$20 Off $100+Coupon Code: CYBERMONDAY. Online Only. Ends 12/1. Details
Online Only

$20 Off $100+

With Code CYBERMONDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Bosch, item(s): 227554. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/1/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored.

Designer Bathroom Heater/Fan/Light

Designer Bathroom Heater/Fan/Light

Designer Bathroom Heater/Fan/Light is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_470740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.99
Model #
655
Item #
470740

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
70 CFM, 4.0 sones decorative fan & heater functions independently or together with bright 100W light capacity, (bulb not incl.). 20A circuit required, Type IC, 2 blower wheels, each powered by its own permanently lubricated plug-in motor, 1300W heater delivers fast, even heat distribution, built-in damper prevents back drafts, slotted mounting brackets span up to 24-inches for easy installation, polymeric 4-inch round duct features a 2-inch long tapered sleeve for easy, positive ducting.
  • 1300W heater for fast, even heat distribution
  • 70 CFM
  • 4.0 sones
  • Designer-style white polymeric grille
Specifications
Specifications
SKU470740
Weight13.500000
UPC00026715002542
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.7
Package Length16.2
Package Height8.8
Model Number655
Manufacturer NameBROAN-NUTONE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I made in the last year Perfect for the cold Midwest baths. Great exhaust and heat
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product would buy again. I really like this as it works well,to me it is a little loud and the fan sometimes sounds strange but it works very well.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonanza We replaced our existing exhaust fan so we could have a heater. This one was much quieter than our old one. A win win, heat and quite.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Exhaust/Heater Fam Performed excellent. The best heater and exhaust fan we ever had.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the old model Disappointed that you can not replace the thermistor like the older model. First thing to go is the heat and now you have to buy an entire unit for much more money
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BATHROOM HEAT WITH FAN! I love the new fan in the bathroom. It runs quietly, was easy to install and provides a fan, light, heat and a general fan.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Works well but it is a little too loud, l have had these fans before and this one seems to be louder
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet bathroom heater/ fan/light Great unit. Quietly provides heat and/or exhaust when needed. Light works well also. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURE THIS WAS INSTALLED IN A NEW ADDITION BATHROOM-REALLY LIKE IT.WOULD LIKE TO ASK HOW TO CLEAN AND MAINTAIN THE VENT AS DUST HAS GOTTEN AROUND THE PLASTIC VENT??????
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exhaust fan is easy to replace The exhaust fan died after 15 years of hard use. Ordered a new one...took about 30 minutes to replace it. The hardest part was cleaning the inside of the fixture...there was 15 years "stuff" in it. That let me know I need to clean it regularly. It's not a quite fan, but does a very good job.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor heat my bathroom is only 5 x 10 so I assumed that the 655 would produce enough heat to be comfortable after a shower. Wrong. I ran it for 10 minutes plus with the door closed. I barely noticed a change in temp. I could feel warmish air blowing. Is the product defective or were my expectations too high. 1300 wt heat should cover the room.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New fan sold with defective heater fan element Bought a new model 655 to replace an old model 655. Switched out the new for the old components - and the heater didn't work. Using a volt meter narrowed it down to a defective thermal cutoff/fuse. Fortunately I was able to take the part from the old heater and it worked - however who knows how long it will last. Installed this at my in laws home, a 5 hour drive from where I live, so leaving them with a non-functioning heater was not an option. Test the parts of the bath fan before installing to make sure everything works.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy and heat does not work very well Bought this to replace an older model with heat that had stopped working. The fan is much noisier installed than it was at the store and the heater is extremely loud. The heat output is okay but wasn't what I had expected. The older version directed the heat better so one could stand under it and feel the heat/dry off. In this model/version the hot air is more diffused. The fan and the light work well. If you're just looking for a way to heat your bathroom and don't mind the noise, this is a good buy. If you want something quiet and with more directed heat, I'd suggest passing this one by.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy, but moves the air. Originally bought and installed this model in 2001. Lasted 15 yrs before bearing starting to wear (make noise). Bought the full setup again. Left the orig housing and vent in place. Installed the heater, fan and light. Simple plug ins. No Electrician needed. This model is noisy, but moves the air, which is what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRETTY GOOD HEAT, VENT AND LIGHTING ESPECIALLY WITH AND LED BULB INSTALLED IN IT. THIS UNIT DOES A VERY GOOD JOB IN ALL ASPECTS. THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE ABOUT IT IS HOW LOUD IT IS WHEN IT IS IN THE HEATING MODE. STARTING UP IT RATTLES THE PICTURES ON THE WALLS.... IMAGINE HAVING A CROP DUSTER CRANKING UP IT'S ENGINE IN YOUR BATHROOM!!