Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

3M
Instant Lead Test Swabs, 8-Pack
3M

Instant Lead Test Swabs, 8-Pack

Instant Lead Test Swabs, 8-Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_138892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$32.99
In stock
Model #
LC-8S10C
Item #
138892

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Instant Lead Test Swabs are non-toxic and provide an instant, sensitive and specific test for leachable lead on painted wood, metal, vinyl, plastic, children's toys, and dust. When lead is detected, Instant Lead Test Swabs begin to turn pink or red on contact, depending on the concentration of lead present. In most test situations results are developed in less than 30 seconds. Results may take longer to develop when detecting low levels of lead. Each kit contains test confirmation cards to verify individual test results.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU138892
Weight0.010000
UPC00717834209102
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.05
Package Length0.65
Package Height7.8
Model NumberLC-8S10C
Brand3M
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow instructions I received the free lead check sample kit from 3M ! I found it easy to use & checked several surfaces as I was worried about our pets being exposed to lead ! However all things checked out lead free ! This is a great product & I would recommend it to everyone !
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I thought these were really good I used one and it did not turn red but they worked like they are suppose to. I would buy these again.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I tried this product, because I wanted to see if I had lead paint. It worked great. I was able to see that I did have some lead paint and was able to address the issue. I will use these again and recommend them to everyone I know.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAD TEST MADE EASY I was sent a free lead test from 3M to review. I have found this to be as easy as 1,2,3. If you have an item you have been questioning in your home whether it has lead in it or not than this is the product to use. Take the stick and squeeze to crack the seal for it to release the liquid needed to test, swab, and wait for it to turn red if it has lead or not. Thank you 3M for the free sample, I now have comfort knowing a coffee mug I was told not to use because it may contain lead is perfectly safe.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind This test kit is so easy to use. The results are easily understood. A must for older homes. We are so glad that nothing in our home showed positive. The fact that it's works on all surfaces is great. Next... Those discount store coffee mugs!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good job the areas i was concerned of tested negative for lead, which i was happy about. i wish there was a control to show positive for lead.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I have tried this product to test for lead paint. It was easy to use and I found no lead paint in my house. I recommend this product for use in older homes to check for lead paint.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lead Check Does What It Says!!! I received this product free to test, and I am very happy that I was chosen to review the product. My daughter is expecting, and we went around her house checking to find lead paint, and we did find some. Thanks to this product, my grand baby will be safe.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy. Lead. Check!!! I was chosen to test & try 3M Instant Lead Test. My house was built in 1966, so my concern over lead in my structure was real! Fortunately, I found no lead in the home…. however, we did find lead in the gazebo floor! No more barefoot for me!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I was sent a free Instant lead test by 3M. I just love it. Its so easy to use and results are fast. Plus there is no mistaking if your item has lead in it. Just open it, crush it, Shake then swab. If the item you are testing has lead in it the swab turns red. No mistakes. Now I know if some old dishes I have can be used. I was always afraid to use them. But now I know I can. They are safe. YEAH,,, If you have a older home this would be a must buy product to check your paint. Especially if you have kids. I love it. TY 3M for having a great easy product to ease our minds.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Clever Easy to follow instructions , Passed the test on each painted surface. Had to do a little extra squeezing. To get it to work correctly , and did get the dye on my fingers. So I will have orange fingers for a few days. Feel relieved knowing the paint is lead free :)
Date published: 2014-11-10
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_138892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.