs
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sticky! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ended up using it on a taillight for my daughter. Had the clear so it looked great and worked really good. It was kinda hard to cut at first but I figured it out after wasting a few pieces but there is still a lot left over and I am sure I will be using it again
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same heavy duty strength without the eye-sore [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a big fan of the black flex tape. Having a roll on hand is a quick and simple way to fix & reinforce any applicant. The only problem is using it on areas that aren’t black. Places like the sagging plastic drawers inside my fridge. Something that would have been a long strenuous process of glue & clamps. A piece cut from the clear flex tape was super quick fix and barley noticeable. Clear flex tape has the same heavy duty strength and malablty as original flex tape but with out the eye-sore
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for repairs you don't want to see [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used a number of the Flex Tape products and love them all. Flex Tape Clear is no exception. We recently had a number of storms, one of which, cause debris to strike a second story window. Although it did not completely break the window, it did put a crack in the glass that ran the entire length of the window. This allowed wind and rain to seep in. I quickly applied Flex Tape Clear which not only stopped the leak, it secured the glass in place until we could have someone come out and replace it. From the outside, no one could even tell, it had been patched up. I have several rolls of Flex Tape on-hand but tend to use Clear for nearly all our repairs.
Date published: 2019-12-02
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2052
  • loc_en_US, sid_225123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore