Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Vornado
683 Standing Circulator Fan, 3-Speed, Black
Vornado

683 Standing Circulator Fan, 3-Speed, Black

683 Standing Circulator Fan, 3-Speed, Black is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_203521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.99
Model #
CR1-0226-06
Item #
203521

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
683, 3 speed, black, standing circulator fan, moves air 75', multi directional airflow, easy & tool free assembly, adjustable height, ranges from 33.8" to 38" tall, 5 year warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU203521
Weight12.000000
UPC00043765008997
Country of OriginCN
Package Width12.0
Package Length18.44
Package Height20.0
Model NumberCR1-0226-06
BrandVornado
Manufacturer NameVORNADO FANS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible unstable base After a few months the base screws came lose and got lost. For the price I wasn't expecting to have any issues with this fan.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Fan But Horrible Customer Service I got my first fan about three months ago. It worked great, it was very strong -- noisy but strong -- and it met my needs. However, one day it just stopped working. I thought "Ok no big deal I will email Vornado because I have a warranty." First, the reply to my email took more than three days and after that the replies took even longer. I waited more than two weeks to finally get an email back confirming I'd get a new fan. My fan took another week to arrive and guess what? As soon as I opened the box pieces were broken and the main circulator sounded like pieces were loose and clanking around before I even unwrapped it. The pole was not working. Luckily, I kept the old pole from the other fan but still the circulator was not working. It was just vibrating and letting off the scent of burnt plastic. I am VERY disappointed because now I have to wait another two weeks to get my confirmation for another fan that I hope WON'T be broken and I want something NOW. The customer service and timing is very bad. There should be more people making things happen quicker.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just get a regular fan for less I had high expectations for this fan as I was wanted to upgrade from my basic chain store fan. I do have central air and ceiling fans but the extra air from a circulator or fan is comforting. After shopping around I narrowed the choices down to the bladeless fan and the vornado air circulator. After reading the reviews I thought this was the best choice. WRONG! I've only had the fan a little over a month and it leans forward (the base quality is comparable to a box fan). The height adjustment slides back down after lifting it up. I have no small children, pets or anything situation that would cause the fan to start to lean. It just sits in the corner. The circulation of air does not does not exceed any basic fan found at any chain store for much less. The cost does not match the quality or the output. The only reason I have not returned the fan is the cost of shipping to return it.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small fan, big power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this fan! I have a small room, so space is very limited. It fits where I need it perfectly and it isn't loud at all. Of course I can hear it due to close quarters, but it doesn't drown out the television. Compared to other products I've used this fan wins hands down. I would buy this fan, if it was priced around $30-$40. Before this program I was not aware of the 683 Pedestal Air Circulator, but now that I've tried it I would recommend it to others. It's easy to assemble, easy to adjust, and easy to move.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LET THE AIR FLOW! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It took me a bit to write a review because I wanted to make sure I did it justice in trying it out before I put my thoughts down. Having had ample time to do so, I can tell you that compared to my previous fan, which looked similar, but was an old fashioned oscillating fan, this one is definitely much better quality and sturdier than that one was. I had never heard of this type of cooling technology for a fan. It definitely was a new way to look at how fans cool your rooms than I had before and so originally I wasn't sure what to think. However, after using it as directed, the concept is preferable to the old way fans have a tendency to not really cool the whole room, just blow art you from time to time. This concept is so much better! I used it last night to cool my large bedroom and it did a beautiful job without having to have it directly hitting me in the face with air! I love that! The only draw back I found was that it was not as quiet as I had hoped as advertised if you have it higher than on low. But in comparison, it's not any louder than the other fans I've used in this category. So if you want a fan that is reliable, sturdy, and evenly cools the whole room and not just one area, this is the fan for you!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing has power! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After receiving in the mail, I opened the box and was pretty surprised. I assumed based on the weight that it would not be very stable but to my surprise, it stands with ease on all my floors. Assembly was super easy and honestly requires no instructions. In the past I have use regular fans and they can be a little loud so I was expecting this on to be super quite, not exactly the case; while its not overly loud, it does put out a pretty significant amount of sound. Now for its power, it works wonderfully, I was able to turn off all the air upstairs and turn on the fan and it kept the air circulating so it didn't get super hot like normal without running the AC. All in all absolutely I would recommend this fan to anyone and I would hands down purchase this one again. I did obtain this fan for free in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small footprint, big circulation of air! