Xhose
Big Boss Expanding Garden Hose, 25-Ft., As Seen on TV
Model #
1255
Item #
224599
Xhose

Big Boss Expanding Garden Hose, 25-Ft., As Seen on TV

Big Boss Expanding Garden Hose, 25-Ft., As Seen on TV is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_224599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$22.99
In stock
Model #
1255
Item #
224599

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Big Boss Xhose Pro High Performance Dac-5 Fiber 25ft The Incredible Xpanding Hose! Stronger than Ever! Super Strong Dac-5 Fiber Webbing!
  • New Built-in Stabilizer Collar!
  • Crush Resistant Brass Fittings!
  • Kink Resistant!
  • Triple Layer Construction.
  • Automatically Expands & Contracts!
Specifications
Specifications
SKU224599
Weight1.500000
UPC00080313012556
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.1
Package Length7.5
Package Height7.5
Model Number1255
BrandXhose
Assembled Width1.0
Assembled Length296.0
Assembled Height1.0
Manufacturer NameEMSON DIV. OF E. MISHON
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hose no kinks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried a few "expandable hoses, but this one takes the cake. It has a nice feel, and a two metal ends as well as a nice adjustable nozzle. The material that enveloped the hose it comfortable to hold and doesnt feel cheap. The expansion feature is nice and when you are done it just goes back to its smaller size which is great. The only issue I had was the spray nozzle end rotates so if you are trying to operate the open and close valve one handed it might open half way and then just rotate. we took this to our cabin and hooked it up outside at a spigot and it allowed us to not only hose off muddy boots and gear but also streched to the firepit for cleaning out ash and over to the grill to fill pots and pans for washing. Overall very happy and will be adding it to our camping gear for all excursions.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always wanted to try a flexible hose but was a little skeptical of the seen on tv things! However, I was pleasantly surprised by this one! I love how flexible it is... no kinking! What a relief! It expands as it is supposed to as the pressure increases. The shut off ball valve is a great idea. It helps control flow and allows the user to conserve water resources. I wish all hoses had this convenience! Easy to roll up and pack away!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kink free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The X Hose Pro is very strong and truly is kink resistant. It provides a strong flow of water and takes up minimal space when not in use. I have replaced all of my home’s hoses with these because they are so great.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a wonderful hose. I love how it shrinks up after I am using it. I also enjoy that it is black because it doesn’t stand out. Thank you for the opportunity to let me try this out. Hoses tend to get holes in them, but this one is awesome.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garden hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this pro DAC-5 25ft garden hose a week ago and absolutely love it. I leave it on my back porch and use it to water the potted plants. It’s great because it’s easy storage. The way it rolls up and stores makes me very happy.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this hose. It’s light weight and doesn’t take up any room. I like that its small until you need it to expand to 25 feet. I would recommend this hose to a friend or family member that doesn’t have a lot of room.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Hose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Big Boss X Hose Pro is such a cool hose. It’s the Incredible Expanding Hose. It expands 3x its original length and is super lightweight. It’s easy to carry around while your doing your yard work. This has High Performance DAC-5 Fiber for extra drag protection. We use a hose a lot everyday and they always seem to get tore up So easy. This hose has a 5 year warranty which is so nice. No need to worry about Losing money if your hose breaks. This is also as seen on tv. So many great features. The fitting are crush resistant also. We will be using this hose all the time.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this hose awhile ago and it is great, its doesn't get any kinks, it expands so it is pretty big. I love the "nozzle" on it, no need for another one. I highly recommend this to anyone needed a hose.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used the Chose Pro Dac-5 25' garden hose to clean the driveway. The hook up was easy and expanded to a full 25 feet with out any problem. After I used it, it coiled up to the smaller size. Which is great for storage. Nice quality materials used in the garden hose
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Garden hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are using Xhose Pro hose for our garden and it works really well. Firstly, I prefer this hose because its lightweight, not bulky at all. Its not too big, therefore easy to carry around too. Whenever, I need to use it, I put it in the tap and use it comfortably. With its expendable feature, it can water to longer distance. It made watering the garden convenient and easy. Although, its light but it sprays strongly. The outer material of hose seems strong, well made and durable. Moreover, I love that it can be easily folded to put it away. Now, I don't have to struggle in folding and storing it.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well with a few flaws [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Xhose Pro extendable hose extends with water flow just as advertised, but I ran into an issue with the valve hitting our nozzle and either not opening fully or losing pressure. Also, when used without the nozzle, the hose still tries to retract making it hard to use at first. It does seem sturdy and fits well with our spout just a few inconveniences.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] To my surprise this is a really good hose. It worked great and did not Kink up on me like a lot of the lightweight hoses do. I like that it expands out far enough for me to be able to use it freely in my yard
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice expandable hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We currently have an expandable house for our front yard but needed to get something for the backyard. I decided to give this one a try and I'm happy with it. The woven material on the outside of the hose feels strong and durable and the fittings are solid. It's lightweight and expands when in use but coils up nicely when you're done using it, which makes it so easy to put away. It's 25 feet in length which is perfect for my needs. Sometimes I have to wash the shop in the backyard which can take some time, so the fact that it's not heavy to carry and easy to maneuver is nice. It's holding up well so far. We have pretty extreme heat during the summer so it will likely take a beating from the elements but I expect it will continue to hold up.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from strong material, but has minor issues [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hose works pretty well. Brass ends are solid and the hose expands and retracts without any problems thus far. I like the fact that it's lightweight. the downdall I have is the outer fabric tend to snag and pick up debris when it recoils in the grass, and doesn't kink,
