Pro-Lab
Professional Radon Test Kit
Pro-Lab

Professional Radon Test Kit

Professional Radon Test Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_733311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.99
In stock
Model #
RA100
Item #
733311

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Pro-Lab® professional radon gas test kit utilizes the most advanced liquid scintillation, short term detectors, which contain silica gel desiccants (patented) necessary to remove all moisture in order to make your test results accurate and reliable. Testing is easy! $40 Lab Analysis Fee Required
  • Radon Gas is the #1 cause of Lung Cancer in Non-Smokers
  • The following Associations recommend your test your Home for Radon Gas: American Lung Association, American Cancer Society and American Medical Association
  • Meets All EPA and State requirements
  • This test kit offers you a quick and accurate radon level of your home or office. The kit includes two (2) short-term radon gas detectors that can be used at the same time and location
  • Two detectors for accurate testing and a requirement for Real Estate Transactions
  • Safe and easy to use
  • Detects the invisible and odorless gas
  • Standard lab results within 1 week
  • Radon Gas rises through the soil and seeps through crack, holes and drain pipes in the foundation or basement of your home
  • Radon Gas can be found all over the United States and according to the U.S. Environmental; Protection Agency (EPA) 1 out of 15 homes in the US have high levels of Radon Gas and approximately 22,000 people died each years from the effectives of Radon Gas
  • Prepaid Postage envelope included in kit
  • $40.00 Standard Lab Analysis
Specifications
Specifications
SKU733311
Weight0.200000
UPC00683431991002
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.0
Package Length1.0
Package Height7.0
Model NumberRA100
BrandPro-Lab
Assembled Width5.0
Assembled Length1.0
Assembled Height7.0
Manufacturer NamePROFESSIONAL LAB INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Have used 3 times before!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and quick results.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandmother was diagnosed with lung cancer and the doctor suggested we test our home for radon. We did not know that it is a major cause of lung cancer. Found the test very easy to use and we did expedited service so we would have results by her next doctors appointment.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the second time I have used the product. Happy that I can register my product online and receive the results in an email rather than waiting for "snail" mail
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to read directions and super easy to do test.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for piece of mind. Easy to use!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and easy to use!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My neighbor had to put in a radon fan in his basement so decided to check my home. Placed the canisters out and capped and sent to lab. Used the pre-stamped envelope and registered my kits on line. Four days later I received my results. Happy to say I am under the limit!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used other test kits before but found the PRO-LAB kit better because the instructions were clear and results came fast via email. Will use again.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very reasonable lab fee and quick results.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This kit was perfect for my real estate transaction. Used the express service.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the fact that there is a mailer to send back to lab- NO waiting on line in the post office! Found the price very reasonable and happy that I got my results in 6 days.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use if you follow the directions and very rapid results.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third time using this test kit. Results came quicker than expected!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very detailed report. Easy to use
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live in New Jersey and have a radon mitigation system. I used the test kit to make sure the system is working.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. The hardest part of the entire test was making sure the kids did not open door in the basement while test was open. Quick results.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reasonable price for certified lab. Easy directions and results came at day 5!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an easy process. Leave out canisters, finish test and mail into lab with prepaid envelope! Love that lab fee is already included and that I could register online.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Directions were very clear and easy to follow. Liked that I could register online. Results came back within 7 days.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw a news segment about the dangers of radon gas and cancer. Test was simple and easy to use and received very quick results.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and directions were very easy to follow. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The directions are very easy to follow. Was able to register the product online and had results just a few days after the lab received them. Overall, a good experience.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before putting my house on the market I decided to test for radon since I knew it would be tested once it was listed. I bought the test kit home and placed the 2 canisters next to each other in my basement. Once the test was done, I sent it off to the lab and a few days later I received an email stating that the lab had received my test. Only a few days later I got the results! Super fast and easy.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before putting my house on the market I decided to test for radon since I knew it would be tested once it was listed. I bought the test kit home and placed the 2 canisters next to each other in my basement. Once the test was done, I sent it off to the lab and a few days later I received an email stating that the lab had received my test. Only a few days later I got the results! Super fast and easy.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product before to test my home as I like to test yearly. I just received my report and I am happy to say I got the results super fast. I will definitely use again next year and will recommend to my neighbors
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prdoct, so easy to use
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We found the kit easy to use and the results were prompt.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cost and the review were good. The instructions were easy to follow. The shipping envelope was very easy as was the filling out the form. The web based registration was very easy and worked very well. The time to get the results was fine so no need to have it completed faster. The check on process was fine. All in, a good process.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found that this test is easy to use. The instructions are very clear to show how to set up and registration on the website step by step. The results I got back in a week. I am very satisfied with this PRO-LAB product and service.
Date published: 2017-08-04
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_733311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]