Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Scotch
Long Lasting Moving Tape, Clear, 1.88-In. x 38.2-Yds.
Scotch

Long Lasting Moving Tape, Clear, 1.88-In. x 38.2-Yds.

Long Lasting Moving Tape, Clear, 1.88-In. x 38.2-Yds. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_204459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.89
In stock
Model #
3650S-RD
Item #
204459

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch, 1.88" x 38.2 YD, 48 mm x 35 m, Clear, Long Lasting Moving & Storage Packaging Tape With Refillable Dispenser, Suitable For Sealing Boxes During Your Move Or In Storage, Features A Long Lasting Adhesive That Works In Hot Or Cold Temperatures.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU204459
Weight0.320000
UPC00051131645974
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.15
Package Length2.45
Package Height6.25
Model Number3650S-RD
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just storage I wanted to buy tape that would be sturdy enough to send cross country, I hate when I send something to my family and it’s open or damaged so I needed something more durable. It’s easy to use because of the dispenser. Overall perfect for sending packages or packing things up for storing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gold standard for taping boxes. We recently underwent a complete kitchen renovation and needed to store items while it was ongoing. We've used Scotch packing tape for previous moves and fortunately received a free sample of the Scotch Long Lasting Storage Tape from 3M. The product was very easy to use with the included dispenser and easier to use with a commercial dispenser we've bought previously (we've moved a lot). We were very comfortable using the product that we purchased additional rolls for the remaining boxed. highly recommend this tape to securely tape boxes for both long and short term use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Tape! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review of it and I’m so glad that I did as this is my new favorite tape for sealing boxes! This tape has done a great job keeping my boxes sealed in a hot and humid Florida garage which is very impressive as many other tapes I have tried wind up peeling up in the heat and humidity. So far this tape is holding up great and it’s thicker than normal packing tape but without the messiness of duct tape. Two big thumbs up from me! I highly recommend it for moving tape and for storage! I’ve also found that it works great as shipping tape for mailing boxes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use tape! My daughter is packing for college and this product makes storing her clothes and mementos a breeze. The tape is strong and easy to cut. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems Just Like Regular Packing Tape I received this product free from 3M as part of an evaluation. Overall, it seems like the tape is just like normal packing tape, as I didn’t have a chance to try it out in high temperatures. It was very difficult to find the start of the tape and peel it back to get the roll started. They could have added an easy pull tab. Also, the plastic casing around the tape was kind of flimsy and didn’t hold the tape as snug as I liked. Overall, I don’t think I would pay more for this tape unless I was storing boxes for a long time in a hot and humid climate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy tape Strong tape. Cuts clean and easily. Goes on smooth. Holds well and holds for a long time. Great stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I was so excited to receive this Scotch long lasting storage packing tape from 3M because I live in SW Florida with hot weather all the time and we Floridians often store items in our garage. This packing tape will seal packages for years in extreme temperatures from -25 degrees F to 160 degrees F! It is a strong, solvent free adhesive that is UV and sunlight resistant. This tape seals out moisture, dust, and dirt and is very long lasting. Have you ever looked at you boxes and the tape was coming off...I have! The tape is so easy to use because it cuts cleanly and has fall back tabs to ensure the tape doesn’t fall back on the roll which I can’t stand with other brands I have used in the past. It just wastes so much of my time trying to get it off the roll so this is a big benefit to me. I recommend this tape to everyone because it is the best no matter what temperatures you live in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! While I have tried several other types of packing tape, I have found that this brand is much better. My reason for saying that is because most packing tapes you can take off easily as they do not stick well. This brand sticks like it should and I feel secure knowing the tape will not come off during shipment. This is, by far, the better end of the packing tapes. I received this product to try and to give my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great packaging tape I received this tape as a product review sample, I have always been impressed with 3M products and this packaging tape meets all the expectations of a 3M product. It is easy to use in the dispenser and holds very well to the boxes that I have used it on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape for packing This tape was sent to me to try. It is good for taping Christmas tree boxes up when trying to put them up to store. It works good for taping things up to ship too.the dispenser makes it easy to cut the tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and quiet dispensing Love the easy to use dispenser and happily to was quiet; no ear piercing sounds to deal with on top of packing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential moving equipment This tape along with dispenser is wonderful! The tape is heavy enough to close boxes tightly. Perfect timing from 3M to send me this free sample as we are packing up to move soon. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky in a good way I received this product for free for the purpose of a review. I've only used this on a couple boxes so far this week, but it's holding up really well. It sticks down well and seals the boxes. It seems strong enough and sticky enough to be long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for moving I used this tape to seal all my moving boxes, it was wonderful, having the cutter on the tape is so convenient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I received a sample of Scotch Storage packaging tape and was extremely pleased with the ease of use & strength of the product. I always keep a roll of Scotch packaging tape at work and home as it never fails to perform. Adding in the "long lasting storage" too a great product up yet another notch! