Scotch
Blue Painters Tape, 9-Roll Contractor Pack, 1-In x 60-Yds
Model #
2090-24AP9
Item #
204444
Scotch

Blue Painters Tape, 9-Roll Contractor Pack, 1-In x 60-Yds

Blue Painters Tape, 9-Roll Contractor Pack, 1-In x 60-Yds is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 506.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_204444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.99
In stock
Model #
2090-24AP9
Item #
204444

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotchblue(TM) Painter's Tape This Tape Removes Cleanly Without Adhesive Transfer Or Surface Damage For Up To 14 Days, Even In Direct Sunlight. It Is A Medium Adhesion Tape That Is Ideal For Painted Walls And Trim, Woodwork, Glass And Metal. 0.94 In X 60 Yd (24 Mm X 54,8 M) Contractor Pack, 9 Rolls/Pack, 4 Pks/Cs.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU204444
Weight2.510000
UPC00051115091711
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.75
Package Length4.75
Package Height8.46
Model Number2090-24AP9
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Comes off of walls clean which I think is what we are all most worried about. Makes a nice straight line on the walls. We have flat smooth walls here in the midwest so I can't speak about how it works on textured walls but it works good on ours.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch blue painters tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The purpose of this blue tape is to paint a straight edge for any color changes. The tape easily adheres to a wall and you can remove it without leaving adhesive or removing paint under tape. The bright blue colored tape is very visable and wide enough to cover brush strokes.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works well. So far ive had no issues. It does not mess up the wall when i removed it. I will likely be purchasing this Scotch blue painters tape in the near future. Thank you 3M for allowing me to test this product.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the ScotchBlue Original Paint tape with the promise to write a review of product. I painted our front door and used the tape around frame and it is a wonderful product. Easy to place around frame and even easier to remove.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is amazing. I had to paint my bathroom and I used it to keep from getting paint on my trim. It worked wonderfully. I put it down the side of the trim and not one bit of paint got all my trim. After everything was dry, it pulled right off with no problem.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-use product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product from 3m. I have use it measure where new furniture will fit when updating my sunroom.My husband used it to tape over his car windows to do some touch up painting on an old car. Worked great, no damage when removing the tape.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this painters tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This ScotchBlue Original painters tape works great at taping of things I don't want painted. It leaves a nice line after using and I don't have to worry about it leaving residue or sticking to the surface.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many use Tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotchblue original painter’s tape is the tape everyone should have a roll of in there home. Whether you have to do a minor touch up and want to protect your baseboard trim. Or my favorite use of this tape, when you have a board game and the box won’t stay closed and all the pieces will fall out if it opens up. You don’t want to use tape that will make the box get sticky and gross, trust me, use painters tape!! It always leaves a smooth surface when removed. Please note that I received this product for free to review and give my honest opinion.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 3M blue painters tape has been great at protecting the edges of the furniture that we have been painting. It is kept in position and not ruined any paint or when it is attached to. He also used it to tape up fabric shields to prevent our paint sprayer from spraying around the garage. The painting has enough stickiness to stick but not too much to ruin what it is stuck to. It was easy to rip in sections without using scissors. I Projects has taken a long time so I do not have pictures of removing the tape from the project piece. I can update later but the paint is sealed wonderfully before we have started painting so I know that there will not be paint underneath the tape.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M ScotchBlue at its beat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a roll of 3M ScotchBlue as a sample. I used the tape while recently working on my Motorhome. I had a area that I needed to reseal at the beltline trim and the tape worked great and gave me professional results on my sealing project.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's Paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best product to use to create a straight line while painting. It does take some time to get a level line (and sometimes to stick to bumpy/rough surfaces) and once done, easy to take down.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No running , no mess [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received a free one to try, used in bathroom worked better than expected kept colors separated, no bleeding thru . Stayed on good easy on easy off , didn't pull paint or wood off any where.Stayed on no mess easy clean up no bleeding colors worked great.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use tape gives great results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of ScotchBlue original painters tape. I tried using this tape on a project where I repainted textured walls in a staircase. It worked extremely well, was easy to apply and paint did not bleed through it onto my wood bannisters and baseboards. Removal was easy, and the tape left no residue. Good instructions for use were included and my result was excellent. I definitely will buy this tape for future painting jobs.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Scotch Blue painters tape what just what I was needing for my outdoor painting project. I left it taped over a two day span in 90 degree heat and it stayed stuck down just as I had put it. The extra width that it has compared to other brands and the fact that it didn’t remove any stain or paint off my porch is fantastic. This will likely be my new go-to brand for all of my painting tape needs.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An indispensable toolbox product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free roll of ScotchBlue Painters tape and asked to evaluate the product. I did so happily since that particular tape has been an indispensable part of my toolbox for many years. Apart from it's obvious use for protecting trim, ceilings and floor during painting (which I use frequently), it has many other applications for a do-it-your-yourselfer or handy man. One of the main uses I have found is the 1.5-inch width is perfect for marking studs. I find the stud with my stud finder and mark the wall with the tape, mark the next stud similarly and use a level to mark both pieces of tape, drill a hole or use a hanger and have a perfectly level hung picture or shelf. The tape width makes it easy to find the center of a stud. No pencil mark on the wall and no near misses when seeking to fasten to a stud. The feature that makes the tape so useful is that it sticks to nearly anything and removes cleanly.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the product free from 3M. I like this tape very much. I use this tape not only as painting also as putting my kid’s art work on the wall. It come off very clean when I removed the tape from the wall. I think this tape is so useful.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool blue tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] since this role of painter's tape is nice and wide , i have been using it to label camp lunches, toys, donation bags/boxes for assorted local charities. you can easily write on this tape..with any type of pen or marker! you don't need to use this for just painting applications!
