Scotch
Indoor Mounting Squares, Foam, 48-Ct.
Model #
111H-SQ-48
Item #
204447
Scotch

Indoor Mounting Squares, Foam, 48-Ct.

Indoor Mounting Squares, Foam, 48-Ct. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_204447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
Out of stock
Model #
111H-SQ-48
Item #
204447

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Scotch, 48 count, indoor mounting squares, double coated foam squares adhere & conform to a variety of surfaces.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU204447
Weight0.060000
UPC00051131769960
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.75
Package Length0.98
Package Height5.5
Model Number111H-SQ-48
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mounting light pictures [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product free to review and use. The mounting squares work great! The hold well to the wall and to the picture we hung. No holes in the wall! They work as advertised.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to hold an odd sized cord behind a bookcase. Thease mounting squares along with a Christmas light holder have worked perfectly. I was skeptical at first because up to this point no other methods had worked. It's been two weeks and the cord is still inplace, tucked away behind my bookcase where it belongs. I will definetly be using these again.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure Holding Mounting Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These mounting squares work really well for permanently mounting heavier object to walls versus Command strips which are lighter duty and temporary. I like that each one can hold a certain amount of weight and if I have a heavier object I can use several mounting squares if needed. I have used them on a lighter weight picture frame. The adhesion was a lot more secure than the Command adhesive since this is also a permanent mounting. I wanted to try to use them on a marble tile key hook, but when I weighted the tile, I would have needed to completely cover the back of the tile with the mounting squares in order to meet the weight requirements. I opted for a standard nail and hook to mount the tile. I like that the mounting squares are thick so the objects are slightly away from the wall. This allows me to hang things like picture frames that have built in hangers. It will also help if the objects need to be removed in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sticky [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hung baskets in craft room and perfect performance
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for projects! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product, to evaluate. And boy, am I glad they did! I had a project, to frame a piece of steel sheet metal, that I plan on using to display magnets (much cheaper than a refrigerator, and easier to find a place to put it!). I had the framing trim piece I wanted, but still was trying to figure out the best way to mount the pieces to the metal. Lo and behold, 3M came to my rescue, with a great product! After cutting the pieces of trim with my miter box and saw, I simply took the Scotch mounting squares I had been sent, stuck them to the back of the trim pieces, then stuck those to the sheet metal piece. Perfect! While I have yet to determine how I'll hang this from the wall (it's heavy!), I will, for sure, look at the 3M products available, to see if any of them might work, for what I'm wanting to accomplish. Hopefully, I can find something that will work as well as these mounting squares, and I can finally stop scratching my head, wondering how to complete this project! If you have a project that's making you scratch your head, look into the great products, like the Scotch mounting squares, that 3M produce. Who knows? Maybe you'll have luck with them, too!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves a problem [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is so great if you need to mount something. The mounting tape is easy to place and easy to use. Convenient way to display or create art work or photos!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Scotch Mounting Squares from 3M for free in exchange for an honest review. Overall, I was pleased with these mounting squares. First off - buyers need to pay attention to the fact that these are labeled as Permanent - meaning they will likely leave a mess when you try to take them down. Also - they are only made to hold lightweight - up to one pound. Taking this into account, I used these on two different surfaces. The first surface was more pourous and the second surface was very smooth. The mounting squares worked better on the smooth surface. The pourous surface held, but not as tightly as the smooth surface and I am not sure it is going to last long term. These say they will work on multiple surfaces, but in reality, if a surface is too rough or of more of a fabric base, these probably won’t work well for you. The smooth surface mounting affixed well and hasn’t budged a bit. There is no pull even when I try to apply some light pressure to take it down. Overall, I give these mounting squares 4 out of 5 stars because they do work, just not on as many different surfaces as advertised.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STRONG! POWERFUL! NO NAIL HOLES! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was wonderful in sticking up my corkboard for school! I'm not allowed to put nail holes in the wall, so this was the perfect solution!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and material [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a sample and have tried it with some interior decorating. It has held up my light frames well. I would worry about it ripping thinner material like a poster during removal, but it worked well for my project!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for lightweight hangings [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These small squares are easy to apply & take little effort to use. Both sides of the square are sticky and are good for hanging lightweight things quickly.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given a sample of Scotch Indoor Mounting Squares for my honest review. This is a great precut 1x1 inch square mounting foam tape that is absolutely fabulous! They are so easy to use and you need no tools to hang items up to 4 pounds. I hung a white board for my grandson and it has been wonderful! I highly recommend this, you can't go wrong with Scotch brand anything!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the Scotch Indoor Mounting squares, they are so easy to use and work great for hanging pictures anywhere in the house. No need to find a nail and hammer just stick them on the wall and hang the picture, fast and easy!!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these to mount pictures on my sons wall. They work great, and really stick well.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product of Scotch Indoor Mounting Squares help up my pictures without having to drill nails in my walls.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and so effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm revamping one of the kids' old bedrooms into a reading/quiet place for myself. Since we are renting, I worry about putting too many holes in the walls. These Scotch® Indoor Mounting Squares are a perfect solution. They are fast and simple to mount and keep my new decor in place without damaging the walls I just repainted!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use - Just Right for My Project! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am using this in a project and am so happy with it. The backing peels off easily, they are easy to position and easy to use. Makes things go much quicker and since it makes my images stand out a little bit it adds an extra dimension to the project. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product from 3M about a week ago. I used it to hang a poster in my office, which has textured walls. The poster is still hanging. I am impressed with the mounting squares.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up in minutes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You can use these to put anything anywhere in minutes - and it will stay there! You can cut these in half for smaller items as well.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for most surfaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this for free and will not be compensated for my review. I used the mounting squares to re hang 3 small, lightweight canvas pictures. One of them still had a thicker velcro 3M on the top edge so I used on of the mounting squares on the bottom and it worked great! For the the other 2 I attached 4 of the squares to all sides and it initially held up but later that night it fell down but the mounting square was still attached so they hold up on the canvas itself. The paint on our walls is textured which may have been the reason it was not sticking.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong mounting squares [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the 1" mounting squares as a free sample from 3m. I had my concerns regarding whether they would be strong enough to hold up my photo frames. They've been hung for a couple of weeks now in the stairway and even with kids running up and down the stairs the frames are still quite secure. I am pleasantly surprised! It's great to not have nail holes in the walls. I plan on purchasing more of these.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticks to difficult surfaces! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this product as a sample by the company. I work in a building where the walls are cinder block. The mounting squares stick and stay that way! Always so hard to find something that works!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the product free from 3M. I was so excited to get this product becauseI always looking for the good way to display my children’s art works. It worked great and it was easy to use. But I am not sure how long it keep to stay art works, I hope it will last long.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just peel stick and press to adhere. I even used some to stop a wreath from banging on my front door by using them as cushions.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Mounting Squares [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a package of 16 one inch Scotch Indoor Mounting Squares from 3M to review. I used some of them to mount a shower caddy on my shower wall. The suction cups that came with the caddy kept coming unstuck and the caddy would fall down. I replaced the suction cups with the Scotch Mounting Squares and it is holding very firmly in place with no chance of falling off the shower wall ever again. The squares are just the right size with no cutting or shaping necessary. They are easy apply and have a very secure attachment to the wall. I have found them to be extremely reliable and would definitely recommend these mounting squares.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently received a free sample of this product from 3M to evaluate. I used several squares to affix hooks in my closets. They were easy to apply and the bond is strong. I like the idea of no nails. So far, they are working great.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product complimentary from 3M to try. I had a picture I've been waiting to hang and they came just in time. So far, these have proven to not only hold, but remain unseen as well. No more nail holes.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic 3M dependability [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While they’ve only been on the wall for a few days, the pictures are firm and the lowest survived a puppy nose inspection. We will see how they hold up over time
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than double sided tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect for hanging signs in a business or other items in the home where nails or tacks are not going to work. Some of my walls are plaster over concrete so driving a tack in the wall is just not possible. With these 3m easy pull and stick mounting squares, your done in seconds.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice padded double sided adhesive for decor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like using these to mount light-weigh wall decor without punching holes for hanging nails. The thickness provides padding to avoid scuff marks on the wall.
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_204447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]