Espoma Naturals
Sani-Care Horse Stall Bedding, Hardwood, 1.7 Cu. Ft.
Made in Usa
Model #
SC17
Item #
197694
Espoma Naturals

Sani-Care Horse Stall Bedding, Hardwood, 1.7 Cu. Ft.

Sani-Care Horse Stall Bedding, Hardwood, 1.7 Cu. Ft. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_197694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
Out of stock
Model #
SC17
Item #
197694

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
1.7 Cu. Ft. Sani-care, large animal premium hardwood bedding, for cleaner healthier stalls, exclusive micro-cube technology, super absorbency for less waste, 100% dust free, only all natural hardwood sanitized heat treated superior absorbency suitable easy to use non-allergenic & cost savings.
  • Only All Natural Hardwood
  • Sanitized - Heat Treated
  • Superior Absorbency
  • Non-Allergenic
  • Cost Savings - Best Value
Specifications
Specifications
SKU197694
Weight23.000000
UPC00050197801171
Country of OriginUS
Package Width15.0
Package Length25.0
Package Height9.0
Model NumberSC17
BrandEspoma Naturals
Assembled Width15.0
Assembled Length25.0
Assembled Height9.0
Manufacturer NameESPOMA COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent use for the chicken coop & run This is excellent for the chicken coop. And the price is reasonable. I will purchase again
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as Litter for mini pig! This litter has been amazing for my potty trained litter trained mini pig. It reduces smell and is absorbent, and great for the sensitive part of my pigs hooves(the soft skin pad.) As my mini pig grew into adult size, the standard equine pellets used for his litter started hurting my pigs hoof pads. I decided to try this litter out and it is perfect. There is also not a huge amount of dust in the air like with the equine pellets. I only wish the shipping cost to home was reasonable, especially when buying in bulk. I’m happy to at least have the free shipping to store option!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero dust, very little waste I use this in my chicken coop. It is the best material for the bottom of the coop as it is absorbent but never smells. It cleans easily with a litter scoop and keeps the chickens healthy.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mini horses! Can’t beat these for mini horses, they cost more than shavings at first to get a good layer in the stall, but you don’t have to strip the stalls at all, the urine clumps up and when used with a fine tine pitch fork, you can actually get ALL the manure out of the stall. Saves HOURS of work, and where I was taking out 9 wheelbarrows of manure and bedding a week, it’s only 2-3 now and I only have to add more sani care every few weeks. When you look at the time involved and how much less manure and waste there is, these either break even or are a bit cheaper than shavings. I love sani care bedding.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Product This product is AMAZING. My mini service horse Charlie had some health issues so I had to remove his bedding for the dust in his lungs. I've owned horses most of my life and have NEVER found a bedding that doesn't have some kinda dust. This product is advertised as dust free and I can say it is DUST FREE. It works great in his litter box. I have lots of mini service and therapy friends that will be buying this product. I love that I can order it on True Value and have it shipped to my local hardware for free. That is awesome. The company sent us 2 bags to try and I didn't think I'd be able to buy it local until I found it on True Value site. Thank you Ronica & Charlie
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to use in my chicken coop and I am glad I did! I have used traditional wood bedding ad well as sand in the past but this is by far my favorite material to use. It is light weight and dust free, and one bag easily cover the coop floor with about 2" depth. I purchased it online and had it shipped to the store nearest my home without any issue
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for chickens! This is a wonderful bedding for chickens. It can be raked or scooped like a cat box, looks nice, and is a good alternative to pine shavings (I''m mildly allergic to pine and so I was so happy to discover this product).
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice product, not cost effective I purchased 20 bags to try as an alternative to paper bedding. the bedding is dust free, but not as absorbent as the paper. One bag does not cover very much area, and even though I have stall mattresses I would need at least a bag per day per stall to adequately absorb the urine spots (and my horses have attached runs that they use). Nice but not cost effective
Date published: 2016-06-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_197694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]