Vornado

V Fan Junior Vintage Air Circulator, Creme Metal

V Fan Junior Vintage Air Circulator, Creme Metal is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_203520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99
In stock
Model #
CR1-0224-75
Item #
203520

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
V fan junior, 2 speed, crème, vintage style fan, durable all metal construction, full action pivot head for multi-directional airflow, 5 year warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 203520
Weight 3.8400
UPC 00043765010082
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 10.13
Package Length 6.13
Package Height 11.42
Model Number CR1-0224-75
Brand Vornado
Manufacturer Name VORNADO FANS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this tiny mighty fan its so great, you wont believe the coolness it produces, its better then a lot of bigger and bulky fans,
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a small room It looks pretty and provides enough cooling for one person when kept at a short distance (5-7 feet). Perfect for a small room/balcony/kitchen etc
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely buy this product again. I use this fan in my study since there is no ceiling fan in there. I put it on top of my small book shelf and turn it on whenever I am in my study. The wind gust from this fan is powerful even for its compact size. It has very good air flow and keeps the room cool and the air circulating. That's definitely something I wouldn't have expected from a fan of this size. The vintage style is also very appealing. They come in a variety of colors to match your decor. I love how retro the fan looks, but would still blow away (pun intended) the fans of that age in terms of power. We have a small tower fan (still larger than the Vornado VFAN) which barely has any air flow and another fan with a stand, which is okay, but the VFAN Jr. Vintage is the best fan that I have used for its size. I had not heard about this product until I received it for review purposes but I am glad to have been able to try it. Vornado is definitely going to be on my watchlist for fans and other air circulators. I would definitely buy this product again if I need another fan and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a small, but powerful fan. Disclosure: I was sent this product for the purpose of a review; however all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fan. Small, well built and moves a TON of air! I'm really impressed with just how powerful this little fan is. Despite it's size, the VFAN Jr. moves a considerable amount of air all while remaining relatively quiet. I have this fan perched on my DVD dresser and I can feel it from more than 8 feet away on my bed! I would chalk this up to it's sturdy construction and it's powerful but quiet motor. As opposed to those small, plastic desk fans this little guy has a solid metal frame and a cool (almost retro) design that reminds you of a little jet engine. It's a very well built product and you don't feel like Vornado cut any corners when designing or build it. I would definitely purchase one of these fans and would recommend it for anyone looking for a portable but powerful/well built desk fan.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great power for something so small! I put it in our hall way to circulate the cool air from the AC into the rest of the house and it works SO well! It's very quiet and durable. I usually hate fans because they are so loud - but this little guy - I can sleep sound at night! I love it!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my silent fan I got Vornado Vfan Jr for free to try, test and give my reviews. I consider myself very lucky because I was in the market for such a Product. I really needed a small fan for my workplace because I work at a school and my A/C in my room(Library where I teach) is not working and we can leave the windows open because we get flies and birds and all kids of gross stuff that makes kids freak out.A This fan came to me at the right time. I got a green metal vintage style fan.I don't like the color so much but then I didn't get to choose so that's okay. The fan has 2 speeds and speed I is very silent and I can't even tell that it is on but gives me enough cool air to make me very comfortable.This fan is perfect because it doesn't send my papers that I'm working flying around.Also the size is just right because I didn't want a huge fan since I didn't have enough room to keep it. Speed II is also good, sound is very soft and gentle.I love this product because I can't have a loud fan in my room when I'm teaching.The breeze eliminates the stale and stagnant air and freshens up the room. The fan doesn't oscillate on it's own but I can move it up to 180 degrees. It moves air up to 50 Ft.There is a grill in front for safety especially if there are younger kids around. The fan comes with 5 year warranty so it would be a good idea to register the fan on their website. The Product comes with a great Manual (both in English and Spanish) that tells us how to remove the grill, how to remove the blades, how to clean and there is an article on troubleshooting too.The manual also tells us how we can use this air circulator through the year.