Vornado
Tower Heater, 2 Settings, For Small Rooms
Vornado

Tower Heater, 2 Settings, For Small Rooms

Tower Heater, 2 Settings, For Small Rooms is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_179627, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99
Model #
EH1-0084-06
Item #
179627

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Vornado, srth, small room tower heater, 2 heat settings 900w & 450w, continuous fan only option also, 4 hour auto off timer, circulates heat without oscillation, over heat protection & safety tip over switch included, cabinet stays cool to the touch, perfect for desktop, tabletop, or under a desk, 12" tall, 5 year warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU179627
Weight2.670000
UPC00043765008478
Country of OriginCN
Package Width6.01
Package Length6.15
Package Height12.45
Model NumberEH1-0084-06
BrandVornado
Manufacturer NameVORNADO HEAT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They stand by their warranty!!! Vornado fans are pretty powerful but I've had them stop working after about 3 years. I didn't realize that they have a 5-year warranty until recently when I was looking online to troubleshoot mine. I contacted the help desk via email and Rhonda D. helped me with the 2 I had that were no longer working. They were still under warranty and I had 2 new Vornados 533 shipped to me within 48 hours. Instructions were simple and clear and I had to send a few pictures and voila! The company really stands by their warranty - awesome customer service! I'll be buying Vornado fans for sure.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good I wanted to try it. I rely on a space heater for my RV. Usually I like the 750w/1500w which uses about half of my 30 amps. So this one maxes out at 900 w and I am not sure it will be powerful enough. I like the size of it though and it is spring time. The heater really works great at low and high power. I like that there is a fan that can be used without the heat too. It doesn't seem to have a temperature adjust and I don't know if it will just keep running no matter how hot the room gets or if it will shut off if the room temperature is warm enough, say 80 degrees. If not, I suggest that the manufacturer add this feature to their space heaters as it is much better than having to turn the thing off and then on and then off when the temperature is too hot or too cold. I don't believe in the 5 year warranty as I usually notice the space heaters last one hard winter for me. Although the last one I am replacing did last a year and a few months. So I will try it out and see.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I have gone through two of this model heaters. The first one was replaced by Vornado when it stopped heating and that replacement broke within 3 mo of me having it. First the high speed setting stopped working, the knob would only go to fan or low. Now, maybe not even a yr later, the whole knob comes off and the heater won't turn off. Now, I use this only on my desk at work so it never gets touched except when I am turning it off and on during the Texas winter, which is only about 2-3 mo long. All in all, not a lot of use. I would expect this to last a lot longer and be more reliable. It heats ok, since I have it on the desk but I have to sit less than 5 ft away in order to even feel the change in air temperature. Others in this office have other brands and styles of heaters that work way better than this one.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only one heat setting I use this heater in a 10x10 bedroom. It works perfectly on fan and the 1 or low heat setting. However it overheats every time I turn the dial to 2. This only takes one or two minutes. Afterwards it takes 10-20 minutes to cool down and function again.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little room heater This is one great little heater!! Whisper quiet, light and very powerful!! I have many Vornado products and they never fail to impress me. So if you are in the market for a compact space heater that actually works well, look no further than this gem right here!!Warrior
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome At my desk at work and it has the required auto shut off if knocked over.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really works I used this heater in my bedroom because it's the coldest room in the house and my room got so warm in about I would say 30 minutes that I had to turn it off. I purchased two and I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't have heating in their home for winter.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another High Quality/State of the Art product from Vornado Vornado has done it again! I have 2 of the Circulators and this Small room tower is perfect for my space Thanks again Vornado:) You're the Best!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! Bought to take the chill out in any one of four bedrooms and the upstairs bathroom. Works great! More often than not, I just use the lower heat setting. Great air movement/distribution and pretty quiet (important in my yoga room}. Timer is convenient...four hours later, shut down. Small, cute. Just ordered another one. Should be here this week.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little fan/heater!! a little noisy.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Disappointed that it only worked shortly. Now it only lights up, but will not start or heat at all.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I didn't know what to expect when starting this up for the first time - its a small, compact heater. The last heater I had owned was an oil based radiator - which took forever to warm up. So, here my expectations were pretty low I guess. This little heater packs a rare punch, it fires up quickly, is effective, and delivers a good amount of heat in a very short time. My uses: Heating a small room / bedroom quickly; just warming up near it; general. Its quite well made, delivers a good experience, and yes, I would recommend this to a friend. I liked it a lot.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, comfotable heat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Vornado SRTH tower heater is a compact heater that provides great heat output. I use it in a home office in my basement that has no heat. For my 10x10 room, the low setting keeps the room heated to a comfortable level. The heater does a great job of distributing the heat around the room and not just blasting it to one location. It's quiet and compact so you barely notice it is there. The safety features are great plus for me. You can turn it on for a 4 hour cycle so I don't have to worry about whether I remembered to turn it off. The case is cool to the touch even when the heater is running on high, and it turns itself off if it is tilted at all (great feature with my 3 dogs walking around the room!) Looking forward to keeping toasty warm this winter on all my work at home days!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mini tower heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's easy to plug this tower heater into any outlet and quickly have heat. It also has a fan function (with no heat) in addition to the two heater settings. I do wish that it oscillated and that it did not smell like burnt plastic when I first used it.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little heater really packs a punch. My bedroom was warm and cozy within minutes.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastoc Vorado Tower Heater!