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packing my tape We used this on a recent move and it held our boxes closed better than the standard packing tape we had used before. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rally sticky I received this as a sample. It is super sticky and easy to use. I haven’t had it long, so I’m not sure how long it will last. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Reliably secure over time - better than expected. I love this tape for all kinds of uses including taping electrical cords to the floor (my cat is obsessed with string) and covering the places in the carpet he tears up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer lasting and Great Tape This 3M long lasting storage packaging tape with dispenser is a great find. The tape dispenser is easy to use and cuts easily through the tape. The tape easily sticks to package and bags and stays put. I even tried putting this tape on a frozen bag of food right out of the freezer, and it stuck to the bag with no problem and stays put, even in the freezer. It does not lose its grip and stays put for as long as I need it to. The tape is strong, rip proof and adheres extremely well to all smooth and not so smooth surfaces that i tried it on. I would highly recommend this tape and its dispenser for all of your packing needs in hot and cold conditions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavier Duty than Average Packing Tape Received as a sample to rate/review. Just happens that it's at a time where I'm packing up my parent's travel collectibles for indefinite storage. Tape is clearly thicker mil than most similar products on the market. Only time will tell how long it will hold up in attic storage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cutter is nice to have I have used many packaging tapes and they all get the end back on the roll & then you have to find it and start the tape again after cutting. This is so nice having the whole holder with a cutter. Works well and so very convenient. Tape adheres well and stays put. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I received this free product from 3M and have purchased this product in the past. I really love using the Scotch Brand of packing tape because of how strong it is and how well it lasts. I've used other brands of tape that are hard to use and fall apart easy, not Scotch Long Lasting Storage Packing Tape, its the BEST!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tape The tape seems to be good and the dipenser is easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with this product We have been packing up a relatives house and storing items in our garage temporarily. Living in a hot climate--temps inside the garage rise quickly. Many tapes I have used lose their stickiness in the heat and start to pull away. I have been impressed with how the Long Lasting Scotch Storage tape has been holding up. It sticks well to boxes and has remained "stuck" or taped since the first packaging. I think and foresee it will continue to hold up even in the heat of our garage. I will say my initial impression was that I had a hard time getting the tape off the roll to start the strip. This sometimes happens but the tape was not marked with a line/tab where the stop line was. So far it has stayed near the cutter and has not been a problem. But I did find the initial opening to be annoying. I expect better from Scotch (who has tabs on their Scotch tape typically). However, the actual use of this product has lived up to my expectations and it works well. I recommend this product for boxes you want to remain sealed for an extended period of time or in places of higher temperatures--it works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Packing Tape This tape seems to be very sturdy! I like the fact that it is meant to be durable in extreme temperatures. We move pretty frequently and the truck/storage area tends to get very got in the summer, so this tape is perfect for securing our boxes! I received the tape as a free sample in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of Scotch Long Lasting Storage Tape to evaluate. This is a great tape, very durable and long lasting. This is very superior to some of the cheaper tapes that I have used in the past. It also includes a dispenser, which helps a great deal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works! The first thing I did when I got this was rush down to the basement and started reinforcing my boxes of “stuff”. We call it stuff, but honestly it’s things that we would feel pain if we were to lose. Things like cherished Christmas ornaments made by our children, China that’s been handed down from parents and yearbooks from high school. I was impressed at how well it gripped, even on those less than pristine boxes and not having to fumble with scissors. I am going to have to go buy another roll to finish my boxes since my one roll free sample just won’t cover all my boxed memories. I think I need one roll just for the forever evergreen (fake lol) Christmas tree that’s been in the family for almost 2 decades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A bit brittle I had a hard time getting the tape started, because of how brittle it is. I am assuming this is a new roll, so if this is the case, it would not be buying this product. The tape split in 4 pieces before I could get it to go. Once I got it started, the tape still seemed more brittle than other takes I have used. I was really not impressed with the feel of it and the piece I used did not stick "long term". Based on this experience, I would not use it or recommend it to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea! I received this tape as a product tester. I have lots of items in storage. The old tape is falling off and my boxes aren't very secure. I used this tape on some of my recent boxes for storage. It dispenses easily and adheres well to the box. I'm confident this tape will last much longer than the previous tape I've used. Time will tell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tape I received a free sample of Scotch® Long Lasting Storage Packaging Tape with Dispenser for my honest review. I'm not thrilled with the dispenser, it's a bit confusing to me. The tape is very nice, sticks well and gets the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_204459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.