Southwire
Major Appliance Flat Extension Cord, 9-Ft.
Model #
03537
Item #
168487
Southwire

Major Appliance Flat Extension Cord, 9-Ft.

Major Appliance Flat Extension Cord, 9-Ft. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 447.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_168487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
03537
Item #
168487

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
This flat extension cord is only compatible with 250 volt, 20 amp major appliances and air conditioners. 9', 12/3 SPT-3 With Angle Cap, NEMA 6-20, UL listed.
  • Three-conductor heavy-duty flat vinyl
  • Right angle male plug
  • Grounded, right angle, male plugs guard against accidental disconnection
  • Reinforced blades help prevent accidental bending or breaking
  • Heavy-duty strain relief protects electrical connections resulting in longer cord life
Specifications
Specifications
SKU168487
Weight1.250000
UPC00029892035372
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.5
Package Length12.0
Package Height2.5
Model Number03537
BrandSouthwire
Manufacturer NameSOUTHWIRE/COLEMAN CABLE
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product contains material that, the State of California has determined, may cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I needed a generator for my RV and backup for the house. I bought it because friends have a home backup Generac which they are very pleased with. Worked great right out of the box and I did a test run of a few hours with no problems.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great except for the user manual User manual could be a little better on how to operate the generator, I spent an hour trying to figure out why it was not putting out power. I finally figured out the problem. Other than that it looks to be a great generator!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator I recently purchased a Generac generator it is simple to operate cranks on the first pull.I researched them before buying it and it was a great deal for emergencies and use around the farm. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it BUT ... First unit had air cleaner crushed. Returned for replacement during emergency outage. Mixed fuel stabilizer in fuel each refueling. Present unit ran flawlessly for 30 hours while performing service on the main breaker box. Shut it down & stored for 6 months. Pulled it out to start it & keep it loose; wore myself out pulling that rope! Found the exhaust valve was remaining open. Fixed that and it ran fine. Want to convert it to electric start but Generac doesn't make a kit for it!! Yeah, it voids the warranty but it's already out! Getting too old to be yanking ropes!
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features and good reviews This product has great features and good reviewsHave yet to use it but so far it meets all the standards that will be needed at a reasonable price
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good generator While I was very happy to find this generator during the middle of an ice storm where at the time we didn't have power for over 40 hours and didn't gain it for another 6 after that. Generators were impossible to come across within about 100 mile radius. Seeing this one advertised with a cord I was excited and didn't give it a second thought. I knew I'd have to change the house end over to an older 220 plug, so I grabbed what was available (dryer cord 3 straight 220 cable) will be swapped to a proper plug in future. Never have double male end xord unless an emergency and extremely careful. I then headed home got the generator set up then saw the cord that was included in it. I was disappointed to see what was included was a 110 volt 20 Amp 3 way split extension cord. Nothing remotely close to what I needed, luckily being a heavy truck tech and numerous welders and other odds and ends I was able to get the nema L14-30 plug from a welder to work. While I should have paid more attention to what I was purchasing having the cable shown on the box would limit confusion. The generator worked great and was able to run 90% of the house on it as it was only 20 degrees. In short please advertise on the box what the cord looks like because when people are in an emergency situation they may. It pay attention to what they are purchasing.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator for the price Bought a generac 4000exl in 2007 and had a great user experience with it. This unit still runs great and is a generator I will never sell . I decided to buy the gp 3600 for backup ( two daughters have houses now) and was pleased with the build quality. Thanks Generac
