IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Scotch

Heavy-Duty Packaging Tape, Tan, 2-In. x 60-Yard

Heavy-Duty Packaging Tape, Tan, 2-In. x 60-Yard is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_253594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.19
In stock
Model #
3850T
Item #
253594

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
3M Scotch (R) Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 Yards (48mm x 50m), Provides Extra Strength For Package Protection. Tan. Resists Splitting And Tearing. Ideal For Mailing, Moving And Package Sealing. Meets U.S. Postal Regulations For Standard Packages.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 253594
Weight 0.470000
UPC 00051131576100
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.25
Package Length 1.9
Package Height 4.25
Model Number 3850T
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tape dispenser I received this to try for a full honest review and I am super happy with the tape, I use it for my business, and will repurchase often. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product!! I received the tape dispenser from 3M to try and I LOVE it. I recently used it in a situation when I didn't have much room to keep the dispenser but with this compact unit it worked out perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I received this tape free to try it. I love it ! Very strong and stays!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Doesn't tear, when trying to get it started. Less needed, due to strength [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tape! I received this as a free sample and it is great! The dispenser makes it so easy to seal up packages. Tape is really strong and I feel I needed to use less to seal up a box. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M tape not just for shipping This tape does wonders, its not just for shipping, since its clear i have also been using it to fix books that the kids have ripped apart or are to rough with. The dispenser makes it nice and easy to rip off a piece of tape without having to find a scissors to complete the job. Have not had any issues with the tape, also if you feel the thickness of the tape you can tell its heavy duty. If you were to compare this to some generic brand there is a remarkable difference. Definitely choose 3M when possible. I was provided a sample of the 3M Heavy duty tape for a review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty For Sure I send my son mothly care packages to his base and go through packing tape faster than anything else because I have to use multiple layer, but not with this tape. Scotch Heavy Duty does the job in one strip! I am impressed with the gauge thickness and hold, very good job Scotch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds well. Worked well for pa king boxes. Not s large quantity for big jobs but did the trick. Holds well, quite sticky. Was a little hard to peel off when it got stuck to the roll. Overall I’d use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Packing Tape I used this packing tape on some flat rate boxes being send to my family overseas 4000 miles away. The tape was easy to apply with the provided dispenser and worked well with no problem on my shipment. We tend to pack as much as possible in the flat rate boxes and often I need to use several strips of tape just to hold the flaps of the carton down so I can seal the center where the flaps meet. This tape worked out perfectly for this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seriously strong but frustrating to start peeling 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate, and this stuff is really strong it held without problem on several boxes of books, and holds well to the cardboard. I even used it to temporarily fix a broken cell phone screen. The only problem with this tape is getting the tape off the roll, it tends to tear off in a thin strip rather than across the entire face of the roll. I had several other people try it to rule my method or arthritis as the cause of the problem, and all had the same issue. Once i got the roll started the dispenser/cutter worked flawlessly and cut well. After cutting a strip I would fold over the last 1/4 inch of tape on itself to make a flap I could use to avoid the issue with starting the tape. I would love to see 3M/Scotch add a similar mechanism for the new roll, a simple fold or piece of cardboard could make this tape much easier to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received this product to review and love the quality. It doesn’t split like some others do and it has stuck to the boxes I have used it on. Will definitely but more once I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sticking Power I received a free sample of 3M - Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser to evaluate. This packaging tape is the best. It holds securely. I don't have to worry about my packages when I send them through any mail/package carrier. The tape holds strongly and does not tear when applying it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stron I received this product for free and I am using it for moving boxes, it is very strong and durable and is making our moving process a lot easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use all the time! I am constantly ordering online items, which unfortunately can sometimes constitute quite a few returns. Keeping the tape dispenser in my car is helpful. Luv it...easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best 3M gave me a free sample of this product. I usually buy this brand of tape because I feel it's the one that works best. This one is not the exception. It sticks really well and won't budge. I used it to seal some boxes I keep stored in the garage. It kept them tightly closed. Will keep buying this tape as soon as I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, easy to use and strong! I found this tape to be really easy to use and it sure was strong. I would definitely purchase again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Came just in time - I ran out of my old brand and needed to tape up a box - this was wonderful. Held great and easy to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds really well! I used this to tape together moving boxes and it's very strong. No need to do one piece down the middle and another on each side - which saves you money & time. I was provided a free sample and it was perfect timing and very helpful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I recently received this to try and i am very happy i did , i actually had two packages I needed to return and this came in so handy with getting them ready , very easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Packing Tape with Dispenser This tape is great for sealing up boxes. It is strong and seals really well. The fall back tabs on the dispenser really keep the tape from sealing back on itself, unlike other brands of tape I have used before. When I started the roll, the tape split into smaller strips, but there was a strip across the width of the tape, near the beginning of the roll, that helped you pull up the whole width of the tape. So no getting pieces of tape that are only a centimeter of two in width, or wasting your tape trying to get the full width. That is an excellent feature! The only drawback is that the tape doesn't roll off very easily, and I had to turn the roll on the dispenser with my other hand. In other words, I had to manually unspool the tape before putting it on the package, instead of just pulling the tape out across the package. But other than that, this tape is the best I have ever used. I would give it 4 1/2 stars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sticky! Excellent tape for packing boxes, sticks well and cuts reliably [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVY DUTY is an UNDERSTATEMENT WHOA!! This is some heavy duty tape, I mean HEAVY DUTY. I boxed up a few of my friends daughters dorm items and taped them up with this tape. Well, its move in day, it's crazy and my friend and her daughter both told me a story of one of the boxes I packed and taped going down a flight of stairs and the box never opened! The tape held going down a flight of stairs and contents were shaken but not broken. If this tape can survive dorm move in day, then this tape will out last us all! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy tape I got this free from 3m. I prefer Scotch tape brand and this heavy duty packing tape works for packaging perfectly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I recently had to send a phone back for repairs and used this tape to make sure the box was sealed good. This tape was very easy to get started, pull out to dispense the tape and tear pieces off. I was able to do it very easy and fast. I also love that the tape even feels thicker and durable. I was able to send our phone back with piece of mind knowing it was secure with this tape. I'm very pleased with it and will buy more when i need it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong I like how strong this 3M Scotch heavy duty shipping tape with dispenser tape is. It sticks well where i put it. It is very easy to tape up my packages and i can use less because it is so strong. It applies easily and rips off easy. It's easy to grip onto the dispenser, also. It doesn't fray like others i have tried. I would recommend this to my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong and Durable I always have a hard time of using packaging tape because it is hard to tear and never sticks well, but this product is so much better and makes using the tape nice and easy. The tape is strong and durable so that you don't have to worry about your packages coming open. I also love that the dispenser makes the tape so easy to use and tear and makes the job easy. This is definitely a product I would recommend for home and for work and it makes shipping easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I recieved this free from 3m. And it works great for when I need to package my items up to ship them out!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I received the Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser as a sample as part of the Discover 3M program. This is the best tape hands down! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape My son complains I use too much tape when I send him things. I worry it will open along the way. This heavy duty shipping tape feels like a better quality tape I used 2 pieces didn't worry and package made it to my son okay.It sticks better than any other I have tried. I LOVE IT. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch All The Way I was gifted a free roll of Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Tape. Boy I was I delighted. When it comes to tape, no other compares. I’ve tried others, but Scotch is the tape for me. When someone asks me to pass the tape, well you know...Scotch Tape for when life calls for a sticky situation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_253594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.