Filtrete
Air Filter, Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated, 16x20x1-In., 2-Pk.
Filtrete

Air Filter, Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated, 16x20x1-In., 2-Pk.

Air Filter, Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated, 16x20x1-In., 2-Pk. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 487.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_166272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$21.99
In stock
Model #
9800-2PK-HDW
Item #
166272

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 3.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
Filtrete micro allergen reduction filters 9800-2pk-hdw, 16in x 20in x 1in. Attracts and captures microscopic allergens like dust, smoke, and smog particles and large allergens like mold spores and pollen. For residential use only.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU166272
Weight1.100000
Furnace Filter Size (in.)16x20x1
UPC00051141314563
Country of OriginMX
Package Width16.0
Package Length2.0
Package Height20.0
Model Number9800-2PK-HDW
BrandFiltrete
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean feeling Trying this filter for the first time and my home’s air feels so clean.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergen Defense Air filter does not fit !!! I was using Filtrette Clean Living filters for years and was happy with its performance. Having read about the higher filtration levels of Allergen Defense, I decided to order this one for my 20X25X1 opening of my AC unit. To my surprise I was not able to fit it into the hole into which the Clean Living filter entered easily. The Allergen Defense is taller than Clean Living filter of the same posted sizes 20X25X1. Please advise what could be done. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow factor I bought this and notice a big difference in the air quality flow and sound of my AC. I definitely will buy again instead of my old brand.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter!! My mom purchased this filter for me and I will not go back to my old filter....it helps with dust, allergens, and pet dander.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great results this is not the first one i bought or will it be the last one or two (since i use 2 at a time)
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Once I started using them I won't go back to another
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Very happy with these filters. They are easy to install and work great in my desert Southwest home where we get lots of wind that carries dust and pollen.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! Cool air again and product seems to deliver as promised.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the dust down and the allergies controlled I have used this type of filter for over 10 years and have never been disappointed in the quality or performance.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always effective! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using Filtrete filters for years. I've always loved how effectively they keep our home's air clean.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely helps with allergies, good product - will buy again.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the brand and the filter seems to work grest.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than the other brand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about a month ago and can tell a difference with allergies.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My healthier home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since buying Filtrete filters my home is healthier, less dust and easier to breath. i would definitely recommend Filtrete Air filters for the home.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Great Filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a great product! Can really feel and smell the fresh difference this filter has made.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choice of MERV ratings and size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nominal size of HVAC filters is a problem for some users. The problem is made worse by the lack of standardization in return air grille sizes. For example, filter manufacturers print 18"X18" on a filter, but the nominal size can make it impossible to use them in a return air grille, if the builder bought cheap odd-size grilles. For the past two decades, I have had no problem with the Filtrete size in my house. Not true for other filters I tried. I have a large return air grille that I have to tape two 18X18 together to use. 18X36 is not a common size to find and I do not think Filtrete makes this size (with 18X24 the largest I could find). Once I bought another big-name brand. After taping the two together, the length of the filter was too short.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't fit I have no idea what to do with this BETTER AND HIGHER END filter... this is the first time a 16 x 20 x 1 inch filter purchased at the local hardware store DOESN'T FIT. I have an AC unit with a more precise slot in which to insert the filter. No matter how I try, it just won't slide down the frame as required. I can't return the unit for a lower grade filter because I didn't save the receipt.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using filtrete for a a year and love it!!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using filtrete for a a year and love it!!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time customer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Quality product at competitive price. I have tried a number of different products over the years . Filtrete outperforms them all.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning is a breeze [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The best filters I've ever bought. It helps me to keep my house cleaner than ever. I replace them every time it recommends. Well worth the money in the benefits you receive from them
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you have allergies or are sensitive to allergens, this filter is a must. It has changed how I breath year round! It is the only filter we buy now. Would definitely recommended for anyone who has pets as well!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Selecting right filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] AFTER A A/C TECH CAME OUT AND EXPLAINED THE IMPORTANCE OF USING A HIGHER MERV RATING AND SHOWING ME IF YOU DO NOT HOW MUCH DUST COLLECT UP INSIDE MY UNIT I NOW USE AT LEAST A MERV 11 AND I CANNOT BELIEVE IN ONE MONTH HOW MUCH DUST I KEPT FROM ESCAPING!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust my Filtreate Filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used nothing but Filtrete Allergen Filters for the past 15 years. I trust them to keep us healthy and allergy free in the home. My wife has asthma so its imperative we have the best air filter we can get. That is why I buy Filtrete.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this because I wasn't satisfied with the flimsy green filters we were getting. This filter seems to "grab" a lot more than what the cheap ones did. I just found out that my toddler son has many environmental allergies so I will be getting the higher grade Filtrete filter when this one is ready for replacement.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Traps dust!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live on a dirt road and apparently we get more dust coming in our house than you would think! This filter works great, however because where we live it lasts about two months instead of three! Well worth the clean air tho!!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always buy Filtrete [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since owning home, always buy Filtrete brand! Swear by the brand to make home clean!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought the 20x20 and it’s been a great filter. Especially since we have two cats in the house.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy I bought this filter. It works great in my home. My husband even noticed the difference
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great app [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m so happy with the app that lets you know when it’s time to change filters and also the periodic rebates that are available
Date published: 2019-08-02
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_166272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.