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would like to start by letting you know we use fans of all types around the house from pedestal to box fans. This fan replaced a large swivel box type of fan in the bedroom, it is about half the size of that fan but moves air bettter creating a circular airflow in the room. On its highest setting it is loud and creates a good background noise to go to sleep to if you like that but on the mid setting has a low background noise but is high enough to keep the air circulating nicely. On low it is pretty quiet but the air circulation is reduced enough that we do not feel enough air movement. For the size of this fan and the small amount of space it takes up it is a great option for 12x18 rooms and it even dis well in 18x24 living room with no problems.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for southern state start of summer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would definitely use this fan to combat the warm early southern start of summer when it's hot and sticky. The fan was easy to move from room to room and did a terrific job cooling the air. It was a quiet fan barely heard it when it was operating.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Would Buy This Fan Before Any Other! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fan puts out a lot of air. It doesn't osculate, best you can do is aim it up or down or straight. Fan would be much better if it could osculate. A bit noisy on high, but then again, what type of machine isn't when on its highest setting? The fan is powerful on low and that's the setting it will more than likely stay on. A very sturdy, lightweight fan that can be easily moved from room to room. The cord could be a little longer for people who need the extra space from the outlet, instead of plugging into an extension card like we had to do. The use of this fan with the A/C during the summer should help lower the electric bill slightly, but in any case, saving a few dollars is a plus! Bottom line is, this fan is well worth the price! I highly recommend this fan and have already told a few friends about it so they can go buy one.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smaller product that packs a punch! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wasn't sure how I would like the 683 Pedestal Circulator -- this was my first experience with a Vornado product. My previous experience with fans has been the good old generic box fan. Right out of the box I noticed that the unit, although made from plastic, seemed quite sturdy and durable. Assembly was a snap. Directions (although they are provided) weren't really even needed. I love the power this thing has. It has no trouble circulating air in a large bedroom or office. In fact, the only slightly negative remark I have is that it was louder than I expected it to be, although really it's no louder than a box fan -- I just assumed it would be quieter since it's so much smaller. All in all, I would certainly recommend this to a friend. It is easy transportable from room to room (although it is a bit heavy). It's sturdy, compact and I have no complaints about it. A really great product!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a quality priduct [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely a good air mover. From all angles in the room you can tell for sure its on and working.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for upstairs rooms! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have an upstairs media room that is always hot!! It costs so much to keep the AC running constantly to keep it bearable. With this air circulator, it has been nice that the air is not hot and stale. It was super easy to assemble (no tools needed) and is well made. I would recommend this to people looking for an alternative to fans.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Circulator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The air circulator is great it fills up the room with great power.I had set it up all over the place corners, middle, angle it, it still fills up a good size room.This is something i would recommend. Light Weight, durable, adjustable and with 3 speeds it has the power. Love it so much. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this fan. We are able to hold off on turning on the air conditioning with using this fan. It doesn't rotate but will blow air through the entire room. Quiet fan.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lowers A/C usage. Circulates air well if no ceiling fan in the room. It was great on the covered patio. A swiveling head would be a good addition.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a cheaply built fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Do not let the price put you off, right out of the box you realize the Vornado 683 Pedestal Air Circulator is no cheap fan but instead a well built device. I own the big box fans and I have to tell you I will not after getting a Vornado 683 Pedestal Air Circulator. It is so much quieter and made of sturdy metal and plastic. With the 5 sturdy locking feet it will not fall over. The 3 speeds are very nice to select the right amount of air flow. On the high setting it does not shake or sound like a jet engine running. It really moves the air around like it say up to 75 feet. I love the telescopic tower is easy to adjust and stays where you put it.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little air circulator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] first of all this air circulator was very easy to assemble.Today it was in the 70's in my house when i tried it out and was surprised at the cooling it provided.This may be small but it puts out a lot of air.Slightly noisy on high but is still acceptable.even on low,you can feel the air circulating.It is very sturdy and can easily be moved from room to room.I would have liked the cord a little longer,but again it is acceptable.Bottom line is,this is a real good air circulator for its size.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love it. This air circulator works great. This is a great buy for anyone. It is a little louder than I expected when on high, but nothing to complain about. I have been using this as a standalone and it does wonderful. Its keeps my bedroom cool all night long.
Date published: 2016-04-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_203521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore