Pro-Lab
Professional Radon Test Kit
Pro-Lab

Professional Radon Test Kit

Professional Radon Test Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_733311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.99
In stock
Model #
RA100
Item #
733311

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Pro-Lab® professional radon gas test kit utilizes the most advanced liquid scintillation, short term detectors, which contain silica gel desiccants (patented) necessary to remove all moisture in order to make your test results accurate and reliable. Testing is easy! $40 Lab Analysis Fee Required
  • Radon Gas is the #1 cause of Lung Cancer in Non-Smokers
  • The following Associations recommend your test your Home for Radon Gas: American Lung Association, American Cancer Society and American Medical Association
  • Meets All EPA and State requirements
  • This test kit offers you a quick and accurate radon level of your home or office. The kit includes two (2) short-term radon gas detectors that can be used at the same time and location
  • Two detectors for accurate testing and a requirement for Real Estate Transactions
  • Safe and easy to use
  • Detects the invisible and odorless gas
  • Standard lab results within 1 week
  • Radon Gas rises through the soil and seeps through crack, holes and drain pipes in the foundation or basement of your home
  • Radon Gas can be found all over the United States and according to the U.S. Environmental; Protection Agency (EPA) 1 out of 15 homes in the US have high levels of Radon Gas and approximately 22,000 people died each years from the effectives of Radon Gas
  • Prepaid Postage envelope included in kit
  • $40.00 Standard Lab Analysis
Specifications
Specifications
SKU733311
Weight0.200000
UPC00683431991002
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.0
Package Length1.0
Package Height7.0
Model NumberRA100
BrandPro-Lab
Assembled Width5.0
Assembled Length1.0
Assembled Height7.0
Manufacturer NamePROFESSIONAL LAB INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Radon test kit once in the past, and both times found it to be very helpful.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very easy to do and would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful and easy to use the Radon test kit.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The instructions were easy to follow and there was a return packaging. Received my report in a timely manner. I would use Pro-Lab in the future.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kit was very comprehensive and very simple to complete.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from -Kit was easy to use. -Instructions were easy to follow. -Pleased with how the entire processed was handled.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kit was very easy to use, instructions clearly written. One thought would be to maybe have a kit for testing multiple areas in the house.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Just left home for four days, came back and closed up the bottles and overnighted them.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kit was very easy to use and quick turnaround time with results.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the kit easy to use and the steps easy to follow. We were going on vacation so it was the perfect time to perform the test since the house would be shut up and the air off. Thank you for engineering this customer friendly kit.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the product easy to use and overall happy with it.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After I learned from my neighbors that they needed to employ radon abatement in their basements, I was concerned with my basement office. Especially since was I was thinking of converting it into a play room for my young daughter. Your kit has very clear instructions and so it was easy for me to use. I appreciate the prepaid envelope. I also appreciate receiving the email message confirming that the lab did receive my vials, the fast next day turnaround service, and your follow up email message with the results, report, and recommendations. All in all, I had a great experience with your kit and service. I will definitely use your kit again and recommend them to others as well!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was great as far as the experience, ease of use, turn around time on results, etc. We are having mitigation done in a couple weeks.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kit was very easy to use and the results were received timely, I highly recommend the PRO- LAB radon kit.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found the instructions of this Radon Test Kit, good. No problems. Received my report quickly. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to follow instructions in the Radon Test Kit package and turnaround time was as stated.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought the radon kit was easy to use and helpful to detect whether or not I had radon.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Radon kit was affordable and very easy to use - my friend who is an inspector suggested testing my home since radon rates can change over time. The directions were easy to understand and process was simple to follow. Mailed off on a Saturday and had my results in 4 days to my email - I was very happy with the process and will use again for my next test. Thank you Pro-Lab!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used these PRO-LAB test kits before and ALWAYS quite nice to work with, always cooperative.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very satisfied with your product and found it easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the Radon Test Kit instructions to be clear and easy to follow. Registration of the test kit online was simple. Thanks Pro-Lab!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This radon test kit was easy to use and we received our results very quickly. Very appreciated, since this is a real estate transaction.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This radon test kit was easy to use and we received our results very quickly. Very appreciated, since this is a real estate transaction.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife and I have an old house with a dirt basement. As we have buttoned up the place, I was concerned about ventilation and whether we'd have any build-up of radon, so we purchased a Pro-Lab test kit , followed the simple instructions, and mailed the detectors in a pre-paid envelope they provided. We got a confirmation email that it was received, and in less time that I was expecting (just a few days), we got results which we could print off and keep with our house files. Simple, smooth and fast.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The directions for the radon kit were easy to follow, including the process of capturing the samples and sending them to the lab in the envelope provided. Response was in the promised timeframe. We are happy with the results.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the radon test kit at my local hardware store. The background to this is a home inspection was done on one of my listings and they sent a radon test to another company. The results came back 7.2 and the buyer requested my seller to put in a remediation unit. My seller asked for another test, so we had another inspector put in an electrical meter and his results came back as an average of 3.9. At the same time, I put PRO-LAB's test in just to compare the three tests. PRO-LAB's test came close at a 3.5 to the home inspector's test. Thank you for the quick turnaround! Thanks for your help! Will definitely use your services only from now on.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My home inspector told me about this Radon Test Kit from PRO-LAB. The radon kit was easy to figure out and setup.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radon kit was simple to use and the instructions nicely clear. Only took a minute to set up, then pop it in the mailing envelope and my part was done. I appreciate how quickly the results were returned from Pro-Lab.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The radon test kit was easy to use and the result speed was very good.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, PRO-LAB is wonderful! All of the directions are clear and concise and I always get the results in a timely fashion.
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_733311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]