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a really good hose, shrinks back to compact size when not in use. The brass connectors are solidly built, and the inclusion of a shut off valve is a nice touch. This is an extremely light hose but is really durable
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hose is lightweight and very easy to handle. It’s quality made. Traditional rubber hoses can be very challenging to maneuver around the yard but not this one. It expands and contracts without any problems. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the compact design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Xhose - Xhose Pro DAC-5 25 ft. Garden Hose has been my all time favorite water hose. I love the compact design. It shrinks after use. the best part is that it is light and expands when in use. The water hose is well made and has been durable for me.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes gardening easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this hose for a few weeks to water my garden and outdoor plants. This hose stretches out when the water is turned on, and shrinks back down when you turn the hose off. So much easier than using a standard hose and having to wrap it back up-this one shrinks right back up. It is super durable and is well made. I've had no issues with kinks while using or anything of the sort. Love this hose!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light weight! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My mother in law is old and easily use this hose. What a great product! Light weight and easy to clean, easy to roll up and stow away. I like the hose , it’s really easy to use for everyone. I will recommend this to all
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes gardening easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a hardworking wife and mother, I often work 12/14 hours a day and when I get home I just want to relax! An easy way for me to relax when I get home is to bake a chocolatey dessert with my kiddos or putter in my garden with my hubby. In the past few weeks, I've planted a little herb garden along the far side of my home, and thanks to the Xhose Pro DAC-5 expandable garden hose I'm able to water it with very little effort. The Xhose is 25 ft. and easy for everyone in my family to carry and use without ever having to worry about it kinking up or losing pressure!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Lightweight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When Using it’s very light in weight so it’s easy to carry to use and water my garden in my backyard. The best thing I liked is that when I turn on water it’s stretches and when not in use it kind of folds so when putting away it’s easier to find a place to place it.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact & Tough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've seen hoses like this before and have not been impressed with their durability. As long as you treat this hose properly, it holds up well to being dragged through the garden, indeed. this durable hose expands up to 3X its original length, giving you long reach in a compact design. Made from commercial-grade fiber webbing, it's kink resistant and packs a powerful spray. Solid brass fittings ensure that it's tough and stays connected during rugged use.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect watering! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love my new watering hose. This hose is perfect for watering my plants and looks sleek. The hose stretches and retracts as needed and does not get kinked up like your normal rubber hose. Also, it will not burn you when the temperature outside is burning hot. Overall, this hose is worth every penny! I plan on using it to fill up our pool during the summer and for many other things!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was looking for a very lightweight hose for my garden and found this. I am so glad that I bought this. It helps me a lot on my mini garden in the backyard not pulling a heavy hose anymore. this is a lifesaver for me. Easy to put it back and carry around. Very portable! I absolutely recommend this
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really fantastic hose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this hose last month after our last hose fell apart. We were a little leery about a retractable hose as a previous one from a different company broke after only a few uses. This hose, however, is nothing like that. It has been working perfectly after a lot of uses. The quality of the build is terrific and we couldn't be more please with how it performs. We are going to buy another for the back yard.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This garden hose works great. I love that it coils up whenever you aren’t using it so it does not take up space. The water pressure in this house is also very good. I will be purchasing another one for our back yard.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Garden Hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Garden hoses have always been a pain to use in the past. They kink up very easy and usually more than one spot. They start to split and then it’s time to buy another one. The prices keep going up every year. I got a Xhose Pro DAC and is 25 ft. Long. Right out of the box you can tell it’s going to work great. The hose is very light so there is no problem extending it out. Once you turn the water on it starts to stretch out and has great water pressure. Usually when you turn the water on other hoses the water is very hot and you have to wait for the water to get cold. This hose eliminates that problem altogether. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great hose. It's ability to shrink after using is good for storage. Also, it's light weight make it easy to move around my lawn for watering. Finally a hose that lets me enjoy working outside.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Hose for Very Small Areas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hose worked well in short distances, like if you need it within a 10 foot radius. When the hose fills up with water it expands, so long as you don't let the water out on the other end. Once the water flows, it contracts, so if you need it more than 15 ft, you have to pull on it rather hard. To get it to reach 25 ft would require a lot of pulling. So if you need a hose to sit by itself and go more than 15 feet, look elsewhere. If you need a hose for a small area, it's perfect.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Footprint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this hose!!! Expands when water flows in and shrinks when you turn off the faucet. Was pessimistic that the hose would actually work, but, was pleasantly surprised when used it on plants in the backyard. Definitely purchasing one for the front yard as well!
Date published: 2021-01-18
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_224599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]