August Home
Smart Lock + Connect Wi-Fi Bridge, Attaches To Existing Deadbolt Lock, Satin Nickel
Model #
AUG-SL04-C03-N04
Item #
257799
August Home

Smart Lock + Connect Wi-Fi Bridge, Attaches To Existing Deadbolt Lock, Satin Nickel

Smart Lock + Connect Wi-Fi Bridge, Attaches To Existing Deadbolt Lock, Satin Nickel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_257799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$220.99
In stock
Model #
AUG-SL04-C03-N04
Item #
257799

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Deadbolt retrofit solution in Satin Nickel finish. Includes Connect WiFi Bridge that Works With Alexa and The Google Assistant. Take control of your front door with the August Smart Lock. August attaches to your existing deadbolt, so you can still use your keys. August lets you securely lock and unlock the door with your phone, from anywhere. You can set August to automatically unlock when you arrive and lock when you leave. August works with Alexa and the Google Assistant so you can lock, unlock and check the status of your door with your voice. August lets you securely control access to your home: grant unlimited digital keys valid for a few weeks, a few hours, or a few minutes.
  • Total control. Lock and unlock your door, grant keyless access and keep track of who comes and goes, all from your August App.
  • Upgrade your existing lock. Simply attaches to your existing deadbolt, on the inside of your door. Your existing keys will still work.
  • Control guest access. Send guest secure keys to friends, family or people you trust instantly, all the time from the August App.
  • Auto Unlock. Auto Unlock knows when you arrive and unlocks the door as you approach. Never fumble for keys again.
  • Use your voice. Tell Alexa, or the Google Assistant to lock, unlock or check the status of your front door.
  • Complete. Includes August Connect WiFi Bridge which connects your lock to the cloud, so you get full voice and remote access functionality right out of the box.
  • Be sure its locked. Only August has DoorSense, a sensor that tells you if your door is securely closed and locked.
  • Auto Lock. Enable Auto Lock and never worry if your door is locked again.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU257799
Weight1.800000
UPC00853984006809
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.4
Package Length7.5
Package Height7.75
Model NumberAUG-SL04-C03-N04
BrandAugust Home
Manufacturer NameAUGUST HOME INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the compact size! This one is compact, which is what I love about it. It's perfect for our back door.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool features, not always reliable I bought 2 of these for apartment doors in a rental property. Installation was very easy! connecting the wi-fi bridge was a pain for one of them as it struggled to find a signal and the lock. The auto-unlock feature is really cool, but recently has stopped working. I really like that I can lock and unlock the door as needed from anywhere. Overall I like it, but the locks can be little buggy and are not perfect
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What is that noise?! Pro: Lock and app has worked as advertised Con: Makes a loud clicking noise when both unlocking and locking. Sounds as if a gear is not catching or if the lock is unsure if it's completed it's cycle and continues to torque the mechanism. I've adjusted the back plate and calibrated the lock countless times with no improvement. I ran the lock while free and off the back plate and the sound is still being produced.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from used to love this lock then something happened I have this lock when I first moved into my new house in 2017.. It worked perfectly without any issue. now all of a sudden the lock just stopped auto unlocking, and sometime wont even open up.. The lock gets jammed, and makes clicking noises.. I contacted support and they were trying to really help out.. it was installed properly and everything .. I did what they wanted me to do to try and fix it ..the conclusion was that the lock motor doesn't work anymore, but since I had it for over a year, I cannot get a new one from the company. their words not mine. instead of sending me a new lock they sent me a 25% discount code for a new lock.. Wow, not a great way to keep a customer... currently looking for new options
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install I'm so glad I purchased this smart lock. As an older retired woman, with a disabled husband, I was able to install the lock by myself. When I go out, I worry about my husband falling, and thought the smart lock would be a good idea, in case he needs medical help. If that were the case, the door can be unlocked remotely, for EMS, or neighbors. It's also nice to be able to get inside with groceries, without having to fumble for my keys.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Works great when locking/unlocking using our iPhone, whether we're in the house or somewhere remote. The auto-unlock feature is also really nice. When we pull in to the garage, it automatically unlocks for us. The only negative is that it rarely works using our Apple Watch (maybe 20% of the time). I've contacted their customer support and there is nothing they can do to improve that. This would be a great feature if they could get that to work though and make it a 5-star product. And I will say their customer support is quick to respond, so that adds value to this product.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I installed this about a month ago. I set up my wife and I are as owners and the kids as guests and they can all unlock the door with their phone or the keypad I also ordered. The auto unlock feature works great when I arrive home. Installation was easy and quick.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish real people would review this While the lock works, all the big features, location auto unlock, remote unlock which you need the bridge for do not work. The Bridge is useless even with it being les than 3 feet away. Now it just doesnt turn on at all. I am eagerly searching for a better solution
