FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX GLUE Rubberized Waterproof Adhesive, Clear, 9-oz.
Made in Usa
Model #
GFSCLRR09
Item #
263624
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX GLUE Rubberized Waterproof Adhesive, Clear, 9-oz.

FLEX GLUE Rubberized Waterproof Adhesive, Clear, 9-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 285.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_263624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$16.99
In stock
Model #
GFSCLRR09
Item #
263624

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
FLEX GLUE® is an easy-to-use, super strong, rubberized, waterproof glue that instantly bonds, seals and repairs virtually everything. This adhesive's instant grab technology holds objects in place and, in most cases, eliminates the need for braces. It cures in 24-48 hours and reaches maximum strength in 7 days. No need for screws or nails, it's perfect for all types of repairs.
  • Strong instant grab adhesive that works like a magnet, locks into place and holds on tight (in most cases eliminates need for braces)
  • Super thick, wont run or drip during application
  • Can be used on dry or wet surfaces and even underwater
  • Remains flexible will not shrink or crack
  • Easily applied to vertical and overhead surfaces
  • VOC compliant, Low odor adhesive, Solvent-free and Paintable
  • Mold, Mildew, UV and Weathering Resistant
  • Cures in 24-48 hours, reaches maximum strength in 7 days
  • A standard caulking gun is required (not included)
  • WORKS ON: Metals, Wood, Foam, Rubber, Tile, Ceramic, Marble, Porcelain, Glass, Granite, Brick, Concrete, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Masonry, Drywall, Sheetrock, Fiberglass, some Plastics, Vinyl's, Composite, PVC, EPS, EPDM Roofs and more.
  • GREAT FOR: Home/HVAC Repairs - Roof/Siding Repair - Tile/Bath/Shower Fixes - Furniture/Shoe Repairs - Brick/Stone Bonding- Paneling Installation - DIY Projects/Hobbies - Auto/Boat/RV Repair - Underwater Repair - Window/Door Installation/Sealing
Specifications
Specifications
SKU263624
Weight1.170000
UPC00850003339191
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.0
Package Length2.0
Package Height11.0
Model NumberGFSCLRR09
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely ideal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had success with Flex Tape products in the past, but hadn't tried their glue formula until recently. What took me so long? There's so much to love. Application is easy, using a caulk applicator. I was impressed with the viscosity of this glue. It stays put, and doesn't drip or run. It helped me repair one of the original windows to my home, dating back to 1950, which had a broken glass pane. I was able to set it in place in the garage (always be aware of off-gassing in adhesive products and use in a well-ventilated area), and within a few minutes, it was firmly in place. It's recommended to work quickly, as it won't move much, if at all, 10 minutes after application. Still, I let it sit for a week to fully cure, and installed it into the home. It's crystal-clear and doesn't impede my view. I have peace of mind knowing it will not budge in the ice-cold Upstate winters, where we get the occasional -20°F wind chill a few times a season, as it is rated for temperatures as low as -40°F. All in all, it's a phenomenal product. I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a permanent bond in their projects and doesn't want unsightly visible glue marring appearances.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repair problems under water [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used the flex steel tape but this is my first running across flex glue. I have a kayak that has a hole which is big enough to sink it within 20 minutes of being in the water. I used the flex steel glue last night to repair the kayak and so far it’s working great! No water leaking into the kayak!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely sticks in dry places [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put this to the test in a basement wall of concrete block that was seeping water in after big rains. Where I applied it and it was completely dry, Flex Glue held future water back. Where water was still actively seeping in ever so slightly, the Flex Glue did not seal off the water flow. Still a great product. Just make sure you are working with totally dry surfaces!
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent glue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Goes on smooth and sets up solid and holds tight. one more reason for Flex Seal to be a permanent product in my garage. Easy to use and clean up as well. works on many applications. so very versatile and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this flex glue clear in color to fix a glass broken bird bath it was easy to use sealed perfectly held the water like brand new also held up to bad weather conditions I’ve used it all over my home to seal cracks on trim and siding can be painted or not you can use this for many different projects very strong and holds up to all those tough jobs definitely recommend it
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The FLEX GLUE - 9 oz Cartridge Pro Formula - Clear can be applied to so many different things. Just to name a few wood, brick, rubber and even foam! I used the FLEX GLUE - 9 oz Cartridge Pro Formula - Clear on my wooden dining room chairs. You will need a caulk gun for the application. The tip is designed for percussion and ease. There is no drip and the glue is clear and thick. Once applied the FLEX GLUE - 9 oz Cartridge Pro Formula - Clear bonds instantaneously. I used FLEX GLUE - 9 oz Cartridge Pro Formula - Clear a few weeks ago and my dining room chairs are still intact.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Glue, 9 oz Cartridge Pro Formula in clear worked great! It is waterproof and you can apply it on a wet or dry surface. I like it because it doesn't drip and you can paint over it if you want. The quality of this adhesive is good and works well.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Holding Power Was OK [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thought this would stick better than it did based off the commercials. Overall it was marginal and other products I have used were more effective. Tried to use it to repair an outdoor fountain according to the instructions on the package but after two weeks, the fountain has broken again in the same location.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flex seal flex glue has been awesome! Ive used it for sealing a hole that the internet installer drilled and where we had to drill through the floor for our antenna cable to come in the house and its worked like a charm for both. I just plopped a large nail into the end to keep it from drying.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flex glue is very easy to use you just simply place it in your caulking gun cut the tip and squeeze the trigger it is kind of thick so I had to squeeze a little hard I placed it around the pipe on my pool pump that was dripping. Within a few minutes the drip stopped it goes on clear and dries clear. It's a great addition to any toolbox that you have in your home.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff Really Works!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am blown away by how I was able to seal my bathroom sink that had a corner piece broken off with FLEX GLUE - 10 oz Cartridge Pro Formula in White! This stuff is amazing and so easy to use. The application process was effortless, with minimal dripping. It sealed really fast! I was able to save my sink which saved me so much money versus purchasing a new one.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I seen so much talk about the FLEX GLUE - Pro Formula - Clear so I am so glad I gave this a try , I was amazed at how many things you can use this Flex Glue On , I think there is something in every room in my house that I have used this , from my window seals , my bathroom around my tub , I really like that is waterproof , and to know that it dries Clear is a big Plus , It was so easy to use , My husband usually has to do alot of things around the house but anyone can use the Flex Glue Cartridge , Things I would have used a screw on , I used this and it worked great , Holds great , Will be buying more to keep around house and will definilty tell my family about this
