First Alert
Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm, Battery-Operated
First Alert

Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm, Battery-Operated

Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm, Battery-Operated is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_248184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$47.99
In stock
Model #
1039787
Item #
248184

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
First alert, battery operated combination photoelectric smoke & carbon monoxide alarm, packs premium detection capabilities into a sleek, compact design, comes equipped with a photoelectric sensor & a patented smoke entry system, allowing reliable detection of smoke produced by smoldering fires while keeping false alarms to a minimum, features an advanced electrochemical sensor that detects carbon monoxide leaks from multiple sources such as faulty fuel burning appliances & blocked chimneys, sleekly designed, can be mounted unobtrusively on a wall or ceiling, a loud alarm sounds when smoke or carbon monoxide is detected as well as a voice alert warning of the location & type of danger, note: please check your local building code requirements before installing this product to determine compliance with applicable standards.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU248184
Power SourceBattery
Weight0.570000
UPC00029054018649
Country of OriginMX
Package Width6.75
Package Length2.5
Package Height8.5
Model Number1039787
BrandFirst Alert
Manufacturer NameFIRST ALERT BRK
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just got the First Alert Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm With Voice & Location. The first thing I noticed is that it is easy to install. I put it in my livingroom and it was simple. I hope I never it or have to depend on it in any real life emergency but I am extremely confident that it will do its job if I ever do. I told my husband we need to go through the rest of of the house. And replace all our detectors with this one. The dual protection of Smoke and Carbon Monoxide is something that our other detectors do not have. What a great feature!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this First Alert Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm for a few weeks now and I love it. It was extremely easy to install and it works great. You can install this anywhere in your home, making it versatile to you and your needs. I love that it speaks, it doesn't just let out a loud alarm, it has location and voice, so the alarm is superb to others that I have. I love this alarm and definitely recommend it to everyone. It is a smart and easy way to help protect those that you love and your belongings from uncertainties.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this about a month ago because we needed a new one so with got the combo. My son decided to cook himself some food and he spilled it in the burner and this this goes to talking and it is loud. I have since purchased 3 more one more for our house and two for my elderly mothers house. She is hard of hearing but I know she can hear these incase of a fire or carbon monoxide leak. My mother has already suffered one loss of a house due to a fire we do not need another house to burn down if it can be prevented.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just replaced my furnace and i wanted to put new smoke alarms in. This one got my attention because it had the Carbon Monoxide on it. I feel like it was amazing buy to have put up. I also like the fact it will tell me when the batteries are low and other issues. Great for a family with kids and animals also busy on the go. It was easy to install and put it. I actually had to put it up in my upstairs by our bedrooms so that we will be protected up there. The one down fall to this was the fact that when I first set it up it kept going off for few mins. I love it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Loud! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing is very very very very very loud! it will for sure wake everyone in the house up and maybe half of the neighborhood!!! And maybe even a few streets over.Ilove that it will detect carbon monoxide too!!!! It assembles and mounts easily. the batteries go in well. Instructions are easy to understand. The beeps are different. the voice is clear and easy to understand. It is white and clean and nice. Not too large and bulky. It looks good up on the wall. A lot better than our old one...................
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voice and location is great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Needed a new smoke detector and decided I wanted the carbon monoxide detector in the same unit. This provides both in one unit. This unit also had a slim line design which doesn't stand out quite as much on the ceiling. Installation was simple, just several screws to hold it in place. The voice is great so when it goes off it tells you which room has the alarm going off. As far as testing it worked great when you hit the button but hope I never need to see how it actually works. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the First Alert Smoke & Carbon Monoxide detector last month. I have no experience with a talking detector but now I want more! In the past I have only purchased the regular alarms. This one is great because it actually tells you what the current reading is. It eliminates the guessing as to whether or not it was a false alarm. It mounted to the ceiling very quickly and easily. I,of course, had to test it a few times. It is really awesome. The beep is annoying enough to get your attention while the talking gives you information. I do like and trust First Alert products. I hope I never need it but I am thankful to have this alarm in my home.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to install the First Alert alarm with a screw driver & screws. Directions are easy to follow to set it up . I like that its a fire alarm and carbon monoxide alarm. Not only does it have an alarm but its also speaks and will let you know what threat and where it is ( how you set it up) . It is battery operated ,so no need to worry if the power goes out. Plus batteries come with it so you're safe right when you install it and don't need to remember batteries. Definitely an upgrade your fire alarms.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feel protected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] makes me feel so much better knowing me and my family are being protected.this is not only a smoke detector but a carbon monoxide detector as well.slim design,not as big and bulky as other detectors.the voice tells you where and what type of danger is present.its nice to go to bed at night and not have to worry.. definately worth every penny for the safety of my family.would definately reccomend this to my family and friends..there is nothing like peace of mind and this gives me just that..ging to get two more .. thank you for allowing me the chance to try this..