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally bought a Generator and It is a Generac Wife and I have been talking about a Generator for 10 yrs. WE lost power at 3 am. This yr we switched to a Pellet stove and she has a Cpap Machine to sleep with. Went to the Lowes in Ludington Mich and got the last Generac that they had. The unit was awesome ran the pump, frig, pellet stove Cpap. In the spring I am getting the manual bypass switch/breaker/cable and back feed the House.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has features I was looking for Shopped around for other makes and always came back to the Generac reviews. Price is good. The company I bought it from Assembled it for me at no extra cost.I put in the oil and gas and started on the first pull. Tried all Receptacles on the generator. All worked. Bought it as a stand by in case we lose power.Good product
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This generator is easy to set up and use. Had to purchase a new one when our old one went out when hurricane Ida hit. Very good product and happy with it. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed in a pinch Purchased this model day before Hurricane Ida 8-28-21. Knew power would go out like it always does. Generators were hard to find with long lines everywhere. Me and two neighbors got lucky and picked up 3 at big box store as a truck just came in. I really wanted something larger to power more stuff, but all they had. We were out of power for 4-5 days and all 3 units performed well. The only negatives is this unit is noisy, I guess like many generators, and fuel thirsty. Went through 10+ gallons a day without any ac unit connected. Don't know how well this unit would do with a portable ac connected. If I had the time, would have picked a larger unit, and one without Cosence or that 50 state California CARB compliance nonsense and saved a few bucks there. Don't know the long term reliability because this is my use, but so far satified.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, great that instructions on box So far it has performed well, Cosense got me so I turned generator 180 deg and didn’t have issue, gas nozzle would be better set off to side of tank for easier fill, bought after hurricane Ida
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great It is easy to use. Love thr feature it has. It is a very reliable and nice to use it went light was off.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! When in need after a hurricane this was our best bet of keeping our house cool and fridge running!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Co sense is garbage I only have two hours on mine, however my bro-n-law bought one same day. He put 52 hours on his and it quit running. We brought it back and they told us we were the 38th returned generac that day. They said the co sensor will not reset so that's why they stop running. It was outside in the yard, not inside....so yeah. Safety features aren't safe when you have an elderly mother about to die from Louisiana heat and you depend on a generator and a window unit. Now question is how long will mine last, I have power back and won't know until or next hurricane. Mom-n-law surving off my coleman with Subaru motor that I bought during Katrina in 05. Almost 20 years old and still running like a champ. This generac couldn't make it 52 hours.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plastic and cotter pins. So far seems like a good generator. That said there is more plastic than on my older 5000 (ie choke lever). One definite disappointment is the really cheap and flimsy old fashioned cotter pins used to hold the wheels on. Why not use a self retaining hex as on the handle and feet or at least a heavier slide on style retainer clip????
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine is the GP5500 and it can't wait to start I needed something in a hurry. Looking for a Japanese product. My friend owns two ACE hardware stores. They only carried Generac. Made in America. Shucks! He told me Generac made top quality stuff. I bought mine in a jam. Delighted. This baby longs to start up! Dying to start up! on the first pull. Reliable, noisy as all get out-no problem. I surround it with some boards-it produces tons of power. Runs forever. I will buy another one. You will love yours .
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed at the time The power went out and they kept extending the estimate on when it would be back on, so so I needed something in a pinch. 90 degrees plus outside and not on city water so I needed 220 volts for the water pump and still enough for the fridge and freezer. As it turned out I was even able to run my air conditioning! it would kick out a little if the pump kicked in though and wait 5 minutes to turn back on...safety feature for the AC compressor. BUT IT WORKED OUT WELL! probably the only house in the area able to have AC. It starts easy and was easy to set up but it is a noisier than I expected it would be.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Generator Lost power and needed a portable generator immediately. because the sump pump failed and the water was rising. I called several sellers and found a Generac. Since I know the Generac is the No.1 manufacturer of portable generator, I purchased a unit. Put it together, filled it up with oil and gasoline. Started it up and unit did its job. Hurray, Generac saved the day!!!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly, easy to staret. Assembly was easy, Cut out of box and followed assembly instructions. Instructions to prepare for running were very clear. Started with some difficulty, felt hard to pull to start. Second time I started it was easy. Tested it two weeks later and had no problem starting. has all the power to run what i need during power outages. Great product.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase replacing a very old generac...which is moving south to live with one of our kids fairly straightforward assembly started easily and makes electricity the only downside is the noise...idling at about 82db all in all we are quite happy
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and appearance This product is easy to operate, easy maintenance, not as loud as previous generators I've used, love the color appearance.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value After many hours of research I decided upon the Generac GP 6500. It will generate all the Power my family and I will need in case of an emergency. Hope to never really have to use it but it gives us a sense of security in case we do. Put the oil and gas in it and it started right up. Good investment.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great emergency power for necessities I've been very happy with this generator. I set it up as soon as I brought it home because I wanted to ensure it didn't have any issues. It started right up and produced power. I drained the fuel and put it in the garage. I use the generator box as a cover so other than a few disrespectful spiders it looks brand new. I've only had to use it twice in the two years I've owned it and both times it fired right up, as soon as I remembered to turn the power switch on. We used it to power the refrigerator, tv, satellite receiver, and a light. As expected, it had no problem powering those. As for the sound, I don't really consider it quiet. I put it about 20 ft from the house under a shelter, ran extension cables through the window, put a towel in the window to seal out airflow and some noise. We can easily hear it in the house even over the tv at normal levels. I wouldn't consider it loud but it's much louder than the small generators I've seen used for tailgating. I'm not trying to compare the two. I'm just trying to give you a frame of reference. It wouldn't keep me from buying another one if I needed it. I don't know the limits of this generator but if you want to have power available for the basics when there's an outage, I believe this will work for most people.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit,very good features Bought this to power house during outages,worked fantastic. Recommending to all our friends.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GP 7680 Replaced Generac EP-4600 During hurricane Sally, my old Generac EP-4600 model 09700-0 (from hurricane Katrina) provided power for house lighting, three refrigerators, a freezer, televisions and computer system. After two weeks, it had a metal fatigue failure, but I was able to jury rig a patch to keep it on line until Gulf Power restored service two days later. Time to retire. The new GP 7680 model G0076801 puts out more power with less noise. The fit and finish looks even more sturdy than the old Generac. It has enough additional power output to time share a couple of window air conditioners or hot water heater. The 7680 started on the second pull, much easier to start than the 4600. The fuel valve and choke are more convenient. The control-indicator panel makes it easy to find, operate and connect to all the indicators, switches, circuit breakers and output connectors. The operator can do everything from one position. No need to move around the generator. Fuel gauge beats a dipstick The little instruction diagrams make it easy for anyone to remember all the steps for starting and shutting down the unit. The Owner's Manual points out the different procedures for securing the unit for long time storage. The tube from the fuel valve to fuel filter provides a convenient place to open the line for draining the fuel tank. The valve cover appears to be accessible for the 50 hour maintenance. I believe more design improvements will emerge over time. The unit appears to be built for even greater reliability than the EP-4600.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed Seems good so far . Bought for backup power and camping. Starts first pull every time, even in very cold weather
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Emergency use My generator is assembled and ready to run. I have not fueled it as of yet. But crankcase is full and I will be fueling it when needed. I do not like storing power equipment with gas. I keep it in a dry shed under look and key. Back in Ohio we installed a 22KW in our home; it was reliable And ran flawlessly. I purchased this GP6500 as protection from power loss. Based on previous experiences with GENERAC. looking for many years of service. Truly Rick D.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality This generator is amazingly easy to start. I put oil and gas in it and slowly pulled the cord to make sure the engine would turn over freely and it started right up. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because the gas fill cap is in the center of the tank. If it was located closer to the side it would be much easier to add fuel to the tank without spilling it.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I admit we purchased this generator during a disaster. We first purchased a Troy Built. After getting it home I found that the frame and motor housing was busted and the unit was unusable. We found this Generac and while it was 500w less and did not have electric start, it was easy to set up and get started. Am very satisfied and have recommended it to others.
Date published: 2021-03-01
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_168487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]