Comfort Zone
Dual Quartz Heater, Ceiling Mount with Light Kit, 750/1500-Watts & 5120 BTUs
Model #
CZQTV5M
Item #
224514
Comfort Zone

Dual Quartz Heater, Ceiling Mount with Light Kit, 750/1500-Watts & 5120 BTUs

Dual Quartz Heater, Ceiling Mount with Light Kit, 750/1500-Watts & 5120 BTUs is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_224514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$72.99
In stock
Model #
CZQTV5M
Item #
224514

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Comfort Zone, Ceiling Mount Heater, Ceiling Mount Heat & Light Combination, Powerful Radiant Heat Warms People & Objects, Ceiling Mount Heater With Dual Quartz Tubes, Pull String Switch With 2 Heat Settings, Halogen Light With Angle Adjustment, Heat Operates With Or Without Light, Improved Pull String Resists Fraying, 90 Degree Vertical Tilting Bracket, Metal Safety Grille, 3 Prong Grounded Safety Plug, Safety Overheat Protection, ETL Approved For Sale In The US & Canada, Radiant QTZ, 120V/60 Hz/ 12.5A - 6' 3 Prong Grounded Cord, 750/1500W & 5120 BTU.
  • Radient quartz heater: The unit's 2 quartz bulbs reflect heat onto nearby objects just like the sun, providing gentle and efficient warmth perfect for living spaces, workshops and garages.
  • Targeted warmth: The quartz heater can be easily angled up to 90 degrees, helping to direct its output precisely to the areas of your space where it's needed most
  • Space-saving design: The radiant heater is designed to mount on the ceiling, which helps to save valuable floor space in a crowded garage, workshop or storage area.
  • Smart safety features: A metal safety grill prevent the bulbs from coming into contact with other items, while a sensor automatically turns the unit off if it overheats. Power and caution indicator lights allow you to easily monitor operations
  • Halogen light: A handy halogen light is built into the heater, allowing you to view items on your worktable more clearly and to read instructions and fine print better in dim spaces.
  • Light bulb included: G9 25-Watt halogen bulb for the light is included to allow you to get it up and running without an extra shopping trip
  • Ceiling mount hardware included
  • Heater works with or without light
  • Convenient pull string controls both heat settings and hallogen light
  • Equipped with a 6ft cord with a 3-prong grounded plug
Specifications
Specifications
SKU224514
Weight8.180000
UPC00075877125712
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.25
Package Length26.2
Package Height14.5
Model NumberCZQTV5M
BrandComfort Zone
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length24.0
Assembled Height11.5
Manufacturer NameWORLD & MAIN LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead and lead compounds and phthalate compounds, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work light and heater! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using my Comfort Zone mounted heater/halogen light in my unfinished basement while doing miscellaneous work projects. It tends to get cold down there, especially in the winter and this light and heater combo is perfect for my space! I really enjoy the good amount of heat that is emitted from this heater, without making the space too hot. The halogen lamp is bright and provides good lighting. I also like that I can adjust the heat and light in different directions depending on where I’m working in the space. I’m very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to others!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use for when I'm in the garage cleaning cars . It helps keep me warm as I do all my projects between construction jobs car work and more. It heats a bigger space then I thought . I love it
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] space heaters real good gave it to us my grandparents for the room doesn't take peace up bedroom nice and toasty before that I used it in my office to put them to my desk to keep my feet warm I recommend this if you want a space heater does not take a lot of space
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Convenient and Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This radiant heater is very conveniently mounted to a ceiling joist in our shed. We enjoy having it above us so we don’t accidently knock it over or drop something in it. Even though heat rises, we haven’t had any issues with heating the shed while we’re working. Very easy to set up and use. It has a light on the front (a 25w halogen bulb) that we wish could be a bit brighter, but it is better than having to wire a totally separate light for the small space. I definitely recommend this heater.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High powered heater! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using this in our goat area, where we have a couple of babies. It is perfect since it is mounted up high so that the goats can't mess with it & with the cold Michigan weather, the babies & mama are nice and warm!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient little heater!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this heater for my barn to put on an area where we work a lot. It works great on these cold days to add a little warmth to the atmosphere! I’m very pleased with the heat output and it is easy to operate. It puts out a lot of heat also!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic heater! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I installed this Comfort Zone heater in my garage above my work bench. The radiant quartz heater keeps the entire area warm and comfortable. This heater also has a halogen light that is perfect for lighting up my workspace. Easy to install too!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks antiquated [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an awesome heater functionality wise. But it looks old to me. Like something I dug up from my fathers tool shed. Other than its aesthetics, it does the job, nothing special. Just get nervous about touching it while hot and getting injured
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really puts off some heat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am generally very pleased with this little heater. To be as small as it is, it really puts off a good amount of heat. I got it to go in my outdoor building, and I think it will handle the job fairly well. The included mounting hardware made it easy to install and I had it up and working in no time. The light is a nice little bonus. The only reason I didn’t give it five stars is that I feel like the pull string could possibly be a little too flimsy but hopefully I’m just being a bit picky. All in all I feel like it’s a great little heater.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The comfort zone ceiling mounted radiant quartz heater is a really nice product. I installed ours in our garage. It was very easy. It is a dual quartz heater. It also has a halogen light, which is pretty nice. It has a pull string so you can use it to control the heat settings and the light. You can tilt it 90 degrees. It is also energy efficient. Comfort Zone is a brand you can always trust to be high quality.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hot item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Well i hung the heater in garage about 7 feet up Hot tub is in garage so its over area were people dress ect to get in and out hot tub They love it settings work easy Two things maybe the hanging bracket could be beefed up a little and. Switch separate for led light but over all Good Heater so far
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When this came in I was super excited to see it until I read it was an indoor use only. I really expected it to be ok for a porch/patio area that could get a little damp at times. Other than that it is a great unit that puts off quite a bit of heat for the size that it is!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was easy to install and does heat well. We recently had some cold weather which is unusual for us so this has helped tremendously and love that it doesn't take up much room and do not have to worry about our children burning themselves
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling mounted heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this about 2 weeks ago. Easily installed it myself in a small work room. Heats up nice and quick, the halogen light that comes on it is an added bonus for extra light. Be perfect for anywhere from a small to medium room with no problems.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this and it work great it keep my basement so warm and it is so good. I really like the way it work and i could definitely see myself recommend this to friends and family. It hook up very easy and they is not hard which i love
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this heater and I put it in the spare room where it’s colder and not much heat it works great I was very surprised how much heat came out plus it’s adjustable and love the light that comes with it great heater
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm really impressed with this Comfort Zone ceiling mount radiant heater. Very simple to install. Heated up the garage nicely. Love the pull chain for temperature control. The hallogen light is an added bonus. The swivel mount makes it easy to direct the heat where needed. Great value for the price. Definitely recommend this Power Gear heater
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Man Cave Heat!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This heater is very nice, it heats up quickly too. The heater mounts on the ceiling and my husband is using in his man cave!!! It heats up the area nicely and will be ideal for the winter months whether we are using the bbq or working on a project. The size is perfect once mounted with the provided rack, its about 24 inches across and just inder a foot tall. The halogen light is bright too. The heater can be used with or without the light it has a pull cord to switch between the watts and the light It has two different watts 750 and 1500 watts. It took about 15 minutes to install and it was up and running. My husband likes the heater and has no complaints.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Little Heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This heater is just what I was looking for. I installed it above my work bench and it keeps it very warm. I really enjoy how I can angle it at different angles. If your looking for something like this, this is the one for you.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling Mounted Heater Heater was easy to install. Heater provides a lot of heat in a small area, great for working at a work bench.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_224514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]