August Home
Smart Lock + Connect Wi-Fi Bridge, Attaches To Existing Deadbolt Lock, Satin Nickel
Model #
AUG-SL04-C03-N04
Item #
257799
August Home

Smart Lock + Connect Wi-Fi Bridge, Attaches To Existing Deadbolt Lock, Satin Nickel

Smart Lock + Connect Wi-Fi Bridge, Attaches To Existing Deadbolt Lock, Satin Nickel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_257799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$220.99
In stock
Model #
AUG-SL04-C03-N04
Item #
257799

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Deadbolt retrofit solution in Satin Nickel finish. Includes Connect WiFi Bridge that Works With Alexa and The Google Assistant. Take control of your front door with the August Smart Lock. August attaches to your existing deadbolt, so you can still use your keys. August lets you securely lock and unlock the door with your phone, from anywhere. You can set August to automatically unlock when you arrive and lock when you leave. August works with Alexa and the Google Assistant so you can lock, unlock and check the status of your door with your voice. August lets you securely control access to your home: grant unlimited digital keys valid for a few weeks, a few hours, or a few minutes.
  • Total control. Lock and unlock your door, grant keyless access and keep track of who comes and goes, all from your August App.
  • Upgrade your existing lock. Simply attaches to your existing deadbolt, on the inside of your door. Your existing keys will still work.
  • Control guest access. Send guest secure keys to friends, family or people you trust instantly, all the time from the August App.
  • Auto Unlock. Auto Unlock knows when you arrive and unlocks the door as you approach. Never fumble for keys again.
  • Use your voice. Tell Alexa, or the Google Assistant to lock, unlock or check the status of your front door.
  • Complete. Includes August Connect WiFi Bridge which connects your lock to the cloud, so you get full voice and remote access functionality right out of the box.
  • Be sure its locked. Only August has DoorSense, a sensor that tells you if your door is securely closed and locked.
  • Auto Lock. Enable Auto Lock and never worry if your door is locked again.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU257799
Weight1.800000
UPC00853984006809
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.4
Package Length7.5
Package Height7.75
Model NumberAUG-SL04-C03-N04
BrandAugust Home
Manufacturer NameAUGUST HOME INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lock works in Europe and with Yale Linus Ihese are my 2nd-4th lock, had my first one for a few years and its excellent. I never bring my keys anymore. The lock can get stuck some times especially if someone uses a key to lock it. I live in Europe where Assa Abloy (owners of Yale and August) and here the rebranded the august lock to Yale Linus. When asked if I could buy the Yale Linus and use the same app August said no. But ny friend has a Yale lock and I invited him and it got added to this Yale app so its the same. Shame that they didn’t mention that.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty simple and a tad unreliable The lock is pretty easy to install. Like most users, we had problem with the lock not extending all the way once installed. I had to Google the phone number for customer service to talk to a live person because I could not find an easy solution. Once I did find a live person, it’s a relatively easy solution. I love the auto lock feature. I wish it was more customizable, like scheduling lock times during certain parts of the day or at night, scheduling unlock when I pull in to the driveway can walking up, etc. so far, it appears to unlock upon my return about 50% of the time. I feel like I have to have my phone out of my purse and unlocked for that to be the case. I was under the impression this would work with my Apple Watch as well, and that doesn’t seem to be the case so far. Typically if I need the door to auto unlock it’s because my hands are full, so that is not ideal. Hoping the software improves. Overall, like it for an apartment lock.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uninstalled after months of bugs I had this lock installed for over a year. Three months ago, the guest list stopped working in the app, so I have been unable to add new guests, edit the existing guest list, or remove guests. I tried working with the Support team without any resolution. The app also frequently crashes. Don’t waste your money or time on this product.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Lock Features I bought this lock to automatically unlock my door but I live in a Condo and do not want to walk two blocks to go into away mode. Lock should have an option to select a distance to go into away mode.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I cannot say a lot about the lock we just purchased because my husband has not connected the WiFi yet. But, I can comment on the one we have had for over a year. It works wonderfully!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitches I bought this for an Airbnb because the codes were sent to guests automatically and synced with checkin/checkout times. However, the app and emails glitch so much that it would have been easier to have used a simpler lock. I spend more time responding to guest questions and finding workarounds for all the glitches than I would have spent just emailing the code as part of the check-in instructions.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lock could be better Installation was easy, lock works within the August app. Even though I bought the additional module to connect to the home network, I cannot get it to work with Apple Homekit, which is a disappointment.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lock ok...connect hit and miss Have gen 2 with connect that was painful to setup originally. Purchased gen 3 with connect and again not so easy to setup connect. had a network issue and couldnt get it back online. Contacted support but they could not assist either. Returned lock and connect as it was still within return timeframe. After I returned I setup original lock using my wifes mobile. August needs to spend more in compatibility and troubleshooting wifi issues..its not like they are not making money on the product as they have a premuim price for what they do!!!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to install. Makes life easier. And feel more secure.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. This is easy to install and easy to set up and use. However would it kill them to put install instructions in the box? Or make the install instructions the first thing to come up in the app?
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Style - Terrible Product I purchased this smart lock back in 2018 and have used it daily since. Easy installation, great design, wonderful concept however the product was overpriced and terrible. It would randomly unlock and lock throughout the day (even with me troubleshooting), HATED that I needed to buy an additional product to be able to unlock/lock when I was away from home (which was the main selling point for me), and most of the time the product wouldn't even work. Would not recommend, definitely save your money.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed Convenience a Fair Price I got round August lock with bridge about a year ago, and enjoy its convenience, security and ease of use. The mechanical unit itself was easy to install; it’s a bit clunky, but looks OK. Criticisms about setting up and maintaining the bridge are valid, but subsequent updates to firmware and software seem to have alleviated the many very frustrating initial reliability problems.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from INVITATION SUCKS. IT DOESN'T WORK Invitation request doesn't work. It doesn't send the guest request as it used to do it prior to the app upgrade. IT SUCKS
