Kwikset
Security Brass Tylo Dummy Knob
Model #
488T 3 CP
Item #
739904
Kwikset

Security Brass Tylo Dummy Knob

Security Brass Tylo Dummy Knob is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_739904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 29.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.99
In stock
Model #
488T 3 CP
Item #
739904

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Kwikset Security, Polished Brass Finish, Tylo Dummy Knob, Lifetime Mechanical Warranty, 5 Year Finish Warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU739904
Weight0.930000
UPC00042049459869
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.5
Package Length3.12
Package Height8.75
Model Number488T 3 CP
BrandKwikset
Manufacturer NameKWIKSET
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have six exterior doors all have quickset locks. The locks perform very well and the finish also. After about ten years one lock failed and kwikset quickly and professionally sent the replacement at no cost. Great service in a time when it's RARE!
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got two of these replaced by kwikset.the first one the main doors knob loosed up like it was not locked.the replacements are doing the same
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartlock is a great feature [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put these on every door in my house 14 doors in all everything from front and back door to the bedrooms,bathrooms,walk in closet's and pantry.so when i go on vacation every door is lock to hopefuly slow down the thief or keep them out of some of the rooms.and with smartkey,I was able to key them all the same mayself and if I get a roomate I can key just the locks I want them to get into mayself.and when they move out I can rekey all the locks to make shur they dont come back.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from knob [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is knob feels solid and secure the ease at which i was able to copy my old lock was great. now I can still use my same key with all my locks. Great buy Good Job.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice door locks,great looking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased three keyed alike knobs august 0f 2014. they were easy to install. and function great. also nice looking in black. I would recommend these to anyone .
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WARRANTY A full set of Chrome Hancock locks were installed in my new house in 1999. A couple of them have failed after extensive use. No problem though - with Kwikset's lifetime warranty to the original owner, they were replaced after a phone call. The original installed versions were not the smart key type. The newer smart key type avoids the trip to the locksmith to match the rest of the house. One gripe about the newer version - they are more difficult to remove from the door than the original version which were held to the door via machine screws. All in all great locks with a great warranty.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to install I recently upgraded my exterior door knobs with the Kwikset knobs because of the feature allowing me to key them to one key instead of a different key for each door. The installation and re-keying was a breeze. The downside is that some of my doors are right opening and some are left opening so some of the doors now have the key slot upside down (teeth facing down instead of up). I did not see anything on the boxes designating whether they were for left opening or right opening doors so I assumed the cylinder could be flipped over by the home owner. There are no instructions included for flipping the cylinder so I'm guessing either I need a locksmith to do it or it's not doable.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to set to existing key & grate coustomer serv I have used the Quickset locks for several years & have had excellent service. I have had to contact customer service for finish deteriation issues & was sent a new lock set to replace the old one with no hassle.
Date published: 2015-02-10
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_739904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]