Vornado
VH2 Vortex Heater, 2 Speeds, Thermostat Control, Linen Color
Made in Usa
Model #
EH1-0020-25
Item #
705525
Vornado

VH2 Vortex Heater, 2 Speeds, Thermostat Control, Linen Color

VH2 Vortex Heater, 2 Speeds, Thermostat Control, Linen Color is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_705525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$91.99
Model #
EH1-0020-25
Item #
705525

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Vornado Vortex Heater VH2 not only generates heat but circulates it throughout the entire room, also letting you take advantage of heat already in the room. Cool touch exterior and gentle heat output provide worry free use at home or office. 1500/750 watt heat settings, automatic tip-over and over-heat protection, thermostatic temperature control, automatic or continuous fan operation.
  • Unique Vornado Vortex Action warms entire room in minutes
  • Cool touch cabinet and grill
  • Whisper quiet operation
  • Simple to use controls
  • Automatic tip over & multilevel over-heat protection
  • Linen color
  • 1 year warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU705525
Weight5.200000
UPC00043765010372
Country of OriginUS
Package Width9.5
Package Length11.75
Package Height11.87
Model NumberEH1-0020-25
BrandVornado
Assembled Width9.5
Assembled Length11.75
Assembled Height11.87
Manufacturer NameVORNADO HEAT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Warranties I am after six years of this heater, replacing it with another! Why quit a good thing? My family has been owners of numerous Vornado products and anytime we had problems Vornado was there standing behind their word. They are a standup company in a world of throw away products. You do get your money’s worth!
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my students from the cold I bought this when the school was experiencing some difficulty with the heat. They say the heat will be fixed by the end of the month. It gets pretty cold up here in Western Massachusetts, and your little heater has been doing a great job keeping my room nice and warm for the students. Once the school addresses the heat problems, which seem to crop up this time of year each year, I will probably move the heater home to help out in a non-heated area of the house. I will most likely use the heater next year when the school has "heating problems" again until the end of October.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We received it a few days ago and had a couple of chilly mornings, very impressed how it warmed the room to a comfortable temperature rather quickly.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dandy little heater I bought this specifically because it was U.S.A. made and it’s a great heater. I use it in a bedroom and it’s toasty warm and comfortable. I would definitely buy another.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in the USA I purchased this planning on using it in my bathroom however my bathroom is too small to use it in there, however I will keep it for larger rooms. What would you suggest for the bathroom which has about 6' x 9' of open space where I could place a heater. Actually the room is larger by about 5'.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a good job and is quiet I have purchased this item before and was satisfied with it
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good performance Good performance. Ideal for larger rooms, studios, etc.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance I purchased this about a month ago. I am very pleased with construction, and performance. It is quiet and efficient. The best space heater I ever had.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space Heater I purchased this space heater to help heat my basement. In a 1100 square foot area, it raises the temp about 5 degrees, which makes the area comfortable. I also have a V-Fan that provides good air movement on a screened porch. I appreciate the build quality of Vornado products and highly recommend their products.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfect I own 6 VH2 whole room heaters. they are the best heaters.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great American Made Heater Heats well and is very quiet. It's small enough to fit on a countertop. Best of all it's made in the USA!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I received my VH2 heater just in time for a serious cold snap (it's currently -3 F). It runs quietly and smooth (I've only tried it at the low setting, high isn't needed in my space!). I am very happy to have purchased it. It has a 5 year satisfaction guarantee, and the first thing you read in the manual is, "we expect this product to be PERFECT, if it's not WE will make it right." Amazing! Thank you, employees of Vornado, for keeping me safe and warm, and for manufacturing this product in the USA.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Heater I purchased this to replace another Vornado heater as the power switch had come off. However this is my fifth heater in different models and I have been well satisfied with every one. The fact this one is still manufactured in the USA was a large factor for my choice. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding heater This product exceeded our expectations. It performs better than other brands we have tried.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality… Made in America I’ve had this fan for 23 years. It is whisper quiet and works perfectly. Made an America in Andover Kansas would definitely buy again if this thing ever wears out