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drop-in Replacement This product was selected because it was an identical replacement for my old heater/fan/light. That meant that I could use the old housing which meant I didn't have to do any fitting, The entire process of switching the internal components took less than fifteen minutes. The original failed because the heater fan motor seized up and the grille melted. That had been repaired and except for the grill, I have a spare unit. The plug-in wire connections made wiring a cinch and the simple component fastening also made the repair easy.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good I could not fit this model into existing area. i have had a model 650 installed for 30 plus years and still working. I am trying to locate the cover for the unit. Don Lyskawa was of great help with this problem. Where can i find the unit cover for the 650? Broan makes a product that is still working well after all these years.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gets noisier and louder till it is unbearable I am on my fourth heater unit and second fan motor since purchasing this unit 3 years ago. Plan on replacing something at least once a year if you own one of these. These units gradually gets noisier and louder till it is unbearable in just a few months of use. I took one of the heater motors apart to see why it failed.. The motor bearing on the side to the squirrel cage fan had become so loose from the constant vibration that it would spin around with the motor shaft and it no longer offered any support to the squirrel cage fan that was free to wobble to the point that the armature of the motor would rub and cause the motor to slow down. Since it cost almost as much for a replacement heater motor as a new complete unit I am now looking to buy a third new unit for spare parts. Once you install one of these you are looking at a major job to remove it and go with a better unit, so I would recommend that you pay the extra and get a good one to start with! I wish I could give a zero stat or even a minus star for this product.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value for the price It was a little harder to install because we were replacing an old fan, so I had to do a lot of rewiring and drywalling.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT IT WAS A SNAP TO INSTALL THIS WAS A REPLACEMENT FOR AN EXISTING UNIT THAT HAD GOT TIRED, THE INSTALLATION WAS EASY AND WENT IN WITHOUT A PROBLEM.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loud and poor heat out put It's an average unit. It is louder than we thought, plus the heater doesn't put out like we hoped either. We have the same unit our smaller kid bathroom and still doesn't put out heat like we thought. Only had it for 2 months, so I can not comment on long life. If sound and heat is important, I would not suggest this model.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heating element failed the first one of these units i bought lasted over 5 years before the heating element quit working, does nothing when the switch is flicked. for the price, i bought en entire second unit, believing that if one component went after 5 years, the rest couldnt be far behind. well, 18 months in and the heater went on the new one. Broan used to offer a 5 year warranty on this, but i've discovered that theyve since changed it to a 1 year. hmmmm and thew new one died after a year and a half, coincidence?
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The 655 is a mid level unit The 655 works fine but the light socket failed within 1.5 years and the light lens has yellowed from a 100W bulb during normal residential use. As a specifier of fans in the HVAC industry I give it a 5 out of 10 for short light socket life.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater/ Exhaust Fan for small bathroom We have 2 of these units in our two smaller bathrooms. They work extremely well. We had them installed during the building of our home 6 years ago. They are still functioning just fine. In our master bath, which is considerably larger, we installed a larger version with more power. I believe it is the Broan QTX110HL. It also has a night light feature, which is nice. It also works extremely well. Our heating element just went out in that one, but we are replacing it for about $30. Very pleased with our choice of these products. Would not want to live without them!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really warms up my bathroom! It works great, is so nice to have extra warmth in the bathroom in the winter! The only negative is that it's rather noisy.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a good buy for the price. The Broan 655 is a direct replacement for a Broan 655 that was in use for more than twenty years. All present day ventilators would not fit the present opening. I checked with Broan online and was surprised that the model was still available although not in the box stores. Installation was a direct replacement. The fan isn't the quietest when running but really does a great job removing the moisture from the shower in my small bathroom. When the shower is running it isn't noticeable. No issues with unit since installation.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have two of these fans I replaced both of the fans in my upstairs bathrooms with Broan 655 heat/light/fan and I am pleased. These are a little noisy but most fans are. The price was very reasonable and the quality is great.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from .This product is a good value for the money Would be nice to have a night lite feature. Regular Light bulb expired in 2 months-probably no ventilation around it
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is excellent. is excellent, the only thing I can fault is that it is very noisy when on exaust
Date published: 2013-02-20
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_470740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.