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this a few weeks ago and am very happy that I did. I love the fact that it is a talking smoke and Carbon monoxide detector and also tells you where the problem is occurring. I feel very safe with this product and totally recommend it to others. I will definitely buy another one for my downstairs family room. First Alert never lets me down but this product for me is over the top. I will probably purchase a few for my daughter's as well so they can feel safe and will pass it along to my family as well. Great product.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alert it does [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that the battery operated version actually came with Duracell Batteries! It is easy to install with 2 screws, 2 mollies and a drill. Low profile lets you install in smaller, more confined spaces. I like the ability to identify the room that was alerting , but it took 5-6 tries before I was able to program it correctly for what room it is in. Clear voice and easy to understand when it announces. It is very loud so it is easy to hear throughout the house. All-in-all it is an upgrade to Smoke and Carbon detectors.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are talking every safety feature I've ever heard of in this one alarm. It's a carbon monoxide and smoke alarm, and will tell you what the danger is, and where it is coming from. It also included batteries that are made to last the ten years that the alarm should be replaced at too! It has a thinner profile then any other alarm I've seen. All of these features are pretty amazing to me, I didn't even know an alarm could offer all this. This makes me sleep a little easier at night, especially with a six month old in the house!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just put this up over the weekend and already know I'll be replacing all of the others in the house with this kind. I really like that the alarm has voice that says what is happening, as well as the location of the alarm. That feature alone is reason enough for me to switch all of the rest of my alarms over. The design is great; it's sleek and the unit looks nicer than my old ones. The voice and location is a huge upgrade. No more wondering which one is going off- it tells me! It was super easy for me to up and, most importantly. I feel safe with this brand.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoke Alarm! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This smoke alarm is well-equipped with the latest technologies, including voice and location capabilities that will sure keep any family safe should an emergency occue. This Battery-Operated Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Voice and Location has a slim and modern design to it, and blends perfecty within my living room. I can barely notice this smoke detector as times. I am really impressed with the compact design of this smoke detector, and this product combines some innovative technologies that will prevent any fires. There is no sound coming out of this product once installed. The battery-operated smoke and carbon monoxide detector alerts you to possible smoke or carbon monoxide and can be installed anywhere with no wires required.Hence, the nstallation process was a breeze. Overall, this is a high quality product based on design, performance and integrated features. I recommend this smoke alarm product.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUR NEW ALERT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WE GOT TO TRY OUT THE NEW SMOKE & CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM. WE PUT THIS UP OVER THE WEEKEND AND LET ME TELL YA . THIS THING REALLY DOES TALK TO YOU. IT WILL LET YOU KNOW IF IT DETECTS SMOKE, AND WILL LET YOU KNOW IF THERE IS ANY CARBON MONOXIDE WITHIN THE HOME.. THIS IS A VERY AWESOME ALARM TO HAVE IN YOUR HOME. IT IS VERY LOUD SO YOU WILL HEAR IT ANDIF YOU HAVE DOGS WITHIN IN YOUR HOME THEY TOO WILL BARK WHEN THE ALARMS GOES OFF. WE RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERY HOME.. AT THE BEGING THIS WILL RUN A TEST THRU YOUR HOME AND THEN YOUR ALL SET. VERY EASY TO INSTALL.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First Alert 1039787 Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm With Voice & Location is sleek, has a long battery life, up to 10 years and also has voice enabled that will alert us of potential danger. It is also lightweight and easy to install, slim and has a modern design. The indicator lights will display the presence of smoke or carbon monoxide. Due to the long battery life, we do not need to worry about changing the battery before 10 years and besides it is equipped with the latest technology and advanced features.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and secure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that this smoke alarm was painless to install. All it requires it batteries and it talks! It can tell you the suspected problem and location as well. I took it out the box and installed it in my kitchen. I feel safer knowing it's there and I appreciate that it checks for carbon monoxide as well as other pollutants. I tested it to ensure it works and it worked like a charm. The directions were easy to follow as well. I had everything done in about 20 minutes. It's definitely innovative and convenient.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety must have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a must have in every household. I have always had just the simple fire alarms in my homes and I was happy to give this a try because Carbon Monoxide isn’t noticeable so I wanted to step up the safety in my home especially having kids and dogs. This was very easy to set up and install and I was surprised it came with batteries. This is very loud and you will able to hear the alarm and wake up no matter the location it’s at which I love plus it will tell you if it’s smoke or carbon monoxide detected that’s pretty neat. This has a test button in the front so it’s very convenient to see if the batteries are dead or just to make sure it’s working correctly once in a while without taking it off the ceiling. When you want to clean it just lightly wipe it, it’s that simple. I definitely want to get two more to add to my house soon.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First Alert has some great products that can be trusted. I would trust my family and friends with this companies alarms any time. You can sleep better at night knowing you have this protection in your home. I have a previous smoke detector from this brand and it works great, just like the alarm I just received. The carbon monoxide detection with voice and location is a plus since I only have smoke detection on the other alarms. I would recommend this alarm to my family and friends. I would also recommend this product to first home buyers.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This combo carbon monoxide and fire alarm is easy to install. This does two things: First it says whether it is alarming for fire vs for carbon monoxide. Second, it has preprogrammed locations in a house and you can set it to say the location. It can say: Basement, Kitchen, Child's Bedroom, Living Room, Dining Room, Master Bedroom, Family Room, Guest Bedroom, Office, Hallway, or Utility Room, or you can set it to not give a location. I set it for a location. It is load and clear when it goes off. Love this product!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This smoke and carbon monoxide alarm is a major upgrade to my standard alarm I had before! It is sleek and doesn’t stand out like my old one did. The talking alarm feature is also a great bonus. I love that it tells you the type of alert and where it is located so you are trying to figure out which alarm it’s coming from. Since installing this new alarm I’ve had zero false alarms which is a problem with other smoke detectors. The fact the batteries come with it is just another perk. Will be buying these alarms again when it’s time to replace.
Date published: 2021-05-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_248184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]