Gorilla
Double Sided Tape, Weather Resistant, 1.41-In. x 8-Yd.
Model #
100925
Item #
267479
Gorilla

Double Sided Tape, Weather Resistant, 1.41-In. x 8-Yd.

Double Sided Tape, Weather Resistant, 1.41-In. x 8-Yd. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_267479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.49
In stock
Model #
100925
Item #
267479

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Gorilla® Double-Sided Tape is made with a strong adhesive that is thick on both sides for a heavy duty bond. This tape is great for securing items indoors and out. Gorilla® Double-Sided Tape sticks to smooth and rough surfaces including carpet, rugs, flooring, wood, stone, brick, metal, vinyl, plastic, paper, and more.
  • Strong Adhesive on Both Sides: Coated with a thick adhesive on both sides
  • Indoor & Outdoor: Weather resistant for indoor and outdoor use
  • Heavy Duty Bond: Grips smooth and rough surfaces
  • Bonds: Carpet, Rugs, Flooring, Wood, Stone, Brick, Metal, Vinyl, Plastic, Paper, & More!
Specifications
Specifications
SKU267479
Weight0.390000
UPC00052427007261
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.25
Package Length1.62
Package Height6.12
Model Number100925
BrandGorilla
Manufacturer NameGORILLA GLUE COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classroom Must Have! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very please with O'Keeffe's - Gorilla Double Sided Tape. I use double sided tape for my classroom projects. The tape has a blue liner that needs to be removed by cutting a notch out and then peeling back. The tape is not foam and is more like a woven material which makes it strong. The tape is lightweight and great at adhering paper and wood stencils. The O'Keeffe's - Gorilla Double Sided Tape is a must have in the classroom!
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Gorilla double sided tape is amazing. Gorilla glue is known for the strong hold but now they have this double sided tape that holds strong too. I've used it for multiple projects and I'm amazed by the quality of the tape. Gorilla tape is by far the best brand available.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a while ago for my husband to do some organizing in the garage. He used it for multiple projects and asked me to get more! He loves it and would definitely recommend this to anyone! You will love it!
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This double sided tape has so many uses. I have a rug that I like to put on top of my carpet. The rug turns up in the corners. I used this under the corners and it is holding amazingly to the other carpet. I love this stuff.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this double sided tape for projects that needed something easy to use and strong adhesive. This tape holds securely and is super strong. Easy to cut and apply. There’s no mess and no worries once it’s on.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super strong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have textured walls in our home and noticed it doesn’t still well to textured surfaces. However I used it to put under our rugs so they wouldn’t slide across our concrete floors and it works great for that! It is really sticky so you want to try and be mindful of sticking it in the right place on the first try. Great for specific purposes but maybe not for all.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I could not wait to share this product with family and friends . I was so excited about this great product. I shared this product with family and friends because it is an awesome product! I have not found a product like this nothing can compare to this amazing product . My co- workers also agree and are also purchasing this product. We can not stop talking about this product . Thank you fir this amazing product !
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong lightweight mounting tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Although the instructions say to cut a notch to make peeling the blue tape off easier, you can also just drag a fingernail or pin about 1/8” from the corner and towards the corner to lift it away. This is a good tape for permanent lightweight mounting. I tried it with a light but large object but it didn’t hold up. I’m not sure exactly what all it might work best for but it might work in place of command hook tape if you’re not concerned about tape removal later. It is a strong but somewhat finicky tape at first. It seemed to want to stick to my fingers more than anything but wasn’t difficult to remove from the skin either (although I wouldn’t risk catching hair with it). It could work great for scrapbooking or holding wood cutouts together; lightweight is the key. It might have better holding and staying power after proper pressing and setting time too; I just stuck to crafts for trying it out. Like most Gorilla products, the packaging lets you know what to expect. Gorilla adhesives tend to be strong and permanent and can leave damage if not used as directed. This is a good craft tape though so I’m sure I’ll find plenty of crafts this will be perfect for.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average double sided tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was not impressed with this tape. It was extremely difficult to remove the blue protective film and it did not hold my rug in place. I did try it outside and it lost the stickiness in one rainstorm. I did use this indoors to hold a piece of material to a board and that worked. I wouldn’t recommend this product. A tip for easier removal of the protective film is to make sure you use very sharp scissors when cutting this tape.