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product free to use and give my opinion and I have to say it seems to be great. It's not fall yet when we do painting and stuff so I have no pictures but I did try it where I had some touchup to do and it worked great.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ScotchBlue is the best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] ScotchBlue painter's tape works better than all the others. It adheres to all surfaces and removes easily, even days later. I used to buy the cheap stuff thinking it would work as well for painting. No it does not! It tears when you try to remove it and if you don't remove it right away, it will be impossible to get off. I learned the hard way that it makes the job easier and look better to buy the good stuff. ScotchBlue is the best!
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Useful Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] ScotchBlue Original Painter's Tape isn't just for painting projects. It's a great tool for hanging items for short term use and mark items long term or temporarily. I like to use Painter's Tape for hanging "chore charts" for my children and lightweight holiday items that will only be up for a week or two. I also use it to mark electronic cables or other items like water bottles or paint containers. It's easy to tear off a piece and write on so I know the computer plug from the monitor plug. The best part is the tape removes easily without leaving any residue. I received a sample for my review.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality you can count on - a brand you can trust [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In exchange for receiving this product to try free of charge, I am providing my honest opinion about the ScotchBlue Original Painter's Tape. This product continually meets our needs for all of our painting projects. Applies to surfaces easily, stays on for as long as needed during a project, and always removes with a nice clean finish and crisp edge. We really like that you do not have to fight with this tape to get it started and how easily it removes after being on whichever surface we were working on. We have always trusted the Scotch Blue painter's tape and will continue to trust this brand as long as their products remain the same, consistent quality we have come to know.
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ScotchBlue is an essential tool for painter's [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] ScotchBlue is the perfect solution for painting trim when you don't want to get paint on the adjacent wall or to protect the floor. it sticks to most surfaces and is easy to remove. It can be used for creating specific paint designs like adding stripes. ScotchBlue can also protect surfaces when staining wood. Recommend always having a roll in your painter's toolbox. ScotchBlue was provided free by 3M for evaluation.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent ScotchBlue painters tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the ScotchBlue Original tape for free for testing and submitting a review. I like that this tape is blue in color which makes it easier to paint and see what you are doing. It’s easy to remove and doesn’t leave any residue behind and leaves a clean line and edge. It is easy to remove from the roll and tear the piece off you are working with.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive sticking power!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received a roll of the 3M original painting tape free for a review.. Totally impressed with stickiness off this tape. Used on a small curio cabinet. I really liked the tape stuck where I put it and it did not curl off the glass. Had no paint bleed. Thumbs up on this great product!!
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean lines! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to apply even to painted concrete. Extremely clean lines, clean peel off and really just fun to use. Son wanted to do an outside art project and the tape is perfect for his vision. He applied the tape, painted and cleaned up with ease.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff, I use it for all my masking tape need [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this stuff, it beats the heck out of the old masking tape I grew up with! I use this for all my temporary tape need's. I just used this on a go-kart I repainted and it came out perfect! I use all around house and shop.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just tape for painting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While waiting for my free sample of the Scotch Blue Original multi-surface painter’s tape, I was dreaming of all the wonderful painting projects that I wanted to do. While I waited I decided to look up other ways that I can use my new multi-surface painter’s tape and I discovered that there are A LOT of uses. The first thing I used my tape for was my refrigerator. I discovered that the light stays on when the door is closed. I decided to put some tape over the refrigerator light switch so my fruits and veggies can get the proper rest they need before being devoured by my hungry family. Next stop for this multi-surface painter’s tape is my wall to help me outline my new command center before I start putting holes in the wall and then off to the front door to help with a paint job touch up so I won’t get paint on the glass.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Painter's Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of ScotchBlue Original Painter's Tape. I used this painter's tape to freshen up my closet trimming and it worked perfectly. I love the fact that it is easy to apply and easy to remove without leaving pieces of tape or removing paint from your wall. I will purchase the ScotchBlue painter's tape for another project and will recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ScotchBlue™ Original Painter’s Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes painting so easy when you use ScotchBlue™ Original Painter’s Tape! made my room look like i paid big money to have a professional use it! no mess whatsoever! goes on super easy and comes off just as easy and quick!
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Blue Painting Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product, easy to use, removes easy after painting with crisp paint lines with minimal bleed through. Works great with my painting tape dispensers. Easy to tear manually or using a tape knife for clean edges.
Date published: 2022-08-10
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_204444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]