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warms a large room- gently I love this heater! It is extremely quiet and heats my family room nicely. I live in Florida and the temps do go quite low at times and use a parabolic heater during extremes- but it is static heat. The Vornado assists with heat and also moves the air around the room gently. In much colder northern climates, this heater would be a good supplement to a larger heater in big rooms or able to warm a small bedroom on it's own.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! After experiencing how cold her off-campus apartment (despite radiator heat) was in late fall, my daughter was looking for a heater. I discovered a comparison of many makes and models on a tech website I trust; the review rated the VH2 highly, and the Vornado name rang a bell! My dad specified HVAC design for a drugstore chain, and we grew up with a heavy duty three speed Vornado window fan that could swivel to aim up/down, left/right, pull in fresh air or easily rotate 180 to exhaust it. DECISION MADE! Ordered from the factory, she had it in 2 days. To quote a text a from her a few weeks later, "Vornado saved Christmas! It's sooooo cozy in here" Happy to buy American from a company that's been making great products since the 1940's!
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding *Made in USA *Works as researched/reviewed Well Done
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best! I love this heater. I have been using different versions of it for the last 12 years. It's quiet and warms the whole room. I use it more than most people probably do because I get chilly easily. That's I'm always happy to see it in stock so that I can replace it when needed.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it, but they keep breaking :( I bought this heater in October, and the fan stopped functioning within a few weeks. Customer care was helpful and sent me a replacement. I read the directions very carefully to make sure that I was using it correctly, but the replacement stopped working in a similar way within weeks. It seems like a good product; I just don't understand why two of them have stopped working for me so quickly and after relatively little use.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Little Heater I purchased this little heater from my local hardware store for my college kid's drafty rental home. It worked so well I purchased one for myself. I like that it is easily portable so can move from my home office to the living room with ease. It operates quietly and is not at all distracting. It really warms the whole space and takes the chill out of the room. I am happy that it is manufactured right here in the USA and is the main reason I chose this product. Thanks Vornado for warming my winter this year.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak This is a great heater for a tiny bathroom or office with the door closed-- forget any other, more ambitious application. It is very weak, and the settings don't seem to make much of a difference at all.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me warm for 18+ hours I was looking for this same one by vornado and so grateful they still carried it. And in white so i don't trip over it. Our old one was black and had a hard time seeing it in the dark. They last for about 2 years with constant use. And i use them a lot. I got my electrician to wire special plugs for them with heavy duty wire so i can use them safely. They keep me toasty especially after the first two hours running them. Excellent quality. Will be back for more someday if this same style is carried. Pleased with my purchase. And glad the heater isn't digital. This heater gets 5 stars. Vornado digital heaters get no stars. Please never make this heater digital. Keep it just the way it is. I love it.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my second vornado fan Product is excellent and a bonus-made in the USA. I bought one a few years ago and was so impressed that I knew I needed one more, at least. Please continue to produce this good quality product in the USA.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and heats well Well made product that heats well. We have two set up in the garage and went set up to allow for heat to bounce off wall, works well to warm up space.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little heater! This is our second heater and the first one has lasted for years. That's why we bought another to take the chill off the bedroom in the evening.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! It heats up my room really fast and quietly. I’ve used the fan setting when the temperature outside got warm. Easy to use and really nice looking.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Heater! This is one of several heaters I've purchased through the years. In fact, I heard about these heaters from my husband, a Kansas native. His father worked at Vornado many, many years ago. I've never considered any other brand. These heaters are the best on the market!!!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality This heater's Auto heat setting does not cycle to my satisfaction. I have to constantly adjust the heat control to obtain a desirable room temp. My last Vornado ran 24/7 for 9 years, and it was great because it had a Low fan setting. Wish I had another one just like it.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight, Easy to Move I recently purchased the VH2, since it’s summer, I have only used it a couple of times. Previously, I purchased your VMH600 Room Heater that I use on the first floor of my home and I wanted the VH2 for the second floor. Both do a terrific job heating the areas they are used in.
Date published: 2020-07-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_705525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]