Scotch

Blue Painters Tape, 9-Roll Contractor Pack, 1-In x 60-Yds

Blue Painters Tape, 9-Roll Contractor Pack, 1-In x 60-Yds is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 362.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_204444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$36.99
In stock
Model #
2090-24AP9
Item #
204444

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotchblue(TM) Painter's Tape This Tape Removes Cleanly Without Adhesive Transfer Or Surface Damage For Up To 14 Days, Even In Direct Sunlight. It Is A Medium Adhesion Tape That Is Ideal For Painted Walls And Trim, Woodwork, Glass And Metal. 0.94 In X 60 Yd (24 Mm X 54,8 M) Contractor Pack, 9 Rolls/Pack, 4 Pks/Cs.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 204444
Weight 2.5100
UPC 00051115091711
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.75
Package Length 4.75
Package Height 8.46
Model Number 2090-24AP9
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape functions well for many uses beyond painting I use this and similar tapes for whatever purposes arise, not just for painting. It is a good general-purpose tape for temporarily holding things in place or for temporary repairs. I reviewed it several years ago and my opinion has not changed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOOK MY PAINT OFF THE WALLS!! I have had to repaint several walls. No matter how slow you pull it, it still takes the paint off. So frustrating!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not solvent freindly I bought the for a boat project using epoxy. I taped out one color removed the tape. Let the color dry, taped out the dried color used acetone to clean the surface before starting the next color. Starting the next coat, got down to edge of the other color taped out. for some reason the coating started rolling up. i guess the acetone moved a coating from the tape to the areas next to the tape. So i guess this was not the right choice for tape.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible tape! Hello, I never ever leave revues or comments about products but what I just went through I wouldn’t put anyone else through. I just spent all day taping the ceiling of two rooms. When I removed your Scotch Blue Original Multi-Surface painters tape from the ceiling that was painted 48 hours ago, it pulled almost all of the paint off with it. I can’t believe I actually gave the blue tape a try. This project is pretty much a do over and a waste of a vacation. This product is garbage and I will never use any of your products again. This will also be copied and pasted on every site/comment/revue page I can find so other people do not purchase this horrible product and go through this. I have painted many rooms in my homes and of course tried this tape because it was on sale. Thanks for a loss of 3 day. Your product is horrible!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Tape ruined my wall..wall was painted 4 days earlier..used to trim out baseboard..pulled paint off wall..I'm so angry.Do not use this product Horrific [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peeled off the paint I painted the walls 2 weeks ago. Today I decided to calk a little, so I used the tapes the calking wouldn't get on the wall. It pulled about an inch of the paint off the wall.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took the trim paint off I used this tape on trim for a weekend paint project (stairway). It is taking the trim paint off as I remove it. This is a new house (1 year) so the paint is in good intact form. I'm not happy!!!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing In the past, I used the tape to great effect. But the roll I bought recently is terrible. Once the paint hits it the edges curl up, even though they were firmly pressed down. And when I peeled it up the edges we're very sloppy. It even took some of the paint with it! Very disappy.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blue painters taape. what junk it is. put it on the wall, pressed to be sure it sealed, bled through all the way down both walls. when i went to take it off it peeled off the older paint so now i have to paint more walls to fix the damage. would never buy this junk again. what should have been a quick project has now turned into a two day job... what a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just terrible. I used this tape and my lines are far from neat. I have to re do my project because of how bad the lines look from the paint bleeding through. It’s highly frustrating
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went on easy and pulled away clean. Product does what it says. It is easy to use plain and simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great on smooth surfaces I have texture d walls paint went under tape at the edges [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results I wanted to have a striped wall for my dining room and the results were awesome with the help of blue painters tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless I used this tape on a lighthouse project. The paint bled through and wrecked my project. Had to completely start over. It was useless.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adhesion to itself I am masking off a large vertical area for varnishing. I am using Edge Lock for the cut line and then multi-paint masking paper to catch and drips. The tape sticks well to the fiberglass surface but does not adhere well to itself or the paper. I have had to retape the paper multiple times and it continues to fall off.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had 2 rolls of off brand tape and 1 roll scotch blue. Off brand worked great, the scotch on the other hand didn't want to come off and when i did get it up, i see paint got underneath and messed up the wood. Also it took big chunks of paint with it off the wall. Im not happy about it and wont buy it again.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We don't paint without it! We use this tape all the time for any project we're doing around the house--painting, staining, etc. Works great all the time. Never fails us for crisp edges. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I have been using scotchblue painters tape on all my projects. It is easy to apply and easy to remove [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Way to Save Your Walls! I own a Goddard School and am constantly hanging up the children's artwork and other materials for our families to enjoy. Using the blue painter's tape has really saved our walls and make it much easier to take important artwork we want to save on and off the wall easily without worrying about ruining our new painted walls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic There is a reason this has lasted the test of time. Works great and very affordable.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! While doing a painting project using this tape (which by the way it was perfect and saved me much time) I wondered how to display the many Christmas cards I had received. My management does not allow nails in walls. Here is the best for cards: just make a loop and affix to the card and then to wall. Yes! No marks or mess. I thank you much!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Great, reliable painter's tape. Has never failed me on a job no matter how big or small. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Use this tape all time when painting trim. Just sometimes dont like the paint that seeps under it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dora the explorer ice cream truck this helps so much to decorate with a small razor knife to get the swirl and letters its easy to cut it sticks where you need it and doesn't where you don't [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5.4mil 5.4mil thick, seriously? I need someinth more like 0.5 mil thick.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of edge bleed took my time cleaning and prepping the woodwork, made sure no grease, dirt, and dry. this is for a set of maple French doors with off-white trim. the white bleed through the edge all around the door. so much for a clean tight edge...so disappointed. don't buy this stuff, find another product.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product just did a major painting job and this was a lifesaver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable after 10+ Years I have been using Scotch Blue Original Painter's Tape for the past 15 years and I am happy to say that it is the best painters tape on the market. I usually buy about 1 case every month. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goof Bought for school projects and works. Would recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painter's tape tore off all my paint I have used this type of painter's tape in three different rooms in my house and in all instances, when I removed the tape, the paint came off, too. I am very, very dissapointed in this product and will not be purchasing or recommending it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_204444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.