Joist Hanger Nails, Ring-Shank, 1.5-In., 1-Lb.
Model #
XR163A-1
Item #
593178

Joist Hanger Nails, Ring-Shank, 1.5-In., 1-Lb.

Joist Hanger Nails, Ring-Shank, 1.5-In., 1-Lb. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_593178, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.49
In stock
Model #
XR163A-1
Item #
593178

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Lb 1-1/2" double hot dipped ring shank joist hanger nail.
  • Hot-dipped joist hanger nails for exterior applications or high-humidity interior jobs
  • Ring shanks hold tight
Specifications
Specifications
SKU593178
Weight1.000000
UPC00098342025645
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.63
Package Length3.75
Package Height1.88
Model NumberXR163A-1
Manufacturer NameMAZE NAILS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Marked Correctly? I’ve bought many brands of ac filters for decades and never had the support webbing of the filter on the upstream side of the filter (according to air flow direction arrow). I don’t know whether to trust my decades worth of experience or trust the air flow direction arrow.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this 4 months ago and ready to change it again, only problem I have is I need 6 for my house!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as advertised Bought this product due to a grandchild’s allergies. She does not sneeze or cough at my house.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean feeling Trying this filter for the first time and my home’s air feels so clean.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this from 3M to try it out . I love it easy to put in and easy to get the app. No more taking the filter out and see if they need changing all you have to do is go to the app on the phone and see when you put them in and see the filter life.And also love all the particles that it removes
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so delighted with this air filter! I have bad allergies & I can tell a definite difference!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well constructed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was provided a free sample in exchange for a review of this product. It is well constructed and very durable. It is pricey, but worth the money
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great love that it's a smart filter!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This filter is really cool!! I can see what's up using the app!! Comparing this to other filters this is a really high quality filter regardless of the fact that it has an app to monitor it!! The app is just fun!! The only thing I don't like is the app ask for permissions to personal files location Etc. The permissions are not needed in order for this app to monitor the filter. And I did receive the furnace filter at no cost to me however my review is my own opinion!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Filter But unable to use the app [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the Filtrete Smart Air Filter but was unable to use it properly because come to find out my phone is not compatible with the app and it would not have fit properly for the read because of how our furnace has been modeled. We no longer have the ability to put the filter into the furnace because they cut a slit into the side for easier access then having to unscrew the panel each time. So though this is the correct size for our model we rotate the filter we use in order to use the whole filter which I will provide a photo below to show what I am explaining. The filter on its own though is amazing. We noticed a lot less particles coming up through our vents from this filter and for the time we have had it so far it does seem to be picking up much more of the dust and dirt that comes through. I wish the app had been available for me to use on my phone because then I could tell you just the difference in time that it would between changes but I am thinking of changing to this filter even without the app because I have noticed a much more improved quality in the air and I am not dusting every week because of white particles being everywhere. That is why I gave it a 4 star rating and not a 5 though. I would recommend it based on how I was able to use it and that was great but I cannot recommend based on its true function because I was unable to use it in that way.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tech features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this filter as a free sample. This company has the best and most dependable products.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Filter with Good Application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I installed the Filtrete Smart Air Filter a month ago after receiving free from 3M for evaluation. The Filtrete Smart app was easy to set up, and Bluetooth pairing was effortless while close to the furnace. It will be a great reminder when the filter is in need of changing. My furnace was not placed in the best spot for easy access to pull and check the filter. That makes this very convenient for me!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One "smart" filter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The "smart" feature for this product seems like an interesting concept. Heating season's almost over now, but I'm eager to give this a go in November.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Replaced it with my old filter and seems to be working and filtering my air also it is a smart filter which I cannot use since I don’t have a smart set up device but over all is a good product and does what it claims
