FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX TAPE Clear Mini Waterproof Tape Patches, 3 x 4-In., 2-Pack
Made in Usa
Model #
TFSCLRMINI
Item #
254549
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX TAPE Clear Mini Waterproof Tape Patches, 3 x 4-In., 2-Pack

FLEX TAPE Clear Mini Waterproof Tape Patches, 3 x 4-In., 2-Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2682.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_2655
  • loc_en_US, sid_254549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.49
In stock
Model #
TFSCLRMINI
Item #
254549

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
FLEX TAPE® MINIs are lightweight, portable and so easy to use, with all of the bonding strength of original Flex Tape. This super strong, rubberized, waterproof tape can patch, bond, seal and repair virtually anything! It is specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. This durable adhesive tape instantly seals out water, air and moisture to create a super strong, flexible, watertight barrier. Unlike other tapes available, Flex Tape MINI's bond will increase with time and pressure. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater! UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free. Flex Tape MINIs withstand extreme temperature and weather conditions. Be prepared and keep extra Flex Tape MINIs in your bag, backpack or car, to make quick on the spot repairs whenever you need. Perfect for home repairs, auto repairs, camping equipment, and much more.
  • Thick, flexible, waterproof, rubberized adhesive tape patch
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Great for patching large holes, cracks, gaps, and tears
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet, dry even underwater
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 F to 200 F (Apply in temperatures between 20 F and 120 F)
  • Easily fits in your tool box or glove compartment
  • Great for emergency pool repair no need to drain the pool
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • High performance, waterproof applications
  • WORKS ON: PVC, Acrylic, Metal, Steel, Copper, Aluminum, Wood, Ceramic, Porcelain, Tile Glass, Rubber, Fiberglass, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Cement, Concrete, Dry Wall, EPDM Roofs, some Plastics, Fabrics, vinyl and more.
  • GREAT FOR: Fixing Damaged/Leaky Roofs and Ceilings - Gutters, Boats and Outdoor Equipment - Mobile homes, RVs and Campers - PVC and Plumbing Pipes - Sprinkler Systems, Pools and Spas - Windows, Doors, Walls and Vents - HVAC Systems - DIY Projects.
  • FLEX TIPS: For maximum adhesion on porous surfaces, using a standard blow dryer will help the adhesives bond with the surface. Bond will increase with time and pressure. Continued firm pressure will help increase adhesion.
  • Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to plasticized or waterproof materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty, or porous surfaces. Fabrics such as canvas, nylon, polyester, synthetics, cotton and some others may need up to 24 hours for max hold.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254549
Weight0.250000
UPC00852639008786
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.0
Package Length0.25
Package Height6.0
Model NumberTFSCLRMINI
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Assembled Width4.0
Assembled Length3.0
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really worked [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Can't even describe how exciting it was to try this. We had a leak in our above ground pool pump hose connection no hole just a loose connection. So we used flextape. We used a fair amount. But little by little the water drips got smaller and smaller. Then they just stopped. And we havent had a leak since.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works well but makes a mess. I used in a crack in the plastic window frame and it completely sealed it. Also used in the brick outside where bugs were going in and out. Sealed it up! I would probably get clear next time though.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received OLD Products I received old product that seemed to be laying around in a warehouse somewhere. I ordered several colors and all of the colors were old. Some had damaged lids. I was very unhappy with my purchase. The colors did not seem vibrant when I attempted to use them. I shook the cans for about 15 minutes at some point and still had the same result. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can't this stuff fix?!? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I fixed my boat, my bucket, a window, a tire, a blender, my oven, my socks, another boat... I mean c'mon, man - this stuff is amazing! The clear is extremely versatile. This stuff is sticky so be sure to wear gloves.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I mean it's flex seal. I knew it was going to work well. I have used other brands over the years and flex seal always delivers. I had a couple cambros that is use to soak my whites in before I wash them. The first one got a hole and then the second got a crack. Flex seal saved the day as usual. Solid stuff.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLEX SEAL SPRAY - Black Works as promised. Just wish it was not so expensive.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Flex Seal User Spicket messes up easily. A little runny. Could be darker.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not stop leak does not work tried 3 cans still leaked sprayed after rain water still leaked in
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape worked as needed when taping together some piping for a toy for my son. I have also used it for packing boxes and other miscellaneous uses and had no uses. It works like duck tape but bends and moves well without allowing leaks.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got it and at first i was doubting it. Well lets say i had to eat my words cause i was tottaly wrong. Such a amazing product. I had sum spots leaking on my roof and its not leaking now at all. I would recommend this product . Was easy to use and didnt take long to dry. Great job with this product. Ive now bought it 7 times since ive tried it.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape really surprised me I must say. It was very user friendly and held pretty great! I was really surprised at its performance! My husband use it as well and he purchased more lol! This is a must buy product