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Simple to Use, Great Design. Great Lock, Easy to Use.The only issues Batteries went dead in a Week, That was the only Issue. Bought some new batteries and it's working fine.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Works as expected and easy to install I definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from INCOMPATIBLE and BUGS Contrary to August's advertisement, the Smart Locks are not compatible with all single cylinder deadbolts. There is a high chance it will not work with your locks in North America. Furthermore, the lock with bluetooth does not work properly. For 18 months of usage, the auto-lock and auto-open feature via bluetooth has never been stable. This means you need to open the app on your phone to lock/open. How inconvenient.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Installed... Very Cool I just installed the lock this past week. So far so good.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lock We love having the August Smart Lock. My favorite feature is the Auto Unlock as we pull into the driveway, and auto lock any time we shut the door. We also have the keypad, which makes it impossible to get locked out with options to unlock (phone app, keypad, actual key). It’s easy to install...just replaces the backside of your deadbolt. Probably took 30-45 minutes. It does make a pretty loud noise every time it locks and unlocks, but we are just used to it by now, and I’m not sure that’s true for everyone who has it. Might just be our door. Definitely recommend this lock though! Makes life easy.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does as expected...Batteries died within a week Still working on setting it up to work with google home. But, it stopped working within days and needed new batteries. Hope the new ones last longer.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Lock Easily connect to my home network and the app is great.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Takes forever to connect, and many other problems! The bluetooth part of it pretty much never works, even when standing right next to the lock with my phone. In the settings it says bluetooth connection is weak, when my phone can reach a speaker over bluetooth from 50 ft away. When I arrive home, maybe 1 time out of 100 does the door auto unlock. If i open the app to open the door even while I am standing at the door and both my phone and the lock have strong wifi, it still takes like 5 or 6 minutes to connect. This thing is garbage!!!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind I can be forgetful at times and this gives me the ability to check and make sure I locked the door. If I didn’t I can easily lock it from my phone.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost there - fingers crossed! Purchased this month a month ago. Some functions work, others don't.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I can't believe how easy the system installed ! have Alexa open the lock without having to get up from my lounge chair.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from August Lock FOR THE WIN I had August V1 for 3 years and loved it!!! Waited with anticipation for it to get released. It would lag here and there but not enough that I had any issues with it. The latest version was released and I couldn't justify spending that much more money when V1 STILL WORKED... Went through a breakup and bought it!!! Never glitches thank u AUGUST!!!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge upgrade from v1! I had v1 of the lock+connect for about three years (it never stopped working, solidly built!) but we wanted something easier for people to operate. Especially for kids or people with smaller hands this newer form factor is perfect. So so easy to install and zero lag between hitting the button in the app and the lock operating. It is pretty loud when it auto closes but actually this is a good thing because then you know it actually closed. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Construction, Amazing Features! Great Working Item, Great Options, Wonderments Craftsmanship.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked for a while, now it works half the time. I have had my smart lock for a year, it was great the first few months. Now it only works half the time, I have to repair connection over and over. Sometimes the lock decides it is time for a software update when you go to connect and you have to stay in the proximity of your lock for 5-10 minutes... just enough to make you late! Guys, make it update when you UNLOCK and arrive home, not when you connect to lock up!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and to operate We bought 9 locks, keypad, and connect for our short term rentals. We were so impressed with how easy they were to install and operate. We were hesitant to purchase 9, so we bought one to try it with guests.The guests found it easy to use. We like that we can set times limited with personalized codes for each guest.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto unlock I love driving in the driveway and everyone gets out and goes to the door but I haven't made it there with the key. Doesn't matter any more the door is already unlocked!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the no keys needed feature Love when you approach the door it notifies you the door is open. Yet sometimes you are at the door and it’s locked still , Just you enter your personal code it recognizes you and unlocks automatically. Otherwise still love this lock. I have the Yale/August lock with key backup
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lock My husband bought this lock two months ago and I loved it until I found my door unlock twice. Not sure why it happened. I think it should be a alarm (maybe a phone notification) informing us that the door has been unlock for a while.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Bought the lock several months ago for my daughter. My son in law installed the unit and they are very pleased with the item.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relatively Easy to Install and Use I bought this for the house at Christmas and it has been a great addition. Used it to replace the existing deadbolt that required a key to lock from the outside - thus we never locked it. The August unit we can easily lock by touching it outside and it is easy to unlock as well with the code or from my smartphone when I pull into the driveway on a rainy day or with full hands. I would purchase again.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple to install and Use I bought the lock a month ago through Yale. Works great. I have a small business and would like to utlilze the feature there, but I have an exit device application and need an ADA lever. Is this solution available?
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_257799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]