Chamberlain
3-Button Garage Door Remote Control
Model #
953EV-P2
Item #
232191
Chamberlain

3-Button Garage Door Remote Control

3-Button Garage Door Remote Control is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 209.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_232191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$50.99
In stock
Model #
953EV-P2
Item #
232191

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Garage Door Remote prevents hacking and provides peace of mind with Security+2.0®, the highest level of encryption. Control up to three brands of garage door openers at once with this easy-to-program three-button remote. Compatible with nearly every garage door opener made by Chamberlain®, LiftMaster® and Craftsman®, it's the easy option for adding an extra remote to multi-car families or for replacing lost or broken remotes. An extreme 1,500-foot range provides for "no waiting" roll-in access. Rigorous quality testing ensures that in addition to garage door openers, it can operate gate operators and MyQ® Light Accessories for an all-in-one solution.
  • Each button can be programmed individually to control up to three different brands of garage door openers
  • Easy setup: universal wireless programming means no cutting into garage wiring or installation of an unsightly receiver
  • Product Dimensions: (D) 0.60 in. x (H) 1.15 in. x (W) 3.19 in.
  • Additional assurance with 1-year warranty
  • Includes visor clip, 3-Volt coin-cell lithium CR2032 battery and instruction manual
  • Chamberlain is the largest and most dependable garage door opener manufacturer in North America
  • WARNING: Intended for use with residential door openers manufactured after 1993 that use photoelectric sensors; those that do not have these sensors installed and working are not compliant with current federal safety regulations and should be replaced.
  • Not compatible with Craftsman Series 100
Specifications
Specifications
SKU232191
Weight0.150000
UPC00012381173433
Country of OriginMX
Package Width1.43
Package Length4.72
Package Height8.47
Model Number953EV-P2
BrandChamberlain
Manufacturer NameCHAMBERLAIN CORP
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Programming problems I bought an additional remote. I programmed it according to the instructions and it works great. HOWEVER, now my other remote does not work. When I re-program it, my new one stops working. This is making me crazy.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Product Great product. Good price and easy to program. I just followed the simple instructions and was done in less than 60 seconds. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered 3 openers the 3 were delivered in a timely manner and easy to set up and use
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Works to open the garage perfectly! Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally recommend Easy to purchase, delivered on time and easy to install
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Easy to program if you read the directions the 1st time, ha ha
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy Moved into a house with Chamberlain already installed. No remotes or any opener except one in the garage on the wall. I’m 75 and not real tech savvy... ordered the remote and was using it 15 minutes after it arrived. I even programmed the button on the mirror. Great unit and I’m impressed with Chamberlain all around. Very quiet.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Pros: EASY to program and set up and EASY to use and nice design. Cons: * No instructions on how to program the second and third buttons for lights etc. * Range- It works at about 125ft from my garage, not 1500 ft. as advertised. I bought this remote for a replacement as my last one was stolen from my car Programing the remote was a snap, and very easy. It took 5 min to complete. My only disappointment so far is that it doesn't open as advertised from 1500 ft.. Its more like 100-120ft for me. I also can't find any other directions on how to program the other the other buttons or for programing lights. Overall, its a solid, stylish, easy to program and easy to use remote. I recommend this remote.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to program Arrived quickly, was simple to program and works perfectly.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garage opener I purchased the garage opener because I mis placed my other one it was very easy for my husband to program it thank you very much for having a substitute for the one that I lost
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 953EV-P2 is Great I bought this remote to replace one I had received with a garage door purchased years ago. The buttons had stopped working properly. When I received the new one, it was very easy to program to the opener and works very well. I no longer have to exit my car/truck to open the door!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product It was very easy to set up . Very happy with my garage door opener
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Original unit didn't work The initial unit I purchased didn't work on my garage door opener, but they are shipping me a replacement one at no cost. The tech support I received was excellent. This unit is currently on back order.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricey, but it works. We needed an extra garage door remote when my father-in-law moved in with us, so we ordered one. I am surprised at the price, but it does work.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install So easy to install. The staff helped me purchase the correct one
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garage door opener Programmed it & it’s working as expected! Thank you for your expeditious shipping!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from garage door opener Opener works great and easy to program. Very happy with the product
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality products I purchased a remote and was easy to program all 3 of our garage doors. The reason I gave it a 4 was the fact that the battery was included. They didn't say it would be dead.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was needed Purchase was easy and item was received promptly. The remote is a newer version but instructions included are very clear and easy to follow
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Remote is not programmable Remote actually programs the opener, not the other way around. Normally not an issue, but after switching to this remote, we found that neighbors are using a device with similar enough encoding that door randomly opens.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dead battery Dead battery............................................
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I got this remote This remote works great. It is a second backup remote that I can carry with me when not in my car.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It worked for a long time, just not now. We, with your tech support were unable to get the unit to work. We will have to purchase a new one & send this remote back. The unit we have is about 15 years old so I guess it is time.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remote control I bought this to keep as an extra and be used in the house as a garage door opener. I'm glad I did save a lot of steps and more secure
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for most I have several Chamberlain garage door openers. This remote works with all but one. If you have an opener with a purple learn button and a remote that is a bluish/purple color and a single button then this replacement will likely not work. There is another review here with a picture of the remote I'm talking about (also did not work). Docked two stars for not working with a purple learn button opener as advertised.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The door opener came promptly, was easy to program to my existing door, And was reasonably priced. Altogether a great product with matching service.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this remote prior and needed an additional one, never had issues with them. Battery is included, simple to program reliable product.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid Remote Great product but having a problem with it unlearning one button to one door. Somehow I got one button accidentally programmed to two doors. I can’t figure out how to unlearn the program to just one door.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement Easy to program... I went to the Chamberlain website, pulled up the YouTube video on how to do it, and it worked perfectly. For a replacement (when the original fried after being dropped in water), this was about as easy as it gets...
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy ordering process Fast ordering process of an additional barrage door opener! Easy to program!!
Date published: 2020-05-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_232191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]