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Flex Seal Products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Glue's cartridge product is a great, versatile product. But, I love all their products because they really do the job you need to have done. I would definitely recommend this for your DYI projects.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Flew Glue to repair some gutters on a steel building that were ripping from ice damage. The glue stopped them from leaking where we applied. It has a nice thick consistency and seems like it will be very flexible It is very hard to squeeze the glue out of the cartridge, so you need someone strong to do that part!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s flex seal - works great and convenient in the tube format. Flex seal has been great w the renovations of a camper for waterproofing areas that water can seep through. Overall, works great and has been a lifesaver during emergencies.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had several wood trims that need to repaired and I have used Flex seal cartridge pro formula in white for it. It was easy to fit into caulking gun and made repairs a breeze. The product comes out easily from the tube and seals the gaps. I like that it dries out faster and seals really good. Once sealed it lasts for long time and is waterproof too. Its versatile in use and can be used on variety of materials. The only thing that I didn't like is that once it gets on hands, its difficult to remove. Therefore, it should be handled carefully.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flex glue spreads very easily and levels well. It works just like caulking but stronger. Easy clean up and no big mess. I would recommend this product for all kinds of jobs to friends and family.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this from tryit sampling. My husband works in construction so he's always up for trying new products. This glue really came in handy for some of our projects around the house. I think it holds well and will last awhile.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glue doesn't flow out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I didn't like how you had to cut the inside of the tube to get it to go, after you unscrewed the nozzle. A normal silicone type tube uses the caulk gun wire to poke the tube open. Scissors wouldn't cut it either so it wasn't easy to open. Once it was open I couldn't get it to squeeze out using 2 different caulk guns. This type of glue doesn't flow out like caulk does.. I must have had a bad tube, as I only had one to use. It's very sticky once it was out of the tube and waiting to see how well it holds together. Overall I don't see this as being very user friendly, but maybe I had a bad tube on the verge of being old.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Glue tube [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband really like this glue. He said it was like having a third hand when you need it. This does need a caulking gun to use. You can apply some to your project to help hold parts together until you can get them screwed together. This is paintable so you can paint it to match whatever you are building.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My gutters needed some patching up and a cartridge of Flex Glue did the trick! Side note a caulking gun is required to use this product. We’ve had a few days of heavy rain since I’ve patched up the gutter and It’s holding up really well! My flex glue is clear so you don’t see any white residue from it and It cures within 24-48 hours and feels rubbery once dried/cured. It’s waterproof, and seals/bonds to things amazingly!
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently bought an older home that has a lot of drafty windows. So while I wait for new windows we decided to make sure the old ones are sealed good and the Flex Glue does the job!! Very satisfied and the clear tube is crystal clear so thats a huge plus for sealing up a big picture window!
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this to adhere bathroom tiles in the home we moved into. Since it’s water proof we figured it would hold up in the shower part for tiles. So far no issues and easy to apply . It goes a long way, don’t have to use much
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are in the process of renovating an older Victorian home and I figured this would be useful. So far it has proven to work great, we have used it on a window sill and it has not only done its job of holding things in place, but there hasn't been any leakage either. It has been exposed to wind, rain, intense heat (from direct sunlight), etc and still has proven itself. It is simple to use and doesn't look tacky. Definitely worth it!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rubberized adhesive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex glue works great. It dries pretty clear. It sticks well right out of the tube even in wet conditions. Readily usable in many areas of construction for making a quick water-tight seal on most materials
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I initially had a difficult time using this due to the thickness of it, but once it got going its a great product. It dries pretty quick and barely detectable. I really like this product. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a lot of jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product does just what it says it does. It is easy to use just follow the instructions on how to get it going. It can be used for many projects and can even be used under water. It has a very strong hold once the curing is done. It is waterproof, mildew and UV resistant so it can be used in so many ways. No matter how big or small the job is this gets it done. It does not require to much of the product so just apply as much as it looks like you need for the job. All you need to use this product is a simple caulking gun.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Glue is such a handy "tool" to have. It's a super strong, waterproof glue that instantly bonds, seals and repairs virtually everything. And it's so easy to use! Just make sure you have a caulking gun. What's special is that it can be used on dry or wet surfaces - even underwater! It works instantly and holds objects in place, and a lot of times you don't need braces. It also gets stronger over time, with a curing period of 24 to 48 hours. It can be used for a bunch of different projects, like tile bonding and sealing, sealing showers and baths, countertops & cabinets installation and repairs, window & door installation and sealing, DIY projects, and so much more.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently used this clear flex glue to caulk around my tub, hand washing sink and kitchen sink and it worked beautifully for that small job. I will use again in the future. I would highly recommend this to any of my diy friends.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sealant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works just like it states and gets the job done for the weather mishaps that may occur. It's good and strong when needing to keep things closed and safe. It doesn't leave any residue behind, worth having
Date published: 2021-09-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_263624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]