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The FLEX TAPE - Clear, Jumbo 8"× 5' is an awesome heavy-duty tape that can be used on just about anything. I used the tape to seal some windows in my garage doors and it is holding up really well until I can replace them.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex seal tape is a great product. It's very thick, flexible and durable. Follow directions and its easy to use. It really does hold up. Its very sticky and will stick so be careful when handling. It's exactly as advertised Strong tape that will hold.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hold! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is serious business! Careful when placing it, because it won't ever come off. It has a super strong hold and I even wrapped some around the electrical tape that wouldn't stay on my worn out phone charger and it held it in place.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but be patient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product. It setup and sealed even styrofoam ( without melting it ), the biggest concern is being patient. To seal something faster the tape is a better option. This product reaches all the nooks and crannies that can cause leaks. Thumbs up to this product.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have in any DIYer’s toolbox [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Keep this where you keep your duct tape. This is an easy fix solution for a number of situations. It fills and expands quickly and dries in minutes... though it is best to give more time to cure. I may not use this in areas that are outside and directly exposed to sun and rain.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as intended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to help seal up the vents in our crawl space for winter. From what I can tell, it seems to still be holding up, 9 months later. I have not tried this product to seal an area with a high moisture environment.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy fix for small leaks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product to patch a small hole in a tank I use for gardening. It sealed up the crack easily and I haven't noticed any water leaking out in the last few weeks. Since then, I have found a few other uses for the tape. I used it to patch up a leak on an exterior cabinet of my dad's RV that was getting water in it while he drove and put some over a leaking crease in my rain gutter. Flex tape is easy to use and pretty handy to have around for quick, small projects and repairs.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds a strong seal - awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product worked really well for creating a strong seal - I didn’t make a boat or anything but worked great for small projects around the house. Very happy with performance. Needs to have a flush or solid weight to product to work well. Tried on a above ground cheap pool and kept leaking. I think because it’s a fabric instead of solid pool.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Review for FLEX SEAL COLORS - Black. This product works well and as advertised. Easy to use and no big mess. This product is good for any of your projects............................................
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i have seen ad after ad for this stuff so I thought I would try it, I had to put plastic around my home to keep it from flooding so I tried to use the Flex seal to form a bond between the brick and plastic but it was a failure. Spray comes out like a clear liquid and I truly saw nothing like I do in the ads. It ran down the plastic and really didn't stay where I wanted it too. I tried multiple coats but still failed to work. I was hoping for the best but was let down.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No stick [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape mini didnt work that well as it says on the tv. Had a leak in one of our pipes and it didn't really stick to the hole. I'm sure it would work on smooth flat surfaces. Even put it on a boot that had a tear on stayed on there pretty good.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick fix- great for camping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The flex seal mini tape in clear is great as a quick fix but doesn't last as long as one would like. it is pretty sticky and as time goes by it begins to leave its sticky residue behind, so if you're in no rush of properly fixing whatever it is you need fixed then you'll have to clean it up to reapply another piece. I gave it an average rating because it does work great at the beginning but eventually you're going to need to fix it again. Needed to patch an air mattress on a weekend camping trip and it worked great, the prefect tape to have on hand in that type of situation.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great sealant option for small jobs. It sprays on very runny. A nice thing to have around for small leaks. I don’t know if I even needed a small can for the lack of frequency that I’ll use it.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used the roll on a school flat roof that had a very serious leak. We dried it as best as we could then applied the flex tape. The next rain, problem was gone. Roof is in need of replacement, but current funds are not available. Flex tape worked great
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast drying and effective!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This came in handy, today. I dropped/cracked (almost broke in half), my new Terra Cotta pot. It was much easier to fix, than I expected. All it took was a quick spray of Flex Seal Mini - Clear. It dries quickly and you can't even tell that it had been broken. It's the perfect size can to use on small projects or repairs.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good quality, easy to use , does exactly what it says, provides a great deal, perfect for the Diyers,I would reccomend to anyone who wants to do it theirselves, comes out evenly, no mess, easy clean up
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for so many things! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love having this around for patching up holes. I love the small bottle too because I throw it in my camping bin to seal up any unexpected cracks or holes and it’s so easy to use! We recently used it to seal a crack on my favorite cooler because I didn’t want to part with it and it’s good as new.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquid Rubber Sealant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a spray on liquid rubber sealant. It can be used on many many applications. It comes in very handy. I like that it is in spray form, it makes it easier to get the thickness or thinness of the sealant.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sticky tape that sticks to anything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is very impressive. The first thing we used it on was our kids bounce house that sprung a leak - it is holding up great! Very sticky which can make it difficult if you need to cut it but also what makes it work so well. So far, it seems like it can stick very well to any surface.
Date published: 2020-06-17
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_2655
  • loc_en_US, sid_254549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]