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the coolest filter ever. I love that I can pair it with the app on my smartphone using bluetooth. Love that it lets me know when I need to replace the filter. No more changing the filter unnecessarily! The app checks your air quality, etc when you let it know your zip code and the area you live in! Technology is amazing!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this free to review, and I think it is a clever way to keep track of filter changes and how well the air and furnace function in your home!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product two weeks ago, and so far so good. It is too early to tell much of a difference between the orange filter and this one. So far, the filter has started to accumulate some dust and grime. The filter activated and set up to the app very seamlessly. As far as it "reducing air flow", it is too early to tell. I do know that it has begun to catch pollen and pet hair/dander. As always, I vacuum the house religiously to help keep allergens now. As far as longevity, it is also too early to tell. I will have to update the review after longer use. I received this product for free in exchange for this review.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the next step in filter technology. It combines high level filtration with blue-tooth connectivity. I downloaded the app and it paired with the filter with no problems. It lets me know when to change my filter by how much use it gets. The app also gives you advice on keeping air quality good in your house and other tips.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mazing great features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is amazing, very easy to install. I downloaded the app and not it tells me when I need to chnage it, really great, I hope they will also do the 2400 with the smart filter
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing air filter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Filterite filters as long as I can remember. When I receive this one from 3M I was very excited; who gets excited over air filters? I do. We’ve been using the purple filters as I have not had an asthma attack since using them. I can always tell when the filter needs changing as I start coughing when the filter is dirty. Oh my goodness, this filter comes with a sensor that you can link to an app in your smart phone so you can check air quality! Man, 3M is always coming up with great products. I’m loving this filter, and when it needs changed I’ll be sure to look for this exact one. Thank you 3M.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique concept [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Filtrete Smart Air Filter is useful for those who constantly check their phones, and who need reminders for everything. I know to replace my filter about every 3 months, and I mark the filter with the date when I install the filter. For those who don't want to bother, and would rather check their phones, this product is for them. The app that needs to be used is easy to install, and also indicates air quality, besides indicating when filter should be replaced.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bluetooth features with this are remarkable, settings reminders notices of when to change the filter is great, reminds you of changing it as without it is 1 of the things homeowners seem to overlook and foget until problems arise
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Filter, Cleans Well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received as a free sample to review. The Filter filters the air exceptionally well. The Blue Tooth Sensor however I could not activate. I followed the instructions to the letter and even tried multiple devices to try and connect with the filer sensor. All devices said no Blue Tooth devices found, only conclusion bad battery or it was some how damaged in shipping. It is a nice filter, works well, bad sensor so I couldn't test all of the apps features.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Technology [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Smart Air Filter is unique to me. To use it the way it's designed I had to download the app to my smartphone. I can monitor the usage of the filter and I think it will let me know when to change it. So, in many ways this filter is making use of technology and at the same time will enable us to keep good quality air in our homes.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technology for Better Air & Health [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Filtrete Smart Air Filter comes with a Bluetooth pressure sensor. When placed into your airflow heating and cooling system and paired with your phone, it monitors filter life and outside air quality. When paired with your phone, it concisely shows you outdoor air quality updates for your location, notes your filter size, provides tips for improving your air quality, tracks the age of your filter and indicates the amount of filter usage. If you diligently maintain your HVAC system and regularly change your filter, this filter may have more than you need. But if changing your filter is not a regular task, you might consider using this filter. Information would be extremely valuable if your home is subject to dust, pets, and smoke, and if family members have allergies or health issues impacted by air quality.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Filtrete filters are the best! I started using them a few years ago and I was more than happy to receive one! This one was especially good at absorbing smoke odors, pet dander (we have a dog), cooking odors, etc.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for all units [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The disc caused the pleats to crumple a bit when I slid it in and out of my unit. Working okay so far except for that.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maze nail I've used Maze nails for a long time and for critical applications try to not use any other manufacturer anymore. The Maze nails are much less likely to bend when driven and the nail heads don't break off as experienced with other cheaper and more available brands. The ring shank nails stay put and do not work loose. (Be sure to place them in the correct spot because they are more difficult to withdraw than smooth shank nails.) I use the galvanized (Stormguard) nails with pressure treated lumber and have never experienced any corrosion. Because of the superior strength, the Maze nails have a smaller diameter than standard nails for a given length. For example, a hot dipped galvanized Simpson Joist Hanging nail dimensions measure about 0.160" x 1-1/2" (including the HDG galvanizing) and the comparable Maze nail measures 0.148 x 1-1/2" (including rings and coating.) Maze's website catalog mentions that their nail material is stronger than what others use and, therefore, the Maze nail diameter can be smaller than standard. I wonder if this is true when considering shear strength, but have never sought an answer. In summary, I think the Maze nail is worth the slightly higher cost and reduced availability.
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_593178, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]