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Connect doesn't connect The smart lock does exactly what it's supposed to do. Although, the Connect is a pain and a waste of money. It constantly disconnects from the WiFi which requires you to reset the system, and doesn't send notifications with the alerts set.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Set Up, Working Great! I bought this lock about a month ago and I am glad I purchased August. The August Lock is easy to set up. There is a guided setup within the application that takes you step by step to set up the lock. The application has great features. I chose the model with the thumb-turn as we have elderly living with us. You can easily turn to close and open the lock. The batteries that came with the lock are Duracell. They are good quality and should last a while. One caveat that I have, is the wifi module. I had to adjust some settings on my Ubiquiti wireless access point that increased the range of my network, in order for the August App setup to fully complete. You will have to put the wifi bridge close to your router, or adjust your wifi settings if you plan to install the wifi bridge. If August could improve on one thing, it would be to include a better quality wifi module.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea - poor execution with android I was happy with this product (august smart lock -- no connect) for the first few months, but soon thereafter the home away assist feature started declining. I frequently arrive home and have to wait for the door to unlock, making it more time consuming than simply using my hard key. To make matters worse, i recently switched from iphone to pixel, and the app is terrible. It frequently cannot connect to the lock, thereby rendering it essentially useless now. Disappointing.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiha - NY Love it! Easy to install. I am actually going to buy another one for another door to the house.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best inventions! I bought the August home smart lock about a month ago and I absolutely love it. My husband at first thought that it was a waste of money but a day later he was hooked! The convenience to not need my keys or the fact that the door unlocks as I walk up to my porch is fantastic. It was also easy to install (I installed it and i am not handy whatsoever)!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New lock much improved over original I had expected my original lock to last longer than 4 years. It was always a bit flakey but still worth having. This one seems much more reliable as to date it has worked as advertised. I have not as yet hooked up the connect as I wished to prove out the lock first but plan to do so shortly. So far I would recommend its purchase to anyone looking for such a device.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Lock is working flawlessly I love the notifications
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lock.... Except..... This is a great lock. However, sometimes auto-unlock works and sometimes it doesn't. Hasn't been too much of a hassle though.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but... This is my second August lock. My contractor installed it and we immediately needed customer service. Customer service has been my lifeline... they are great... but I have prob needed them 10 times. There are things that are. Ot mentioned in the directions such as how to open if power goes out (with a nine volt battery that you put to two leads). We then had to hang a lockbox with a nine volt in it since this is a rental property. I prefer the deadbolt August lock. But in the end, this does what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lock! Other than having to move the door sense around to get it to work properly, it was an easy install. Customer service was great troubleshooting the door sense problem.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, adapted to our existing lock and works gre We now have our August smart lock set up and really like it. Works very easy from the app. thank you
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, could be better! Love the auto-unlock feature! However, would be great if it would stop telling to recalibrate after every time it auto-unlocks. I've recalibrated the lock every day for a week and it finally stopped...for now.. Love the fact that I can be sitting on my couch and unlock the door with my phone when friends come over. Or even unlock the door while at work when my family shows up for a visit.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the compact size! This one is compact, which is what I love about it. It's perfect for our back door.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool features, not always reliable I bought 2 of these for apartment doors in a rental property. Installation was very easy! connecting the wi-fi bridge was a pain for one of them as it struggled to find a signal and the lock. The auto-unlock feature is really cool, but recently has stopped working. I really like that I can lock and unlock the door as needed from anywhere. Overall I like it, but the locks can be little buggy and are not perfect
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What is that noise?! Pro: Lock and app has worked as advertised Con: Makes a loud clicking noise when both unlocking and locking. Sounds as if a gear is not catching or if the lock is unsure if it's completed it's cycle and continues to torque the mechanism. I've adjusted the back plate and calibrated the lock countless times with no improvement. I ran the lock while free and off the back plate and the sound is still being produced.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from used to love this lock then something happened I have this lock when I first moved into my new house in 2017.. It worked perfectly without any issue. now all of a sudden the lock just stopped auto unlocking, and sometime wont even open up.. The lock gets jammed, and makes clicking noises.. I contacted support and they were trying to really help out.. it was installed properly and everything .. I did what they wanted me to do to try and fix it ..the conclusion was that the lock motor doesn't work anymore, but since I had it for over a year, I cannot get a new one from the company. their words not mine. instead of sending me a new lock they sent me a 25% discount code for a new lock.. Wow, not a great way to keep a customer... currently looking for new options
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install I'm so glad I purchased this smart lock. As an older retired woman, with a disabled husband, I was able to install the lock by myself. When I go out, I worry about my husband falling, and thought the smart lock would be a good idea, in case he needs medical help. If that were the case, the door can be unlocked remotely, for EMS, or neighbors. It's also nice to be able to get inside with groceries, without having to fumble for my keys.
Date published: 2019-10-13
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_257799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]