Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Scotch
Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88-In. x 54.6-Yd., 6-Pk.
Scotch

Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88-In. x 54.6-Yd., 6-Pk.

Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88-In. x 54.6-Yd., 6-Pk. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 219.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_204462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$32.49
In stock
Model #
3850-6-ESF
Item #
204462

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch, 1.88" x 54.6 YD, 48 mm x 50 m, Clear, Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape, Provides Extra Strength For Package Protection, Resists Splitting & Tearing, Ideal For Mailing, Moving & Package Sealing, Meets Us Postal Regulations For Standard Packages With Dispenser, 6 PACK.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU204462
Weight2.560000
UPC00051131677746
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.7
Package Length1.88
Package Height8.46
Model Number3850-6-ESF
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's The Best I bought this product last week, I had to deliver 165 pies; this was my best friend this product made packing boxes easy to use and it's heavy duty.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong! We've all bought an 'off brand' in hopes of saving a few pennies - don't bother - stick with what you know is a great product AND works great! You'll only use more of the other tape trying to get your pkg secure - and wish you hadn't wasted your time AND $$
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Have used this several times and it works great. Really sticks to the box. Great quality.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dispenser, strong tape This tape is not only super strong and high quality, but the dispenser is the best you can buy. No more struggling with the tape not dispensing properly; this dispenser makes it easy to quickly tape my shipping boxes and bags.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! I bought several when we moved last year and still use this packaging tape often to re-seal boxes and tape labels on boxes.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous to use tape sticks to itself can't undo dispenser sucks do not buy
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a great packing tapei I purchased a few rolls a while ago and it has been good for packing my things for movng
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape for packing packages for shipment! I use this tape on a daily basis in my business. It is an excellent product. Heavy duty and durable. I have never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only box sealing tape I will use. Secured shipping Always on hand for packaging needs. Very dependable for use. Great tape for shipping. Meets shipping requirements by all who deliver the packages.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always stays stuck Noisy when applying, but does not tear in place and ONE strip works every time
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable We just made a total household move and this tape held the boxes together without fail.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always buy this! This is the best shipping tape! My family always buys it.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worse tape ever I have been in the packing business most of my life, and this tape is the worst tape I have ever used. I pack a box and 10 minutes later ALL your tape has pulled away from the box. What over priced crud. Nothing like doing twice the work when you already have enough to do when packing a house. Don't waste your $ on this stuff!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for All Mailing Needs At one time I purchased generic shipping tape only because of the high volume of shipping tape that I need and use. But the results of the generic tape were less than satisfactory and for secure hold, I would use twice as much tape. I switched to Scotch heavy duty shipping tape and now, every package is securely sealed and arrives intact without excessive tape. I am VERY pleased with the quality of the Scotch heavy duty shipping tape ~ I will never go back to generic shipping tape!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is the only brand I buy for it's constancy and worth for the money spent. I do lots of shipping throughout the year and go through rolls of tape. So it's worth my while to get the best.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST I have an internet shop and do a lot of shipping.. I use Scotch tape because I like its quality best.. soooo I bought the scotch heavy duty shipping tape. At first it pulled fine but after using it a while..it was terrible.. DO NOT BUY..
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tape I've ever used This tape is terrible! Sadly I bought 2 6 packs and we are in the middle of moving. I'm not going to go out and buy more tape so this is what I'm stuck with. First I'm constantly losing the end, when I find it and start to pull up 70% of the time it will split into at least 2 pieces. At one time I had it split 4 different ways. I've had a few times where it splits and I think I've got it back to one piece but then a giant triangular piece pulls off unexpectedly and I'm back to trying to find the end. It also doesnt hold well at all. I couldn't imagine using this to send packages in the mail. They would definitely open. Luckily we are just moving so the boxes will be up right at all times. Hopefully the bottoms stay sealed. All the tops are slowly coming undone though, so that's fun. Heavy duty isnt the right name for this tape. Waste of time and annoying would be words I would use instead
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Stick My wife bought 8 pack of heavy duty (3650) shipping tape. It doesn't stick, hardly sticks to self, even. No longer have receipt. Wish US brand had better properties.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome hold easy to tear off the roll. Glad I bought the 40 ,%stronger it holds much stronger
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i bought for packing plastic totes. thought it would be a bit better than the other tape. i was wrong. it was 10x better didnt offer to try to unstick and try to roll back up. cost a little more but worth it..
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product for sealing packages Could be improved by adding a "peal off" edge the length of the roll to make it easier to get off the roll!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shipping tape bought a while back and find it to be as efficient as the day I bought it very dependable
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHIPPING TAPE I have used this type of tape for shipping packages and/or for taping moving boxes.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Depend on this I use this for all kinds of things, not just shipping boxes. When I store my Christmas and other decorations I always use Scotch shipping tape, I know it will stay put and keep dust out of my boxes. I'm never without this.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Tape - Really works! I buy this packing Tape all the time. I mail packages weekly. There is no comparison tape out there. This tape is durable, stays stuck, really worth it.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won’t use anything else After using other brands, my husband won’t use anything else but this. I purchased another brand once and then I had to go back to the store for this specific brand. 3M is the best quality and won’t let you down.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packaging tape I buy 5 to 6 rolls of this a year. It is great for sending any package threw the mail. I also use it for wrapping boxes to move locations. I can put fragile items in the box and I have never found my items broken. This has never allowed any boxes to come open when you are in transit. Wonderful stuff.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong seal and excellent holding power!!! I had to move all my belongings into storage and I needed very strong tape for all my heavy boxes holding my delicate vintage dishes, books, etc. Scotch Brand Heavy Duty Packaging Tape got the job done without worry! This tape has a very strong seal and excellent holding power!!! It does not split, tear or shred like all the cheap knock off brand tapes. I highly recommend using this tape for all your moving needs!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy often for many projects. For shipping, covering mailing addresses.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use on mailing boxes I used many times when mailing boxes to send at Christmas
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_204462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.