Vornado
Ultra3 Humidifier, Automatic Humidistat, 1-Gal.
Vornado

Ultra3 Humidifier, Automatic Humidistat, 1-Gal.

Ultra3 Humidifier, Automatic Humidistat, 1-Gal. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_168911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.99
Out of stock
Model #
HU1-0031-06
Item #
168911

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
Vornado, ultra3 humidifier, covers up to 600 sqft, on board humidistat to automatically regulate moisture output, or can be set to run continuously for maximum humidity output, 3 settings: high, low & auto, led electronic push button control panel, holds 1 gallon, but output is 2 gallon, 5 year warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU168911
Weight7.100000
UPC00043765006801
Country of OriginCN
Package Width9.0
Package Length9.73
Package Height15.83
Model NumberHU1-0031-06
BrandVornado
Manufacturer NameVORNADO HEAT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I’ve had [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve owned other humidifiers in the past but nothing compares to this one. This thing is amazing. You can pick the humidity level that you want in your house or you have the option to run it continuously. There’s a mineral cartridge that softens the water that you use. Other humidifiers that I bought in the past, I would have to buy multiple gallons of distilled water each week during the winter to use within it because the calcium build up from tap water would ruin the humidifier. I don’t have to worry about that with Vornado.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works well in a good sized room we use it yo moisten the air for my daughter who get bloody noses from dry air. I would reccomend this product. Works well. Is light weight and a perfect size! Love how simple
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet & very efficient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having to move to the Pacific Northwest from Hawaii changed our life. We are not used to to the dry air. That said, we have tried many brands and types of humidifier. This specific ultra3 humidifier is actually my favorite because It is very quiet and I feel like it is very efficient. I don’t feel dry when I wake up and I am able to breathe a lot better at night. It is very easy to refill the water - I love the slick look of it :).
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this for a week and and it put moisture back into the dry air in the house. It works well and it's just does what it's supposed to do. It does take 2 gallons of water every 24 hours but can only hold one gallon at a time.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Humidifier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in Colorado, and loved this humidifier. Even in the summer its often too dry for any human. We put the humidifier in our daughters room, and she is sleeping much more comfortably. It is really powerful, and I've never seen a humidifier you can actually set on desired % humidity. The design is awesome. You can set the fan on high or low. Well done, Vornado! We are really happy that we got this.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet with great output! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WoW! I am so impressed with the way this machine works! I wasn't the biggest fan of waiting for 24 hours for the mineral to soak, but I am so very thankful I did! It is quiet, sturdy, and has amazing output of air. It is much larger than I would have imagined it but still gives off a space-saving aspect because of the height. I love the way you can adjust the settings to your liking instead of 3 options like most, and it even has an auto setting!!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Humidifier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall, this humidifier does its job. The high setting is really loud, I wish the fan was a little quieter. The low is ultra quiet but no medium setting for an in-between. It pumps out water but I’ve never gotten the auto-settings to work. According to the instructions it’s because my furniture and surroundings don’t have enough moisture in them so they are soaking it up. I could believe that as I live in a dry climate so it’s high or low settings for now.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size and look Second time we have purchased this - can’t tell you how long we had the first one - just needed to refresh!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable daily use Ours has been on in either our or a kid's room pretty much every day for the past two years. Never a problem. Still as quiet today as it was when we bought it.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit for the Price I purchased this because I needed higher humidity in one room and it does that well. I did purchase a humidistat to ensure I knew what the humidity was and I have been able to keep it at 60% with this unit. I run it on high during the day and then on low at night. I wouldn't be able to sleep with the unit on high as the fan noise is too loud for me to do that, but on low it is perfect for sleeping. The water tank is large enough to allow me to continue this daily routine of high/low running of the machine and it is perfect for my needs. I have never tried to depend on the "sensor" in the machine to maintain the humidity I want because I found it difficult to believe that a unit in this cost range would be able to do that. I just run it on continuous and that works for me.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not maintain Humidity in a room I've had this unit for a week. I have it in a small 12' x 12' room, with the door closed. I need to maintain a 45% humidity in this room as I keep my guitar building wood in there. When I set the humidity setting to 45% on this unit, it does not shut off no where near this level. The humidity shoots to 57 in the room, and the unit does not shut off. Also tried using a separate gauge in case the one I was using was faulty. I got the same reading on that one too!! I then tried 40% on the machine. The humidity level was not maintained again. Finally, I tried the low setting, high, and the auto. No matter what, the humidity level would not maintain. In a small room no less. I called customer service. They checked with engineering. I couldn't believe it when CS told me that the unit has an error margin of 15%!!!! Wow!! Then this should be relayed to the customer on Vornado's website and all their information on the product. I mean, what is the point of having a humidstat feature on the unit,if it doesn't work???? Deceptive for those who need to regulate humidity more precisely.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Have had this product for 2 years and am very happy with it. What impresses me the most is how quiet it is. I have no problems filling and or seeing how much water I am putting in tank as I sit the tank in the small side of my dish drainer and there is a window back of my sink. The tank stands up , which leaves both of my hands free and the window provides enough light to see through the tank walls. Hope this helps some of those who are having trouble filling and seeing how much water they have added. I really think this is a great product.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sounds like a loud fountain Works well but is SO NOISY. Like a very loud waterfall or fountain. Manual says bubbling noise is normal, but you can't watch TV or talk over the loud babbling noise of the water. Ultrasonic implies that it's quiet. It is not.
Date published: 2012-11-04
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_168911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.