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far one of the best tower heaters I have used. I live in a COLD state and it has been getting quite cold here in the evenings. I turn on my Vorado heater and my entire room gets warm. I can fall asleep knowing I am safe using this because it has an auto shut off after 4 hours and it also has a safety shut off it this tips over. I love that the vent is in the front of this. The design is very sleek and looks awesome. I can set this to run on fan only, or set to level 1 or 2 on the heat settings. This is compact and can be taken to any room in the house. I even carry mine to the bathroom when I am taking a shower to keep my bathroom warm. I am completely satisfied with this and I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Small Heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the style, (shape, size, color). Doesn't stand out like an ugly floor heater. Felt the heat within the first five minutes of having it on. The room I'm in feels cozy. The sound is actually quite relaxing, not disturbing while I'm working on the computer. I really like that it has an automatic shut off when picked up or knocked over. I would give this as a gift if a family member needed a small heater.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this heater and it works so well. I used it in our basement to take the chill out. Worked great and has great power. Doesn't take up to much space and really heated the entire space.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vornado SRTH Tower Heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the heat output this little heater has. It is only about 12" tall and can heat up a bedroom in no time, without using a lot of electricity. I also used this in my living room (pretty large) and it did heat it up, just took a bit longer. What I really like is that it has a timer, so you can set it, fall asleep and not worry about shutting it off or waking up because you are too hot. It also has an automatic shut off, in case it accidentally gets tipped over by a pet or child. Some of the cons I have found is that it does tend to get pretty warm to the touch towards the bottom...about two hours after use on high. I also felt that it needed to be put up on a table or nightstand for optimal function for the entire room to heat evenly. Overall, I really liked this heater and the Vornado brand speaks for itself. They have excellent warranties and take really good care of their customers. I would recommend this to friends and family = )
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater. Super quiet, efficient and looks good doing it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While it has been unseasonably warm around here lately, I've had a few cold mornings to put this to a decent test and I've got to say I'm genuinely impressed. The best part is that it's so quiet you can turn it on and almost forget it's even there. I have a few other "milk-house" style heaters and you definitely don't forget those are around. Given that, the timer feature is very welcome as it's easy to forget that it's on, and my only complaint with this feature is that I almost wish it was on by default and you could push the button to override it (an "opt-out" feature if you will. While some will find this annoying, I think it would contribute to the overall efficiency of the unit and not get left on quite as often. Using an inline style meter, it shows that the fan alone pulls about 20 watts and the heaters are very close to their 450 watt and 900 watt ratings with the heater pulling about 470 watts on low and 930-960 watts on high. Initially, the smell of the new heater was fairly strong (as it is with all new heaters), and I would recommend anyone that is extra sensitive to this to do the initial burn off in a well ventilated area or even outside; after approximately 20 minutes of use, the smell had almost completely subsided and in the days since first putting this heater in service it has completely went away. Physically, the unit is fairly petite at 12.5" tall, 6" wide, weighs in at 2.5 lbs and has a 6 foot cord and a 2 prong polarized plug. Given it's small stature, its very stable with no indication of being prone to tipping; however, if it ever was to tip over, it includes a small safety switch built into the bottom that works quite smoothly. Overall, this is a great heater and I plan on looking at Vornado's other personal offerings to replace my extremely noisy milk-house heater at work.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely convenient and smart! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first receieved the vornado small room tower heater I have to admit I was a little skeptical because of its size thinking there is no way this is going to work. I was definitely wrong and I absolutely think this is brilliant. On days when maybe you feel a little chilly and everyone else in the house doesn't so it becomes a battle to control the thermostat, this is awesome. You can carry it with you because it's so lightweight probably lighter than my purse and heat the room I am in. It did not take long at all to heat and it really worked. I really love it and am so glad I receieved it and I don't want to forget my husbands favorite part, the energy it saves. It has a four hour shutoff so if I leave and forget or I fall asleep it will be set to automatically shutoff by itself. Excellent product and excellent heater.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This heater gives off a great deal of heat in a short period of time. It appears to be very safe as I was initially concerned about leaving this in my kids rooms unattended and having it cause a fire. But it is very safe and cannot give cause anything to burn.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I received this product to review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product for this review. I'm glad to receive the heater as it gets mighty cold here in Chicago. I will use it in the bedroom so I don't have to heat up the whole home. I've never heard of it before and since it's less than 4# and about 2' tall, I can't really see it being a "tower". I was expecting bigger. But it circulates the air well without oscillation and has different settings so I can determine how I want to use it.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would consider buying this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would buy this product if I knew it was safe considering it is made of plastic/metal. My concern would be the plastic getting hot and catching on fire. It is great for a smaller area, like a bathroom. Vornado is a great brand and known for good quality products.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Heater to have... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice portable heater in the home. Can be easily carried from room to room .
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nifty but not Perfect. Gorgeous appearance. Liked the two heat settings. Liked the 4 hour timer. Effective heating in otherwise very cold room. Would have liked it to be quieter and cooler at the base.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Used it for the first time this morning. It did a great job. It warmed up a fairly large area that is always cold.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, quick, effective. We bought two, one for each of our children's 10'X11' bedrooms because their rooms are a tad chillier than the rest of the house (and we were tired of hearing them complain about it.). They actually thanked us for buying them. They use them early in the morning while getting ready for school and again after school. Sometimes our son just has the fan on because he likes the soothing sound. They are more than adequate for heating their rooms.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great..quiet, cool if not cooler.. Great for a smaller space....don't think it would heat a full, larger room. It is just a foot high so it does not take up much room. I've user other space heaters and this one is the best. And it's made in the USA!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bang for the Buck! I suffer from neuropathy and my feet just can't stay warm enough. I have tried many other small heaters, including plain radiant types, and I just love this little "giant." If anything, my small bedroom (110sf) gets too warm at the highest setting. Maybe an on/off thermostat would be nice, if at all possible. Love that it is made in USA!
Date published: 2014-09-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_179627, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.