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and versatile fan I just love the look of this fan. Its classic metal design was inspired by the original Vornado fan from 1945. Only this one is smaller. The details are excellent on this fan. The entire body, arms, base, rear cone, and grills are made of metal. The quality and durability are great. In those days things were made to last. This fan works as a fan that circulates air in smaller rooms but it just looks great in any room because of its design. The classic look of this fan and the quality construction really makes it a wonderful fan. This fan has two speeds and really circulates the air through any room. The fan is fairly quiet. The inlet side has a cone to help pull air from around the fan, not just behind it. That makes for better air circulation in a room. This fan doesn't only work well but it just looks great too. It really adds to the look of your room. I have the fan in my office at home and it looks great even when not using. Other fans just don't look great in a room and take up space and are an eye sore. Not this one. The fan is well made and that stands out. It just looks durable. The fan can be used in the summer with air conditioning to increase air movement and remove heat and in the spring and fall the fan can be used by an open window to bring fresh air into the house. And in the winter the fan can be used to lower heated air from the ceiling by facing it toward the ceiling or, after being placed by a heating duct or wood stove, circulate warm air from these sources. So this small fan is really versatile and can move a lot of air. It gives you as much or as little air as you desire. With the touch of your fingers with the easy-to-adjust head you can adjust the airflow and all moving parts are enclosed inside the metal construction for safety and silence. This fan is a great versatile machine that will look good in any home!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is so Cool! I really don't know why I did not already have a Vornado fan but I'm extremely please to have one now. This is without a doubt the best fan I have ever used in my home, and that's a lot of fans over many decades. Upon seeing the Vornado in person I remembered seeing magazine ads for the company and its products years ago. Vornado has been in business since the 1940s and it is easy to see why they still are. Along with a great vintage, but original, design the VFAN Jr offers incredibly solid construction, the type of quality not easily found today. Best of all is how well it performs! The Vornado fits neatly on a table, counter or on a dresser for night time cooling. It is quiet but mighty, cooling a room quickly and providing a very cool and comfortable breeze. While it blew me away mentally, it will not blow things at me physically as too many other fans do. The way the air circulates with the Vornado is perfect. I use it along with my central air (thermostat turned up a bit to save energy) and find it just right for dreamy sleep and as a hot flash defense. Without mentioning my age, I love this fan and will tell all of my girlfriends (whose ages I also won't mention) to buy a Vornado. It works that well! It's goodbye box fan, fan on floor stand, tower fan, personal mini fan, window fan and Hello Vornado Jr. This fan has two speed settings and the only thing I would even think of changing is to add a third or medium speed. Though it performs beyond my expectations as it is. Try a Vornado JR!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size without sacrificing power I had never heard of the Vornado brand so I received this with no expectations. I was skeptical of how well it would work based on the size and it only having 2 settings. Once I set it up I was very impressed, it quickly cooled the whole room and the best part wasn't loud at all. This is a great fan and I believe it will last awhile due to the materials. I also like being able to directly it up or down.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet , Powerful Beautiful piece of Electronics I have been lucky enough to receive this fan in order to review. This fan, although small in size, packs a powerful punch!! It is quiet considering how much force you feel coming out of the fan itself. I read the manual and aside from just being a fan, it is an air room circulator. Meaning if you angle it in any of the ways the pamphlet shows you, it is able to bring coolness to the ENTIRE room!! It can work WITH your air conditioner and /or open window to help you get fresh air. I love this fan very much!! It has a very cool vintage feel to it and is made of all metal, like back in the days when things were made to last. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a small room to help keep your rooms cool.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that I would buy I like that this has a light flow of air, or a strong flow of air. It has a retro look and I am very happy with this fan. The high speed will work great for drying a floor if need be and both settings will be great for cooling you off.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little fan I have purchased both the classic VFan and the Vfan Jr. They are both great fans. On low they are among the quietest fans I have found. On high they do produce a fair amount of noise, but no more than other high output fans. Finding fans of this quality in today's marketplace is very difficult. The metal construction is extremely rare. It is great that these are being offered. I would highly recommend them to a person looking for something other than a cheap plastic fan.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It worked for two days it still looks good and I like its size, but I don't really want a fan that doesn't work and will be sending it back. I know to keep every last bit of packing from prior experience.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vornado is Ageless I needed a small Fan for my office, because my computer is getting on in age and tends to overheat. The Baby Vornado was exactly what I needed. I owned a larger one which I have used many years so I know good fans when I see them. The Vornado Name has been around forever it seems. My folks had several of them back in the 1950s. This Baby Vornado is quiet and fits perfectly in a niche beside my shredder. It will probably outlast me, since I am already a senior. Ron Rolaine
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrible Bought this and it worked well for half an hour.. then it started making very loud rattling noises. Absolute garbage. Do not buy
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Much Power Returned a $15 fan for lack of airflow and spent over 4x that much on this Vornado, which does NOT put out anymore airflow than the cheaper fan. Am RETURNING this fan.
Date published: 2015-04-30
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_203520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.