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds tight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this double sided tape to hold down an indoor-outdoor rug on my porch. I didn’t want to put nails in the porch so thought I’d give this a try. This stuff is awesome but it is crucial to make sure that everything you want to tack down is even. Once down it’s not going anywhere. I applied the tape to the outer edge of my porch then ran strips in between for a secure hold. I’m super happy working with this tape and even happier with the job it did. I vacuumed the rug and it stayed in place. I also used it to secure some loose tiles in my bathroom and they are still secure in place even with the moisture in the room. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or anyone looking for a long lasting hold for a project.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of projects around the house and finding the right tape is a must have, I love that this is double sided, it makes my work so much easier. Very durable and lasts through many projects I am doing
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Used to help weatherproof old windows. Worked very well attaching film to the windows. It is challenging to separate the tape from the top liner. I found making a light cut across just the top layer with a knife helped peel back a corner to get a start.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorilla Strong and Secure Double Sided Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love Gorilla glue, so I had high expectations for the tape. Gorilla double-sided tape has great sticking power. My carpet was not adhering to its pad. Placed the gorilla double-sided tape between and abracadabra totally adhered. Great tape to have in your tool kit.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Gorilla Double Sided Tape works good on hardwood floors keeping the rugs from moving. I did try it on carpet to have the living room rug stay in place and unfortunately it did not work. The rug still moved and the tape just rolled up, but other than that it holds great.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great gorilla product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very strong, sticky, double sided tape. It can be used for wood as well as smooth surfaces. The negatives are that it can’t rip - I’m also having the hardest time cutting it as my scissors now have sticky residue. And the sticky residue is very hard to get off surfaces. If you try to remove this tape from a wall it will peel the paint off with it.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really sticky tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is superb double sided tape. It is extremely sticky. I used it to hang up some light pictures I had. Was easy to put on and has stayed put where I want it! I would recommend this heavy duty tape to anyone.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for wall mounting and wood work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is suuuuuuper sticky and we've found a ton of uses for it around the house. It's thick and durable. It was great for positioning door hardware when mounting on the door frame. It can be used for attaching templates for cutting. It doesn't leave behind residue on wood, and is easy to remove. Leave it in a safe place as if you accidentally lay clothes or something like that on top of it they will stick big time!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super strong tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Everything Gorilla makes is very strong. This double sided tape is no exception. It is the strongest duct-tape like product I have ever used. The unique part is that it is double sided as well. I think this tape is a great heavy duty tape option, but the package does caution that it can cause damage to the surface it is placed on. Therefore, I feel the applications of this double sided tape are minimal--I had hoped to use it as a stronger version of painters tape to hang pictures on the wall, but do not want to rip the paint off the wall. So I am still trying to figure out what this product is needed for.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticks to everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape sticks to everything. Wood, plastic, glass, I haven't found anything it hasn't stuck to. That is not to say it will hold everything to anything. I attached some shelf liner with this. I have kids, they move things. This is holding it where everything else I have tried failed. You cannot tear this tape and the blue side is a pain to get off. I wouldn't put it on a painted surface you would want to remove later, it will peel the paint. Would be great for crafts. To have in the garage/shed just in case, in the car for quick fixes till you get home. I have only removed it from one thing and it peeled off the paint from that surface. The only reason for 4 stars is due the blue side being so difficult to remove, otherwise fully recommended!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a classroom that is like a bunker! Concrete walls on all sides. This makes it hard to hang anything up with regular adhesive. I used this gorilla tape and it works wonders. My classroom rules can now be displayed for everyone to see. Even the ABC's. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape gets the job done. I love it. I would describe the tape as tough, thick, very sticky, reliable, and handles any task. You get a lot on the roll too. This is a household essential. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-09-10
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_267479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]